(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Ivy,

The blood test result is the anetanatal blood test tt we took during our 1st trimester ... my doc keeps it for me and I got it from her last week ....

Hey girls,
how the visit to gynae so far? I had mine yesterday and he told me that my water bag level went up, from 8 to 10. He said that this is a good sign and plus BB have also gained 300g in 2 weeks. So i think i shld be doing okie now.

Was reading the Apr thread and found a number of mummies going for induce or elective c-sec before 40 weeks. Heard that induction is more painful, any gynae mention this to you?

taurus,

same here lor, i put in one pack of the pad and my bag is half full. already showed hubby where he can find my stuff so if really not enough, at least can get him to go back and take for me.

i abit ks. cos now my nipples already cracked. worried that it might be too painful to latch bb on / he could be too impatient so i jus bring along.

fates,

hosp got spare to let us try meh? if have then i dun bring liao. imagine carryting another box with the pump, i machiam like eloping

ivy,

my visit is tomorrow. will update u gals.

i was reading the apr thread too. saw that a few of them went for induction cos bb movement has decreased. how do we know huh? how much then is consider less?

Hi Ivy,

My gyane didnt mentioned anything abt water bag level ley ... BB weigh ard 2.4 kg at wk 35 ...

She did mentioned that will montior the BB weight gain from next wk onwards to decide .... whether to hv a big BB but may have to go for C-sect or induce earlier via normal delivery ....

gals,
sad 2 say, think my migraine is coming back.. cant imagine whether i can take it or no? This time cant even take any medicine to ease the pain..
Beside that, i have period cramp that my gynea stated that actual contraction is enough 10 times of period cramp, same sort of pain.. these days, such cramp can wake me up middle of the night..

Pray hard i will survive this mth through

wah scott,

me still thinking of going for induction if my hubby is confirm going to france so that he can make it for bb 1st mth celebration before flying off.. sound scary to me now..keke

Wow Taurus, seems like you will popped soon?

Scott, for your case, how come still took 15 hours despite induction? Does it normally take this long? Had a friend who was induced, and her baby came out 5 hours later..

So annie, how is your gynae visit? Has your baby turned?

hi milo ...

My hubby also keep asking me to induce once BB mature coz he sees my swollen legs n fingers and having so much difficulty walking n sleeping .... he says once gyane give green light we can induce liao .... now heard wat scott says.... I also very scare .... kekek

ivy,
dun try for induction.. wait for the sign.. unless overdue then no choice..
Heard from those experienced mums, quite painful.. only my sis didnt complaint pain so far.

scott,

show liao, still can wait 2 weeks? Mmm...i must bear this in mind. I really wan a real natural birth so will try to avoid induction or epidural...Cross fingers that i am able to make it!

Taurus,
I shld not have problem of a big BB, cos altough BB gain weight, Doc still say that he is on the small side for my built...

Hi fates,

Will be in my wk 36 tmr ...so 4 more wks to carry BB till full term ... but if induce .... maybe anytime after wk 37 which is end of next week!!!!!!
But no matter wat..will try to endure lah...coz I heard that the last few weeks is very crucial for BB 's growth ...so preferably will try to carry BB till at least wk 38 or 39 even if we choose to induce... since we already suffer for the past 30 over weeks ... wat the few more weeks compare to our BB's health right ... Hmmm ..no wonder ppl always say mother's love is the greatest love of all....hahahah ...oh .... most of us will be able to celebrate mother's day this yr ...kekek ... but I should be doing my confinement then ....

fates,
thanks .. my boy did turn but head level isnt low enough, so not yet enagaged, ie he change turn his head up again.. so sian.. only 70% chance for natural delivery..

Aiyo! 15 hrs is ok.. my gf's sister had induce and her pain last for 19 hrs before her son came out. My colleagues had it 12 hrs (common) after the induction.. My sis is the fastest one that i ever heard. 3 hrs plus after induce and no pain...hahah

duno true or not, my colleague describle that the induce is like a needle pop into yr fresh then slowly allow e water to come out, kind of swollen feeling then follow with the contraction..

Hi ivy ...

Lucky u ... for me I very petite ...so gyane very worried that I will have problem delivering naturally if BB is too big .... but she says we will just monitor n see how things goes after wk 37

milo66, I think no need to bring breast pump. From talking to friends with babies, sound like their milk don't come in until 4 to 5 days after birth. So that means breast pad also not needed ?

You girls ever heard of doulas ? Just read an interesting birth story just now.

I also heard that induction is very painful!

scott,

thanks for sharing the experience!

annie,

no lah, i intend to avoid induction as much as possible. Just trying to find out more abt it.

hi taurus,
yappe,, yr baby same weight as mine. 2.4kg at week 35..
But difference from yr gynea, my gynea stated that my boy will only weight max 2.8kg 2 3.2kg when fully due. not big baby

Hi scott,

Coz gynae tell me that for my size.... best is if BB is between 2.5 - 2.8 kg ... then I will be able to delivery naturally w/o much problem ... but if BB is beyond 3 kg...she says we can still try to deliver naturally but may risk having to go for C-sect if BB cannot come out .... I mean there are still alot of uncertainty ...she just let us noe all the various option available in case of different situation mainly depending on the size of my BB from wk 37 onwards .... but Hb sees that I having much difficulty walking n sleeping now .... tts why suggest to induce early to save me form suffering .... 8) and he insist on going for epidural as he feels that its no point going through all the pain if epidural can relieve me from the pain n still delivers the BB... but i will still try my best to endure and carry BB till full term lah....

Annie..

Gyane also comment that my BB is not very big .... just average size

taurus,
Great. my gynea stated 2.8 2 3.2kg so that easily to slim down.. n easily to labour.. but i think up to individual ( labour part)..

Do you experience period cramp? I do, part of the contraction. Hmm.. my pelvis, lower crib, back all in sharp pain..

My foots are swollen like pig trotter so hard for me to climb stairs and walking. I have difficulty to kneel down to pick something at lower shelves..

taurus,

me also now fingers and feet all swollen. sleeping also became a prob cos cannot find a comfortable position to lie on. very tempted for bb to come out when he is ready but dun think i will opt for induction..natural is better unless no choice.

mae,

okie wont bring the pump but think breast pad still need. no milk but will have colostrum. for me now, sometime i see some whitish sticky stuff ard my breast, dunno wat is that.

scott,

any idea whether we need to get cord spirit to clean bb umbilical cord? happen to see it at the pharmacy that day

Scott,
is it? my gynea told me yesterday, contraction pain same as period cramp just 10 times more than that..
my gf told me that her contraction pain is like urge to go toilet 2 ease small n big biz.. then found out nothing come out.. e same rule, every 5 mins interval, the c.pain comes back..
for my aunt stated like tearing yr flesh apart.. so i oso duno.. maybe, everyone experience differently..
will check with my gynea again..hahh..
Thanks for telling me.. haha..
By the way, is it normal to feel e p.part v squeezing n thighten whenever you stand up? I had it.. but forget to ask my gynea yesterday again.. cant tahan myself..

Hei mummies,
update on my visit - my gyne charged me a whooping $180 (!!) for 3D scan yesterday! DIdn't even asked if we wanted the CD of baby yawning...jus gave us...wah lau...two pics + one CD!
Ok...now that i've vented that out...
baby's head is 8cm...1.8kg..i am 32w6D. Had detailed scan and everything's well....baby's turned down...
peanut v cute...can see if his face *tho he constantly covering with his legs n hands*...seems to have daddy's nose.

i am totally gian by Bumwear and feel like buying more...how, milo??? how, fates??? aiyoh...

Fairysnowberry, we wanted a cot each at the three separate places...mum's, mil's, mine. sigh...long story - so advertisement again..if anyone of you out there interested in getting a cot...u know i bought it brand new from ikea...paid 210...125 for cot (usual price - 335), delivery and assembly fee....

hey sook, what's desitin creamy that u guys bought from Lynette??? am browsing around in marketplace...die...i think all these bulk purchase will cause a big big hole in my pocket!!!! haha..i bought a window shield play toy thingy for peanut...die...hubby not v happy liao...think i obsessed with forum! haha.

Wow so clear hor! Check out your baby's pouting lips

chris, I just added 2 more diapers!

Err how come your gynae didn't ask you before taking and charging you for the 3D pics? My gynae took a 3D pic of my boy for free..:p

Fates,
I was thinking thru last nite and think that its a bit impulsive of me to fork out anothe $300 on something i haven't tried. I redused the order from 8 to 3. If its really good, i'll get the 6 diapers package with 12% disc. Of course, without the 20% off, I'll rugi $30-$40. But, its silly to risk $300+ so save $30+. Anyway, we'll start using the BW after 1st month, right?

Chris,
Ya, my 8 weeks mc really cause a big hole in pocket. Desitin cream is a nappy rash cream. Its supposed to be the best and most expensive lo.

Hhmmm.. I seem to be very obssessed with baby's bum, hor.

I was trigger happy ordering (shoo shho, old navy, MIM stuff, carter, desitin, BW) last month. Now have to figure out how to collect and smuggle the stuff home without hubby knowing.

hi chris,

i getting the desitin creamy from lynette also.. heard its one of the best nappy cream ard. dunno how good but get first and try lor. got the first one at $18 now she selling at $14.50, cannot resist and grab another tube :p

wah sook,

u super ah!! took so many??? hehe actually i very tempted to grab also but hubby eyes very big. jus got the baby einstein dvd set, sigh got 6 pcs cant work and hubby eyes lagi bigger now

If i remember correctly, Lynette advised a 4oz tube can last only 2-3 months ma.
Huh? can return the CDs? The CD set quite ex right?

fates,
i feel that we are all lining up one by one...whoever goes first will pack first, and we take the lead from there hehe... i also haven't started packing yet, but i think it's time for me to start now cos apparently i still haven't bought everything i need...

taurus,
ya, i can imagine there must be a lot to stuff in one bag, we might end up packing more than we do for a holiday...

milo,
good question, i've been asking myself how many pjs then considered enuf? there's a high chance that we may stain our clothes every now n then due to the blood/discharge, then how?
no need to envy me leh, cos i will need to end my maternity leave earlier since i took off earlier. for me, i chose to do so to 'escape' the work stress... bo bian.

scott,
yr baby's face really can see v clear leh! the features and everything... it's like you can literally see yr baby even though still inside your tummy, quite amazing...

sook,

is it? if yes, then need to get a few more since its rather cheap for this round

it can play on my pc but not on my player. the mummy in charge of the BP say can change. it cost me $92 for this set but i watch a few jus now, very nice colours and interesting. hopefully bb will like

gummie,

agree but cos those front opening pj that i got from the pasar malam is abit errhh... thus scare later i buy so many ended up dump one side abit wasted lor. mine comes with collar, hope wont be too hot.

Wow sook! 6 tubes of Desitin creamy! Actually need to buy so many huh? If baby really wears BW, won't have any nappy rash already rite? Or at least not so bad
kao_confused.gif

I only bought one Desitin creamy, just in case :p

Ya I'd been checking out those bulk purchases in the forum too....now got a Carters rompers BP, do you think it's good?

fates,

i was looking at the carters rompers too! look not bad hor.. me tempted again + 19.50 for pack of 5 quite worth it. u getting?

Chris & Milo,
Don't buy so many nappy cream yet lah... It's claimed that babies wearing Bumwear most likely won't have nappy rash. My eldest last time never wear bumwear also no nappy rash. So it's not necessary to stock up you know... Hee...trying to save u some $$ here, paiseh! :p

Gummie
I'm also thinking of taking ML early to destress! Maybe I'll join you with your shopping spree if that goes thru. When is your next check up? Mine is tomorrow.

Milo
The BB Einstein DVD set is it the $92 ones? If it is, quickly contact the seller, can exchange!

Hihi Chris,

Yr 3D scan was done at yr gynae's clinic or at Glen? Cos i know not every gynae's clinic has a 3D scanner.

Ladies, can we get Desitin cream anywhere else on the market? In shopping centres? NTUC? I heard its v gd too!

So some of u on ML already? how many wks in advanced?

looks like some of u really into bumwear, I am tempted as well when i went to Baby Fest last mth. But tot can get when baby arrives.

I wanna get a nice dress with front opening, but havent found any so far. I have one but i wore it in hospital during my 1st child, but dont thk wanna look the same :p. Any recomendations? I dont want to buy those pyjamas, looks so sleepy and tired :p

Milo,

Hmmm ya tempted to join in the Carters bulk purchase! If i wanna buy, I will buy the 6mth one, so it sets me thinking.....wear rompers how to wear BW for my boy? Hmmmm.....Let me see if the bulk purchase has close already or not :p

fairysnowberry,

There are two types of Desitin nappy rash cream. You can get the normal one anywhere but for this Desitin Creamy, selected places only tho'...

gals,

seems that all of us are into a shopping spree now? hee...
My hubby eyes gets huge like "goli" if he continue to see new things for BB...Guess i have to stop now. haha...
Think for the nappy rash cream, can wait and see. I haven got any yet as will be using cloth nappies and hope it will prevent the rashes.

Cloth nappies get wet too easily liao....extremely lazy to wash....

Ya now then I started to buy things....what a last-minute shopper!

hi chris/scott,

woah woah...envy you gals. from the pix, it's so clear! if u tink yours is expensive, check out my gynae's rate for 3D scan...it's $200! My hubby's eyes nearly pop out...he say he doesn't want liao. ;-P In any case, when we went for the normal ultrascan last week, we managed to see my bb's entire face too (her eyes, nose and mouth)...so i guess it satisfies my hubby tremendously.

My blood test came back. Took the "swalt test" and blood test for my 8 mths. Results of the blood test is not good. The nurse called to say i need to go for injection, nearly freak out. Said something that I lacked of vitamin, dunno 12 or 14? and I need to take iron pills.
Anyone facing this problem, can enlighten whats wrong?
worried.

ino,

Wah! so expensive.. i nvb check with my gynea abt the print out price.

I am happy n content when my gynea on e 3D for us. We managed to see our boy's face finally after 4 attempts. In past, my boy will cover his face with his hands..

Hey bookworm,
Didn't they spot this condition you having during the earlier detailed scan? Don't worry....just go for the injection ya....maybe you have low haemogoblin that's all..
So when are you going to the clinic?

UPDATES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect"</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Fates,

What do u mean? I didnt know that there can be 2 different types of nappy rash cream for the same brand. Pls enlighten me on the difference.

You were saying the normal Desitin cream can be bought anywhere? I dun see it at NTUC or Carrefour. Where else can i buy it from?