(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Afternoon ladies~

Margaret, to me heartburn is like indigestion.....don't have vomit feeling for me, but just uncomfortable feeling somewhere on top of tummy.

Preggie can't use any facial products or just specifically SK2? I might be going for my usual facial too...

Thk our urine yellowish becuase of the multi vits that we are consuming.

I agree buying a cot that can convert to a bed will be good. My daughter sleeps in cot for abt 1 yr, when they learn to climb, its not safe to put them there.

Currently, I stop SK2 and is using Laneige and Fancl.

i will feel very thirsty only at nite and when i drink, the water like stays ard my throat area cannot go down, so feel very terrible.
me stop using SK2 miracle water, only use the mask once a while. i'm also using fancl products.

hi bookworm,

i intend to get a cot too...those that can be converted to a toddler bed. Am not keen to use a sarong coz i heard it's not good for bb's spinal development. In addition, the bb might be so used to the rocking that without it, the bb will not be appeased or cannot fall asleep...so dun want to make it a habit.

you can check out www.mykidsparadise.com. They are the distributor for bb cots in robinsons, JL...their pricing is quite good lei...about 20-25% price difference. If want, we can combine orders to see whether we can get a betta discount...hehehe...but most prob will try to get it in Mar/Apr coz new models are coming in.

so quiet today?? everyone starts preparing for CNY isz??

me so excited. visiting my gynae tml for my routine check-up...i'm in 22 weeks now...will be knowing my bb's weight tml...

Morning! Anyone around? Seems like everybody is off today! All busy shopping and doing spring cleaning?

Here's wishing all a Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year!

365437.gif

Heh heh ....

Lucky meh? Some on leave leh....must be still sleeping now! Aiyo your boss so ON eh? How are you feeling now?

good morning everyone!

fates... that's a very colorful banner, thanks! brightens up my day

so happy there's a long weekend of celebration to look forward to! this new year will be a very special one for many of us, esp the first-time mums
we will soon be 'promoted' hehe!

here i wish everyone all the very best, and may we all enjoy greater happiness, joy and 'everlasting beauty' for this year and many more years to come!!!

Hi fates,
you are right , still sleeping leh, i just woke up. hee hee hee.... too tired trying to tidy uo my house and shop for CNY goodies etc...

Hi matched gal, I also dun hv half day today. since i m working from home i will try to skiv abit in the evening.

fates,
yah, wat to do, my boss dun celebrate CNY dats y... ;p

i v sleepy cos woke up 5am last nite... ;) later got 10:30 mtg s'more... today full of mtgs ah...

Hi gummie! Good to know it brightens your day! Yaloh....this year we'll have to carry a big tummy to go visiting! Oh no Oh no....Will look funny in photographs!

Haha twinkle, I guessed it right eh? Because if I'm not working, I'll still be sleeping too!!! urghh.. You on leave or what? How come still need to work from home? Poor thing..

matched_gal, angmo boss eh? Nevermind lar...look forward to tomorrow then!

matched girl,

it's ok if your day will not end early... i think mentally we are all 'switched off' oredi, kekeke...

yes fates,
finally i have a big enough tummy to show in front of everyone. guess wat, yesterday i tried to put on the dress i bought sometime ago, and when i looked into the mirror, i realised my tummy is really BIG now, hehe...

good thing is, i managed to find a nice shawl to cover my 'weakness'... i think i can wear my dress confidently now

Hehe Ivy, half day or full? I am sleepy too, but the thought of leaving at 12pm realli keep me awake.

hmmm gummie, so what's your 'weakness'? Arms huh? How big is your tummy now? Ya I realises the tummy growing quite fast now!

hi matched_gal,

i am glad to brighten up your day a bit! hang in there...the day will be over soon.

my left lower leg is kind of tense from a bad cramp early this morning while i was still in bed. i was moaning in pain and hubby thought i had a nightmare. this is the 1st time i experience leg cramp after pregnancy. does elevating our legs on bed help prevent cramps?

wah fates...

so good, u can leave at 12pm? i can only leave after 3pm leh...

ya loh, my weakness are my arms

i never measure my tummy lately, but i think it has grown tremendously over the last 2 weeks... cos these days i find myself getting heavier. when i sit on the floor, i have problem getting up on my own, kekeke... i start panting after a few flight of stairs... :p

Helloe Ladies,

Wishing all a Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year .....

Wow... so nice that some of you can leave by 12 pm.... me still no news if we got early release or not ... coz our company undergoing major restructuring now ...so alot of things to settle .... sign ....

Me too ...finds that all my maternity clothings are getting tighter ... 1 bought a baby doll top few weeks back n tot of wearing during CNY but just realize that I have outgrown it already ...guess I will have to keep till after delivery to wear it .... hhahah

fates,

its full day for me! But taking half day leave so leaving at 12 later!

anastasia,

in the 1st week of Jan, i had a bad cramp on my calf too...it was so bad that it din go away till 3-4 days later! You get your hubby to rub muscle cream for you, it will get better...

hi fates,

me not on leave , but can work from home. actually my boss want me to be in office, i told him off . very fedup with him since yday.

never mind, CNY coming and we all hv better luck soon.

Wow twinkle, you can tell off your boss one huh? Machiam your company already ... hee hee

Guess it'll be my last post for now, as I'm going back already. Still gotta attend a friend's ROM later. Tata all~

fates,
yah, big boss angmo, hehehe...
2morro i luking at chance to 'nuah' at home, but afternoon i going my parents' place, nite i going in-laws... abit tiring, but still, better than office, yeah(!)

gummie,
me switched off liaoz, but seems like the rest still bz working leh... bosses osso not switched off ah... ;p

anastasia,
me no cramp till now... but feel faint once when i stand too long... me only in my 23rd wk, maybe may hv the symptoms later... hmmm...

matched gal,

i m also trying to do the same ('nuah' at home) tmr and get HB to do those last minute cleaning

if not first day of CNY is going to be real tiring and busy.

matched gal,

u better rest yr foot. dun over walk liao

maybe later u put some creme and massage when u home. will feel better after that

twinkle,
hehe, me now in office resting liaoz... earlier, i veri xian dats y went woking ard... went to carrefour and wander ard... quite crowded. Alot of people doing last min shopping for CNY

hi all!

Happy New Year!! Gong Xi Gong Xi!!

Next year this tim, CNY will be so much fun with our bb ard!

This morn went for my gynae visit. Was told that next visit gotta do the glucose tolerance test which includes drawing blood for 3 times!! i almost fainted!

fate kaki,

need you to give me some courage liao. tot i am done with needles for the time being. sikali instead of draw 3 tubes become draw 3 times!!!

hi matched gal,

its a diff test. this one sound very er xin.

need to fast from 10 pm the previous night then report to clinic at 8am. draw blood + urine then gulp down 1 cup of glucose water. 9pm, draw blood + urine again. 10pm draw blood + urine again!!! and i am not suppose to eat and drink during the whole morn, how to tahan like that..

i need to do the test because my family has got history of diabetes. the glucose tolerance test is to test for any chances of gestational diabetes during my pregnancy. currently i am in week 24, will be doing the test in week 28.

Wishing all a Happy and Properous New Year!
Year of the Dog will bring us our bundle of joy. woof woof..

My glucose test is gonna be in Mar or end Feb. If I remember correctly, we have to fast and they will draw 1 tube. Then will give us a bottle of drink, then draw 2nd time. 1 hr later another drink and draw 3rd time. By 3rd time, arm already sore.

I remember going with hubby, luckily if not soooo boring.

milo/yasmin,

arh, xian, u mean we've to take whole day leave to do the test ah? My granddad & hubby's grandma has diabetes, so not sure if i'm required to do leh... maybe i ask next time i go... at least got abit of mental prep... Wah, tink if dun eat, will feel veri xian... Hope the "glucose" can provide energy to last whole day ah...

milo/yasmin,

sound so horrible. my in law hv diabetes i better ask my doctor do I need too.

matched gal,
i just came back from the market. wow things are very ex leh. i used to stock before the last week of CNY but this year, no energy to do everything plus i dun cook now so never stock. But thought of buying some stuffs in case i need to cook during CNY n sick of the big fish and meat.

twinkle,
yah, they purposely inflate the price prior to CNY... Actually u cud try the supermarket - may b cheaper / normal rates there leh. Btw, the price of bak kwa going sky-high if u buying today ah...

GONG XI FA CAI!

hi milo/yasmin,

the test sounds very horrible. Now with all the CNY goodies, my sugar level sure goes up. ;-( very scared to go to my gynae next Sat to test my urine...shall take non-sugar food for that morning...;-P

btw, milo...am eagerly waiting for my gymboree stuff to arrive too... very excited!

matched gal/twinkle, normally blood test is done in the morning so have to fast frm the night before. Shld be able to tahan. Ask your mum or sis if they had GD, Gestational Diabetics. If yes, then on the high risk side. If no, probably on the low risk. Dont think too much if it, just NJOY CNY.

Thought of stocking up only 2molow. Aiyoh, prices will be higher than.

yasmin,
yeap njoy CNY 1st.

i think tmr price will be even higher leh. but supermarket prices shld be more consistent btw today and tmr.

Hi Ino,

You ordered gymboree stuff already? What's that you ordered for baby? Wah baby really fortunate. Before being born already got all things prepared including toys

hi fairysnowberry,

no lah..just bought some sale items...a romper as well as ruffle socks. they were so sweet...i just couldn't resist! ;-) but hor, i din tell hubby...wait he nag at me for spending money again...hehehhe ;-P

hi ino,

me also waiting eargerly for the gymboree stuff to come. today jus collected my ON items, hubby was staring suspiciously at the box of clothes :p all the clothes are so cute, shld have ordered more....keke

matched gal / twinkle starry

agreed that the test sounded horrible
me dun like but at least better than kana the gestational diabetes. this mth better watch my diet since got so many goodies

Wah! seems i m the lucky one.. Yesterday had Co lunch and today is already off for me.. heheh..but deduct leave..hahah..

I wonder anyone seek for glutose test? i mean ask for it? My gynea nvb asked me to but i understand the test should be done within week 24 2 27 or 28..

I already brought car seat for infant up to 13kg.. just had it deliver.. my hubby so kiasu, tear up and read the manual n testing it.. kind of cute to see him react this way.. still got so many mths to go.. nvb noe what will happen..

gummies,
Great to see you are happier now..

Happy lunar new year ...

Especially for those who need to work full day.. its almost end of the day..yappe...

Hi Ino and Milo,

I didnt know gymboree sells baby stuff as well! They do? One day i must go down and take a look. Paiseh, where is Gymboree outlet by the way?