(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

GALS,

V gd morning, yappee.. cny is just round e weekend.. looking forward too..

I had a trip last evening, miss a step and fell directly forward.. luckily using my knee and both hands to go down first.. tummy didnt hit the ground..

However, when my hubby rushed out from the car, he asked whether my tummy ok or not? Am i ok or not? Spain my back or not? really made me stood there and think. i reflect what actually happend to assure that my tummy didnt hit the ground 1st..

However, i sense my hubby only worry abt my bb instead of me. Maybe, I am too sensitive or navie to get jealous over bb.. i wonder will he focus all attention to the bb instead of me when times to come?

Hi Annie,

Wow...tt was close shaved...me also missed a step the other day and almost fell but luckily found my balance .... gave my father-in-law n hubby a shock.... now hubby will always hold me whenever the floor is slippery ... wet ... going up n down the stairs .... sometimes I also wonder issit because he worry for me or BB .... kekek ... but then again....still better than if he dun show concern at all..... so I just take it tt he is concern for me lor..... hahah

hi annie & taurus,

i am sure both your husbands care equally about you and your babies.

i went for check up yesterday. my boy is now about 600g at 23 wks. i have gained another 2kg over the past 3 weeks. quite worried on the increasing weight but gynae said it is normal. he just asked me to get enough rest and dun eat too much during CNY.

taurus,
Yap..My hb alway hold my hands whenever we go out together, stated that i m crumpy..

Gals
i wonder anyone has the same feeling with me or not? Guess i m super weird or becos of my personal character.. I m those v independent type of gals, 98% of my friends are guys.. due to my character, i guess. I am those type that can go shopping, watching movies, doing exercise alone, dun need to ask for accompany..
Ever since knowing my hubby, I have to tell or inform him in advance if i m going to meet my friends..
However, I feel stressed out when i got more restriction after pregant.. i m like locked bird in a cage (home). As I mentioned b4, he fetch me to and fro even how busy he is and even he has 2 rush to another site job for the evening.

I am in fact more fortune than most of the gals here.. However, i prefer to b treated like normal.. more cautions will only create more incidents.. (hehe.. my term)..

I only know after this incident, sure i would lost more freedom than before..

anatasia,
Dun worry abt your put on weight.. i have put on another 4kg.. which my gynea said normal.. true in a fact, amino fluid increase due to bb put on weight n grow in term of length.. more nerves, "roots" are found grow inside the bb brain cos at this period of time, bb suppose to have rapid growth in their brain n oso the fats lay behind the thin, winkle skin bb has to protect their body and oso to maintain their own body temperature..

You should feel yr tummy heavier than before as the fluid n fat carry weight..

Have to be careful not to fall, sometimes not just the tummy we have to 'take care' of. If you hurt your back, buttocks, etc, you will have problem walking.

Lately i feel that my back is more 'sng' than before. When I wanna get up at night, i have to turn sideways then slowly move up.

Some of ur babies are growing pretty well, i am going for my checkup tmr at wk 24, hope bb will be much bigger compared to only 355gm at 20 wks. babies usually grow alot faster in the last tri.
had some durians ytd, hoepfully bb will be abit bigger ....hehe

Yes, i heard abt Gap and Banana Republic coming to spore. Thk Gap will be earlier, sometime end of the yr, BR abit later, thk next yr.

In future theres IR and more shopping, we will need to have more $ to spend on.

eve,

R u sure? Banana Republic coming here? Oh! i love the brand.. i used to see branches in Sydney..
Hmm.. i m big fan of Pooh Bear, think my bb stuffs will have the pooh pic on it...hehe..
Just like my figure especially now.. haha

Even the pedant i brought for my son oso a pooh but i wear it first! ... heheh..

Ya, what i read is Gap and Banana Repulic, both to bring in by FJ.

I also felt my thighs and fingers abit tight, thk due to water retention. When i bend my knees, i could feel my thighs abit tight. U gals also feel this way? Kinda afraid, as one of the symtpons for pre-eclapsia is swollen

eve,
d u do exercise or stretch earlier? think becos of water retention.. normal to have it now.. dun worry so much, cut down on sodium (salt),
jus found out that cuppicino n mocha has abt 4% of sodium.. so many be careful of what you eat.. i think balance food is important..

hi annie,

although almost every mother i know told me that the weight will be shed off easily after birth, the vain me is still worried. but of course i will not go on diet now.

eve, i think your bb is of average size too. my boy weighed 390g at 21 weeks.

anastasia,
Dun worry so much, so long you eat a balanced diet during pregancy, the weight you gain mostly the water retention, amino fluid, placenta, baby weight, fat in the placenta and your breast .. are those who caused us the weight gain..
For example, if you keep having fast food, pizza, pasta, fried stuffs almost all the time during pregancy..of cos, you gain weight - the fat..
Water retention can appear on your hip especially above buttock area, thights, foot and arms even finger..
So long have a good confinement on the 1st mth is important n thats really help you to shave off the weight fast without any trouble.. Tats y, chinese love to use ginger.. old ginger, best to fry it.. keep in a bottle and eat it together with your meal.. (* dun eat b4 u squeeze your milk or breastfeed).

Wah! your boy is healthy.. will gain more than my boy.. only 687g at week 24

hi fate,

can update my data, I just went for detailed scan. should be expecting a gal!

Alot of us are stress at work but must really "see open". Must really remind ourselves that work is just a small part of our lives (though easy said then done). At least you have the option to change job.... just 4 more months to "dong". Cheer up for the sake of bb!!

hi gals...

i also bought a dress for CNY some time back, but now i'm not sure if i can still fit into it, dare not try... also i am quite conscious of my elephant arms, and the dress is sleeveless...

i got another bad news yest - i will not be given any salary increment (reason given by my boss: this is NOT THE TIME to discuss about salary increment, as she is going away on maternity leave) even though i believe i deserve it. I think this is very unfair as another colleague of mine who started on the same day as me has been given an increment although her sales figure (which we tie directly to performance) is 20% lower than mine. My boss says she needs more time to evaluate my performance??? (but our standard guideline is yearly review based on last year's performance? and by tt argument, she cld have taken forever 'more time' to evaluate my performance, isn't it?)

i believe she is doing this to me cos she does not want to pay me more for maternity leave. she asked me to wait till she comes back to discuss this again, but the next time i see her will be after my ML.

i took the initiative to cancel my leave next week just so that i could try my best complete the urgent projects. at the end of the day, this is what i get... i am now wondering if i should even bother to put the company's interests before myself now...

gummie,
oh! yes, all bosses are the same.. super meow meow n smart, cunning.. heheh

My director oso only increase $80 (which is v low compare to the standard increasement)for me this year and when i questioned him why.. stupid excuse, time is getting bad..
I told him directly that our co is doing v well last year and this should be base on last year performance.. i oso highlight him that after cpf, the token that he increase cant tally with transport fee increase yearly..
However, we should be luckier than my gf.. her boss directly change her to part time when she laboured.. through she got e 3 mths benefit but base on part time rate..

gummie,
dun said that yr elephant arm.. compare to mine, should said "xiao wu see da wu" i m worst than yours, my thights are like pig thights.. :~(

annie,

i think we all have the tendency to look at ourselves in a 'bad light', it's all part of being self-conscious i guess, haha...
we are less 'forgiving' than others of our own faults, especially now

thinking about CNY now... i haven't laid my hands on bah kwah yet! every time i pass by Bee Chun Heng, super long queue......

gummie,
Wah! you still can self control.. I had bah kwah few times cos my hubby brought 1kg all for himself. I had it too.. hehe..
I think i would eat more if i go to my mil's hse or my parents' hse where all other cny cookies n goodies there.. yummy..
Can you imagine? i had mc donald last nite.. cos hubby not in.. yappee..

bookworm
i think i owe you the list of baby basic items that you required. Mind to give me your email or i give you mine.. file too big to send to here..

sorry for the delay.. tend to forgetful these days..

lorraine,

oH! dear gals, no! 7kg is consider light dear... hahah.. i m heavier than you... heheh..
ps read my earlier post massage.. there is increase of amino fluid, baby size n weight....
dun worry.. just eat balanced diet..

Lorraine,

i think 7kg is quite fine. I put on that amount at 24weeks too, my gynae have yet to restrict me on the food intake. But i think i better eat less rice, else i will have a headache to shed off later..haha...
BB is now 630g, most of the weight is on me...haha...

Congrats Margaret on having a girl

So long didn't 'see' you here....how's everything? Will update the chart shortly :p

I had a very sinful lunch today. Opps!

Anyone experience tummy v tighten? i feel it now.. is it abnormal?

IVy & Lorraine,
Dun worry so much.. i d msg abt the weight of individual break down of amino fluid, water retention, placenta... given by MR Tan from TMC, gynea.. (1st mum congress talk)..

Best to cut down eating potato, fried fries, deep fried food n of cos the sweet sweet stuffs that you like.. heheh..plain rice is normal..

lorraine,

i put on 7kgs by 21st week, your weight gain shd not be any concern

my gynae, although she says i put on quite a bit, also did not advise me to cut down on anything.

gals,
No worry abt your weight. My sis told me that gynea will only ask you to restrict diet only the last 3 weeks of yr EDD, cos your bb will indicate the accurate weight and "eat your current weight by individual".. For my sis case, her baby "ate 2kg of my sis weight". She "lost weight at the last few weeks even b4 labour.. hahah..

Cheers... cny is jus round the corner.. yappe...

ivy,

u are right man... i have gone past the stage of worrying about my weight gain, kekeke. feel like eating just eat, esp when i'm stressed i find it even harder to control... :p

i only worry a few hrs before i step on the weighin machine once a month when i go for check up. my weighing machine at home is sitting in a corner hidden away from me...!

Hi Fates,

Thanks! Yeah, has been busy for quite awhile, just came back from company trip to KL.

I have also put on abt 7kg at wk21. Think weight gain is ok. But blood test shows that my blood sugar is on the high side. Abit worried. But didn't eat alot of sweet stuff so not sure how to cut down also...

gals,

i also heck care abt wt gain liao. recently think i am experiencing heartburn. very xinku
before it come in full force like my MS, i better treasure the time where i can eat. fat or not, after give birth then think

tink i put on about 4-5 kg so far...but has been eating quite a lot these past few days...stuffing myself with all the new yr goodies too...like those sweet pineapple tarts, kueh bankit, peanut cookies, bak kwa...now i worry about my urine test when i see the gynae next week. ;-(

Just eat whatever you want lar girls, so long as it's in moderation.....I'd been eating lots of junkfood too oh! What to do......CNY once a year!
AND anyway I can't fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes liao!

milo, I'd been experiencing heartburn too! Uuurrghhh realli hate it! Kenna heartburn even though I eat soupy stuffs

heartburn is a very uncomfortable feeling somewhere near the heart. makes me feel like puking but wont feel. the burp feel hot on the throat machiam acidic..

guess its something like that bah

MILO66,
oH! yes, heartburn.. tats how you feel so, sometime, acid liquid backflow oso.. best to drink hot stuff like milo or hot milk.. really help.. yap. thats exactly i felt so.. v terrible hor..

yappee! new year is coming.. tomorrow onward co shutdown.. heheh..but deduct our leave..

MILO66,
oH! yes, heartburn.. tats how you feel so, sometime, acid liquid backflow oso.. best to drink hot stuff like milo or hot milk.. really help.. yap. thats exactly i felt so.. v terrible hor..

yappee! new year is coming.. tomorrow onward co shutdown.. heheh..but deduct our leave..

I thk i also have heartburn. After even a light meal, i could feel my food like 'stuck' in between, cannot go down. Maybe after meal i tend to sit down so no time for digestion. But yet lazy and tired to walk, prefer to sit :p Is that heartburn?

I am going for my checkup tdy at 24 wks, thk i may gain abt 6-7kg also.

eve/annie,

seems like heartburn appear whether i can light or heavy meal, plain or spicy meal. sigh... it jus come..

yesterday wanted to go town to shop for vday present but felt so uncomfortable so decided to head hm instead. heng i ks did all my bb shopping early, now i really got no mood to travel all the way to get something

milo66,
tried to eat your meal slowly, dun talk during eating.. drink warm water after your finish yr meal..this help..
heartburn is caused by backflow of our gastric acidic back to our breathing path in between our 2 lungs..thats y..
Can understand the terrible feeling.. i hate so..
So fast, you got vday present.. i havent think of any..
Luckily, 2day work 1/2 day and go for co lunch.. can go shopping alone.. my hubby keeps pester me to tell him what time i will b off so he can come and fetch me home

I beg him to let me go home my own, s i need to buy sk2 facial product, already finish .. can you imagine, my face pop up pimples and my nose already swollen..look so ugly..

I also have soem problem burping, worse when i lie down and feel like burping, i have to get up just to burp....

We can still use SK2? I stop using the miracle water and whitening essence ever since i got preggy.

Eve,

Is it? i duno know, still using SK2 facial products even till now.. from facial cleanser, toner, miracle water ... but not whitening essence cos my face alway so black in colour.. haha

Oh! yes, burp,, super hard to burp out.. alway like trap in the 1/2 way path.. i alway get my hubby to clap my back upward..sometime help..but v troublesome and need sometime to see the burp come out..hahah

worst part is that alway want to burp but cannot n feel like throw out especially when i laid on my bed..

bookworm,

D u read my msg post earlier yesterday? I got one from my friend's friend.. my sis oso got one from her friend... but her bb didnt sleep in the cot..dun like.. now sleep at the salong..

Thirsty? might be u eat too salty or heaty stuff.. but i experience dry eye.. stated v common ...

bookworm,

me me! i very thirsty these few days. keep wanting to drink water but after that feel very bloated and miserable..

annie,

no choice ah, my hubby flying off next week so gotta rush to get him his vday present since he will not be ard on vday.

milo66,

Oh! thats bad, bet you must be feeling lonely...hmm.. nvm, got bb accompany you..

i too drink lots of water even i have water retention but my gynea stated that i have to drink more water till my urine is "clear colour".. currently, still v yellowish.. stated not enough water inside my body. Those unused water in the water bag cannot be used for our body.. so miserable.. feel so full, bloated n worst can burp.. i drink warm water only.. tats taste even worst..heheh

ya lor.After drinking, i feel so bloated. I didn't know the urine thing must be clear colour. Mine also very yellowish.

Craving for spicy food recently. Ha

Annie, u mean ur friend's baby sleep in salong? wow...
i am thinking of buying a cot? any advice?

Bookworm,
I meant my sis's daughter (my niece).. 1 mths plus.. nvb sleep in e cot..cos she dun like.. end up sleep at the roller then change to salong..She started after she discharged from hosp. so true to say, some bb dun like cot bed.. (read from other forum)..
Cot bed v expensive, maybe u try to buy playpen.. cheaper 1/2 the price and able 2 pack into small size (if touchwood, bb dun like)..
average cot bed cost $399+ n above for up to 2 years old. $250 for up to 1 year old. jl sells 1 cheap one $199+ (if u r not picky type, cos the wood is lousy, colour is not good)..