(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

gals,

So sad! my migraine attrack me again... so sudden.. really feel scare whether can tahan for the rest of the mth..
pray hard will go off soon... else dun need to celebrate cny..

hi annie,

the address of the Chinese doctor is as below.

Raymond Wong MJ
Wellsprings Health Group.
390 Victoris street, Golden landmark shopping complex #01-32 (opp Raffles hospital)
Tel: 63969180

Stricly by appointment only , pls do call him to make appt.

twinkle-starry,

Thanks for your help. Understand that you are so tie up with your work.. Thanks...

Great to see you on that day....sames go to Ivy.. Both of u are so tall.. envy.. heheh..

Hi Annie,

Think u prefer ur son name to start wth X.

I will vote for xarles!

Me too headache thinking of my boy boy name

U better take care, maybe ur migraine is coming back because u think too much on ur son name.

Looks like you all enjoy your gatehring alst sat.
Maybe next gathering go on wkday after work can? say thur or fri night...easier for me cos wkends i will be busy entertaining my daughter.

Annie

I'll vote for Xarles too! ;)

Twinkle star

How much is the massage at Wellsprings?

Ya Annie, think too much will have migraine......do rest more..btw how to pronounce Xarles? Zelene sounds like a girl's name.

hi Eve,

it is not exactly a massage. basically the chinese doctor will take your 'mai' and check yr problems, if there is a need to massage on certain area on water retention etc then he will massage on certain area that will not affect the area of pregnancy and vein.

His charges is depending on what is to be done to fit you and alot of times he will recommend he may not do certain pressure on us bcos we are pregnant. so far i did my retention reduction is abt $12-15 per visit.

hi everyone...

Finally got chance to log in.. Nice meeting all of you on sat.
Out of curiosity, went for ultrasound ytd. Hahaha.. bb weighing 764gm. First time getting to know the weight of my girl
reali excited to see her as my last scan was 18th wks.

Fates, Sponge..

Think i saw the news on yahoo. They're gng to bring in Old Navy and Gap.
Think most of us will CHONG to the store when it open... hahahaha...

Have my bb weight.. so small.. 687g only.. think b'cos i didnt take multi-vitamin..

Complaint to my gynea abt the belly pain n chest pain.. stated that normal, cos the tummy need to push the belly up same goes to the chest, stated that the tummy is pushing upward..

Twinkle,
I have booked him after chinese new year.. heheh..

Little Nana,

You so excited to be back in SG that you went to find a gynae here as well? Hee....
Yes, i think Gap will be in Taka, bought in by FJ Benjamin group.
I like Gap Kids too!! In fact, already got some friends to buy from US for me...hee...

hi hi fairysnowberry and Ino,
so happy to hear that there are fellow mummies from the forum in the same class as myself. Hei hei. Cannot remember very clearly who you might be, fairsnowberry...but I think so lah. Hee. Must shake hands with you guys next time round k? So pai sei. I was the 'distinctive' one with mummy as partner. Haha. Thanks for your well-wishes too fates, qoosan. Indeed, we are half way through...so exciting hor? As for the weight of baby, wow - it seems that some of you have got pretty big fetus, weighing around 600-700gm. I think mine's 330gm (measured on 9th jan) which according to the guidelines like on the mark leh. How so you guys have such heavy ones? I have put on about 5 - 6kg so far. How about the rest of you? Indeed, shopping has been very tempting hor??? haha.

Hi ivy

yes, yes very excited as i've never hve the chance to know the weight of my girl. Went back to my gynae, Lisa Chin at gleneagle. Good that Gap is opening... hopefully they'll hve factory outlet.. hahahahaa..... Tt's better buy!!!

Hi Nana! Wow your girl so big already eh! Really can't see from your tummy :p
So did you buy the denim skirt? Or found nicer ones? Must share share the lobang~ :p

Fates..

I've got the denim skirt. Different from urs. Quite like their denim skirts but not jeans.. too baggy leh. So far , 9mois has nicer jeans and few tops. I'm quite surprise abt kaelyn's weight cos i've been thinking that I am not putting lots of weight( realised tt i've put on 2kg since i'm back, OMG) and tummy oso small small..Anyhow this weight measurement is not tt accurate too... it will be more accurate when bb is out. (i'm jus curious to know has she been growing hehehe as my last scan was 18th wk)

i found a nice denim skirt from thyme maternity, expensive though. think seventy plus. But its nice, not the big band type.

last night i had a very bad leg cramp, anyone suffering from that. gosh, it was painful.

Fates,

I am at week 24.. Is it? Nana is at week 25, bb gal but heavier than mine.. hopefully, he can put on more weight..
Cant see his face last nite when we went for the gynea appointment. Only see one side, he was sleeping clamly with one hand cover his face.. can see his face expression a bit.. 3 D :p

gals,
So amazing! A life living inside our tummy.. like a seed strongly grow into a human form.. So strange!
This small tiny creature makes us get busy just for him or her even before comes out to this world. We have to suffer sickness, puking, migraine, leg cramp, water retention, buttock pain, backache..
My gf told me that gals look beauty when they are pregant.. I think she is trying to encourage me.. I personally dun think n feel so, cos i look uglier than b4, my nose get swollen n my face seem widen.. As for figure, i look more like a ballon (my colleagues' stated so)..
Cheers! we are already 1/2 way through...
Through, my gynea stated worst to come cos we are heading toward late stage of 2nd trimmester.. which i understand some of the serious illness or systoms will appear at this stage.. So, watch out DONT eat too much SWEET things and Salty food (ie. me : P)
This lunar year is coming, so our babies are born in Dog year.. heheh.. ( 4 me, 2 dragons n a dog).. quite odd! : P

Hi Bookworm,

I hav encounter leg cramp before on one leg, can't rmb on which week. But it's only last for while. How abt u? Try not to hav the fan blow directly, u might want to intake more calsium tablet as well.

Hi Annie,

Same as u! My nose also get swollen and red, and it make me look ugly
I was wondering is it because we r having Boy, that's y we got this symptons.

QooSan,
Gd morning! Great to see you here.. you seems MIA for quite sometime.
Personally, I agreed.Cos my colleague, her nose got so swollen duno how many times at late stage when she expected her son. 2nd round, when she had a gal, she dun have such problem..
My sis had a gal, so same as my colleague loves to eat SWEET stuff like dessert, ice cream... cold drinks..

Annie
I just finished eating the BD cake that I bought that day!! Told ya, after the cake cutting, if not finished, I'll be the one who finish up everything!! Very sinful hoh??
BTW, the cake that I bought that day was not nice, dun buy.

Zach's Mum,

Oh, dear! not nice! hmm.. thats bad, u finish all? Wah!

I still have 1/2 cheese cake oso from that section that you got your cake.. i am oso only 1 that eat the cake.. not fresh.. somehow feel its like spoilt already but the date still valid so i still eat n keep in the fridge.

No worry, you are v slim.. cake is full of protein cos made of egg.. so just dun drink any soya bean drink or eat egg for the period of time. Else too much protein, gynea sure make u eat pill to pass out the excess protein..

Annie,

Ya, MIA quite sometime due to work load.

ya lor, i found myself look so ugly. Now no new dress for CNY even bad mood ... my hubby complain i bot a lot already and dun want me to spend money on clothing which can only wear for another next few months

Did u gals get any new dress for CNY?

Zach's Mum and Annie,

better dun eat those food that keep for sometime in the fridge. My gynae not encourage and he say can be contaminated. Now we are pregnant and got to watch out for food poisoning.

i got a new top and bottom for CNY but still feel sad cause very pui, wear liao not nice... sigh.. my nose also getting swollen

anyone have swollen finger and foot? now when i flex my fingers, they got the tight tight feeling. feet wise step on the floor also feel pain

Hi milo,

I also hav the tight tight feeling on my fingers. My gynae said that this happened to some pple. Just try to stretch it whenever is possible. Now I already taken out all my rings, cannot wear anymore scared later cannot take out

i wonder how i can keep myself thinking happy thoughts when i'm feeling so miserable at work every day. things seem to be going very wrong for me lately... my immediate boss is having some family trouble and she has stopped coming into the office (only appears as and when she likes) for the past few weeks, tomoro onwards she will be officially on maternity leave.

i am left to handle a client (all by myself with no knowledge of our previous or existing engagements with her, bcos my boss keeps everything to herself and she never copies anyone on emails or work progress) who is out to make life miserable for me.

this client complained that i have made them v unhappy and my mgmt has pressurised me tt i will be held responsible if i screw up this account. this morning, my mgmt promised to complete a new project for them (to make up for the unhappiness i've caused them) on a very tight, nearly impossible deadline. as a result, i have to cancel my leave (for a 2nd time for the same client) next week which i'd planned for a long time back. even then, i have no confidence tt i can deliver with the given deadline.

sorry to bore you all with my complaints, my husband is away and even if he's around, i always feel there's no point sharing these things with him, he'll either think i'm making a fuss out of something so trivial (after all, who doesn't 'suffer' at work?), or simply attribute my reaction to prenatal mood swings...

hai...... i wished i had the guts to call it quits, but given my condition now, i really cannot afford to act so rashly and lose out on my maternity benefits...

anyone of you out there who is also having thoughts of quitting but struggling to 'hang on'? is there an easier way to deal with this?

qoosan,

hehe i took out my wedding band this morn, feel very tight already. abit worried later cannot take out.

heard prenatal massage helps, if my feet really swollen to king kong size then i will go and try out

gummie,

though my job is not as stressful but its definitely not something i would like to stay on for long. currently struggling to "hang on" with it as well beacuse of the 3 mths maternity leave and the performance bonus that i be getting in apr.

its never easy but i am telling myself that everywhere i go surely will suffer some how so since already suffer here so long might as well "tong" till after my ML. everyday i am counting down to the days i can finally tender..

milo,

ya, i keep telling myself that too... everyday in fact... i have to 'bear' with it, no matter how difficult it is, until i 'break' maybe...

the direction is clear i guess, but on a day-to-day basis it is still difficult. i worry too whether my emotional state will be a bad influence to my baby... staying cheerful and positive has never been this difficult... i dun claim to suffer backaches or major pregnancy complaints, but stress is definitely keepin me awake all night...

Gummie,

work never been easy but with pregnancy i find work stress is unbearable too. but for the sake of the baby we hv to endure and we can be stronger for the baby sake.

Just take it easy and tink positive. it is easier to say than done but for the future of the bb we hv to be strong.

i also realised when i dun work , i tend to sleep better. finding a job now is difficult but we are more fortunate than those are jobless

Stay cool!

gummie,
Oh! poor gal, yap, agreed. no point complaint to hubby cos they expect you to handle office politic all by yrself..
Well, as for me, i sure die die will hang on even how hard its going to be.. for the sake of e benefit.. BUT, i have a girlfriend that she quited immediately when her manager push the thing to her similiar case like you. She gave up the benefit oso.. cos that time, she was expecting the 1st bb..
After she laboured and had her confinement, she found she was expecting another one immediately.. She only found a job recently.. stopped working 3 years.. her hubby bear all the burden alone.. like all expenses.. but they cut everything down to simple ...
It's really up to you to decide what you really want.. I mean true in a point that why make your life miserable with such thing.. just a job.. like others might say..
Dont forget your mood affect your bb.. serious case will only make bb premature and light weight.. dun think too much gal.. at least you have us around..

milo66 & qoosan,
Wah! water retention.. try to put your foot up with a pillow.. just like what i d cos my left foot oso swollen.. i still wear my ring.. hopefully can bear till late stage..
Try to cut down sodium thats include some cold drink that has this sodium.. eg: 100 plus..
Massage help, but i know that few accupoints cannot be touch else might cos miscarriage.. around our foot..

milo,

Dun think i will go for prenatal massage because I hav no confidence on that. I m not sure the therapist are well trained or not for preggy.

Gummie,
Is that currently only u can be put in-charge of such project? I wonder y ur management insist on assign u for the task since they know the customer is difficult to handleand they r not happy wth u. Are ur management doing it purposely? Please really try to struggle, dun quit on impulse. Think abt the 3 month ML that u will get. Just need to bear wth this 3 or 4 more months. I dun think it's easier to get a job at this state. I also hav the same problem as u still kena arrow to travel at this state while other of my colleague can shake leg in the office.

Sometime I find complaining/sharing ur problem wth someone who is willing to listen can really help u better. If ur hubby is not willing to listen,perhaps u can talk to ur mum, siblings or frens.

gummie,

i understand the feeling and pressure esp at this period. So many a times i wanted to quit but decided to stay on. DO you know how bad my boss can be? I was on compassionate leave end of dec and yet my boss send me emails on project that have deadlines right after i come back. How can she expect me to grief and work?!!! Real idiots right? But just have to hang on cos expenses are getting higher and i do not want to compromise on my standard of living at this moment.
Dun worry abt affecting BB, just talk to BB when you are home, tell BB that you hate your boss and had a bad day, just like how you will like to complain to your hubby. But of cos, must share interesting news with BB as well. I think the more you communicate, the more BB will understand what you are going through.

Qoosan,

Don't think that way, should think positive, you are assigned to go oversea instead of others becos they trust you can do it.. They have high expectation on you compare to others..

Ivy & gummie,
Look like everyone is not happy with their job same for me.. but like i said, hang on... try to save $$ as u can.. cos u nvb noe what will happen?
So long, you are not crying out loud (above 90 mph), shouting, your bb wont sense or hear anything! For sure, i watched the documentary.. For me, i try to play smooth music like those "deep forest", "ocean songs at nite to let myself get calm down after a day of hard work..

i alway tell myself, i m luckier than my gf. She didnt have her 13th mth cos her EDD is on 31Dec. her boss overwrite her appointment letter which did state that she has 13th mth.. ( my ex co oso made us to sign document n forgo our 13th mth).. she had her bb earlier on 22 instead of 31. So her boss, change her to part time instead.
Her boss nvb even give her bb red packet or gift when she gave them the full mth cake..

B'cos of her incident, i keep telling myself, i m luckier.. cos initially my director told me to quit if i m not happy with this job. I told him straight that i wont cos i have 1 more mouth to feed on..

office politics sucks. Sorry for the bad language. Seems like everyone has probs at work.

Yesterday kena arrowed to do something which I refuesd and I arrowed back. Immediate response was matter so small and trivial, shld be handling on my own. I retaliate and said if so small why you dont handle.

Still not happy, send me something again today and said I have to handle till Apr. As its a busy period for them and I to help out. Aft Apr, they will assign someone else to handle. I said, I too busy with year end closing. Aft Apr will be too busy preparing for new FY and also will be going ML soon so whoever is new, I can not train. Might as well, appoint the new person to take over now. So I can train and anyway I going on holiday soon. So act fast.

Normally I just keep quite and take it. Today I really gave it back to them. Told my HB too. He too said, do not give in this time. Even my boss stepped in and said that its abt time the new appt came in to assist. Normally my boss quite quite one. Today stood up for me.

Qoosan,
Great! at least you feel better, rite..

gummie,
R u ok now? better? fully understand how you feel.. almost same boat.. life! hmm.. dun think so much after work, try to relax by listen to some music that you usually dun.. not those techno.. maybe old classical, sensitment that can calm yr stress.. then tell bb that you are going to rest to have a better tomorrow..

It's tough espeically your hb isnt by your side most of the time.. but i feel and sense that your father adores you much.. maybe can live at your parent's hse temp.. at least, have some1 to talk after work.. Eat well n rest well..

Gals

For me, maybe becos of this crazy work n old folks here.. majority are all old folks, i m the youngest.. can you imagine? They shake legs and get high pay! i work two person work but so what, director n boss love old folks... sigh!

Tats y, i alway have migraine.. the stress.. heheh..

Guess we are all putting up.
Girls, better go home and tell hubby to be prepared to support us!
Hee, luckily we dun have too big financial commitments, if really fedup, then will stay at home to shake legs.

thanks EVERYONE for lending a ear and making me understand and see that i'm not alone... i consider it a privilege to be able to 'download' my troubles and share my problems with you all. it provides an instant relief

Twinkle, Qoosan, Ivy, Annie,

U're right - expenses will be higher when the bb arrives and i really can't afford to lose my job at this time... neither am i willing to compromise on living standards now... i have to act sensibly.

QooSan,

yes indeed i have tried to request for the only other colleague in my team to front the client, but my boss and mgmt are not for the idea, as she has made a few big blunders before. as they see it, i am still a better choice but i really don't see how when the client is so hostile towards me, everything i say/recommend has and is bound to be 'shot down'.

well... so much for a bad day. it's almost 6 oredi. i guess time will fly, be it good or bad

Wow how come all so moody at work huh? Cheer up! Cheer up! CNY around the corner!!!

I packed my wardrobe earlier and felt so sad, because I realised I can't wear most/all of my pre-pregnancy skirts & pants already!!!
Had packed all of them in two boxes and kept in the storeroom temporarily.....my resolution after delivery is to fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes again.

gummie,
haha... indeed, i oso feel so.. haha..

fates,
yap.. i think every mtbs plan to.. but dun forget your 1st priority is breatfeeding. So long you are bf, cannot on diet. According to Mr Tan from TMC (went for the 1st mum congress talk), stated tat natural delivery, after 3rd weeks recovery, can start to do exercise like jogging, swimming..
For c-section, at least 6 weeks then can exercise.. for any pregant woman, healthy weight loss can go to 8 mths after delivery.. cannot rush..
Same here, most of my clothes cannot wear already .. only few skirts still can ..