(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

if you really wants to have something for ur guest to bringg home after the buffet ... now got alot of those give companys that provide chocolates or sweets and they packing will include details or photos of your baby...quite interesting but also not cheap ... otherwise they also have those like 2 ang gu kway ... 2 egg ...2 glutinous rice ...in a nice packing for only S$5.50 ... so can let guest bring home after the buffet ...

Wah,
so fast, talking abt full mth celebration.. u can order begawa solo got those card type, same for prima.. usually give to colleagues (cos normally, buffet only invite friends n relatives will be a lot.. cos $12 per pax..

yah... but personally I dun like those card type cake vouchers ...coz I can never remember to bring it out and ended up my house got ard 10 expired vouchers .... feel very wasted ...ppl already pay for it and the cake shops actually stnad to gain... so I rather give them the cakes n if they dun wan to bring home can pass to somebody else... at least not wasted .... 8) ... for me I will be ordering my cakes from CHOZ ...

Hi SS1, I don't mind giving out cakes for close relative, and since I won't b inviting much friends, I'll give them cakes :p
So to give or not to give is up to you

Annie, you email us the list already?

Fates,
no! i will photocopy 1 set for everyone whose present there tomorrow.

Taurus,
Hahah! oh, yes. I had few expired cakes, currently still three valid ones for bengawala solo, thinking to exchange for cny cookies..hahah..

My company colleagues give everyone cake for their bb full mth.. if i dun follow, sure kena backfire..

Actually for the Bengawan Solo cards, u can combine and exchange for other things that you want. No need to follow what's stated on the card. Dun wast leh... Yum yum...

Fates,
Oh! Yes, dear.. else i wont get everyone involved for the contact numbers.. heheh

However, Twinkle -starry & Gabby & ivy still didnt give me contact no

Check with you, anyone know where or which childcare centre care for infants and how much for it?

Zach's Mum & for those whose are meeting for the lunch gathering,

Marchie @ 1pm...

Please wait around the reception area Marchie is just on the right hand side. I will call everyone.

Zach's mUm, Mind to tell me which hosp d you choose?

Annie
SGH...my details are in the chart. Why?

So tomorrow we just hang around near the cow outside Marche.

Zach's Mum,
Sorry, i found the chart indicate you have a girl and hospital is TMC.. maybe i scanned through wrongly.. doing a small chart for everyone tomorrow.. :p

Gummie,

1. Sponge
2. Little Nana (back from Uk)
3. Twinkle-Starry (dont have your mobile no)
4. Ivy (dont have your mobile no)
5. Fates
6. Zach's Mum
7. Gabby's Mum (dont have your mobile no)
8. Milo66
9. Annie
10. You

I only have 10 paxs in total.. If anyone find that I didn't include you, please let me know. email me your contact to my email: [email protected]

SS1, Ahhhh yess we will hang around the cow! LOL

Annie, it should be:

1. Little Nana
2. sponge
3. Lorraine Wang
4. fates
5. Annie
6. twinkle-starry
7. gummie
8. Gabby
9. Ivy
10.Milo66
11. Zach's Mum

Little Nana, sponge, Lorraine, fates, Annie, twinkle-starry, gummie, Ivy:

Nice meeting all of you today! Hope we'll have frequent gathering till we pop!

Hi mtbs,
Nice to meet those who turn up for the gathering.. through, not a chance to chat with everyone but great to meet everyone and "see your tummy" heheh.. :p

Milo66,
Is your dog ok? Hopefully, he wont be so playful for a while, else you got trouble again..

Gabby's Mum
hi! MIA! didnt turn up n dun even leave a contact no.. must be busy huh... take care

Yeah! Nice meeting all of you. Had fun this afternoon! Will be good if other MTBs can join us in the next round.
Agree with fates.. once a mth will be good hehe

Ya...actually it's juz 3 more gatherings before we all pop one by one... Anyway, we'll have post delivery gatherings of course! Haha, by then we won't be sitting around and chatting, got a hands full by then!

Hmm...gotta take group photos next time, that'll be a cute memory!

hei girls...saw that u gals have organised a first meet up...that's good. Well, been a long time for me....since i last logged in. Couldn't have been at meeting anyway since I was at TMC for 2 - 4pm class. Was anyone else in there??? Update...I'm in 23rd week...expecting a boy..all's well, thank God. Hope everyone's doing great too. Cheers.

HIhi chris! Ya so long didn't 'see' you here already. Hope all's fine and well

Congrats on your boy!

Ya SS1, ya next gathering let's take a pic

Update!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

V good morning, yappee.. chinese new year is jus round the corner.. have many feasts to attend.. thursday co lunch, friday n sat - family renioun dinner, 3rd day, boss' hse buffet..then co lunch again on 5th day..
wonder how much weigh will gain for this period of time..heheh especially the cny cookies...

Chris,
heard that you stay at Sengkang.. I stay at blk 267B Compassvale Link, how abt you? hehe..
Congulation! you have a boy..

morn gals!

here to send my apologies for not being able to make it on sat for the gathering. was waiting to collect milo from his minor op on his leg on sat.
he is ok liao.. at least can relax abit else my hubby not ard, dunno how i can handle on my own.

agree that we shld have another gathering soon.. can take it as a way to update each other on our tummy size..keke

yeah let's make it a point to meet up every now n then, hopefully more mummies will be able to join us the next time

i spent the weekend clearin up one of my rooms for baby. now i can really start buying stuff! went to kiddy palace yesterday with my sil to shop for bb, i didn't know there are so many other items to buy apart from the basic stuff (like diapers, milk bottles etc.). things like nose cleaner, detergent for cleaning milk bottles and teats, scissors for cutting newborn bb's nails etc. etc.... and they are not cheap, few items already cost me 45 bucks! esp the detergent - i think my mama lemon costs only one-fifth the price and probably lasts much longer...

morning ladies *wave*

gummie, so fast your baby's room is up huh? We still have not clear it yet oh!

milo, must join us next time ok?

cheers,

fates,

i have been 'nagging' at my husband to clear the room for some time now. no choice, cos he is away most of the time n we only have a few weekends in between left... also bcos my husband is the 'ban soh soh' type, if i dun insist we do it now, i predict it will nvr happen, hehe...

milo,

hope your dog is recovering well...!

Thanks Gals for the feedback on milk bottle sterilizer.

Me confirmed my Melbourne trip on 10 Feb 06. Need to start listing down the things to bring. So excited.

gummie,

thks thks! after spending my money, he happy liao, now can jump ard :p

my hubby also another slow tor tor type.. now getting him to help get some stuff ready before he leave for his overseas trip... dunno how many time i nag then he guai guai help

Hi Ino
Thanks for the contact

Anyone went to the JL sale during the weekend? They were having 20% off most of the brands like Avent, Nuk, Pigeon and additional 15% + 5% during the weekend. Manage to get milk bottles, breast pads and other baby stuff at good discount. Very worth it.

twinkle-starry,

Mind to give me the contact no and address of your chinese physican that you went for your buttock pain..

Through i went for massage almost once every week, dun seem to last or subside the pain for long..

Thanks a million

I am from Feb MTB. I have 2 maternity social evening tops and one shrug to go. Clearing as i am in my last trimester so woldn't be wearing. It's brand new for the 2 evening tops and lightly worn for the shrug. For picture and price pls email me at [email protected] Thanks.

gals,
really feel out of oxygen.. my chest so painfully.. think heartburn.. but worst than last time attrack..sigh ...
my back teeth oso pain for a nite.. wonder is it tooth problem or root problem.. die lar.. if have to go to see dentist..

Hi Annie,
milk is the best cure for heartburn. Really its like a miracle drink, very soon aft your drink milk, heartburn disappears.

Best to see dentist regards to your toothache. Take care.

paradox - aiyoh. Me didnt know of the sales.
Hope you had a good shopping spree.

hi chris,
So you are the "model" for Ms Wong's class that day! hihi...well, i'm the one who was late for the class...with the blue pants...was having a shopping spree at Eu Yan Sang for quite some time until i misjudged the time that day...;-P So sweet of your mum to accompany you that day. ;-)

Anyone taking the Neurogain PB fish oil? I am doing a bulk purchase from a friend and she is able to offer $26.50 for a minimum of 5 bottles. I am from the June 06 thread. :

Anyone keen, pls do hurry email me at [email protected]

Happy Chinese New Year!

Think your really enjoy last sat gathering, yo!

some update on myself. I m currently 23wks and same as Chris, I m expecting a boy

Chris, Congrats ya!

Hihi Ino,

You were there at last Sat's class too! I was there too but i dun think Chris or yrself would remember me as there were so many of us there. I was actually sitting 2 seats behind Chris (in the same row) if she remembers ;p

hi ivy/twinkle,

understand u went for yr first class at TMC last saturday. may i know when is yr next lesson? i have been asked to join the class for the second lesson, but not sure when is yr next class?

gals,

ok! i found the following three names for my sons, pls help me to vote:

1. Xadrian
2. Xarles
3. Xander
4. Zelene

My hubby already give up thinking of name. He nvb keens in baby.. n finally he told me to choose myself.. What a headache..

everyone seems to be here , so sad i hv meetings all day today, just popping by for short while.

Nice to meet u gals on last Sat.

hi gummie,
our next class will be Feb 11 7-9pm. It shld still be at B1 seminar room unless there is changes and TMC will notify us. Pls remember to wear pants as there will be exercises for the 1st 3 lesson.