(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hi fates, anastasia, taurus,

i also felt it (bb movement) - can see tummy go up/down fast fast also, haha. Veri cute. Actually when the kicks get more frequent, usually after my hubby talk to bb, bb seems to listen & not kick anymore (esp b4 mummy going to sleep), haha ;)

actually felt bb kicks one time during a meeting - it was quite weird trying to concentrate & continue talking while there's this 'kick-kick' feeling inside... wanted to laff, but can't... ;p

gummie,
ignore your client.. they are so nuts sometimes.. can really understand, dun get upset, else bb oso upset..

taurus,
wah! can see the movement.. but how come i still cannot, i only noe bb doing thing inside like kicking or moving up n down..

my hubby oso talk to him to ask him to sleep especially when i want to sleep n bb is busy with boxing inside..

i too experience few times that whole day, bb didnt move at all.. even how hard i call him or slap my tummy..

really scare like hell, but i guess the weather is too good so he is busy with his sleep.. gynea said only monitor his movement after week 24. so i still a week to go..

fates,

There is one katong laska here @ whampoa market, but at the coffee shop near blk 87.. tried, too me, too milky and the noodle is too small, have to use spoon.. dun like it..

cindy,
i think its ok cos there got sause, seasme seed ..but all other veggies are all cool from the freeze, best to avoid.

matched_gal,

i understand what u mean. when my bb kicks when i am around people, i have to stop myself from rubbing my tummy and talking to him.

anastasia,
yah, very funny feeling - feel like talking to bb although talking to others at the same time, haha... it does bring a smile to my face everytime tho...

THANK YOU ALL...

i actually felt a lot better after pouring out my 'grievances'...

i know at the end of the day, it is just a job. no big deal... of cos bb is more important!

i have noticed a change in the way my baby moves... just a couple of weeks ago, the kicks were like rythmic waves... but now i can actually feel the baby performing somersaults in my tummy

milo,

i forgot to measure my tummy circumference, but i am v sure it's growing rapidly for the past week!

Good Morning All!

gummie, how to tell baby is somersaulting. Can describe? Very interesting........
361724.gif

This morning I have a sharp consistent pain, which can be endured on the left side just below rib cage. I think I need to clear my bowels and the pain shld be an indication of constipation. I have been eating quite a bit of fruits, drank cereal drink and also tried taking milk. Still the same. Now so scared to go toilet.
361725.gif

yasmin,
i have constipation problem oso..
so hard, have to push v hard.. buttock v painful same for belly..

I understand the milk for pregant mum is suppose to cause constipation same for the fresh milk.. oso the multi vitamin...

However, y not try prune juice? cereal drink is heaty.. might not suitable for you.. maybe try to drink 2 cups of warm water early in the morning.. like fann wong stated that day (saw on tv.. b4 you brush yr teeth, drink distill water or mineral water.. help to detox..

Cheers.. its thursday..

hi yasmin,

hmmmm... lemme see how i can best describe the feeling...
the 'somersualt' movements i mentioned are felt inside/within the tummy, different from the 'surface' type of kicks i used to experience. the kicks may not be visible, but when it happens, i can feel a short series of shaking/vibrating movements in the tummy

hi gummie,
ohhhhh.......its the vibrating thingy....I experienced that this morning while buying drink. Aiyoh, now I know. My gal was somersaulting! Hahahaha!
361743.gif

Thanks Annie.
The cereals was suggested by my gynae. Aiyoh, he really embarrassed me talking abt my constipation leh. He said, 'Are u passing out rocks?' 'pass out till you bleed?' Aiyoh, so embarrassed that I just smiled at him. He suggested cereals and yoghurt. Must try yoghurt tonight. I dont like prune juice though and I cant take water in empty stomach will vomit.

Yasmin,
yoghurt is too cold for you.. u r pregant.. best to avoid.. consist of high % of milk & lots of active life cells that help to kill bacteria inside our intestine..
Maybe "Li" (yellow pear) or orange, v good. help to ease constipation..
I also feel the same if i drink warm water in the am especially empty tummy..
you can buy those natural herb sell at the pharamcy .. think $7 per pack, mix with water and drink.. lots of fibe inside..
for me, i alway squeeze v hard and wonder whether my bb will get affected or not.. but no choice.. heard will get worst as time to come as more pressure on it since bb is putting on weight same for amino fluid..

ya annie, i also have to squeeze very hard. Sometimes i am also very worried. The last i went to poo was on Monday.

Having a sore throat now Wonder if can drink the Jia jia liang cha.

Speaking of wave movements made by baby, I am starting to experience this too! Think since beginning of week 24. The feeling is literally like a wave flapping in ur tummy. Very cute and amazing!

Hi gummie,
Thanks for explaining the somersauting movements. NOW i know why my tummy 'vibrates'..hahahah.. initially i thought i'm abt to pass gas thats y the vibrating movements..

Speaking of CNY goodies, i am already eating them like no tomorrow leh. I eat stuff like bak gwa.. (I even go to Lin Zhi Yuan @ Chinatown to Q for it lor hehe).. CNY cookies.. loveletters.. etc. I guess all these eating will let my baby have a 'taste' of CNY? heheh

I measured my tummy last night! 34.5 inches at week 24. Still small small hor?

bookworm,
jia jia is only, but dun drink too often, not becos too liang. this type of can, isnt that liang.. just that high cane sugar content..
i too drink ruo han guo n chyr. tea to ease heatiness ..due to constipation.. will accumulate inside the body.. tats y u r having sore throat..
for me, sore throat, i used a tough way, put some salt and water then "water your throat" kind of painful in a way but best to ease the sore throat..

sponge,
ya..still small.

Annie, U r right. Its gonna get worst, I've been warned by my gynae too. Aiyoh dont know how.

Bookworm, u poor thing. I poo everyday sometimes 2x a day and yet feel like this. U how?

Sponge, me too later going to buy some CNY goodies from Four Seasons.
34.5 considered small? Dont know leh. It depends wat ur waist used to measure than calculate how much now its a better gauge. I think mine like 6 inches more now leh. Like very chun chun, 6 mths 6 inches 6kg...hahahaha

sponge,
Wah! great! someone like me, eating bak gwa.. i already brought some home for myself..

Dun worry abt the size.should you worry abt the bb weight gain,dear.

yasmin,
ya.. even i went to toilet, i have this bad feeling and uncomfortable feeling that something not clear yet.. so bad! i feel the urge but everytime try so so hard..sometime, feel like crying..cos belly oso painful if i push or squeeze v hard.. can stay in the toilet for more than 1/2 hours..

u gals are making me hungry for food.. i bought 1 kg + of bak kwa but dump it at my mum place instead cause long term staring will cause me to sin...haha

been pigging out on fruit tarts though, my latest crave..yummy

gasp! so almost everyone has constipation problem. the feeling is so horrible when you know there is something to be passed out but it does not want to 'come out'.

sometimes, i worry that my boss thinks i am skiving outside of office when i spend so much time in the ladies.

i feel especially 'bloated' and heavy when i'm suffering from constipation, feel like my tummy reduces an inch after a succesful trip to the toilet. but, like some of you, always have to 'kek' so hard tt my whole face turns red and sometimes there's blood... geeez... constipation is a terrible thing

yasmin,

34.5 inches is quite 'modest' leh... i rem i was measuring tt a month ago, now dunno how much much tummy has grown... keep forgetting to measure, hehe.

sponge,

yes yes... the vibrations feel almost like we're about to 'pass gas'... sometimes i also mistake tt for my stomach growling when i'm hungry, keke...

Hello all MTB,
Sorry to intrude. I have this Brand NEW tube bra and still in original packaging which I bought from MIM, I am willing to let go at $10. It is free size and in beige colour. Can meet up at Raffles Place or Sengkang/Hougang/Yishun for exchange. Pls follow the below link of MIM to have a look.

This tube bra is very comfortable. I bought 2 but ended up using only 1 as I thought I will succeed in breastfeed. Especially for mummies who luv to wear sphagetti strap maternity wear, this tube bra come in handy. At the later stage of yr pregnancy, you will be expanding and your old strapless bra may not fit. This can be a nursing bra as well.

Pls email me at [email protected] if you are interested. thanks!

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/leisurebra.html

Pls refer to the Padded Tube Bra, the one I am letting go.

Hi Taurus,

I'm also be attending the same class with u on sun. I've swap the time after finding out that it's not Mdm Wong's class when I went to TMC for checkup yesterday.

I also experienced the vibrations...tink 2 weeks ago...now it gets stronger...quite farnie. i like to lie down on my back and expose my tummy to see the reactions. ;-P

Experienced upper back ache and cramp-like feeling on my upper right buttock. Came back from my physiotherapy...woah...wat a relief! The physiotherapist is realli good! Before i even say anything, he ask me whether i experience any cramps on my right buttock! So amazing! hehehe

ino,
where d u go for your physiotheraphy? I oso like to try.. my crib n buttock ribs are so painful.. especially when i lay to sleep..

Same here. I'm been experiencing a sharp pain in my right bum once my feet touches the ground when i try to stand up after sitting or lying down. The pain started about a month ago but it's getting worse.

Ino, can share where u went for physiotherapy?

I need the following names to leave your mobile phone for this coming sat 21/1 gathering..
to my email address: [email protected]
1. Gabby
2. Ivy
3. Milo66

Please be assure that your mobile number is safe and be used to contact for this coming sat. Won't promote any selling products for eg. insurance or what..

heheh.. i m not in sales line.

thanks for your co-operation.

let talk abt something very far away...

anyone have any idea how to celebrate full mth party for bb?

if i invite relatives to my place to makan, do i still need to give them cakes?

milo66,
You still have not give me your contact no. [email protected]

For what i noe, whether to have a buffet or party for full mth celebration, normally, 1st bb, has to give both sides and colleagues cake. Each for a family.. for eg. your cousin already married, must give a cake, despite you already give to the parent. However, nowsaday, all depend whether your parent and your hubby parents want to give or not..

I seem to have indigestion problem. Normally after a meal, I seem to feel hungry immediately :p or rather tummy growling. But cannot really stuff food in anymore.

Do u gals have this problem?

hi Eve,

i think yrs is a 'better' problem compared to mine. my problem is, i get hungry very easily and very soon after a meal... and i can really do with more food when tt happens. seems like my stomach is a bottomless pit these days...

as long as u still take your normal meals and visit the toilet regularly, indigestion should not be a problem ya? perhaps your tummy is 'growling' becos of yr baby movements?

Eve,
dun worry, i have this feeling few times, think we eat too fast that cause our gastric acidic to produce more to help to digest the food faster but becos of pregancy, the acidic should be lesser than normal..

Eve,
dun worry, i have this feeling few times, think we eat too fast that cause our gastric acidic to produce more to help to digest the food faster but becos of pregancy, the acidic should be lesser than normal..

Thks for the reply. I thk i really eat too fast sometimes, like yeow kui :p then i felt discomfort after that, like food stuck halfway, but tummy growling as if hungry...

Pls send me your mobile contact no to me: [email protected] for saturday gathering

1. Gabby's Mum
2. Ivy
3. Twinkle-starry

Thanks a million.

Currently, compiling a list of contact no for everyone gathering on Saturday. Ps highlight or msg me that if you do not wish to disclose your contact number to others.

yasmin,
is it you mean sterliser for milk bottle? No. i didnt buy, dun find it a must. Can use normal pot to boil water and put a tablet meant to sterlize the bottles. Cheaper in that sense..
Kind of expensive.. all rely on which brand and how fast you want it to be.. Avent got few types, the faster the sterlizer is, the more costy its go. ( if i didnt remember wrong cost $125 plus milk bottle, fully electricity).

hi yasmin,

i bought the pigeon rapid steriliser which comes with 2 pigeon bottles and a cleaning detergent. got it at $65 during robinsons sale.

Hi yasmin,

I got the pigeon rapid steam steriliser too. But only difference is we got it at $100++ @ Robinsons..!
now got the feeling of kanna ripped off leh..

^5 to milo & Cindy! I also got the 2 pigeon bottles and detergent FOC.

Seems like Ivy is not around Annie. No worries I'll keep in touch with her. Yes please do not disclose our mobiles to anybody except fellow MTBs going for the lunch? Thanks :p

milo, wah you think so far away? Baby full month? Hmmm I reckon will be just buffet for close relatives, and yes the cakes seems compulsory :p

the mothercare is selling the nursing pjamas (in dress form) at $33 instead of $42 now....its pink color stripes one...

fates,

You have my word, sure.of cos, the contact list is only for those who is attending the gathering tomorrow.. yappee.! it's TGIF..

Morning Annie!

U want to know my EDD? 25 May. Still dunno B or G coz baby not cooperative... Keeping me suspense for another month!!

Morrning Fates!

Just curious, if we invite relatives for 1st month buffet, still need to give cakes? Why ah?

Hi Annie/Paradox,

The physiotheraphy clinic is located at the Singapore Shopping Centre (besides Park Mall/Fish & Co). The name of the clinic is Sia Physiotherapy, #05-32. To call 63365093 to fix appt. First consultation is $60. Subsequent consultation is $50. My right buttock hurts after the rubbing now after the therapist tried to reduce my swelling...hehehe...got to cool down for a few days and go for a few more sessions. ;-)

Wow toking abt BB 1st month ...have been thinking of it few months back ..... was contemplating whether to held it at home or in hotel .... from what i understand ...usually if got buffet ..then no need to give cakes liao ..but if your parents or in-law wants to give to relatives ...then I think only restricted to relatives only...dun think need to give friend or colleagues unless if you never invite them for the buffet but they still give u gifts or angbao....then as a gesture of appreciation..should give cakes in return .... but I also now that some ppl quite patang ...and wont take the cakes home especailly if they got young kids at home..they belief that if they take the cakes home..their kids will be very "naughty" or wat ....