(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hi yasmin,

is yours a free & easy or group tour? free & easy will be better as you can plan own schedule.

however, i assumed you intend to visit great ocean road and phillip island. i remembered being car sick while on the way to great ocean road, even though i was not pregnant. travelling to phillip island is also a full day drive to and fro. not sure if you may find journeys tiring.

hi taurus,

since last check up 2 weeks ago, i have put on 5kg.
i remembered both of us did not experience any big changes in our breasts. do you still wear underwired bras? recently, as my tummy gets bigger, i feel uncomfortable especially after a full meal. but i am not willing to switch to maternity bras... no support and the fabric is so thin.

wow, talking abt holiday makes me excited.. leg itchy to go somewhere but scare might experience discomfort traveling.

shall we update each other on our tummy circumference tomorrow? think the last time we measured, we were abt 34-35 inch right?

hey milo,

tt's a good idea
haven't measured my tummy for some time, it will be a good indication of how much we've grown!

talking abt weight, i think i'm still the record holder here :'( 8kgs oredi................

Gals

I would advise travelling in the 2nd tri, cos in 3rd tri, we will get tired easily due to our weight. I remembered I had a find a seat every 30 min of shopping during my 1st pregnancy, like some old lady :p Then I told my granny I knew how she felt about feeling tired and having to sit down while we shop.

Thk my waist is one of the biggest , 36", though it has been the same 1 mth ago also. I also put on about 5-6kg so far.

I am done with CNY clothings shopping, but tempted to get matching bags and shoes. Feels that I am more to a shoes and bags person now cos most pretty clothes doesnt fit me and I look like a whale. Have been to Jb recently and bought 3 pairs of shoes, now hunting for nice bags hehe.....

Milo, I do agree u should change the lock for a piece of mind. Otherwise, u get paranoid and cannot sleep at night...hehe

I wonder how ppl like Wong Lilin can put on so little. In the Urban article last wk, she put on about 6kg at 8 mths preggy right? I wonder what she eats.

Hi anastasia,

I am still waering my old bras ...even though they seems slightly tight at the moment... but didnt feel any discomfort ...so continue to wear.... kekek...i think might be going to buy a few extension this weekend just incase cannot squeeze in anymore ...

Me also went to Melbourne last year and agrees that the road to great ocean road was kind of terrible.... took us ard 7 hours to and fro .... so cannot imagine if I have to go now .... when I experience very bad backache ... need to stand up every 15 mins to walk ard ... othrewise back will be veri stiff n painful ...

By the way ...any of you experience leg cramps yet?? my cramps started last weekend ...so painful ... Ouchhhhh....

Yasmin,
Melbourne weather is quite unpredicable.. Feb is ok.. i was there 2 years ago oso on Feb, quite cooling.. if you go by chans brother, is there a visiting place call philip island to view the small penquin; confirmed 10 degrees and v strong wind..
i think its best for you to bring thick sweater. By the time, you already more than 6 mths plus (for feb) & 7 mths plus for march.. i dun think airline allows you to travel.. even so,
u have to bear all the responsibility..
i think you better think twice

yap, yasmin,
v v long journey for great ocean road, to and fro.. i think u cant tahan.. better dun.. quite beautiful scene but v v strong wind.. i remembered we rushed to see there. so reached there around 7 am.. imagine. 3am we were already on the coach.. of cos chain brother didnt include this visiting.. luckily most of the group member vote to go, so paid extra... to book a coach.. if go by individual AUD $150.00 per pax..

Helo, my aunt put on only 5kg full term. maybe because she is of smaller built. I guess it all depends on each and individual.

Eve,
u cant envy wang li lin, she got v prefect health life style, she operate own school to teach dancing, yoga and others inc. for pregant woman.. of cos, she dun have water retention like us..
moreover, she is expected a gal, thats y she said she only put on 6kg..
When for the talk last sat. 1st mum congress,
one speaker highlight our weight gain according to the following:
placenta - 600g
baby full term - 3kg - 3.5kg (normal)
baby gal normally 2.9+kg
amino fluid: 1.2kg
fat rentention: 1.2kg
cord: 500g
water retention: individual

for a normal pregant woman.. u better eat well and nutrition.. dun try to keep fit.. not good..

Hi, thanks for your advise.

I've checked with my gynae and he said I am fit to travel till 4 wks b4 EDD.
I dont get motion sickness that easily. But dont know now will. But i very scared of hot weather. I'm goin on package tour, so will be alot of travellin.
My HB wants to go in Mar instead, actually I suggested to go in June aft baby is born. He doesnt want to wait till then. My mum is willing to look after baby while we are away but HB doesnt want to scared if there are complications and what if c-sect and I cant recover so soon.

I have put on abt 6.5 kg so far. Yah, me too wonder wat Wong Lilin eats. She is due next mth right. So go back to shape very fast and effortlessly.
360698.gif

milo/twinkle,
yah, bopian... haiz, can't imagine i luking like dis for CNY ah, wif half-coloured hair, haha ;p Veri scared of hair loss after birth - one of my galfrens lost lots of hair until quite jialat... sigh, and we've to go back to work after 3mths having "half" our hair s'more next time...

gummie/taurus,
me still dropping same amount of hair leh... never reduce... I asked my gynae once, during when i had more hairloss (like taurus) & she said normal cycle is about (i tink she said 3 or 6 months?? Can't rem...)... anyway, she said not to worry, cos it's not permanent, but i still quite worried leh...

fates,
me dun want to cut hair leh... heard if cut short, next time confinement can't tie up then v hot ah...

oh, talking abt weight gain... i've gained abt 5kg so far, all in the last 2 mths cos 1st trimester didn't gain anyting... my EDD is the latest amongst us though...

anyway, CNY coming liaoz... tink i'll prob gain more dis month (so many goodies & dinners)... hope i dun get scolded by gynae, haha ;p

taurus,
oh! congulation! we are all on the same boat..heheh :p
for me, i have leg cramps since few weeks back.. v v painful and worst alway attrack during mid 9..
try to keep your leg warm, wear sock or cover banklet on your legs.. dun walk too often.. try to give a small light massage by touching your leg and pressing them with both your hand.. rub some moisture cream on before you sleep.. u feel better and able to ease the swollen feeling after walking or rushing to work..

matched girl,

has yr gynae complained about yr weight gain? v strange leh, my gynae only smiled when i asked her if my weight gain so far was an issue... everytime she will tell me, "no worries, the average singapore pregnant woman gains 15-20 kgs... so 20kgs is considered normal..."

maybe she meant to hint and prepare me tt i will be those who will end up putting on 20kgs??? OMG!

ya, i oredi have v thin hair... i can't imagine after childbirth will lose more??? this is terrible...

gummie,

yah, my gynae didn't seem v happy when i gained 3kg at 4th month - she asked me to cut down snacking, when she knew i was snacking nonstop ;p ... last month, i gained ard 1.5kg, she was ok... hehe... She told me average is gain 1-2kg per month, and not to eat too much unhealthy stuff... Maybe i can't afford to gain too much weight(?) - r u on the petite side? Me now ard 54kg now oreadi... am not petite sized, cos arms & legs quite fat, even as a baby, hehe ;p

Hmmm, maybe different gynae, different perceptive(?)

matched gal..

i am now looking at u full of envy liao... u only 54kg ah..

my previous visit, i at already reaching 67kg liao..no wonder the more i look at myself in the mirror, the more i see a whale forming..haha

milo,

no lah, i short mah.. hehe ;p Actually exercised off some weight in the recent 2-3 yrs...

Also, tink maybe different build also - some people bones heavier than others...

oh(!).. now raining again ah... brrrr.... v cold in ofc...

matched girl,

i not petite but quite short u see, and with the weight i've put on.... i now look like i have elephant arms and legs

i still eat my normal meals leh (i used to snack a bit too in the past, but never put on weight like that...) and i really dun think i 'over-eat', but somehow the weight just piled on...???

milo,

cannot compare like tt ma... i suppose u're taller than us both... besides, its really the 'gain' we are looking at
and being taller, i guess it will not be tt obvious if u put on 2 kgs compared to someone shorter.

i bought a dress 2 mths ago for CNY, dunno still can wear or not. tt time my arms are fat but not elephant yet... now i may not hav guts to wear it anymore

milo,
dun worry, i m already 60kg.. sudden put on 6kg on 5th mth when i visited my gynea.. initially, i still lost weight and then no weight for 4 mths ...
oh ya.. some gynea complaint and restrict a lot of weight gain but my gynea said up 2 20kg is normal.. so dun worry so much..
eat more ginger during confinement help to lost the water retention in the body... get back your figure..

any good recommendation on anti stretch mark cream.. currently, i m using my sis's recommend brought from guardian..
however, my sis complaint that her stretch mark didnt go off after her confinement..
i think i m sure to have more stretch mark than her cos her tummy is so much smaller than me.. imagine her whole co only noes she was pregant when she was 8th mth.
Any good brand to recommend and where to buy? thanks!

gummie,

tink the (neccesary) weight gain went to our breasts, water retention, hehe... for me, my 'type' is easy to put on weight, but hard to lose ah...

i also bot a dress during last wk of Dec, and hv to wear it during endFeb for a wedding... juz now was luking @ calendar - realized i'll be reaching about 7 months then(!)... oh no, hope i can still look 'good' / can fit into it ah...

For the hair loss, its usually 3-4 mths after you deliver. Our babies will also experience hair loss during the same period. My hair loss stop after 1-2 mths, but it varies on individual. That why i dont dare to do rebonding so far after confinement as i scared my hair will look super flat when i have so little hair. Even if u r breastfeeding, u r not encourage to colour or rebond your hair. Looks like i can only go for a trim once awhile. Not major changes to look like sammi...

Hi Annie,

I am using this brand recommended by my gynae called the TOPICREAM ..it is a ultra moisturizing cream from France .... I paid ard S$44 for it ... so far so good...was asked to apply to my whole body ...even face also can use ... but gyane ask me to focus on tummy, tighs and breast

Summer in Melbourne's abit late this year round. We were there during end Aug '05 on free and easy (hubby went to visit some old friends) and it feels pretty hot and dry. Hence, my guess is even during late Feb '06, it's gonna be pretty hot in Melbourne. My hubby stayed there for about 2 years and he rather comes back to Singapore during summer, especially when the temperature can get above 40 degree C.

Enjoy your trip and dun miss LYGON STREET.

haha i am not much taller lah. only 1.59m only.. before i was preg, already put on some wt while on holidaying with my hubby, thus + preggy, will natural put on more..

matched gal / gummie,

my pizza craving jus attacked me yesterday and both hubby and i ate 1 large supreme + 6 pcs drumlets, 1 garlic bread and 1 large colesaw.
not fat also diff. i ren ming liao

Thanks sponge. I just called up the travelling agency and they said temp is abt 13-26 now. Thats ok. But they will confirm nearer the date.

hahha..toking abt pizza carving ... me never fancy Pizzahut's pizza until see u gals mentioning it...then sudden crave for it and drag hubby to go n eat the other day...suddenly find their pizza very tasty ...hahha... now also thinking of eating it tonight ..

ydnic,

huh????? S$29 ...wow .... how come mine so ex har ... do they come in different sizes?? mine is quite a big tube... but can u help me check what is size u bought?? I think mine is 100 ml tube ..will double confirm ...

Hey all of you have stretch marks already ah? I applying TBS Vitamin E body lotion every night now cos' I very very scared of stretch marks!!..

Btw can some kind souls let me have the malay massage lady contacts again?

matched_gal, I tot short hair recommended cos' we can't wash hair during confinement rite? Can't imagine long and oily hair during tat one month! LOL..

does anyone know when stretch marks will start appearing (if they shd eventually appear)? i've been applying stretch mark creams once or twice daily, but i dun think i can see them even if they develop on my buttocks or other less 'accessible' areas, unless i check them in the mirror every now n then? do they appear only after childbirth?

i am using Mustella now, anyone using the same?

hehe, Marche serves pizza or not?

gummie,

got, marche ot pizza but find it abit dry leh.. marche pasta is yum yum though..me so hungry liao

i think stretch marks will appear when we suddenly grow very big. my friend dun have them all throughout but till the last few weeks before she pop, all appear liao

matched girl,

i also difficult to lose weight one leh... i keep telling myself the weight i've gained has partially gone to my breasts, hehe... but books say tt will at most account for 0.5kg only...

milo,

pasta is good? yeah... tt's actually 2nd crave item on my list wahahaha....

like wat u say, then maybe we'll likely observe the stretch marks in 3rd trim loh...

taurus,
hehe, we got u started on ur pizza craving again, haha ;p

fates,
i'm planning to wash leh... can't imagine cannot wash hair for 1 mth ah... maybe i will 'tong' until 1st 3 days then c how... hehe...

gummie,
arh, oni half kg ah... jialat... hehe... actually i read the other threads say after those MTB give birth, they lost ard 5kg oni (baby+waterbag+etc)... Was tinking if i gain 12kg, i've to lose 7kg after dat... haiz, bo pian... actually most impt is bb growing well...

Hi gals, seems like everyone is gaining reasonably in weight...for me, in Dec alone, I put on 3kg! and till now, ie 6th mth, I'v gained 9 kg!!!! OMG! Trying to cut down on choc & coke...puke after dinnr todae, dunno wat's wrong & had diarrhoea, hopefully nt food poisoning..
Hi Aniie, tot I read frm mag Wong Lilin is xpecting a boy tis time round? But she's still as curvy yeah?

As for ating more ginger during confinemnt, won't it cause BB to get jaundice esp breastfed? Me drank longan w/ginger tea during confinement & BB got jaundice, dunno if it was the reason...
360922.gif

Good Morning Everyone!

Rainy morning today. So ideal to be zzzzzzzzzzz.
361043.gif

Talking abt food craving, I was craving for brownie and went to swensens. I cldnt finish the brownie but forced myself to finish it cos so ex. Aft that till now, I dont have craving for it, think eat till cant eat anymore. hahahahaha