(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

thanks fates & annie,
actually the swelling went down after enough rest.
I guess I really walked too much that day, heheee ....

zach's mum,
v. v crowded.. i only got the silver spoon n the milk powder pack..
i did put a notice here that i m attending the talk.. too bad, else we can meet..haha
i left after zoe's tay came in a while.. cos my bb already kicked my tummy to annouce that he is hungry.. hehe..

Lorraine,
Wah! like that, you better dun wear heel, not good for spine and additional weight burden since you are already pregant. i learnt from the documentary show that 1kg of weight we carry equal to 3 times of the weight to our leg especially joint area..
better wear flat shoes, althrought not good looking but better than u suffer when you reach old age..

Good morning
Its tues and i am looking forward to next week , ha CNY coming. Yippee...

annie, if the baby don't sleep in cot, where to sleep then? on the bed?

bookworm,

i find this checklist, if you decide to buy cot bed then from there, there are few things to buy, if you choose moses basket & stand (only up to 3 -4 mths, price is $110-$140 & stand cost $70+, Not worth) i got this price from mothercare.

Sorry, i tried few times but the dimension is too big. mind to give me your email, i email you then. my email: [email protected]

bookworm,
my niece 1st sleep at the bouncing cradle, got 2 types, 1 is flat type suitable for nb bb. but the other one is for older infants.
She now sleeps at the sanlong type.. like my time.. but not good, cos bb will hang on to it till few years old.. have to shake or you can buy electrical operated shake..

I've just done my detailed scan. I'm having a GIRL!

I'm so happy!
Baby is abt 400g. Gynae also mentioned that my gal's legs are long. Maybe my gal follows me.

360426.gif

Morning gals,

been busy and did not come in often, it seems like the topics has been moving rather cheerful today

Congrats yasmin & matched gal!!!!!

Gals, what stuff did u do for " tai jiao"? how frequent?

Yay congrats yasmin & matched_gal!! It's great to have a baby girl. I was shopping the other day and I saw so many pretty dresses, tops and skirts for baby girls....so few selection for boys eh.

Hi twinkle, me didn't do any 'tai jiao' leh...what do you suggest? I just turn on Symphony 92.4FM whenever I'm driving. Heard classical music is good for baby's development.

Yasmin,
Congulation.. baby gal got lots of dress n clothes to wear.. costy.. hehe..

fates,
classical music can calm bb nerve especially they do feel stressful sometimes, just that we dun have monitor to view the baby...however, i heard tai jiao has to put the ear piece to the tummy so that bb can hear..else bb can hear only through the sound travel down from our eye to the placenta causing diff. frequency n vibrant.. heheh..

my colleague listens to fm 95 whenever she is on the car, now her bb loves to listen to fm 95.. strange but true..

hi fates,

i also just let my baby listen to classical music while i was working
it helps to destress me too. I seem to hv no time to do anything else

Yeap not many selection for boys leh. i saw most of the places hv girls' clothing more than boys.

morning!

CONGRATS yasmin & matched girl

it's so nice to be having a girl! i was at mothercare last saturday and i saw so many cute girly outfits... makes me 'drool'...

Annie
I thought I remember someone posting about going to the seminar, but when I confirm my registration and went back to find who posted, couldn't find. Haiya...next time must post again the day before the event hoh... :p

BTW, mummies, I went for my detailed scan last week at 21 wk, baby not cooperative, so couldn't see if it's boy or girl. Now I gotta wait till next scan after CNY!

Hi Annie, from 5th months onwards the baby can hear better already loh..that's why sometimes when we talk to it, she can hear mah....speak louder lo....kekekek

Twinkle, you very busy with work? Same here, quite stressful....need to think and think alot....Nevermind next time we have NUMBER 2, will pray for a girl
In my opinion, one girl and one boy will be perfect.

Matched_gal, now few places got sales alredy! Should check out baby GUESS....:p

Long time never log in liao.... been so busy lately .... with work and attending classes ... wow ... the thread really move very fast ley..got a hard time catching up ...8)

Hi Fates,

Can you help to update my hospital to TMC instead on Mt Alvernia .... went for the hospital tour at TMC last week and both hubby and myself felt much better as compare to Mt A .... also sign up for their antenatal class on the spot ... will be starting my 1st antenatal class this sun under Mdm Wong ... any of yous here attending the same class har?? kekek...

hahah...toking abt sale.... that day when we were at TMC ...saw that Pampers diapers for Newborn is on sale S$12.50 for i think 24 or 36 pcs .... we quickly grab a few packets....

Attention to the following gals:
please email me your mobile phone to [email protected]
for our this coming sat 21/01 gathering @ marchie @ suntec. Should i suggest, we meet at the reception area, think near to it (once you enter from the front door facing a overhead bridge that link to the city link.
1. fates,
2. gabby
3. ivy
4. milo 66
5. zach's mum
6. twinkle -starry
7. little nana.
I have few of other gals contact, but i am not sure whose is Anna Kum, mind to let me noe your nickname in the forum?

Thanks a million.. cheers! its tuesday.. few days to go

Welcome back Taurus! How is your boy? We gonna have lunch this Saturday....care to join us?? I guess got a few MTBS attending antenatal classes at TMC, but I forgot who alredy....*oops*

Hi Annie, MSN you already

woah taurus,
if the pampers diapers for newborn is really $12.50 for 36 pieces, then it's realli cheap. was checking it out at ntuc and they were selling them at $15.40!

fates,
ya lor work so busy and stressful i hv a big project due in mid Feb so now is like "siao" time.
360499.gif

Taurus,
Ivy and I had signed up the Sat 7-9pm classes at TMC. What time slot is yours?

UPdaTe!~

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="119911">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morn all!

today is indeed a cheerful day!!

i saw that giant is selling mamy poko newborn 28 pcs for $11.00, cheap or not huh? very tempted to stock up now since i be using it for night time.

fates,

wah, bb-guess hving sales now ... okie, will pop by hv a luk if i've got the chance... thanks! Me recently busy wif preparing for CNY leh... luking ard for clothes, hv to cut hair, make new specs (tint fr specs fading liaoz)... haiz... so much to do ah, and later hv to luk at bb stuff s'more, haha...

jus to check yesterday, i left my hse keys hanging on my lock for quite some time till a sale man came back and knock on my door then i realise. do u think i shld change the lock or shld be safe since the possibilities of the sale man duplicating my keys are very small..

Hey twinkle, CNY coming so take time to relax too ok? Ya should listen to more classical music to destress

matched_gal, wow so busy hor....me bought some clothes alredy, so now hunting for shoes .. Hey will you girls highlight your hair at this point of pregnancy?

hihi milo~!!! Yeekks were you alone at home then? For a peace of mind, just change lor?

fates,

heng my hubby was with me, otherwise would have frighten me to death. eversince preggy, i become more timid ah

i also very tempted to hightlight my hair but my gynae dun recommend so no choice lor, emind ugly for another few mths.

Hi fates ...

My boy very active ... even the radiologist and my gyane agrees with me when they do the scanning for me .... all commented my boy very active .... everyday like doing kick boxing inside ... but when he goes overboard...will ask hubby to tok to him...surprisely it works and he will stop his drastic movements for 1 day and then start again...hahahha...

This sat going for my friend's BB full month ..so dun think can join yous ... 8(

Hi Ino,

I will check if its 24 or 36 pcs ...but they stated usual selling price is S$19.90 ... so we just grab when we see its S$12.50...kekek...didnt do any prior survey ...so dun really noe if its really cheap ...

Hi twinkle-starry,

Mine is on Sun 12.45- 2.35 pm slot coz they say Sat slot all fully booked ... 8( ...so who will be your instructor?? Was happy to get Mdm Wong as heard that she is one of the best ... 8)

Hi fates &amp; milo,

Me alo very tempted to perm n highlight my hair ... but gyane say even though there are no scientitific proof that there will be any harm to BB but try to avoid doing it unnecessarily.... so I guess we just have to "ren" for a few more months ...8(

hi taurus,
Mdm Wong is the instructor for our slot too. so sad u not able to join us.

I also decided on TMC after i went to Mt A hosp. tour and dun really feel comfortable.

Thanks Ladies!

Fates, thank you for updating the list. I was giggling out loud when I saw GIRL on the listing.

Taurus, your boy very cute

Ya I guess I won't be highlighting my hair too......will trim it that's all.

milo, so are you changing the lock? hee..

yasmin, why giggling out loud? So happy huh? hee...

fates,

guess for the sake of an-xin, will change the lock bah.. haha scare later robber come in, kidnap my 2 dogs away..keke

fates,

oh yah, u remind me ah... i 4got to get shoes(!)... Also hvn't gotten any new clothes for my hubby for CNY leh... yikes, so many tings to do(!!)

my hair luks coloured 'halfway' down my head liaoz... very yucks, but bopian, can't colour... too bad, hv to wait till after confinement...

Hi Fates, yup me very happy.
My long awaited gal is on the way. My son calls baby, sweetheart and keep asking me when is sweetheart coming. I very happy leh! Yah hoooooooo!
360558.gif

hi milo/matched gal,

my hair color also ugly and worst is my rebonding like gone and wavy curls seem to be invaded. now my hair feel odd.

Got to wait few months after confinement then can rebond again. heard that hair losses most after 2-3 mths of delivery

by the way, since we are at the topic of hair...

some pple told me pregnant women supposed to experience less hair loss now (as hair loss will happen after childbirth), is that true? for me, i'm still droppin hair as per normal, not any lesser.

cld the hair loss after birth be attributed to less shampooing? u know, if we don't wash our hair for a few days, the scalp will become oily and therefore hair loss more prominent?

Hi yasmin, wow I can feel the happiness from your post!!! Congrats again! So any name for your sweetheart already?

milo, matched_gal , why not cut your hair shorter? In that way the coloured portion will be cut away! Hee..

milo, you scared whoever kidnapped your doggies, not scared they kidnapped your boyboy huh? lol...

Actually Ya I heard too now hair seldom drops....it's only after delivery.....maybe it's due to another round of hormone changes?

Taurus,
same for my boy.. hehehe.. he v smart, "wake Up" when i have dinner especially got fish.. or 10 pm, my sleeping time..

He too oso make a lot of movement from kicking and boxing.. maybe i m too sensitive, but whenever i m hungry during mid 9,after his kicks, i can easily get content by drinking milo or milk power... maybe baby loves it.. will stop kicking after drinking milo or milk power

fates,

haha my hair has always been short, cut somemore think will reveal my big fat face loh...

my boy boy will be everywhere i go but doggies will be station at home leh.. think robber come in also faint lah. my hse nothing valuable except my dog..haha

twinkle starry,
Same same.. i oso have dyed my hair b4 pregant.. now, quite ugly but no choice.. maybe go for a trim so that not that obvious..

gals,
my colleague told me that she had hair loss after 4th mth after delivery.. Happend twices since she expected twice.
The only way you can do is to have more massaging on your head and with the aid of good comb that helps to stimulate the blood circulation..
yap, becos of the homo thing again..

fates,
I'm thinking of naming her Isabel or clarrisabel. Meaning of Isabel is consecreted to God.
I read somewhere tat women do dye, colour or do treatment to their hair when they are preggie. I remember reading something like, as long dont touch the roots, no way of penerating thru the pores to the blood stream. But when the hair is rinsed will still go in right. Dont know, I think its up to each individual. But generally most gynaes dont recommend to do anything to the hair.

Ladies, I'm planning on a trip to Melbourne in Feb or Mar. The rep from Chan Bro advised me to go in Feb if I really must go and not in Mar. Too risky and I wont enjoy it. Have you gals got any advise on this.

to be on the safe side, betta dun dye / highlight the hair. there's a thread in the forum on this. looks like there are some side effects but then again, it's not scientifically proven.

saw my bro-in-law's "cot". quite disappointed coz it's a playpen. any opinions between using a cot or a playpen, esp from those experienced mummies? undecided whether to invest and buy anot...

yasmin,

Melbourne is still not very cool in Feb. Since summer is real hot over there. if you plan for feb then late feb may be better for the weather.

Mar is starting to cool lah but u will be too heavy then right? remember to check with yr gynae on yr travel.

Hi yasmin,

hahah... actually i oso planning for a trip with hubby before giving birth ... but drop the idea coz those places we wanna go now is winter time and my big tummy couldnt squeeze into any of my winter clothings......hahahah ... I think ur gynae will be in the best position to advise u ... but i do agree that it might be a bit too risky and uncomfy to travel when u r abt 8 mths preggie ...

Regarding hair loss.... I actually feel that my hair drop more during pregnancy but alot of my friends say that theirs only drop after delivery ...so I very worried .... now already start dropping... if drop somemore after pregnancy ...my BB come out will see a botak mummy ....8(

by the way...how many kgs have u ladies put on so far har?? I put on ard 6 kg in the past 6 mths ... so is averagely 1 kg per month