(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hey gals,

how is ur shopping for bb stuff coming abt? i almost finish mine except for all those big ticket item..

anyone interested in sharing orders for nepia diaper? heard good comments on it and its now selling $14 per pack (think its 64 pcs) but must buy 4 pack.

Hi everyone...

I do agree that girls are more tie xin. kekekee.. I've been calling my Mum everyday even tot i'm in London whlist my HB onli called once or alternate wk. And I've gotta remind him to call somemore. Even my two sis have been going back to my mum's place for dinner after getting married. Hope tt my girl will b like us, tie xin when she grows up

Hi Milo

hahaha... I do hve the same problem whlist trimming the pubic hair.. So now BOBIAN gotta ask HB to help.. hahaha but gotta make sure that he's a good "hair sytlist" kekekeke..... If not will grow into a huge messy jungle kekekeke.....

hey milo,

how much did u spend in all can i ask? what are the big ticket items u havent bought? i have not bought anything yet, so wld like to know how much to set aside as budget

Hi everyone...

I do agree that girls are more tie xin. kekekee.. I've been calling my Mum everyday even tot i'm in London whlist my HB onli called once or alternate wk. And I've gotta remind him to call somemore. Even my two sis have been going back to my mum's place for dinner after getting married. Hope tt my girl will b like us, tie xin when she grows up

Hi Milo

hahaha... I do hve the same problem whlist trimming the pubic hair.. So now BOBIAN gotta ask HB to help.. hahaha but gotta make sure that he's a good "hair sytlist" kekekeke..... If not will grow into a huge messy jungle kekekeke.....

gummie,

alamak.. seems like the only big ticket item that i haven buy is the breast pump leh.

so far i spend:

stroller - $319
playpen - $89

for clothes, cotton ball, wipes and some misc stuff, think abt $200. hope this helps

thanks milo,

so u dun need to buy furniture for yr bb? like, chest of drawers, cot etc.? how about musical mobile?

i'm thinkin all these may add up to quite a bit later on... maybe not now

Milo,
wah! need to buy so many packs? what happend if no milk? can take one pack or not? if can, then i share to buy one pack, if u dun mind..
kind of expensive..

hmm.. oso havent buy breast pump, think will go to buy after lunar new year.. hope to get a reasonable price for battery operated breast pump. Cant find one at jl n robinson..

gummie,

i bought a chest of drawers from ikea @ $169.
dun intend to buy the cot yet. the playpen i got can serve as a sleeping area so think will jus make do with that first.

musical mobile is included in the $200 i spend for misc item + mattress, pillow and the bedsheet. got them while on sale so save quite a bit

Milo, Wow so fast buy all these small small stuffs already? So far I only got hand-me-downs baby cot and baby clothes. The rest haven't buy...
Just a cute little jacket and t-shirt for my boy

Btw can my hubby do reno for the nursery even though I'm not at home? He need to drill a shelf onto the wall...

MILO,
i didnt take a good glance at ntuc but i saw duno what brand sells at $18.90 oni for 30 paxs.
V v expensive..
Think i will get all these when i go to shun li industial.. together to buy the breast pump and mobile music & mattress

fates,

hehe ya lor, robinsons sale so went ahead and grab. was intending to buy those small items later but hubby very excited and he dun wan to miss the shopping part since he will be away for 5 weeks.

i got a couple of hand me down baby clothes and car seat also. haven set out to wash, perhaps later stage. the clothes that i got all have some yellow stain here and there, ok or not huh? not sure whether can remove since bb detergent very mild.

will depend on how pantang u are but older folks will not allow. i was ask to get out of the hse while my hubby was assembling the chest of drawers. he was hammering and screwing but guess shld be alright lah.

musical mobile is the cute stuff u hang on the cot. when u turn the knob, they can spin and produce music. suppose to entertain the bb

annie,

i think 30 pcs one shld be those bigger size type. normally new born will have many pcs (i think). will be using mamy poko for night time cause it can hold large amt of urine better . cost abt $11.00 for 28 pcs.

milo,
i think better dun stay at home.. hmm.. better wait for you already admit in the hosp then ask yr hubby to assemble the chest drawer. i got one used cot bed, wooden, oso my hubby just put one side, said cannot hammer or assemble, cant even paint the wall...

We just moved to our new house less than 1/2 year, the stupid walls already have so many crack lines.. wanted to get the hdb contactor to do but my hubby said have to wait till i deliver.. else will threaten our bb and my life..

i m not pantang but he is.. hmm.. my sis also witness moving the whole bed n mattress move to her house when she was 7th mth pregancy

annie,

my hubby already fixed up the chest of drawers liao but i was out of the hse. we only try not to do anything in our room / on the bed. the rest we feel shld be ok.

we are intending to repaint our room as the ceiling all started to turn mouldy. for this one, we will wait till i am at the hosp then do.

Milo, OIC.......actually I not pantang but but but.............see how....maybe will ask him to drill only when I'm in hospital loh, or will ask him to go ahead...

So fast buy diapers, you not scared baby sensitive to it and thus can't use anymore?

fates,

u must feel comfortable if not better ask hubby to wait lor

scare leh. dunno diaper can keep how long. think better wait. that day saw that many poko distributor is in thai so i ask hubby go take a look since he be there for 5 weeks. if cheap, ask him to ship back since foc mah..keke

hey Annie and fates

thanks for the response

wow, u gals are moving fast. I better catch, can u believe i am still sourcing for my clothes. Sigh
U gals are already getting stuff for bb...

thinking of getting baby clothes. what did u gals actually buy?I am totally lost.

Thinking of going Brazilian wax, urgg. but worried it might affect bb.

hi galz,

Can i join this thread?

I'm expecting a boy.. edd is 20May06, gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth at TMC.

Just curious how come some of u need to shave off pubic hair?

milo,
I oso didnt noe dryper can keep how long but i had brought 4 paxs @64 pcs each.We brought becos that time ntuc got a promotion and the price is the cheapest among others.. (brand dryper)

Hazel,
Welcome.. i didnt shave off public hair.. only will make it grow faster and thicker and darker... make things worst..
no point to shave off now, if there is a must, gynea will shave it for you when u r under natural delivery.. so far, my sis's gynea oso didnt shave for her when she had her natural delivery.

gals,
I just checked with my colleague, she just gave birth this april for her 2nd bb.
She stated that so long don't open the dryper, you can keep as long as you like. Once open, dust and moist will get in.
I only brought 4 paxs @64 pcs each.. can only last 1 mth. (according to experienced mum, 8 - 9 pcs required per day exclude night. night time has to use diapers).

And bad news, i oso find out, public hair helps to cover the strong odour smell comes out from that our private part.

can we confirm the timing to meet and where for our lunch?
Sorry for the inconvenice caused, nowsaday, my hubby restrict my outing a lot..
I told him that i am going to have a lunch appointment with you all, guess what? he wants to the location of the resturant and what time.. in case of anything happen.. hahah.. he sound so serious..
Rest assured, he wont tag along cos he needs to work that day.. yappee.. i can do window shopping after our gathering.. else, i m like a cage bird.. alway stay at home and rotten..

morn gal!

another rainy day.. my side here kana landslide yesterday, tot will stop work but the engineers keep insisting that the building is safe..sigh

anyone using msn?

Morning girls!

Ya rain rain rain...........nice weather to stay at home BUT I'm working nowwwwww

milo, you working at NUS isit? me me! add me if you have [email protected]

annie, I think we confirm Marche loh, and tentatively at 1pm. Marche is at Suntec City, and if I'm not wrong quite near to the convention centre that entrance.

MILo,
my msn: [email protected], haha u work at nus? saw the news last nite.. heheh..

Fates,
Thanks... so i can see it when i cross the bridge that link from the city link. got one caffe there right on my left hand side..is it inside the convention centre?

Paiseh, i am so blur.. didnt go to suntec for quiet a long long time..heheh

To make this chart, just go to www.lilypie.com, choose create ticker, enter your EDD and chart options and that's it. However, this forum dun support HTML or pseudoHTML, so you can't have a direct link to your chart.

sponge,
Thanks! See my chart.. i still have 121 days to go..so long..
Every nites, my hubby has to help me to flip my body from left to right or right to left. cos i feel sharp pain at my buttock area, the bones seem to collapse..
i pity my hubby cos he slim down a lot.. can u imagine, every nites, he has to wake up few times to help me flip.. :~(
i dun walk a lot but duno why so painful.. a lot of "green, purple red veins on my small legs.. think becos my mum has it and thats y i have it too..
so ugly..
Was told that the veins might not gone off after delivery.. sigh~~

i wonder anyone come across today strait time, there is two full pages on "eating your own placenta".. Actress Cassandra See had ate her own when she delivered her son.
wonder anyone remember the movie on "dumpling" oN The three Extremes Part II. Bai lin used the aborted foetuses and placentas to make into dumplings and sell it to rich women to eat it to restore their youth and beauty..
i believed so, cos according to chinese physican that placenta full of all good natural nutrients.. but i heard that the smell is so eee...
duno should i try or not, anyone try before or going to try? any methods to handle this? in term of how to wash it and methods to cook it?

hi milo,

We also bought a $169 chest of drawers from Ikea! heheh sekali we bought the same model.. model is call Malm.

speaking of pubic hair, i just trimmed mine this morning.. same like u ladies.. CAN'T SEE lor! muahahahha.. then in the end trim until crooked crooked.. LOL

Went to visit gynae today.. baby Ariel is weighing at 640g at 24 weeks.. doc says baby is at an average size *phew* so relieved

hi sponge,

is it? is the chest of drawers white? 4 drawers? cant remember the model though but i know its rather heavy. hubby carried till face green green..keke

that time during the detailed scan, i asked gynae wat my bb is, he only say approx 400g then added that wt now not impt. how come urs so good will tell u the exact wt?

hi milo,

yes yes we also bought the 4 drawers one! In white too! (to match my bb cot hehee).. yah its quite heavy.. initially we wanted to bring back ourselves..then hubby also carry until face green.. so in the end ask Ikea to deliver lor. Ur hubby very strong leh..still can manage by himself *salutes*!

Dunno leh, my gynae just measures my baby's tummy then he says estimated weight is ard 640g..

By the way add me to msn! kekek.. [email protected]

hi fates,
i can't seem to add u in leh..

sponge,

hehe so qiao, we bought the same drawers!!! at first wanna be cheapo and make do with boxes but find abit troublesome to take out so decided to get it.

hubby didnt know it was so heavy till he tried to load it into the car. needless to say, the poor drawers suffered some dents at the side but no choice liao. he fixed the thing while i wasnt hm so i didnt manage to spot check.

is yours done up liao?