(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Milo, thks for the info abt the mayo, I just had it just now at KFC also :p Thk abit is ok.

The chart also says I will be having a girl. I am hoping for a boy cos I have an active 4 yr old gal now. But will leave it to fate la.

I knock off at 5pm...yippee. can leave soon.
Chat again tmr!

hi Juzmaine,

Yah...I also very scared BB wil read our thoughts ... hmmm...is the why my MS is getting from bad to worst ... kekke...tks for reminding me ... today must tell BB boy or gal.... mummy and daddy also love ...keke... infact hubby is hoping for a little princess ... so either boy or gal ... we both ok...so long as BB is healthy ... nothing more we can ask for ...

Hi Taurus,

Thanks for info on blood test. No wonder we need to eat more as we need to let out so much blood, Heard during delivery, it's like one pl of blood. Worried that my hubby will faint. haha!!

My hubby's grannys both hoping that I will have boy too as he's the oldest grandson. Actually feel quite sick. If it's a girl do they love her lesser??! What's more, my hubby also wants a boy so can play soccer with him though he said it's ok if it's a girl. Sigh! not convinced that he's sincere.
kao_angry.gif

Hi Margaret, me hubby likes soccer too, and he hope for another gal cos he hopes to doll the gals in oversize jerseys with 2 pony tails!!!!..hahaha :p

Hi Taurus, I'm beginning to listen to classical music by SENS at work, so far hope BB is enjoying :p

my in-laws side also very "zhong nan qing nu" type. his grandma give all grandsons $12 AP for CNY but grand daughters get only $2. then my sil say if i give birth to girl, normally wont need to celebrate first mth, i hear liao also angry ah. boy or girl also my bb wat.

milo,
your in law so bad!!! So far, my in laws have not say anything abt the gender..I am more concerned abt having a healthy bb than the gender.
Tell your sil and pil to wake up lah, these days, girls are worth more than guys!

ivy:

sigh...old traditional families are like that, heng my hubby is those dun bother with wat his relative side say one. yesterday the 7 pm show - potraits of hm, the dahai also say that daughther are more closer to mum like underwear and sons are like clothes, can only wear outside.
think girls are better than boy in this era

Gd morning!
I'll wear maternity pants next week (think my 13th week) cos my last pair of jeans is getting tighter now! I've been wearing dolly-tops so far tho most are not meant for maternity

eve,

i already started to wear my maternity pants cos the normal ones are too tight!!!! (me week 9 and 2 days).
For the tops, i am trying not to wear so soon cos it will be too loose....

I'm in my 10th wk and thk very soon will have to wear maternity pants/skirts. Tops I try to wear normal empire cut :p Maybe I will 'officially' start wearing them at wk 12 :p

Good morning all!

I have been wearing small size maternity dresses already(me week 8). Most of my bottoms all cannot wear liao tho the tops can still tahan for awhile more i think. I realised that most of the bottoms feel ok in the morning but after lunch I got to unzip and could be quite unsightly if caught so no choice got to buy some dresses to wear. didn't get any pants tho as I haven't reach that stage yet and all the pants kind of hanging there. look very funny!

I saw an Indian preg woman, think coming to 3rd trimester who still look slim at her arms and legs tho her tummy is big. How I wish I can stay like dat cos now I'm beginning to see my arms and thighs getting "bigger"

Hi Ivy,

V-cut pants? Ok, will go hunt around today after work. Know any place tat has alot of maternity wear shops?

Wah Juzmaine, is it your imagination? I thought the fatty arms will only appear around 3rd trimester? When I think of all the changes that my body got to make, it's kind of scary right?? I got a collegue in her 3rd trimester now & we can still see her waist from behind. Think some girls got all the good luck...

By the way, what household chemicals are dangerous?

Last night saw lots of ants "migrating" into my house, forgot that I am pregnant so went to get Sheltox to spray them. Now abit worried that I might have breathe in the harmful chemicals.

hahaha, really, my fats are stored at the wrong areas!!! I lost my confidence when I look at myself in the mirror esp the arms cos I'm a sleeveless top person so now tho preg. my tops are still sleeveless..sigh, really envy that lady...or is it Indian spicy food/curry that do the magic...chilli can burn fats!!!..ahahaha..think I'm getting desperate...ignore me ;p

I'm in my 11th week. Have put on 1kg so far. I still can fit into my normal clothes but some more fitting skirts & pants are getting a bit tight.

Meanwhile I'm stocking up on babydoll tops so that I can wear when my tummy becomes bigger.

margaret,

Plaza Sing got 3 shops...I think Causeway Pt also have a few...

For chemicals, i am avoiding everything, even perfume...haha

Juzmaine,
Forget abt the fatness lah, it can be resolved once the 9 months are over...You did it before so you can do it again!

how many maternity wear have u all got?

so far i got:

3 dresses
2 tops
1 skirt

that all to my collection. still haven started wearing them yet cause i very ks, got slightly bigger size. the smaller one dun think can wear to full term leh. how do u all select maternity wear?

Yo Ivy, me try lah but think for the whole pregnancy, 1st tri too sick to doll up, by the time MS is gone, figure go out so must resort to wearing big clothes. Hence confidence level getting lower as days go by....sob...some lucky ladies can really stay pretty during their pregnancy period yeah...;p

Hi Milo, me hv standby 2 tops that can last till 6mths I think cos the top is flare, from BYSI..kekeke, bought 1 design 2 colors ;p only 1 v-pant for maternity so far. I actually cannot accept the fact that i've to wear maternity clothings so still trying my luck at normal shops...kekeke

Milo,

i got 3 pants and 2 tops. I will need to get 2 more bottoms and 3 more tops than i will wear the 5 sets every week till due date...
Must save money for bb mah!

juz:

haha i agree with you on the part on the lowering of self confidence. me too! i hate to look at myself in the mirror nowsday, feel very down. saw my preggy neighbour that day.from her back view, u will never guess that she is 6-7 mths preggy. every part of her so well-maintained except the tummy big. i think i definitely will be very "proportion" - every part also big! *faint*

ivy

agree! now everything i buy also think of bb. this mth dun dare to spend too much cause gotta set aside quite a no of AP. alot of ppl getting married this mth and worse thing is i got no clothes to wear liao. sigh...so much for saving

Hi Milo,

I have a few weddings to attend too. Not sure what to sure.

Anyone wear maternity dress or top to wedding yet?

Hey ladies, i remembered! I bought a long skirt from Fountaine and it can be worn as top too and can be halterneck if not tube-like dress, the flare of the skirt think can be worn till last trimester cos it's really flare

Hi twinkle

I've attended 3 weddings this month. Still wearing my usual dinner dresses for the weddings. Luckily still can fit.

Saw some tube babydoll tops from M'phosis which are quite suitable for dinners.

So far I got 2 dresses & a skirt. trying to rotate them for the week.. most probably will also get around 5 sets to mix around for the week. I think the two dresses can only last till abt 6mth. But shop assistant says can wear after giving birth...

Do your use the pillow that they provide to try on the clothes? My fren says that pillow is only abt 6th months. For full term, should use a ball instead. hee!

margaret

i tried using the cushion then i know if i take size M, i cant wear to even cushion stage cause the size looks quite tight liao but if i take L now, i will look like drapping a curtain ard cause its a tube dress lor

milo,

they say get the usual size when you are normal. Means if you are a S, then get maternity S too...

If got to get one size bigger then i siao liao...I am already a L in my normal days, where to find a bigger size one??? Haha...

ivy: ya lor, i also L now so gotta get L also but the front is soooo loose then very funny. i am able to fit in size M but that cant last long. so most prob will take L since not cheap leh, must be able to wear longer then wu hua

Hi Ivy & Milo.

i am L too! hee! but now I buy S only as M & L maternity wear don't fit. so I guess those clothes that I have can only last till 6th mth. The shop assistant actually say it's ok to be tight fitting as long as it's stretchy material as it's the fashion now... got to spend lots of money. now I know why people think having BB is expensive. It's not just the hospital & gynae fee. It's the miscellanous that's costing a bomb!

i just bought 3 pairs of pants from Perfect Mom during lunch time. can apply for the membership card if total purchase amounts to $300 in one receipt. members are entitled to 15% discount for future purchases.

i was very tempted to buy more but wanted to make sure i feel comfortable with the pants first.

I have so far bought 1 dress, 1 top and a skirt. I am lucky I have a few friends who are passing me maternity wear, but when i see nice onces I also cannot tahan, will buy :p Anyway we will need some new ones for CNY also. By then sure have to wear maternity clothes.

morn! my maternity clothes from motherhood has arrived. gosh..it a nightmare! ordered M from them but the size could easily look like XL man. guess for those very petite in size wot be able to find any size to suit them. currently sending them to the tailor for alteration.

ivy:

material wise, common leh. jus like the normal type of cloth u buy from those cloth selling shop. rather rough. think buying local, though ex is more worth it

milo,

i suppose thats the problem of getting online clothes. My younger sis always buy online when she is studying in US, and i always find that the material is very lousy, esp after washing...

All,
Anyone thinking of going to tailor do make maternity clothes? I used to tailor made my pants and dress cos the outside ones cannot fit me well...
Now i am thinking of tailor making my maternity clothes as well cos i am getting sian of the expensive and auntie looking clothes in the shops..haha...

Hi Ivy,

Are there tailors who do maternity clothes?
However if you tailor made, how will the tailor knows how much allowance to give for your tummy?
hee!! Very puzzled..

ivy:

ya agree. think mayb we can buy a few pieces then send it to the tailor to follow the cutting or so. will resort to that liao since i really ran out of clothes to wear.

Margaret,

i think allowance is okie, cos can leave a lot then tie with a ribbon at the back. I am more concerned abt the arm hole and the length of the top.
I prob will try out when i am more energtic to visit my tailor..Cos i still have a lot of fabric at home...

milo,

oh, didnt expect it to turn out bad. The website does look tempting to order. Then buying from retail shops here at least u dont have to worry about that.

btw, mummies, anyone here pass your ms? roughly at how many wks? and which wk is the most kan kor month huh?

I am in my 11th wk, still feel uncomfortable.

Morning ladies

I threw up badly today... feel like being on MC... sigh. Holidays come quick!!!

Ivy you fing a tailor who can tailor make, I join you!!! Me big size too. Then we can bulk order!!1

eve: me going into my 11th week also. ms seems like better but its an ON and OFF thing. xiao xiao one. if i happen to eat thing that bb dun like, i puke out like mad.

anyone feeling cramp at the tummy area? had a bad cramp on sat so went to see gynae, he said could due to uterus expanding as bb is well.

talking abt ms, yesterday i puke after lunch. i usually don't have ms but I think i couldn't eat deep fried food. The two times I puke I ate fish fillet & yesterday was fried drumstick. arrgg....

I get pain sometimes but it's around the hip bone & backside area. My mum say it's due to expansion but plan to check with my gynae during my next appt.

gabby's mum,

my regular tailor is at bishan...I will call her later this week to check if she is able to do..Then will let you know and we can go together. Reasonable price...

margaret,

I got the same pain as you too...I checked with gynae liao, its fine. Usually is becos you walked too much....that's why the hip bone and backside area hurts. You still wearing heels?