(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi gabby's mum,

I think its ok to drink cold drinks if you have the craving ... maybe just half a cup ... my gyane say its ok ... but I tried to avoid coke n pepsi which contain caffeine ... I find fizzy drinks can helps me to burp better n I usually feel better after burping ...

gabby's mum,

i think cold drinks are fine. I take Yakult, cold juice and canned drinks too...Just try to limit the quantity...

me too... feeling super sleepy now..how i wish can catch a few winks..

hey speaking of cold drinks, can we drink coke/pepsi?

Remembered that some of u commented on the Morzart's music ... personallly I find it quite OK ..both hubby n myself enjoyed it ... we have been plaYing it for the past weeks and last nite can feel BB's movement when hubby played he music ...8)

sponge,

i also try to avoid coke and pepsi, not becos of the caffine though...just that i feel its very "cooling".
Milo oso got caffine but i still drinking everyday.

For me, ms was bad in the early weeks then ease off in week 7/8. Now week 10, it have come back again and its very bad...almost hugging the toilet bowl every night but then, nothing came out.

hi sponge,

though i say i tried to avoid but sometimes still cannot resist temptation ...kekek.... try to take a few sip from hubby's cup ...... one of my galfriend has been drinking coke throughout her pregnancy ... some more is big gulp size ... her babies also very healthy ley ... but i still try to avoid becoz of the caffeine lah ...

hi ivy,

my case quite similar to yours ... bad MS sickness from wk 7-9 ...then ease off abit and come back even worst in wk 10 till now ... 8( ... whenever I have difficulty puking...i will take a sour plum and then can stand at the sink to be a merlion ...everything will come out ...

hi ivy,

I in wk 12 now ... praying hard that MS will leave me soon .... cant wait to get my appetite back n eat to my heart content ...kekeke

hi ladies, aiyo i tot i am saying goodbye to my ms for good leh. this week getting slightly better *pray hard* pls dun come back!

think i better be prepare when week 10 comes.

Hi bookworm

Me oso gonna be jiemei for my fren's wedding in Dec. Actually hubby doesn't want me to help cos must rush from one place to another but my fren so disappointed so i decided to help

I went for gynae appt on Monday and saw baby with head, body and limbs. Baby was wriggling and waving at us with his/her left hand. So cute!!

hi paradox

how many weeks are u at now? wondering whether my next visit to the gynae can see bb waving or not

Hi Paradox,

wow! u can see bb waving so cute . i went yday and can see the shape of the bb formed and heartbeat strong. cannot see so detail leh. u did 3D scan?

paradox: i am in my week 9, day 3. my next visit will be almost 12th week liao. doing the NT scan for bb. feel like still got so long before can see bb again

Hi Girls,

next week i am into 12weeks...n the gynae has already told me we can go for the down syndrome test. TO me it seems still quite early to do the test.what shd i do?Shd i take the down syndrome test plus the blood test next week?

Hi ydnic,

I should be doing the NT scan this week... not sure if gynae will do the blood test together ... by the way have u done the anetanatal blood test yet?? I already did mine in wk 6 ... some ppl prefer to do both test together .. so no need to draw blood twice ....8) ...

I think we can do the DS test from wk 11 onwards ... I tot its better to do it ealier than later ...

hi mums-to-be,

not sure if some of you watched the documentary - 'In the womb' that was broadcasted on channel newsasia recently. it says that we should let baby listen to the same song or tune everyday. after delivery, if baby cries and he or she hears the same song or tune, there is a higher chance he or she will calm down easily.

Hi taurus,

tot earlier we do the DS test maybe not accurate?
Yes, the gynae did say she will do the bloodtest together.

Hi twinkle
Not sure wat scan but can see very clearly even baby's little fingers
Btw, my EDD adjusted to earlier date.

Hi milo
I'm also doing my NT scan and blood test on my next appt in 2 weeks time. Supposed to do next week but already fully booked.

Hi, i'm in my 9th week now, can't wait to reach 12 weeks

My experience is, talk more to your baby now. My hubby told me when my 1st born came out (I was already knocked out by GA), he was crying non stop, then my hubby went over n whisper to him, telling him its Papa, n baby stopped crying to listen, probably recognise daddy's voice...very cute
Too bad i missed that part.

Amie,
me too in my 9th week liao,eager to know bb girl or boy in 12th wks.

How many kgs you've put on? i've put on 1.5kg and this 1.5kg maintain for 2 wks(wk7 to wk 9),but my tummy looks bigger than before, wondering why..

race c: in am also in my 9th wks. 12th wks can know the sex of the bb? i tot can only do so in week 16?

Race, your gynae says can know baby's gender in week 12? so early? During my 1st preg, i only know it on week 16 when i went to do my triple tests.
Have already put on 3kg during last checkup last monday. Maybe bcoz tummy already stretched b4 during 1st preg, this time it grows big really fast, ppl thought i'm in my 4th or 5th month already.

i changed my shoes to flat liao and my backache feels much better.
now in the 9th week, i feel so tired. Appetite has been real poor.
i drink milo everyday too, didn;t know it contains caffine.

race: went to rackey ard other thread. realise that certain gynae able to scan bb sex at 10 weeks leh though not 100% sure type.

ladies: normally how long before ur next visit? this time round, i gotta wait 4 weeks and it seem like forever to me.

Milo,

my visit is 3 weeks interval...

Bookworm,
think milo as a tonic drink loh...dun really matter abt the caffine lah. I drink it since my school days , no problem one lah...hahah..

Milo, my visit was weekly due to spotting, but after the last visit last monday, next one will b 3 weeks later. Very siong to visit every week leh, pocket got hole liao
I think after my next visit 3 weeks later, it will become once every month if I take up the package.

bookworm, i wear wedges thru' out my 1st preg..heee.. n now too, coz me shortie lah, if wear flat n with big tummy looks like a ball leh. I only wear flat during weekends.

Hi milo,

Sorry for the late rely. Been down with flu and taking mc to rest at home. Still bored today?

Anyone know how many blood tests to be taken?? I am into the 8th week and so far none done yet. Very scared of needles and never done blood test before.

hi margaret:

its alright. do take care! today quite ok trying to read up on some info on preggy.

i m going into my 10 weeks. so far no blood test done yet.

Hi Margaret,

From what I know, there will be a couple of blood tests we need to do.

1. Anetanal blood test which tests for anemia, Hep B, blood type, thalasimia and also HIV ... this blood test is compuslory
2. Down Sydrome blood test to test for DS which is optional
3. And I think gyane will also do blood test for us from wk 12 or 16 onwards to test on the glucose level in our blood for each visit.

my next visit is actually 3 weeks later and i will be in my 12 week already, wait for so long..sigh.

I have yet to do all the blood test also.

Hi MTBs!

No blood test for me yet too. I am doing it in Nov, which is around week 15.

Hi Amie,

I heard from pregnant colleague that sex of bb can only be known in week 20 or so? She just know that she has a bb girl

I dun think week 12 will know sex of bb leh. I was in my week 11.7 last weekend and nothing is known about the sex yet.

I was told that gender of BB can be scanned from 5th month, during the thorough checkup.
As for NT scan, will it affect the BB?

Its been a terrible week for me. Thk ms hit me worse this wk, almost everyday also felt nausous and headache. At my 10th wk now.

My appetite's been rather bad, the look of food just turns me off, (not as much as oil smell though) though i try my best to eat for the sake of baby.

hope all these will be over soon...sob

Some ppl can know the gender at wk 12, heard if its a boy, u will find out earlier, but provided baby's legs do not block his genital area...hehe

Majority will be able to know bt wk 20, so sometimes it depends if u go for checkup 'at the right time'.

You gals mentioned abt not eating mayo and tartar, can i know the reason?

juzmaine: dun think the NT scan will affect bb, from wat i heard is a normal ab scan jus that take longer cause need to measure bb thickness of neck

eve: mayo and tartar not recommended cause they could be made from raw egg but i still eat lah

wooo, hopefully my next visit (on my 14th wk) I can see the gender of my BB ;p Me had a gal so to be fair hoping for a boy but went to try the gender predictor from www.chinagold.com and the result is a girl..mm....wonder how accurate it is? Anybody tried dat? :p

Hi Juzmaine,

I tried the gender predictor before, result also Gal gal ...and hubby also dream that we had a BB gal ... even friends also feel that I will have a gal ...so seems like chances of having a gal quite high..

Actually was hoping for a boy coz this will be the first BB in both hubby and my family and hubby's granny already 100 plus ... and she is longing to see a great grandson ... so scared to disappoint her

Hi Taurus!
Yeah, for my first bb my instinct told me it's a boy and my tummy was hairy due to the pregnancy, and my tummy was pointed (old wives' tales mentioned pointed is a boy and rounded is a gal) but in the end it's a gal! So you case may be oppo.
As for my in-laws, tho' my hubby is the only son, they are quite open and they say as long as the BB is healthy, the rest is destined but cos I'm gonna "close factory" after this 2nd child so I'm pressurizing myself loh. To me, if I have kids of the same gender, 1 will def. feel left out or always end up being compared. At least a gal & a boy, I'll luv both equally ;p But think I think too much, BB in tummy sense it, maybe dat's Y I had bad MS till these 2 weeks. I better stop telling BB I hope for boy tho I do...duh.... ;p

i feeling so sleepy now
kao_sleep.gif

me hoping for a gal instead...heehee got nicer clothes for them keke..mummy always fat fat de, diff to find clothes so hoping bb can wear mei mei

hehehe, dat's sweet of you milo...but that'll means more $$ spent cos there are so many cute and sweet clothings for gals as compared to boys ;p

What time do u knock off? I've half an hr more to go...counting down...kekeke

haha true lor. i think when confirm its a good, i will go broke but think that mth will be bonus mth...keke

i will knock off at 5.50 pm. lucky u, another 1/2 hr can homing liao. tonite hubby will be working late, quite sian act.