(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi twinkle..

hahha... I more vain then u .... I like to buy n keep .. so when I see nice baby doll top...i will buy n keep ... telling myself next time preggie can wear .. so now all can dig out n wear ...kekek

I am a shopping fanatic.. so will grab any and every opportunity to shop ... so whenever overseas .. I will try to squeeze some time to do a quick shopping before dinner with client ... 1 -2 hrs also better than nothing ...kekek

Hi Taurus,
U are a real shopping 'terror'. i only do that when i m in US but u know lah i never thought i can be pregnant so soon since i hv long history of 'egg release' problems.

I like to shop in US especially all the warehouses and the size over there make me feel so petite.

Hi twinkle,

Yah ... I also love to shop in US ... all the warehouse stuff .... damned cheap ... whenever we stop at the warehouse outlet ...will just chong and grab ... bought one Guess dress for only US$14.99 and saw the same dress selling in Taka Guess at S$189 .... and their nine west shoes also very very cheap ... i think I bought 8 pairs in one single shop... *sign* tok about shopping only ... so energentic ...but since pregnacy I have lost interest in alot of things including my favourite shopping ... now only buy when necessary ....

Oops...almost turn this thread to shopping thread..kekek...

Hi Taurus,

Being pregnant is very depressing with MS , no appetite etc... we need something to keep us happy and energentic

Me so sleepy in the afternoon and no mood to work . Keep telling myself I had to be good.

Hi Taurus

Why not try the beef noodles at Scotts Picnic foodcourt? It's quite popular.

Me oso love shopping. Bot lots of babydoll tops when i was holidaying in Europe in June and during the Mango and Zara sale. So now just nice can wear.

Hi twinkle
Can try Mango, Zara and Forever 21 for nice babydoll tops

Hi Paradox,

i dun think can fit me leh. u petite but me very big plump lady mah. I weigh so many heavy than u leh.

oh gosh I feel sooo bloated
. Doesn't feel like 1st tri only, I dun recall feeling this bloated last time. Maybe the blubber is not giving enough space. Feel like bursting *bloats bloats bloats*.

Hi Paradox,

I meant to say i weight much heavier than u . u see lah sleepy in the afternoon makes me type nonsense liao :p

Hi twinkle

They have bigger sizes too. Sure can find your size. Or else can try Dorothy Perkins and Topshop. They have maternity range. Quite nice

Hi ydnic,

I think it depends on individual ... some will only show ard 4- 5 months ...but mine only coming 3 months ...already can see ....especailly after meal ...so have to start wearing maternity clothes

mine too, not even 3 mths but guess it's all the fats stored at the wrong areas, nvm, take it that those fats are meant to cushion my tiny lil' BB...:p

I have just lost my baby today. Went for d&c this afternoon. Now resting at home. Apparently, bb has stopped growing and there is no heart beat. Went for 2nd opinion, still same conclusion. So have no choice but to remove the sac.

Dear Taurus,

Sorry for the late reply cos I only come here once a day...not too convenient cos working & scared boss see. But the answer to your qn how, I just did a normal scan & nice to see that we r doing the same test on the same day.haha

paradox,
How is the price range at DP and Topshop?
I just bought 2 pants from The Maternity House at PS. Cost $59 each. They are good cos its long, me very tall so that a good buy for me...
now i need more tops...

hi m&m,

Really sorry to hear abt ur lost... please take care to nurse back ur health ...

Sorry to ask this .. But I tot u have been having quite bad MS ... and according to gynae ...MS is a sign of BB growing well .... now makes me wonder if gyane says that to console us for enduring the MS ...

See some mtb is curious about the expected size of the fetus at each week of pregnancy.
For me, I've been doing some research on this web site http://www.babycentre.co.uk
They also have a calendar that shows you in which week are you in. You can also find out info on the growth of the fetus like size, wat it looks like now, etc.

If other gilrs have similar useful site, dun mind sharing with us?

morn! how everyone doing today? feel like long time didnt come in liao. today started wearing my maternity pant, alamak look like a walking balloon!

ivy: i am in my 8 week and 5 days now. mayb cause i quite big size, put on wt quite easily. its really very comfy hor to be lose lose but cant help but feel so fat. how abt u? which week u in now?

i was sad to hear wat happen to m&m. hope she get well soon

hi girls

baby not growing so went for d&c on monday so wont be joining you. am coping well as I have caring support. Now eating lots of confinement food.

So anyone wants to keep score, PM me and I send you the spreadsheet. last time I post the list...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>D. Fong Yang</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>starry</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>CW Lee</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paradox</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr. PW THONG</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Surgeonfish</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>Dr.Woodworth</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>loving</TD><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bookworm</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>Dr. D. Ong</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>Lim TC</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebe99</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>CW Lee</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little NaNa</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>London</TD><TD>London </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_dodo</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petals</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

milo,
me just 2nd day into week 9. Me also a big bone girl, so my pants are very tight already. So happy that i managed to get decent looking maternity work pants yesterday.

Some of those pants that i saw have this big patch to give allowance to the tummy later on but i thought it look ugly...

I feel bloated all the time and now I am transformed into a burping queen. Sigh.
Think our stomach is big due to bloatedness rather than baby.

ivy: me too! i never own a single pant in my entire wardrobe but seem like now preggy wear pant is the best. my bra are getting tight too so this weekend gotta shop for some.

how u feeling now? better? me started to be unable to sleep at night this few days. hopefully my week 9 will be better.

lokie: pls take care and rest well!

milo,
You dun have to buy new bra lah, just get the hook extension. Very cheap, only $3 for a pair..
Unless your cup have increased a lot, then you got to buy new ones...
i start to wake up middle of the nite this week too..it happpened in the early weeks but now back again....

ivy: ya hor, didnt think of that. ok will go and get the bra extension. i used to be able to sleep through the night. this few nights keep waking up, can only fall soundly asleep at 6am but gotta wake up at 7 to work.

when is your next gynae appt? mine is another 3 weeks later. everyday is a worrying day till i see bb again. think i too paranoid liao

Hi Ivy
The prices range from $49 for a top to $150 for a dress. But they are having sale now so can pop by to see whether there are any good buys.

Hi m&amp;m &amp; lokie
Rest well and take care.

Hi milo
Me oso very worried about baby cos haven't visited gynae for about 3 weeks. Looking forward to my appt on Monday

ivy: haha i was thinking of sneaking to a gynae near my place jus to take a look at bb. think i mad liao

paradox: lucky u, ur appt is on mon, mine on the 2 nov, still along way to go

lokie &amp; m&amp;m,
really sorry to hear abt your losts. Do rest well k..

I'm approaching my 12th week, really cant wait for my 1st trimester to be over..;p Dunno if i'm sensitive or what, but i can see my tummy showing already..even my frens commented so! hahah~ i belong to the skinny types, so abit surprised to see the buldge. Bought a maternity pants from Spring, however cant bear to wear it yet! hehee... now still trying to squeeze into my old clothes and pants.. my jeans are a definite no-no for me now..

how are your appetites now? I feel i still cant eat much during dinner time... so i try to gorge myself during lunch.

...i went to the gynae today leow. sorrie dat i got bad news to share, my gynae confirmed dat i've a deformed fetus and i gotta do a wash out tmr...sob sob...

really thanks for all the comforts you all been giving me these days. though i'm pretty upset now, i will try to be as positive as possible...hopefully, i can overcome this sadness and try again next year. jia you jia you..

m&amp;m, lokie and sourplum,

i know no matter how much consolation can ease your loss and pain. just have faith that the 'baby' for you will arrive soon. be strong!

hopefully this phrase will offer u some consolation:

That nature's way of making sure that all babies given to us are healthy.

thanks milo... i guess so...an assurance of healthiness...

guess i'll b gone from this topic now as i'm no longer a may 06 MTB. last but not least, really must jia you oh~ all may 06 MTB. really envy all of u here, hope i can join MTB next year again.

take care all. all the best!

hi all... i'm a mummy from aug/sept 05 mtb's thread... just wondering whether any of you interested to buy avent milk bottles (125ml) @ $5 each. prefer those who are staying at sengkang or punggol area so i can deliver to your place. if you are interested... you can email me at [email protected]

HI MTBs!!

I am back
It has been quite some since i droppped my last msg.

Went to my gynae on sat. Today is beginning of my bb's week 12

Saw my bb when i went for the check up
Very active
Measured 5.2 cm from head to buttocks

Btw, my tummy began to show since last week. Not very big though. I can still fit into my working clothes and my stretchable pants. So i have not bought any maternity wear yet.

Hmmm, i still feel very sleepy and sometimes a bit nauseous. I dun think 12 is a magical figure. Keeping my fingers crossed. Hope i won't feel as nauseous as the past 2-3 weeks.

Oh, btw, asked my gynae about EDD. He mentioned 1 May 2006.

hi KK,

i agree with you that week 12 is not magical. I tot my ms was getting btr last week but Sun it all came back again.
Now me face white white but still come to work...
and i still have 3 more weeks to end of 1st tri.

morn all!

kk: lucky u, still can fit into ur cyrrent clothes. think i ballooned quite fast. yesterday went rackey then kana tempted. bough 2 pieces of maternity wear and it cost me 150 man!

ivy: i am now into my week 9 liao. feel very uncomfy also and still have to come back to work. was on mc 2 days last week liao.

hmmm... i am having very bad ms today... must be because I am not gettingenough rest as i am streesed out with work!!! Must work hard at resting, then ms not so bad... hang on!

Hi Ladies!

I still remember how terrible i felt last friday. Luckily it was a short day at school. Exams were over. I was down with headache after i woke up and after that i vomited a few times and couldn't stop till 11++ am. Despite that, i still had to continue with my piles of marking.

I am so relieved my marking over and it will be pretty relaxed over the next few weeks

hi all. ask u gal a ks question. u all started buying bb stuff? yesterday went past fox bb then saw that they are having a 20% storewide sale. the bb clothes are so cute but cause dunno sex of bb yet so never buy

milo,

i am trying to put off buying yet cos i waiting for pass it downs. I think kids wear 2nd hand clothes are better...hee...

kk,
you are so lucky, holidays coming liao....

ivy: yup i heard bb wearing passed down clothes will grow better and easier to take care. i only manage to get a few pieces here and there cause i am the first among my batch to get preggy thus no one to give me any

milo

How's the maternity clothings u got from motherhood? I am into my 9 wks but alot of bottoms cannot wer liao, though i only out on 1 kg.

I break the news to my boss tdy as I was on mc last fri. Dont want him to thk i always take mc :p Cos I took 1 mc in Sep also.

I still feel like not coming to work most of the time :p Got this uncomfortable feeling.......sian

eve: till now i have not receive them yet. check with vpost usa and they said that they have already sent. gotta wait another few more days i guess.

me also dun feel like coming to work but no choice lor have to tong.

i think getting from the motherhood is so much cheaper! i got 1 dress and 1 skirt from cloud 9 and it cost me $150