(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

morn! this morn is terrible
went to puke twice liao, come out nothing but bile juice. my colleagues are all so unsympathetic. telling me that ms no big deal wor. to think that she went to take MC for a few days jus because back ache.

milo,

your colleagues so bad? wait till retribution hits her...hee...

gabby,
Ya, sometimes hubbies thinks that we are just coming up with patterns...But i think he is just trying to lighten you up...

Sigh...Me also giddy the whole day today, wanted to take leave and stay at home but lots of things to do in office.
I am now looking forward to lunch cos i feel like eating lor mee..
Countdown to 2 more hrs!

i had diarrhoea yesterday and sunday...i think i shld really control my diet...cannot take oily and spicy food. ;-( to think i'm craving to eat german food like sausages and pork knuckles.) my hubby controlling my diet like mad...dun want me to grow too fat.

so sad. good food to me is my only bright source of hope in the light of all those puking...sigh...praying real hard that this period will be over soon. can't wait for x'mas to come...

hi milo, ya lor...sometimes pple are like tat...esp those who have been thru' it...so they think it's no big deal. it's ok...dun take it to heart. we are all here together to share all misery and encourage one another...;-)

I m feeling very nauseated this morning also. In my 8.5wks now. Having checkup tomorrow. Can't wait for this 1st trimester to be over too. 4 more weeks to go.... trying to hang in there n ENDURE!!

Hi ladies...

Me also just finish doing my morning Merlion ..... sign .... going to be wk 12 tomorrow really hope the MS can subside soon ....

Really envy those who got cravings and able to enjoy ur food.... now every meal is a torture for me ....the sight of food just make me wanna puke ..... Pooh pooh .....

yesterday i went to kk for my checkup. i'm supposed to be in my 9.5wks now. doc said dat my bb may not be healthy cos till now not much development. he said that since my spotting problems stopped lately, we shall wait for another wk to c whether there's any improvement. if next wk still not much improvement...they will hv to do a "wash out" for me...sob sob...

Hi taurus,

Same as you...the sight of food makes me puke...i have slimmed down 4kg...haiz...reali cant take in more food...

Hi ydnic,

Wow 4 kg quite alot ley ... actually for me ... my gyane was quite surprise that I still managed to gain 1 kg with my bad MS ... but coz I will have gastric if i dun eat ... so I still force myself to eat even I feel like puking at the sight of food.... eat n throw up later...and after throw up ..I will try to take some biscuits or pastry to replenish and throw up again ... my logic is 1 eat 50%, throw up 40% ... my BB will still get 10% of nutrients ...kekek ... its veri xin ku...but for the sake of BB...what to do ...

Yeah you are right.I will throw out anything that i eat...except bread. Maybe you should try to eat bread with peanut butter..its quite nutritious and somemore wont vomit after...I oso force myself to eat for bb sake...hope will be nutritious enough.

Hi M&M,
saw the new maternity web . not much choices though. I prefer more dresses or bottom skirts.

Hi sourplum,
must hv postitive thoughts. i know it is hard but u hv to try. Take care and rest more.

Hi twinkle,

Remembered u ask me abt the size to buy for maternity clothing ...i just bought a few more pieces last night and some pieces their size S fits me nicely for now but the lady recommend me to take size M instead so that can wear longer .... I think most important is to try out the clothing as different cutting ..the size also different...

Hi Taurus,
where did u buy yr clothes yesterday? so envy me yet got time to go shoppping. I m thinking this weekend to shop shop .

Hi twinkle-starry,

I bought some from spring maternity at Century square and bought some from Bloom at Centrepoint.

Was thinking of going to Delfi Orchard as I noe they have a few maternity shop there which is quite nice.

Tks Taurus,

I went Century sq that day but we were rushing me to work so i left w/o going to levl 2.

I was thinking going to maternity exchange at Specialist shopping centre, alot of ple say got nice clothes. it is near to john little .

wow you girls are enjoying your time shopping for new clothes... Maternity exchange has nice stuff on rent, Can pop by... Delfi has nice and expensive stuff... haha

hi Gabby,

haha...actually I have been "bio-ing" the maternity clothes when I was at Delfi for my wedding gown fittings ... and tell hubby that if i pregnant ...sure go there to buy .... now finally can buy liao...yipee ....

Since my EDD is the earliest among all the gals out here...i juz jot down my experience for your info.

Just came back frm visit to gynae 2 days ago...my bb is now abt 11 wks+. My gynae did a scan again to check the development of my bb. As it was still early in the morn (abt 9am+), she ask me to cough to wake up the bb. My bb woke up & i can see bb stretching & yawning. Saw the bb's features already, eg. nose, mouth, tiny fingers...so happy & excited.

My gynae had also mentioned the NT Scan to me... she said me that at my age group (below 30), the chances are abt 1:1100. Therefore, even if I do not want to do the test, it's ok. However, I've decided to do the test on 22/10. will tell u more when I retn frm the test. She told me that the test will cost approx abt $300+ including the scan & blood test.

all the while no signs of ms...after yesterday visit to kk, go home puke until midnite...wondering whether tis is ms..so cham...bb weak leow still no appetite to eat now...whole body very weak.

thanks bin and starry, will stay as positive as possible...

Hi angelzwynd,

Did u gynae use a 3D/4D scan coz u mentioned can see feature ....

My gynae was using a normal scan ... so I only able to see my BB moving playing with little hands during my 10 weeks ... yah agreed that the feeling is simply marvelous ...

I will be doing the NT scan n blood test on 22/10 also ...8) ...

Hi sourplum,

Maybe this is a good sign ... coz according to my gynae ... having MS means that BB is growing well .... so after ur visit to KK ... ur BB wans u not to worry by showing MS and indicate tt BB is growing .... 8)

sourplum ... stay positive ok ... even ur BB also jia you for u ... so dun worry too much now ... just take good care of yourself ... rest well and tell ur BB how much u n ur HB love ur BB and ask ur BB to be strong and grow well ... all of us here will jia you and pray for u also ....

tarus, really thanks alot. feel much much better. glad dat i'm able to find so much console here. really hope dat everything will b alrite. we will jia you de...

Hi ladies, sorry haven't been tracking this thread.

Wow, talk abt being able to see bb's hands liao... I think I must really go for a proper scan soon (thinking next wk, but still procrastinating on choice of gynae- some too inconveniently located for me).

gabby_mum,
hehe just read ur post on wanting a change of job environment.
Gd thing for me is no stress from colleagues- since I only have FRIENDS! If dun like another person, no need to force myself to work with that person :D . But very bad people skills lah, like that.
Abit tough for me to handle tho- I hav no FT maid, tho hav PT cleaner. Very lucky to have PILs and mum to babysit- but I'm still main caregiver, quite jialat thinking abt how I'm going to carry a growing toddler while I get more and more HUGE. Will overcome when it gets there lor.

Medusa

Chinese say'qiao dao chun tuo zhi ran zhi' .... in english it means we will cross the bridge when we get there... So, we will both have to wait. I think it is more tiring for you. I am getting a maid soon as gabby running around now and I am really too tired to chase after him.

SOurplum
take care!!

I'm in my 11th week and BB is supposed to be dued in May 6 but during my last scan, the BB is only less than 3cm, may I know what should be the size of the BB in week 10? Me worrie......

yesterday i went to c my sis's gynae but he had a busy schedule. so i made an appt with him on this fri. the nurse there said dat mayb i shd come back next week since my kk's next appt is olso next week cos the scanning will not be any much difference. no vomitting yesterday, perhaps i'm not experiencing ms the day before...mayb food poisoning?? err...anyway, last nite i got some spotting problem again (abit nia)....so cham... dunnoe whether shd i go to c the new gynae this fri or next week....nurse said if got spotting problem then shd c gynae immediately but mine is abit nia loh...really dunnoe wat to do....

Gd day Sourplum!
My ex-col had spotting during the 1st trimester and in order to let the BB stay and grow, she has to be bedridden till her 4th month and she gave birth to a very adorable and healthy BB. Me worrie abt BB's growth too but the only thing we can do now is to talk more to BB and pray that all will turn well

Hi mums-to-be,

Can I join in? I'm in my 9 weeks. EDD sometime in mid May (can't remember). I experienced MS (threw out a few times) from wk 5 - 7 but since last wk, MS has reduced drastically. I may be a bit paranoid, but I really wonder if it means anything bad to bb cos I know MS means that bb is growing well. I will only see my gynae next week.

Hi mommy-to-be,

I just discovered my pregnancy two days ago. Went to doc yesterday. Doc says sac looks like 2-3weeks, the most 4 weeks only. Am worried coz I am supposed to be in beginning of week 6. Think my EDD is 14/6/06. What abt u girls here? You girls having morning sickness already? So early? I still haven't had anything yet. btw, at what stage were u girls have the u/s scan done and did he gynae manage to measure the sac?

Hi Juzmaine,

Accordng to those pregnancy website, BB should be ard 1.25- 1.7 inch or 3.175 -4.318 cm during wk 10 .... my BB measures ard 3.1 cm at wk9 + 4 days ... but if your gynae did not mentioned anything ...then shouldnt be any problem ... dun worry too much OK ...

Hi sourplum,

If you still having spotting problem ... I feel that its better to see a gynae immediately then to wiat till next week

Hi Taurus,
Seems like I'm the one putting on weight & not BB tho I puked alot last few weeks. During the V-scan cum ab scan, can see BB hiding at a very small corner of the bag, so pathetic.....

How many weeks/mth are you preg now?

Hi Juzmaine,

I am current in my 1st day of wk 12 ... so by next week will be end of 1st Trismeter ... my EDD is 04 May 2005 2 days before u ..8)

So did u managed to see ur BB moving during ur last scan??

Hi Taurus,
In fact, this is my 2nd BB, my gal is 2yrs old now. I'll prob choose the next earliest date I can ie, 3rd week of April for delivery since I opted for Caesarean the 1st time..keke,.shortcut...
Saw BB moving during the scan, think BB woke up early cos I was the 1st patient
but very tiny....

Hi Taurus,

Do you know in 2nd Tri , we can start to take tonics right? Not sure what are the tonics to take?

Hi Juzmaine,

I was hoping my BB will delay come out coz both HB and my birthday is Mid May ... and 2 days from each other... we still hoping BB to born in the middle date...then we can celebrate our BD together in 3 consective days ...kekek ...but I will opt for natural birth..so see when BB wan to come out ... 8)

Hi twinkle-starry,

I also not very sure .. I guess is those herbal chicken soup right?? Mum also starts to stock up bird nest ... but I guess take in moderation also...coz tonic quite heaty ... I already start getting ulcers in my mouth now ... but dun mind eating lotsa bird nest...kekek ....

wow! 3-in-1 celebration!!

My hubby and I are Cancerian, and my 1st gal is an Aries so hope my new BB can be Aries too

Hi Taurus,

I just came back from lunch shopping. Went to Century sq and bought a demin skirt and a very sweet top from Motherworld. I saw some in Spring maternity but not enough time to shop. will go back there again. So happy now

Hi twinkle-starry,

wow so envy...lunch time also can go shopping ... my work place here got no big shopping mall ... only ulu shops ....kekek...

My colleagues now every day wait to see my maternity fashion show ... kekekek .... started wearing since last week ...every day I new set ... kekek ...

By the way, do u noe when the food court for TM opening not?? Have been craving for beef noodle the past weeks ... last 2 nights ..HB have to search high n low for beef noodle for me ...kekke

Hi Taurus,

My office is in Changi so i went there to eat lunch on purposes.

Hey, is your tummy very obvious. I m into my week 12 next week and i think if i wear the maternity clothes it is too big for me and i feel like a balloon.

TM food court not sure leh when open. You may want to try Parkway Parade or Bugis Junction.

haha..tks for the suggestions ...never tot of these 2 palces....keke

My tummy quite obvious after meal ... but I am wearing those babydoll top which is quite fitting on the top and flare out near the tummy area ... so not too kua zhang ... for bottom ...i start to wear those maternity pants and capri pants ...

Taurus,

I cannot fit in some baby doll as my top are quite big and some clothes just cannot fit. Where do u get those baby dolls clothings? any good shops to recommend?

I think me going to wear the maternity bottoms first too. i m a skirt person so me never own a pair of pants at all except bermudas.

Hi twinkle-starry,

Most of my baby doll tops and dress were bought before pregnancy from shops like mphosis, pepper plus and some is bought from overseas trips in korea n china ... recently I bought one maternity baby doll top from Bloom by Marton Bell at centrepoint ... also quite comfy n sweet ... i also bought one maternity top from spring maternity but hasnt wear yet...coz I think more suitable to wear when I 4 or 5 mths preggie ..now look abit kua zhang..keke

Me also never a pants person ... but been buying pants since pregnancy .... dunnoe why also ...kekek

Hi Taurus,
u know my lady boss ask me to wear pants she say convenient but i thought wearing dress is more convenient like no attached at the tummy or waist.

My pregnanc is sort of plan but we got give up after a while and now came as surprise so when i travel overseas i never really buy much clothes. u know lah working oversea is more stress, office-hotel-airport.