(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi twinkle
I just got to see and hear baby's heartbeat yesterday
Really glad that baby is growing well.

But my gyane adjusted my EDD to a week later. So our EDD won't be a day difference liao.

Gyane says that feeling nauseous is a good sign that baby is growing well. So for the sake of baby, we mummys to be have to suffer a bit.

Hi Lokie
Please help to update my adjusted EDD to 15 May 2006. Thanks!

i find some of my clothings also abit tighter, so fast, only 5 wks :p
Maybe its my 2nd pregnancy, thk skin abit 'looser'.

seriously,

i am super admire those having 2nd or 3rd kid...
after this xin ku of MS, i think one is enough for me!

Hi twinkle

I'm in my 7th week now, started to feel nauseous last weekend and have all kinds of food cravings. Which week are u in now?

Yes yes, all of us must jia you together!!

do you ladies eat rice? i can't, since last week. only can take noodles, potatoes, and bread. meat is also a turn-off. what to do? i know we suppose to eat healthy food, but with no appetite how to survive?
anyone having trouble like me in one of your phases? help.....

Hi Paradox,
I m in my 8 wks this week liao. MS starting more seriously since beginning of this week.

Hi My_dodo77,
I m eating rice now. I used to prefer noodle to rice but now my appetite change to rice liao.
Meat is also a turn off for me unless it is sweet and sour. Usually i take fish , veg and fruits.

Would like to join the thread. I'm currently into my 7 weeks.
Went to see gynae last week, can already see bb's heartbeat during the scan. Too bad my hb was not allowed in the room to see it. Realy amazing!

hi Ivy Yeo..

Wow.. by the time i wake up in SG time.. So many msg haha.... din get to catch the morning msg... I used a small pot to boil.. ;) Depending on how much u want..

Hi Amie..

I had Red blood bleeding(spotting), first day and second was little so i din reali bother as preg book stated norm to bleed. third and fourth was quite a lot (slightly bigger den fifty cents coin) I was reali in a shocked. Went to NHS (A&E) in London, had check and internal scan. Dr said tt I'm perfectly fine lor.. Jus tt bleeding is very common in early pregnancy. Cervix is closed so no sign of miscarriage(which is a good news) Placenta and waterbag in proper position (also good news) . Most importantly is there bb's heart beat!!! So the percentage of miscarriage is reali low. Dr also said tt bleeding will jus absorb by itslef so no worries...(I was wondering how it absorb). I wasn't given any jab or medication. Dr jus asked me to eat healthy food and carry on with normal lifestyle.. Great assurance frm the dr in London so i jus carry on with my hsework and cooking.

Ray: Dun think so leh..tt's wat my mum told me and yy two sis has been drinking tt... no problem... but manage to succumb MS..

Hi twinkle
My MS oso getting worse. And there's 5 more weeks to go before I reach the end of 1st trimester.

Hi surgeonfish
Welcome! I'm also into my 7th week and saw baby's heartbeat yesterday. When's your EDD?

Btw why is your hb not allowed into the room? My hubby went into the room with me on my 2 visits.

Thanks Little Nana, for explaining on the spotting. The gynae's practise in London is so different from here, over here we get hormone jabs on 1st sight of spotting and will continue to get it until the spotting stops. I saw bb's heartbeat b4 my gynae gave me the 1st jab, but now I'm worried again whether the bb is growing or not.

Ivy, every pregnancy is different, so don't be scared to have 2nd or 3rd child lah. Maybe u will b free of MS when u hv ur #2. For me, i never had MS during my 1st preg, but now terrible ms!

I am currently coming to end of 9th week ... and my MS seems to be better recently ... so the rest of you gals...hang in there ....

Sometimes when I feel really uncomfortable, I will ask hubby to tell BB dun make me so uncomfortable... this morning after brushing my teeth , I got nausea feeling and warn BB tt I not feeling well....dun make me feel worst ...kekek...and BB veri cooperative ....

My waiste line also getting thicker and cannot fit into most of my clothes now... went to buy 4 pcs of maternity wear ...soooo expensive ... almost S$160 for one short, one capri, one long pants and one tee shirt....

Hi Amie

I do agree tt their practise in Ldo is very diff. Maybe we can check with the gynae why are they giving hormones jab to stablise. Next wk when I see my Obs, i'll check with him why am i not getting hormones jab to stablise my preg. Anyhow this will be a good experience to share with ladies I personally find tt not too much of medication and ultrasound in the early stage will be good as tt's the crucial period of developing brain cells and other body parts.Let bb grow naturally and be confidence tt everything will turn out fine. I was like u very panicky when i saw the bleeding especially red fresh blood... But with the assurance given by the specialist, I told myself tt bb is growing well jus not to think too much. Btw i read a preg book.. they were saying tt if u do scan bb's heartbeat, there's onli 10 percent of getting miscarriage.. so no worries.. jus carry on with ur norm lifestyle

Little Nana, i feel so relieved after reading your post..thanks!
Hv ur bleeding stop now? Do take care n don't carry heavy things or walk too much. Currently i'm taking folic acid and Allylestrenol (hormone pills). Took these also in my 1st preg. Then from 2nd tri onwards i'll b given multi-vitamins, no need to take anymore hormones pills.

Hi Paradox,

I think EDD is on 19th May. We went to KK as we just want to confirm the pregnancy 1st. KK staff told us that their policy don't allow FTB in the scan room until 5 mths preg.

Hi Little_Nana,

I had spotting/bleeding since the very beginning of my pregnancy. It started with spotting initially, and I rushed to a private gyane near my home as I have tested positive already. As it was still too early, the gyane could not see even the waterbag. Anyway she gave me a hormone jab and hormone support pills.
Then, for the next few days the spotting didn't stop and I got paranoid and rushed to meet the ony available gyane (happens to be a senior consultant) at KK few days later. They too can't see the waterbag yet. This time the gyane told me to take things easily and go back in 2 weeks time.
So 2 weeks later (last Firday) I went for 2nd appointment with this gynae. This time, we saw the water bag, even the bb's heartbeat!
During that 2 weeks, I continue to have spotting, even bleeding. And trust me, on few days, the bleeding is more than 50 cents coin. I have to use a pad!
But gynae check last week, said no poly found so no need to worry. When I asked him if I need jab or homones pill, he said no. According to him, it happens to some women for no reason and it should go away after week 12-14.

One more thing I have observed, since last week I try to sleep more. A short nap after work before dinner and shower. The bleeding/spotting reduced a lot. Last weekend I spent most of my time sleeping, and I haven't got spotting/bleeding since weekend.

hi surgeonfish

in fact my sis currently was gng into 2nd trimester had hormones pills for bleeding in early preg(brownish spotting) Dr also said tt bb might not grow as she shld b in 6th wk.. she was very frightened.. but 2 wks later she went to check everything is norm. Wondering how do they explain when or when not to give hormones to stablise early pregnancy. For me i personally feel tt it reali depends on ur gynae.. (sometimes i wonder why they are giving hormones so frequently to those who bleed, any side effects for bb or mum after taking it?)

Think I and surgeonfish are quite lucky to meet gynae who gave us great assurance. I jus felt tt it reali important for first time mummies(like me) as it gives us more confidence in our pregnancy. I've been reading forum in other website.. it reali scare off mummies when gynae said things tt dampen our mood..

Think the KEY thing is tt take it easy, eat healthy food, think positive..

hi Amie

Thnks for ur concern.. my bleeding has stopped. Yes.. i'm only doing light hsechores and cooking. hey.. i'm oso taking multi-vit (dun buy those with vit A) and fish oil.. hehe ( a bit kaisu) Jus to share with u about fish oil.. (look out for pharmaeutical fish oil in the market) How to tell if it is a reali pharmaeutical fish oil (break two capsules, pour them in a cup, put into freezer for one hr)for good grade fish oil it will not freeze and the oil will actually flow down.

Little Nana, thanks for sharing on fish oil

About vit A, I came across some discussions in the forum about not taking too much papaya, any idea is it bcos its rich in vit A?

morn! was on leave yesterday and managed to sleep the whole day. surprisely didnt feel nausea at all in the noon which usually i feel terrible. sleeping helps!

thks to all of u here for the encouragement to help me through this diff phrase here. i very lousy, sometime xinku till will cry..hehe

hi my_dodo: i also cant take rice leh. the moment i ate them, will puke out. the worst was with chix rice. till today, dun even dare to attempt again

milo,
so envious of you to take leave to rest at home...
Now i am thinking to take leave and mc everyday...to sleep and rest...haha...

ivy: i also everyday thinking of taking mc to sleep but cause my contract ending next apr mah, so worry that if i keep taking mc hor, they will not renew my contract so no choice gotta tong. now i can only look forward to seeing bb heartbeat next fri.

everyday thinking of work and doing work , i really sian. No mood . aiyo i hv so many deadlines but i cannot motivate myself to work hard like i normally do.

do u ladies feel like that? This is mood swing right?

hi girls

work driving me nuts!!! Like you I feel like being on MC everyday... hahaha... for my no 1 i went on hospitalisation leave. Hope that it wont repeat itself.

Update
Went for scan last fri but cant see much except the sac so doc took blood test and its normal. so will see doc in 2 weeks. Just hoping that things will turn out well.

amie
do you still carry your no1? My hubby dont allow me as no 1 so heavy and causes stress. obs says to stop if i spot. So maybe you have to think about it.
Cant take papaya due to vit A

Ivy
Its normal to feel feverish... got to do with baby. It will go away soon

Lokie, now i try not to carry my son liao, too heavy for me. I think my spotting is due to carrying him too much. Now i'm teaching hubby to bathe our son, he never dared to try, now no choice, hahaa.

i also no mood to work. have been vomitting for the past few days. think i dun dare to take meals now but still have to force myself to eat. it's a terrible terrible feeling. ;-P.

everyday, i just wanna take leave and sleep at home.

hi milo,
we are in the same boat. i also want to cry...why being pregnant is soooo xinku...i really appreciate my mummy so much more after i got pregnant. he he

Hi Ino,

I not only appreciate my mum . I 'pei fu' her can give birth to 4 of us . having one i already cannot tahan liao.

haha i also appreciate my mummy more, last time she use to tell me she everyday puke out all the things she eat, i was like, ok lor. now then i know how terrible the feeling is!

first few weeks was so happy busy stuffing myself with food now hor i see food, i also scare already. praying hard everyday dun puke and time faster pass so can go hm

hi Milo66

Ya lor last night i was invited to a italian dinner w my bosses. I pray so hard that i dun puke during the dinner. i finally made it to home and the whole night feel like vomiting but unable to and feeling so uncomfortable.

These days i also like u , praying hard i dun puke lor whenever i eat.

I have the puking feeling but never puke so far, but uncomfortable la.

Also feel like just taking leave and lay down flat at home, no mood to work :p

too full or too hungry also wanna puke...sian.

I went to buy honey to add into my jug of water cos i HATE plain water! Hopefully I will drink more of my honeyed water.

jus finished my lunch. took laksa today but dun dare to drink the gravy. hopefully can go down alright.

eve: like wat u say, eat too full also puke too hungry also puke. today i ate very little but now feel so hungry.

i add ribena into my plain water to cover the smell which only i can taste :p

Hey all,

I heard from old ppl that if you puke a lot, then it will be a baby girl, if want to puke but can't puke, shld be a boy...haha...
any truth in it?

Hi Ivy Yeo

Glad to hear tt it works on u too. I dun drink them everyday, i'll onli drink it when the MS is reali terrible. It does reali work on me.. especially i keep blurping and letting out gases.. haha... another trick to make ur stomach feel better is to rub "clockwise" (area between ur ribcage) u'll feel more SHU FU after rubbing it as it does circulate our DA CHANG. We gotta moderate everything tt we eat and drink lor cannot too much or too little

Ivy
not true at all!!! I puke so much and thought that it will be a girl for my no 1 but he's a BOY!!!! not true!!! haha...

Can check Chinese calendar and count boy or girl... My friend said its quite accurate!Anyway read this from another thread. I wont take it too seriously!

Prediction:
* Chinese calendar http://www.chinagold.com/verify.htm which has approx 65% accuracy rate
* 5-element charting http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/babyboy.htmwhich is said to be even more accurate than chinese calendar

hi gals...
i have some milk samples that my gynae gave me but i dun take milk.. any of u gals interested?

Brand : Annum (vanilla flavour)
Qty : 6 pkts
Expiry : 27/10/05

Brand : EnfaMama (chocolate flavour)
Qty : 7 pkts
Expiry : 30/05/06

Wow, so many msgs for me to catch up with!
Since last week, i have been feeling terrible. My MS will only set in at exactly 4pm. Yes, exactly 4pm!! I wonder why..

I am in my 9th week now. Feeling nauseous. And worse still, i can feel sleepy suddenly while walking. So i guess i can't do any long hour shopping anymore haha!

Today feel so tired suddenly at 1+ pm. So came home early from work to rest.

Food wise.. i do feel hungry but then when i see food, i dun feel like eating! I dun have food cravings anymore and when i eat now, i tend to choose finger foods. Now i love apple pie and french fries a lot. I eat more bread and other pastries. Can't really take much rice.

Hi Milo,

U mention about laksa. That answers my question of wat to eat for dinner tonite
Everyday i have to crack my brain over what to have for dinner because it is always dinner food that makes me nauseous

Yup, bb's heartbeat can already be detected at 7+ weeks. Mine was detected when i went for 1st gynae visit in week 7.

Dear Ladies,

All of us seems to have quite bad MS. I'm now in my 10th wk and it seems that my MS is finally passing...horray

I hope that all the ladies out there will also be like me(quite surprise that it ended so quickly, touchwood)...just hang in there for a few more wks and it'll be over soon. Jia You

<table border=1><tr><td>Name </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>D. Fong Yang</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>starry</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>CW Lee</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paradox</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr. PW THONG</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Surgeonfish</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>Dr.Woodworth</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>lokie</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>SC CHEW</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>loving</TD><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bookworm</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>Dr. D. Ong</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>Lim TC</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebe99</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>CW Lee</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little NaNa</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>London</TD><TD>London </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_dodo</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi girls
updated as best as I can... ms quite giddy so I may not think straight. so bear with me okay

Anway had a strange craving for pineapples.... haha so weird.

hi lokie,
i was surprised to see my nick on the list. thanks for including me.

actually, my gynae has confirmed my pregnancy 2 fridays ago but the scan can only see my uterus thickening. somehow i dun feel safe until i can see baby's heartbeat. will be seeing gynae again this friday and i hope can at least see the yolk sac.

i will update my status again after the visit.

hi anastasia
I try to read and gather infor... that is my occupational hazard... haha. Dont worry too much. It will be fine!

angel
You are so lucky!!! Okay now is to start looking like a preggers

Ivy
Dont worry you will survive! We will do it together.

Why cannot take Vit A?? My gyane gave me a bottle of vitamins "Obimin". Its a One-a-day supplement for pre &amp; post natal formula. It has
Vit A - 3000 U.S.P units
Vit D - 400 U.S.P units
Vit C - 100 mg
Vit B1 - 10mg
Vit B2 - 2.5mg
Vit B6 - 15mg
Vit B12 - 4mg
etc..etc..