(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

haven been in this thread for a loongg while and my gosh...the thread is now so long...
ya, me too...i can't take my fave fried food now. can only take plain and soupy stuff. i feel so miserable and i can't finish my food as well. at most, i can only eat 1/3 of my usual serving. I feel nauseous and want to vomit most of the time...in fact, i just had a 2 days MC at home. It's miserable working in office now. ;-(

hi twinkle starry, my appt is next week...also going to hear bb's heartbeat...keeping my fingers crossed due to the scare that my gynae gave me (she told me that not all the babies can developed from the egg...)

hi ino,

i think your post have just given a scare to all mommies....
kao_dizzy.gif

I envy ur can hear ur bb's heartbeat. My next appt is a mth later ard 15th Oct. My gynae din mention anything abt listening to the heartbeat.:<

Hi Ivy,

So is ur rash better after seeing doc??

Hi ydnic,

Did u managed to see ur BB heartbeat during ur last visit?

Dunnoe wat happen , these few days keep having diarrhoea ... 8( ... does it happen to any of u?? I think maybe take too much spicy food liao .... 8(

Hi Taurus,

Tot not suppose to take spicy food? My HB barred me from spicy food.

Maybe I rem the wrong EDD..

I have to check with my HB again.. I'm getting very forgetful...Yesterday, I even asked my HB how many weeks am I pregnant..

hi ivy,
oh dear...i hope not...

hi taurus,
i'm prone to diarrhoea too. Had it twice in 4 weeks. So had to stay off milk, oily and spicy stuff. Instead, i try to try this liquid called "Ensure". It's said to have the nutrients of milk. Best of all, it comes in vanilla, strawberry and chocolate....

btw, just wanna check. when your gynae does the ultrascan, did he/she give you the scanned pic for keeps?

Hi Ray,

Yah, seems that not very adviseable to take too much spicy food... but since pregnancy, I developed a craving for spicy food...also no choice ley ....

Hi Ino,

Thanks for the recommnedation, but where can I get it?? Initially was quite worried coz mostly hear ppl constipation... so not sure if diarrhoea ok not...

For my first 2 visits...my gynae did the scans but did not give me the copies.... only during my 3rd visit when I can see the BB and Heartbeat then she gave me the scanned pic ....

sign..... still think of taking spicy kimchi soup for lunch later.... but think think better not...otherwise will cheong toilet later again ....

hi ladies! Just a span of 2 days and the thread has progress like a bullet train! hehee..

welcome cindy and ray!

i also have craving for spicy food! like curry la..assam fish head la.. tom yam! However, i also realised that i will have different cravings at different times of the day leh.. but recently due to my MS, my appetite really went down alot.. hence not much cravings nowadays too.

Just this morning, i woke up and immediately go n puke. I puke my gastric acid out.. the feeling sucks.. boo hoo... must complain to my bb already..

Then after i came to work, i bought a packet of beehoon for breakfast..and i couldnt eat it at one go, like i usually do. I ate that small packet of beehoon for a record time of 1.5 hrs leh! haiyo...simply cannot gobble down food like i used to..

Morning ladies, so many chats already liao

Hi Taurus,

I did have diarrhoea for sa few days. now i go like 3 times a day dun know why leh. Maybe I took spicy stuff .. actually now i like mee siam alot.
As long as we drink alot of water to prevent dehydration, it is ok.

Hi Ino,
my Dr did give me the scan pictures on each visit and the blood test result . With your story now mtb will be scared leh... I hope i can hear my bb heartbeat next week.

ino and Taurus,

you can actually request for the pics from your gyane one

oh yah just a tip to share with you all. pls DO NOT laminate your ultrascan pics, as the thermal paper will turn black almost immediately. If you want to preserve your bb's '1st photo', you can always do a computer scan..and save it in ur hard drive.

I tried to do a photocopy of my ultrascan pic, but turns out all black..though i have already set the density to the lightest.

Hi taurus

Me have constipation instead of diarrhoea. Maybe i should take some spicy food too

Hi ino
I was given a scan pic of my baby sac on my 1st visit. My next visit is on monday. Hope can see bb heartbeat then

hi twinkle starry, i guess u like mee siam a lot is becoz it's a little sourish?? hehehe. aiyo...really sorry to cause such a scare...

hi taurus, u can buy it at any supermarket.
now i got craving for baked potato...hahaha...and pasta too..but i noe i wun eat a lot tho.

hi sponge, i understand how u feel. at least u only feel nausea in the morning. i feel nauseous the whole day! finally, went to see GP to get medicine for nausea. It helps a lot but still feel slightly nauseous n my vomitting becomes less frequent. hehe.

Hi Ino,

Now u make me feel like eating baked potato too..... 8( ... top with sour cream...beacon chips n spring onion....yummy ..... sign...but my place here no sell baked potato ley......

Me also couldnt finish my meal nowsaday .... onyl managed to eat half of it ....

Hi Ino,

I feel nauseous and hv urge to vomit but never really vomit. I feel even worse like my chest very stuffy. That is why i keep taking sour stuff to make me feel better.

back from my gynae appt...so happy finally can see my yolk sac! next appt will be 2 weekd later to see the embroy (alamak forget how to spell liao)

anyway i was asking dr ho whether am i fit to fly now cause i have book the air tix to bkk and need doc certification before tiger air allow me to sell the tic but doc say its safe to fly leh. any opinion?

Hi Milo66,

Me too flying tml to Korea. GP says it ok to fly.But have to be very careful when overseas...ur action everything dun be too aggressive must be gentle.

ydnic: act i am rather worried but at the same time very gian to go as well lor..can go there and shop for bb stuff :p

korea is a fun place but now the weather shld be turing cold. rememeber to bring a sweater jus in case cold. take care and update us when u are back k. enjoy!

hi Taurus,

u can get baked potato from delifrance or Jack's place. I just had one from Jack's place yesterday. best still, u can DIY. just boil the potato till it's soft (it can take about 45 mins) and bake it in the oven for a while. topped it up with bacon bits, sour cream and spring onions (all can be easily bought from supermart)...there u have it...your own baked potato. yummy! and since i dun eat a lot, having 1 potato can easily be one of my meals...now i take about 5 meals a day. fatty hor?

hi twinkle starry,
sourish and sweet food helps a bit. can try honey water or glucose water. in my case, it helps.

yeah, yesterday i got back ache + breathelessness...(i got history of upper back pain). wanna go see a physiotherapist but dunno wanna will affect bb anot. hubby was telling me to go acupuncture which i'm too scared to go too. me very chicken hor? sigh...dunno how to go thru' the process of giving birth. ;-P

Milo66, yeah me too worried but was too tempting to go so i decided to go.Now shd be autumn there...cooling weather.Planning to go there and buy maternity clothings...hehe...

I guess its all fated.I paid for all traveling fees and later...found out i was pregnant...too sudden so can't change it leow...

HI ino,

Me not so hardworking lah ....go through so much trouble to eat one potato .... maybe later go delifrance to go eat for dinner .... 8)

Had lunch? me had fried Bee Hoon and now feeling nauseous again. Today really bad leh ... friday leh shld be happier mah.

I must tell bb TGIF .

Hi Ladies!!

Wow, the talk of baked potatoes makes my mouth waters.. haha! I love potatoes in all ways of cooking.. yummy!!

Sigh, really feel like vomiting after my lunch. Maybe i have a very quick one that's why. Most of the time i feel nauseous late afternoons and evenings

I asked my GP about travelling before. She said best period to fly is 2nd trimester as MS, etc would have cleared by then. 3rd trimester tummy too heavy, so we wouldn't like to fly by then.

Initially i was planning for NZ trip. But after knowing i am pregnant, somehow not going liao. Thinking of saving money for the future.

I was also considering whether i should take a short trip like to Hong Kong. Still thinking hard... see how the pregnancy goes... maybe 2nd trimester will also be a tiring one for me, then really cannot fly liao.

Like what twinkle say, TGIF! Have a great afternoon and look forward to the weekend

HI Ladies,

Do any of u feel extreme hunger suddenly and must eat something immediately?? I have been experiencing it recently ... last night was taking the MRT and sudden feel so hungry that I have to get off the train to get something to eat ... otherwise worry I might just faint ....

Hi Taurus,

I experience the same recently . around 5 plus i suddenly real hungry and if i dun eat, i can feel my gastic acid building up. so i quickly eat a slice of bread. Been having that for the past few days.

Hi KK,
I also thinking of taking a break in 2nd tri to HK. Many says once hv kids no holidays liao so me want to so Disney leh. still thinking hmm...

hi twinklestarry,
i have the same feeling as you. As i do not eat a lot at one meal, i start to feel hungry every 2 hrs...for me, it's breakfast, tea, lunch, tea, dinner (and the occasional supper). Had a heavy lunch tho...almost finished up a bowl of yong tau foo with noodles but stopped myself...scared i overeat and suffer later...he he

Hi Ino,

Ya lor , always like tat, dun eat much then hungry easily, eat appropriate also problem.
Just hope we get thru this quickly.

Hi Taurus,

Yes! I do have experience like u do. Too hungry must eat something. But i guess u all more fortunate for me. Feel hungry can eat something. For me, if i feel very hungry halfway having lesson, i can't leave the classroom!
Like today, i have 4 periods straight in a row. And before that, it was a crowd in the canteen as it is recess time. So i go without food despite feeling hungry till lesson over

Like twinkle, i do feel sudden hunger at around 5 plus. Then i realise i must eat something. But once i have eaten, i realise i can't take my proper dinner anymore! I will want to vomit before i can finish my dinner coz i feel too full

And i notice lately i love to eat finger foods and those little little munchies rather than those proper meals. Something like.. i rather have a sandwich than a bowl of rice.. i rather have a baked potato or pancake instead of a decent meal.

Hi Twinkle,

I wanted to go to HK because of disneyland. But recently lots of poor comments on it. So wonder should still spend the money to go there.

Hi kk

Agree...I prefer snacks rather than a normal meal. Sandwiches, pies, baos are my favs now.

I've also been wanting to go for a holiday in my 2nd trimester too but hubby says no. Actually we've travelled 3 times this year cos we planned to start a family after visiting my dream destination. But travelling is never enough me

Btw, remember blissz from the oct 03 &amp; sengkang threads?

Hi KK,

I heard of the comments too. also not sure shld I wait longer for them to adjust and improve leh.

Hi Paradox,

Every dec me and hubby will travel overseas after our marriage in 03. We have travelled twice to Australia and enjoyed ourselves very much
That's why we plan for something different this year by going to NZ. But too bad lor.. haha!

But anyway NZ is really a long long flight. I dunno can tahan or not. That's why i dropped the idea of going there totally after i knew i am pregnant.

I am thinking if i dun go HK, should i go Australia one more time instead? Somewhere such as Cairns or Adelaide. Just a 5-6 days short trip will satisfy me enough

Hi Twinkle,

Dunno leh... seems like not really worth going and the scale is really small. And the main problem lies in the mainland tourists who swarm to the place after opening.

Paradox,

Oops, forgot to answer your question.. hee...

I do remember someone who is blissz... are u all still in contact??

taurus,

me just back from the doc...Say that its eczema...He just basically kill the whole list of food that i can eat (after lessing off what preggie cant eat) No canned food, no nuts, no color sauce (like chilli sauce), no shell food, no cocoa...
now i think i just drink water everyday...

Anyway, no exact reason what happen, so just have to wait for a while for the skin to calm down.

i love potato too!! Just have 2 packs of MacD fries last nite! HB say i will become a pig...But i dun care! BB's poor mummy want to eat..

today after lunch, i feel like i want to puke but cannot puke. Very xin ku..I am just into 6th week today, i think i will be xin ku for many more weeks...How to endure???!!
Anyone in the same timing as me and experiencing the same thing?

Ivy,
I m into my 7 wks this week and i m like u , feeling nauseous got urge to puke but cannot. Chest also like suffocated .

Hi Ivy,

I love potatoes but i seldom eat fries. But i dunno why i have the urge for fries recently!! But i always think the fattening side of it, so i tried to take less

And i have urge to take fried food, i would think of macdonalds hot wings. Dunno why, suddenly find fast food so yummy haha!

Well, i am feeling nauseous since 2 pm just now. Want to puke all the time, and feel so sleepy. i am into my 9th week and this week is definitely the most horrible for me so far.

kk,

yes! the hot wings are nice! I never like that cos i think its too oily...But yesterday i was fighting with my HB over it. I even exchange my fave fillet-o-fish for the hot wings.

By the way, for the sour cream thing, is it made from raw egg?
Now i avoid tartar sauce and mayo cos we are not supposed to take raw food?

Me too....never fancy fast food before pregnancy but I actually start going to Macdonalds and french fries used to be a NO NO for me ...but start to like eating it after pregnancy ... so funny hor..and most of us the same ...kekek

Hi Ivy,

I guess most of us here experience MS... I have been throwing out practically after every meal now ... my colleague keep saying I veri "lang fei" better dun eat too expensive food ...otherwise....eat liao throw out ...... 8(

Ivy,

Like tat not nice liao hor... I m craving for sour sour stuff and fillet-O-fish tartar sauce is sour enough for me leh..

My 1st tri very jialet always sour sour otherwise feel like vomiting.

Hi Ivy,

When i work its ok. But when i come home or over the weekends when there is nothing to do, the only thing i do is sleep! Haha!

Last nite was a terrible one. Dunno which neighbour has better nothing to do at nite and he/she went knocking away the whole nite until 2 am i think. me and hubby can't sleep well for the whole nite!!

Hi taurus,

Initially my EDD supposed to be 25 Apr, but the gynae postponed it to early May. I forgot to ask him the exact date though haha! Cos he told me not to worry, cos only 5% of MTBs actually give birth on EDD. Who knows, my baby may have the same birthday as me

In actual, i am now in late 8th week, going into 9th week over the weekend

Perhaps when we buy food from macdonalds, we have to go for special order liao. Get them not to put mayo and tartar on our burgers

If you ladies never mention, i dun know cannot take mayo. Mayo and tartar sauce is my love! Especially tartar sauce when dining at long john

Hi ladies.. I'm new in this forum. My due date is in May too.. Currently is about 7wks preg. It seems that all ladies are hving the same signs.. ARhhhgg.. Nauseous and poor appetite. Reali glad to find a forum that support us (MTB)

Hi welcome Little NaNa

Have updated. Do knock me in my head and tell me if I make mistakes or miss anyone out... am tired and cant think....

<table border=1><tr><td>Name </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>D. Fong Yang</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>starry</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>CW Lee</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paradox</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr. PW THONG</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>Dr.Woodworth</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>lokie</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>SC CHEW</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>loving</TD><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bookworm</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>Dr. D. Ong</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>Lim TC</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebe99</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>CW Lee</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little NaNa</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

congrats to all new May MTBs here

sw u all postings that craving for fries, fried etc...
hee..I was like u all too, crave for all these stuff in my 1st tri
I am in FEb MTB thread
and I gain 6 kg in all for 4 mths, wegiht shot up v fast n it nt healthy to gain weight so sudden
3 kg in 1st tri n 3 kg in my 2nd tri nw n weight will still increase...
in pregnancy shld be gradually weight gain
my gynae say I hv CUT DOWN carbo, esp noodles and potato, she say I can only gain 6/7 more kg till 40weeks, oh gosh...:p
cos she afraid of diabities and high blood pressure in near future as pregnancy progresses
so a word of advise, try to contol food intake of caro base esp potato and noodles
still can induldge for the craving but in moderation like once a week

MY gynae is Dr Eunice Chua and knw that some of u are seeing her
aiyo, dun knw why she so strict cos I was 44 kg with 1.6m, underweight so nw 50kg, but she say still watch out my weight lor,hee...

nowadays I eat mostly soup base like yong ta foo, slice fish etc...
though nt very appetising, but for my weight gain no choice lor...
beside we need more fibre n protein for our little one inside

so MTBs here, do try to hv a target weight gain of 12kg for the whole pregnancy