(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi kk,

No need to worry lah... my gynae also didnt check my P level... the blood test I took is the compuslory antenatal blood test to test for haemoglobin, blood group, Hep B, RH, HIV etc etc ...

Hi taurus,

When is your next visit? In october rite? since u say three weeks later

Actually i am a very pessimistic person. I always worry myself with things. It is always like tat since young

So when it comes to a big thing like this, how can i stop worrying leh? *sigh*

By the way, currently i am only taking the following pills: folic acid, vitamin E, neurogain and obimin.

Ivy,
hahaha mine very long story beside he is too happy for me .. Imagine i walk in only his wife and nurses asked me Good news right?

After scan, the sac was too small and there is something similar size outside the uterus. so he not very sure which is the sac and suspected ectopic preg. But he did take my blood samples for lab test.

2nd visit which is last week, he confirmed the outside uterus is just a new cyst which i never has before. Bcos now the sac can see embryo liao.The blood test came back also normal , he actually call me the next day of my 1st visit.

Ivy,
dun worry u will be fine. 1 week only i can see the sac grow bigger. it is so amazing... You will be very happy then. Imagine I m like u last week, worried and cannot wait for the day to come. Think positive, if wait longer the sac grow bigger can see better mah.

Ivy,
there is different btw measuring the baby and the sac. so u must know which is which. since ours is too early can see only embryo so by measuring the baby is inaccurate at this time.

U can ask Dr Lee tis friday when u see him. he will explain to u.

Hi Ladies!

I slowly figure it out yesterday and i think what my gynae meant was the embryo must be contained within the sac. As long as the measurement of the embryo is shorter than the length of the sac, things are fine.

Thanks Loving.

I am having the same problem with you. But i am taking dup. pills and my jab is once per week. It hurts!The last of my progesterone was only 40. The gynae says at least 80.
Ya iam also trying to think of the baby. At least now i know why i m/c twice. Glad that i change my gynae.
I read from the book that too much hormones progesterone will lead to morning sickness. Now i understand why i dun feel like vomitting. Instead i got to have injection every week

Hi Ladies!

So having morning sickness can be a good thing afterall.

These few days were quite horrible for me. I feel like vomiting as and when.

Last nite dinner was not really good either... for several meals have been like tat liao.. feel hungry, then eat, then towards the end feel like vomiting. Luckily never vomit out.

Anyway I am down with flu today. Started yesterday with mild sore throat. Seen the doctor. Now so sleepy and walking like zombie

kk,

thanks for the clarification abt the length... you take care..try to rest more.

For me,i am becoming Panda. Cannot slp at night then day time need to work but feel slpy...

Morning Ivy!

For me, i sleep well at night, but then wake up several times for frequent urination. This symptom only started recently.

I really enjoy sleeping a lot. I actually slept at 8pm last nite!

Morning Gals,

I also dun sleep well. I sleep at midnight and keep waking on and off not only to pee , but also trying to sleep. On average i do get 8hrs sleep.

morning gals,

need to ask u all a question. this morn when i visit the toilet, saw some discharge on my undies, seem abit pinkish and when i wipe, the discharge also a bit pinkish. 2 hrs later, went to check, no more liao. alittle worried. is this ok? do u all feel funny in the stomach like some light cramp some time and feel tight most of the time? thks

really ah? how does spotting actually look like, staining on the undies like period almost finish kind?

its brownish or pinkish. the last time i had was brownish, u know. Those like when u start to have menses or ending.But if it stops , then perhaps nothing to worry.

If u dun feel safe, call ur gynae

Hi Milo,

For my case, it was brownish discharge. It is also on and off. I visited the gynae and he removed a blood clot for me and prescribed progesterone and i took a jab. After that, it is fine.

Check with ur gynae if it continues. It can be nothing serious, dun worry too much

hi milo

yes, i agree with bookworm. its pinkish or brownish.

Ivy
yellowish is okay unless it smells funny as it means that you have an infection.

Hi Ivy,

Not to worry. There are a lot of cases of vaginal discharge. I have too, especially white discharge but not much. The discharge is due to increased blood supply to vagina and cervix and softening and thickening of mucous membranes

thks all of you.. feel better now..sigh make me so worry early in the morn.

will you feel cramp in the stomach?

Do you know whether is Brown rice is enough carbo for pregnant ladies. Not sure brown rice has the same sufficient intake from the white rice?

Reason asking bcos I m eating 70% of brown rice all the time. not sure shld I change them?

hi mtbs... wow this thread so fast... I was away for a while bcos everyone at home had flu, including my son n me.

milo66, i discovered some brown stains yesterday too, still having it this morning. I'm in my 7th week now. I remembered during my 1st pregnancy, i had brown spotting with cramp too around 7th-8th week of pregnancy, n went to gynae 3 times n was given 3 jabs, really painful
Am now monitoring, if spotting doesn't stop, i'll go to gynae, very scared of the jab but no choice. Am hving slight cramp on n off too.

Hi Milo,

Was having cramps for 2 days before my spotting. Although tolerable, but not comfortable. After treatment, no more cramps. I was thinking whether the cramps i had were due to the blood clot. Something like menstrual flow and then comes cramps.

Hi Twinkle,

My mum told me to eat brown rice as it prevents varicose veins in later part of pregnancy. In terms of vitamins, etc, i thought brown rice is very rich?? So perhaps u dun need to change

Was on half day urgent leave today as having bad MS this morning ... 8(

Hi KK,

My next visit to gynae is this sat , saw BB heartbeat during the last visit, the feeling is simply amazing, seeing a heart beat inside us ...

Hi Milo,

Would suggest that you call you gynae to check on the spotting ...its better to be on the safe side ....

do you sometimes feel nothing like preggie? Like you dun feel anything at all, almost like any normal days..

hi all..

wow this thread moves really fast! Happy to see many new May MTBs joining us...Welcome welcome!

kk,
yah its ok to take honey.. but do remember to take in moderation..cos honey may cause diabetes if taken too much.

milo,
I did have severe cramps while i was in my 5th-6th week too.. i was worried like you, but after consulting my gynae, and seeing the posts from the gals here, i realised that this is normal. Our uterus is working hard to accomodate the little one inside us, hence the cramps. However if the cramps are accompanied by spottings..then you would have to consult your gynae fast lor.

Ystd was my 2nd visit to the gynae. Currently in my 8th week now. Ystd did an ab scan to check on bb's growth. Baby is measuring at 1.7cm!

Recently i'm feeling more nauseous then ever.. the MS is finally setting in for me.. :S Do you all have any 'mi fang' to curb MS??

Oh yah.. during my 2 visits to the gynae, no blood pressure or urine tests were required leh. i thought thats quite strange. Do u all have to go thru these tests during your checkups with your gynaes??

Hi Sponge,

my gynae did checked Blood pressure and urine tests in my 2 visits. I think he also mentioned urine test is necessary for every visit to check the protein level etc...

Hi Ivy,
At times i dun feel preggie until my nauseous or indigestion come suddenly. How do you feel lately?

Hi Ivy,

My MS is there to remind me of my pregnancy ...8( ... and the sight and smell of food also puts me off .... but not to worry...consult a few of my friends and they actually dun feel anything at all during their initial stage pregnancy ....so u r one of the lucky wan who had an easy pregnancy ....

Hi sponge,

We have the same EDD and also same sysptoms .... also having bad MS now ... according to gyane ...MS hits worst from 7 - 10 weeks .... now prayign hard that MS will leave me after 10 weeks ...

This sat will be my fourth visit to gynae and likewise, so far my gyane did not take bloodpressure or urine tests for me. Only measure my weight ...

twinkle and taurus,

i just feel slpy , but then again i always feel slpy at work! haha... But really, i am getting more bad temper and will shout more easily..

Just that sometimes you worried if there is no symptoms, not sure if the bb is growing well...

Actually very happy at lunch today. Went to customer's opening and had two servings of the buffet table..everything seems so yummy...

But now about stuffed feeling...hee...

Ivy,

Glad u can eat well. aiyo happy thoughts and happy mood lah , dun get so bad temper just remind yrself hormones changes and mood swing but not real problem that upset u lah...

When I m mad at work , i just ignore the matter for awhile or take a drink or walk. Cool down 1st..lah... u will feel better

twinkle,

i think i will be much happier when i can share the news...Terrible to keep secrets...
maybe hubby will regret after this. Cos i will learn how to keep secrets! haha

haha, u very cute leh... keeping secret is very tough, i also very 'xin ku'. Think abt it also excited ...but cannot tell

Hi Ivy

Me too....feeling ok but easily tired only. Stomach also very bloated due to wind and constipation. Do you experience this?

Agree....it's so hard to keep it a secret. Can't wait to share the good news rite?

paradox,

me is almost the same as you. Except that i am okie with the movement of bowels, just eat super lotsa of fruits.
Wind, yes, got a lot! Thats why cannot fit into pants.

Hi Paradox,

u been drinking alot of water leh , much more than me , how come got constipation. Do you take veg and fruits daily?

Hi twinkle

Tink that's the problem. I don't take enough veg and fruits. I tink i better take more of these.

Btw will drinking too much water be harmful for baby?

Hi Paradox,

must take lots of veg & fruits... it will help yr bowels. now my bowels is ok liao .

water - dun know leh i worried bcos i can never drink 8 glasses of water leh... i dun think too much will be a problem. i also worried abt water retention bcos before preggie i also got that.

twinkle,
thats what i thought so too. My fren also finds it weird that i dont have to go for all these basic urine and BP tests.. Hmm maybe i'll check with my gynae on my next visit.

^5 to Taurus!
Actually i was secretly happy when i didnt have much MS when i hit my 6th week..but now when it finally sets in, my mood goes from
to

However... whenever i have that queasy feeling, i will always tell myself, MS is good..as it indicates that my baby is fine.. sounds warp, but its true. HEE. I will also talk to my bb..say must be guai guai..dont try to make mummy so uncomfortable..:p

I'm also praying for my MS to fade away soon.. very xin ku whenever i have that want-to-puke-but-cannot-puke feeling..

Ivy & twinkle,
I used to tell myself i wun announce abt my pregnancy so soon..not at least after the 1st tri.. but hor, i cant seem to contain my joy leh hahha...so now, quite alot of my frens know already.
And its a nice feeling, becos all our frens and family's concerns will start pouring in..and you will feel like a Queen.. :D

Hi Sponge,
Queen??? sound good leh.. for a change preggie is quite enjoyable leh

do u find plain water taste horrible? to me it tastes like smthg metallic inside . Yukky!

Hi Sponge,

Thanks for the info on honey

I think i avoid honey for the time being

For my past 2 visits to the gynae, there are urine and blood pressure tests as i was told these were the basics. No blood test though.

Hi Ivy,

Last week i really felt nothing at work. Doesn't feel like preggie. Can eat well. But over the weekend and this week, things seem to change a bit. Like Taurus, sometimes the sight of food makes me vomit. Or i feel hungry and while enjoying my course of meal towards the end, i feel nauseuous, so have to stop eating.

And strange thing is that, sometimes i do feel more nauseous in the afternoon/evening than morning when i wake up. So i was telling one of my colleagues i am basically seeing different symptoms everyday and things do change, haha!

I hope i do have a pleasant pregnancy journey as at this moment, everything is ok and although feeling nauseous at times, it is still highly bearable

Hi Sponge,

Yah...I also try toking to BB ... sometimes Ok sometimes Not OK ... but I do agree with u lor ... at least its an indication that our BB is growing well .... like wat my gynae tells me ... thats the only consolation of having MS ....

At least we have each others here to share our "xin ku" coz I guess only those been thru it will fully understand wat we going thru now ....

Yah agree with u that feel so much better telling our friends n family .... I even dream that one of my friend was angry with me for not telling her abt my pregnacny and the min I woke up... i quickly sms her....hahha....

Hi KK,

my nauseuous is after i eat mostly. i noticed too in mid afternoon and early evening.

I cannot smell or take pork . i feel like vomiting other than that it is always nauseuous is after i eat even on apples

twinkle,

i think water taste bad for me too! I think i got to try to add honey or have more fruit juices..My taste of saliva taste funny too.

Taurus,
me a bit greedy, i hope that i dun get m/s but bb still growing well...So everyday i tell bb to be kuai kuai for me...Or else i will be super sian to work liao!

Ivy,

I started to add honey but i worried later got diabetes. I m a fat mah so higher chance if i dun watch careful. I hv a friend who has diabetes during her last tri, very terrible leh everyday must monitor , bread and biscuit also must be sugar-free etc... tks god once she deliver the diabetes gone.

i remember u mentioned u quite small size leh... not like me big size... dun worry just dun take too often will do.