(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi lokie,

Yah lor ... agree ... passed few days was throwing out like hell ... then I keep telling my BB tt Mummy veri uncomfortable ... ask BB to be good ... then yestersday morning .. I suddenly felt OK... take food without vomitting ...then I get worried and ask BB if BB ok? anything wrong ... after that start to vomit again .... 8( ...

taurus: u so cute! ask bb not to let u vomit but when u didnt vomit, worry again..heehee i also started talking to bb though i guess bb wont understand wat i am toking abt but its fun having a life in u.

i am now so sleepy in the office, almost doze off but cant drink coffee.. any1 feeling sleeping 2?

taurus,

at times it feel so magical, my indigestion is very bad that day so i talk to my BB to be good too saying i feel so uncomfortable.

Hi milo,

Yah lor..so contradicting ...

I think its common for pregnant women to feel extremely tired during pregnancy but for me ...I am directly opposite ... feel veri energize throughout the day even though I didnt sleep much last night couldnt sleep well at night......

Hi twinkle-starry,

Yah ... I think it does help talking to our BB ...

Hi taurus,
I envy u still so hv so much energy in you. I am feeling so tired most of the time. I went to Chinese garden last night and when i reached home i m dead tired and cannot even move liao

Hi milo
I'm oso feel tired easily so sleep pretty early at nite. Try sleeping early....it helps

Hi twinkle
My indigestion problem oso aggravated by pregnancy. Gynae gave me lactulose to relieve indigestion. Maybe you can get some from your gynae too

Hi paradox,

i had started to change my eating habit and routine and it look like helping a bit... maybe after a few more days to be confirm.

What i did is , morning i used to drink before eat, now no no eat a slice of bread and drink after i eat slowly. Also eat half of my plate during lunch and dinner . in btw if hungry i eat apples. At night before i went to bed i took biscuits or a slice of bread . this is to prevent gastric acid increase while I am sleeping.

Hi twinkle

Oic. I also drink before i eat. No wonder.

I also read that it's better to take 5 or 6 smaller meals rather than 3 full meals.

Does your stomach growl? Mine sometimes give out funny sound and I can feel wind churning inside.

Hi twinle-starry,

No need to envy me lah... coz even though I dun feel tired ... I looked like a panda bear due to lack of sleep ... so ppl keep asking me if I am very tried ... but I say its becoz I cannot sleep at night ...

For those whose are having constipation problems, maybe can ask ur gyane to prescribe Mucilin which is a orange flavour dietary fibre drinks to ease constipation and also helps with stomach bloatedness ... I feel much better after taking it for a couple of days ...

Hi Paradox,

For me...I can feel the wind moving around the stomach which can be painful at times ... and I feel that I keep farting and burping alot recently ....

Hi paradox,

yes i hv the same growling sound that when i had indigestion. even sour prunes cannot help. so i started to eat and drink later. You shld try eat then drink , it may works for u.

Hi Taurus,
I had difficulty sleeping at night. i thought it is due to stress. Whenever i m at the peak of my stress , i cannot sleep well and usually awake till abt 3 or 4 am.

hi lokie,
my EDD is 20 May 06. yet to confirm on gynae...still deciding...

i'm experiencing nausea and feels extremely tired all day. i'm wondering how to pull thru' the entire trimester...it's so difficult to work! i hardly finish my meals now...when i see food, i feel like vomitting...

Hi Lokie,
i m Mar mtb leh, currently wk13.. feel paiseh to join into list... but i still will pop in if u all dun mind... hope can share more wif each other..

Hi Bookworm,

I am very cautious over fruits too. Same as u, i also heard cannot take pineapple, certain banana, papaya and other cooling fruits. My mum say can take orange leh although i heard others say better not. So i avoid orange actually. The only fruit i eating now is apple everyday, to be on the safe side. And my mum recently bought fresh prunes for me. She say good for pregnant mums
It helps prevent constipation, like those preserved prunes or sunmaid prunes

The book i got it free from the clinic. I think it is published by Thomson. Tne title is just "childbirth" i think with a very cute baby on the cover

Oh, in addition, my mum say no-no for sour foods.

Hi Sponge,

Which means honey is ok for consumption? I have the habit of making a bottle of honey to bring to school every morning before pregnancy. U know, me in teaching, so honey is good to soothe my throat
But ever since i know i am pregnant, i stop honey totally. So honey is ok?

Hi to the rest of ladies out there!
I remembered i was having very bad MS 2 weeks ago. That was before i visited my gynae. Then i was having cramps too. There was also slight spotting.
After visiting the gynae, he removed a blood clot for me and also prescribed some antibiotics for me. So after taking that, so much better and no more cramps (keeping fingers crossed).
Now also minimal morning sickess. I dunno.. maybe i am too busy with work to think about all these.. haha... u know for us teachers, we run all over the place and we can work more than 12 hours a day. i still keep to my work routine and i am glad my work is not really disrupted.

As for eating habits, especially on weekends, sometimes can be really terrible. Want to eat but no appetite. Like yesterday, steamboat session at mil's place, but too bad can't eat anything at all!! Just took a few bites
But today becomes ok again. Managed to take a good hearty lunch and i am looking forward to a good dinner

Having a good night sleep is important
I sleep early every night now, around 9pm as i need to wake up early the next day around 530 am. i read that we need to have at least 8 hours of sleep per day. So ladies, sleep well

Hi KK,

Did ur mum say why no sour food?? ever since pregnant, I developed suddenly liking for spicy n sour food .... 8(... must have chilli for every meal ....

From what I heard ... our BB will have lotsa of phlegm if we take too much orange during pregnancy ... so better to avoid ...otherwise our BB will suffer later ...

As for eating , I do not have much craving for food ...sometime crave for certain food , but after a few bites dun really feel like eating ... but I still managed to eat well .... but for the passed few days ... will throw up after each meal .... 8(

After pregnancy, I feel sleepy after 10pm but will wake up ard 3 - 4 am and will not be able to sleep till i go to work in the morning .... 8(

Loving, you are most welcome to join us.

Taurus & twinkle-starry
I am facing the same problem as you. These few nights i have been waking up to wee wee, (seldom go to toilet in the middle of the night before preggie) and then cannot sleep after that.

kk,
I have been taking papaya.It helps with my constipation.
Takes honeydew too.

Oh ya gals
went to see my 2 blood tests result. The baby is doing fine however, the gynae told me that my body is not producing enough hormones, starting with P...perhpas that why i has 2 m/c, and i have to go back every week for a jab. He gave me pills to take to. To support the pregnancy. Gosh the jab was so painful.Anyone in the same condition as me.

Hi Bookworm,

look like no one is in today except both of us.

Do you know why we cannot take cold beverages?

I am here to join you gals! I just got confirmation last Fri, saw a tiny sac. Have not tell anyone other than hubby yet...

This is my first one and i just got married in March..So totally inexperienced! HB say to wait till 3 mths then tell our parents (pantang)...What about you gals? Told any one yet?

I got a problem, my reno guys have to enact a new kitchen cabinet. I am not too sure to go ahead or not.
It is okie to do the reno as long as i am not in the house? I can go back my mum's house for the day. Or is it better to wait till bb is born?

thanks all for your advise!

Ivy

wow, congrats.
cos of my special case, we decided to inform after 3 months.

I think for reno, its ok if u are not in the house. Not too sure though

Hi Ivy,

Congrats.
I decide to inform after 3 months due to i hv problems before. Currently only my hubby and immediate mgr knows abt it bcos i m frequent travellers and so my boss can make arrangement.

i think reno, i heard that as long as u not in the hse is ok. i wanted to reno my kitchen but we decided to delay bcos i will need to pack before the reno and my hubby thinks i shld not be carrying heavy stuffs or over exhausted.

Hi Bookworm,
this week shld be 7 weeks liao.

Hi ivy,

Welcome!! We same same. ... I also just got married in March this yr .... kekek ... for us , I think we told everyone we know as the exitement is too hard to contain ...kekek... but I think it should be ok to let the elders noe as they will be able to advise u what to do and wat to avoid especially 1st Trismester more critical ...

As for reno, I tot is better to consult the elders ... personally I will not take the risk ... so I am putting off plans to reno my other rooms and nursery room until BB is born ....

Hi Taurus, twinkle starry, and bookworm,

Thanks for your advise...Now i even more confused liao..
Haha..

Taurus,
So we are in the same boat! Which area you staying? Dun mind, how old are you? Me just turn 26, so really young to know alot of things...

hi Ivy,

Me is one of the oldest 1st time mummy here ... already 31 this yr ... 8(.. I staying in punggol ...wat abt u??

Taurus,

I am seeing C W Lee, he operates out of China Square Central and deliver either Mt A or TMC...

Actually when i went there last week, his charges was $135 for ultra-scan, medication (folic and iron), urine test. Is it expensive?

Nowadays, i really think twice about shopping. I love to buy new clothes/shoes and other "useless" things. Now i will think abt saving it up...I think i am becoming a auntie soon...

Hi Ivy,

I am seeing the same gyane as u. i went last week too , he charge me $117 for consultation,ultrascan, urine test and medication(folic and multiVit)

hi twinkle starry,

So happy to see someone with the same gynae! Wah, how come mine is more expensive? Next time we can compare..How many weeks are you liao?
I am suppose to see him again this Fri cos he say the sac although can see, but too small...So this Fri will scan again then he will tell me more about EDD and all...

Just confirmed my pregnancy yday with a GP. Think abt 6wks liao. But I'm not excited leh? Any one who experienced the same like me?
Also dun noe which gynae to confirm.

Hi Ivy,
then i shld be 1 week after u, i shld be in week 7 this week. last week was my confirmation of EDD date as the week before was too small to see the sac.

The trick is tell his wife u very poor lah , say must give u cheap rate ok. 1st time mother need to buy alot of things and spent lots of money hee...
316936.gif

BTW, how long u hv seen him?

Hi Rocher,

If you hv seen a previous gynae and comfortable with, u shld continue to see him/her.

When i discover, I m happy and yet worried. happy bcos i try for a long while liao, worried bcos finacially is going to be a sum. Well, wanting to have 1 and when it actually happen, the feeling is not the same which is normal one.

twinkle-starry,

you mean one week before me?
That's true, this Fri i will go and tell the wife that i am super poor (which is true, you see this march wedding and new house already used so much money)...

I have seen him since early this year when i have a yeast infection. So i just continue him lor, dun know any other gynae. So is he good?

rocher,

i think i am more paranoid than excited...
heard some many stories about the scary things that may happen....

I really pray for a smooth preg and a healthy baby...Anything else doesn't matter.

How is your hb's reaction then?

Ivy,

I seen him for 2 years liao. In my opinion, he is very gentle, nice and he give me good info and encourgement when i m diagnose w prolactin . he is the first to find out and he refer me to other specialist which is good.

Since this is my 1st pregnancy, i dun know abt his delivery skills etc.. but my GP's children and his nurses's kids all delivery by him leh and they say he is good.

Well,dun be paranoid, it could be a blessing too. u see when i had my customery 4 years ago , we plan to hv kids like after 2 years. When we abt to TTC, then suddenly i m diagnose w prolactin disorder which affect my cycles and eggs release.
Nothing is perfect... handle when it comes lor.. Think postive mummy to be , happy thoughts now
316941.gif

twinkle-starry,

Thanks for the information..So have you started to talk to him about charges and all?

I totally got no idea how much to put aside for the whole procedure...

Ivy,
he said normally he will give us a package or few packages to consider when we are near wk 12. 3 months is where we are more stable liao.

I hv not seen the package. I m seeing him again next Sat to hear BB heartbeat. I will try to probe his wife. His nurses very nice ladies too.

Hi taurus and twinkle

I guess we'll have to take smaller meals to ensure that the indigestion does not get worse.

I just felt pain on the left side of my tummy when i touch it. Have u experienced this before? Wonder whether i should go see my gynae....

Hi Ivy

Congrats! I'm staying at SK too.

Me too...praying for a healthy baby

May I noe whatz the urine test for har? I have been to the gynae 3 times ...but so far no urine test ley ...

I paid ard S$55 for consultation and S$50 for the 1st scan ... subsequent scan I think my gynae charge me S$30 or S$35 ...

Gynae did not prescribe folic acid as I already taking it before pregnancy so gynae just ask me to continue to take ... on 2nd visit the nurse asked if I want to take neurogain (fish oil pills) which cost S$30 per btl for 30 pills ... gynae say will only start me with iron pills after 4 mths ...

Hi Parsdox,
I experience both side taking turn to cramp when i m in wk 5 . if this continues , best visit gyne or give him a call soon.

Within 3 months, we hv to take care of ourselves well.

Hi paradox,

Do u have constipation problem? If yes, then the pain may be due to that, coz gynae ever tells me that most preganant women will feel pain on the left side due to consitpation but to be on the safe side, maybe u should check with ur gyane ...

paradox,

which part of SK you are in? Maybe we are neighbours!

twinkle-starry,
that's quite true...That is also why we trying to keep a secret till week 12 when it is stable.. But it is so hard to keep secrets, really testing me!
Nowadays super careful about everything before the 12th week is here.

all,

Do you have the bloated feeling? I think i am super bloated...cannot fit into any of my pants now cos the tummy area will be bursting...(but its so soon?) So now everyday wearing skirts and dresses...

Ivy,
i agree with you, so hard to keep secrets. u know i cannot dine w friends now if not i will puke and they will know. Aiyo, low profile and cannot tell really hard leh...

me got to be more 'pantang' as me old liao and 1st baby.

Hi twinkle
Ok, will check with gynae if it gets worse. Thanks, will monitor!

Hi taurus
Yes, i've having constipation nearly everyday. So maybe that's the reason. Thanks!

Hi Ivy
I'm at the rivervale side. U?

Me also experiencing bloating but still can fit into my clothes.

Btw have u gals gained any weight yet?

paradox,
me on the compassvale side.
i haven gain weight but just cannot wear pants...

twinkle-starry,
now i also try to talk less to my colleagues cos they will start to suspect...some colleagues start to wonder why i am saying no to the junk food that i usually eat...haha...

did you gals drink alot of water?

Rightfully we suppose to drink alot right? but i never a water person, the most 4-5 glasses a day. Is that enough?

twinkle,

i think normal ppl will already need 8 glass...So 4-5 is too little.

For me, problem is drinking milk. I hate milk, now everynite trying to force myself to drink a glass...But halfway through will stop cos really feel like puking...