(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

lh_jyc,

Wah! I am sorry to hear R's case. You really have to take care. Salute to you, you are indeed a strong mummy. Jiayou.

bbloh,
hehe..Yap indeed. Once bitten twice shy. Especially those 4 mths+, the cough made k to puke so easily. He cried whenever puked... k tends to have lots of wind after taking western medicine, thats the main reason i switched.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">G</font><font color="ff6000">o</font><font color="0000ff">o</font><font color="119911">d</font> <font color="aa00aa">m</font><font color="ffff00">o</font><font color="0077aa">r</font><font color="808080">n</font><font color="ff0000">i</font><font color="ff6000">n</font><font color="0000ff">g</font>! <font color="119911">大</font><font color="aa00aa">家</font><font color="ff0000">早</font><font color="0077aa">安</font>!</font>

<font color="0000ff">lh_jyc,
Is R better after seeing TCM?</font>

rodeo from the June 2008 thread mentioned that</font>

"I mix chuan bei with pearl powder, the cough went of within 2 days and the phelgm went off after 1 week. Not sure if you'd like to try. The medical shop said chuan bei is for cough while pearl powder will help get rid of phelgm. I've stopped giving ER western medicine cos he's been coughing w phelgm almost throughout the year and I don't want him to take too much western medicine."

<font color="0000ff">Maybe you can check with the sinseh or TCM hall to see if it's suitable for R?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Did anyone go to the "月圆河畔庆中秋" (Mooncake Festival Celebration) @ Central Mall? Thinking of going there tomorrow or Sun evening.</font>

lh_jyc,
If you want to let yr R try on chinese herb, best to go for sinseh. Let the sinseh diagnose and give the customised persciption for R. Err.. Pearl Powder itself is v han, through the main use is to stable the condition..sinseh knows how to neutralise.. Personal view

Hi Bbloh!!

good morning
..the chinese med seems to help w the phlegm.. so not coughing so much. keeping my fingers crossed.

me so touched tat R is obedient. the chinese med so smelly and taste so awful. but when i told him eat already will recover if not go to hospital again, he pinched his face and swallowed the med n 4 big tablespoon somemore..seow..i touched easily these days

btw,how u make ur text so colorful? keke i shucks at computer

Halo everyone

anyone going for lantarn celebration? i going to buy one for R now...

its Friday Friday...so happie..esp i done my 2 presentations liaoz...kekeke

Hi Bbloh/mummies

What special is this?
月圆河畔庆中秋" (Mooncake Festival Celebration) @ Central Mall

I just back from UK/Paris..had a good time there with my siblings..

Evrybody seems tht alrdy let ur dear one attending class...my poor Edison still playing at home,wil only send him to down stair's playgroup next year..hehe think he is lagging behind much

Glad that R is getting better. E simply refuses to take medicine, even sweet medicines like Children's Panadol. I have to mix the medicine into his yoghurt (as this is the only food that is guaranteed to be consumed fully).

Annie,
Thanks for sharing the clip.

Race C,
Think there are some lantern lightups around Central Mall / Chinatown MRT / Hong Lim Park area (I'm not very sure). It's FOC so I think it's a good chance to bring kiddo there to enjoy the ambience.

Wow, it's great that the UK/Paris trip is fun. You went with your siblings or they reside there? Is the weather cold over there? My colleague is flying to London tonight and his GF told him it's about 13°C. Any good buys?</font>

bbloh &amp; Race C,

Last year the Xuan Lin Shze temple @ Toa payoh (can see if you are on the expressway)has foc latern lightups, mooncakes &amp; tea &amp; pomelo, hopefully, this year has it.

Pardon me if i remember wrongly.. think few May mummies have their <u>birthday in this mth</u>
<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday</font> To :<font color="ff0000">Milo,bbloh,Ivy,SS1</font>?

PS: Pardon me if I remember wrongly.

OIC

My sis has a restaurant in Birmingham, my younger sis/brother study there.this trip was to attend their convocation..this round went there wf my mom only..hope tht can go there again (more countries- Czech R,Germany,Ireland,etc) wf my hb/son one day..a long vocation..

Good morning!!!

Rainy day...feel like ZZZzzZZ at home...hee getting lazier n lazier

btw, i trying to think christian names for my twins..any suggestions for something to do w nature? hee...i clueless lor

Morning Joyce!

Ya me also tempted to stay at hm esp when K down with flu and cough.. Haha sick after 1 week of school! Terrible...

You have a Rayne and Sunny... same theme or?

Hi milo,

Yup...that is why i cracking my head for names of the same theme

woh..how is k now? flu bug now coz of the weather

Joyce,

Twin girls right? Wynny, Jade, Sun ...
It really need inspirations for our little ones' name...take your time

Your inspiration will come.

Today is a good day to sleep.......YAWNzz.

Joyce,

Twin girls right? Wynny, Jade, Sun ...
It really need inspirations for our little ones' name...take your time

Your inspiration will come.

YAWNzz.

<font color="0000ff">Race C,
ICIC

Annie,
Thanks for the birthday greeting.

lh_jyc,
Maybe you wana google for "Babies names" and shortlist those with meaning related to nature."

It's rainy and cold ... ggurrr ...</font>

where do you all bring your tots on weekends beside the parks? i dun really like bringing my son to shop unless i need to buy something. singapore is so boring...

Ivy,
Didn't log in for a while, down with throat infection. Lunch this week is it?

lh_jyc,
So nice to have twins girl, can dress them up nice nice! Let's start the ball rolling for your twins girls' name
:

Wynny
Winnie
Jade
Sun
Moon
Shine

Annie,
Did I tell u when my birthday is? Well, you're months too early in wishing me, anyway, thanks!

Good morning

SS1, yup the thing is the mummy dunno how to dress up one. so guess have to learn liaoz

Told my hub, Summer n spring or celest n cloudy..got the evil stare...goodness dunno what to name them..keke

btw, doc told me most likely i have to Cs...think can choose dates right? any recommendations for shifu? my prev say he dun choose dates for Cs

SS1,
Opps.. sorry. I must have remembered wrongly. Forget whose was the one that posted last year, mentioned about few mummies in may thread birthday in September.

lh_jyc,
Can try master dong long Zhen.

Hi bbloh,

doc say they sharing one placenta so it is more risky if i chose natural birth. wanted natural birth initially coz cheaper but my doc dun recommend lei

ss1,
lunch arh? hard lo...I also MIA for many days off office cos i was down with a bad bout of flu...now only 70% recovered....

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">How's everyone feeling today?</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">It's close to the end of the week and I reckon your mood should be better ya?

Just to share, every morning, I try to instill a positive attitude to start off a fresh new day. I try not to think too much about the bad (if any) things that have happened before. I also avoid thinking too much into the future. "Why worry when things have not even happen?" Of course, some people think that I'm running away from reality and not planning for the future. Well, I don't really bother about what other people say, as I've slowly learn not to dwell too much on certain matters. Life is too short to bother too much.

(No offence hor and there's no right or wrong, just sharing my thoughts.)</font>

hi milo,
how's K? Dropped out of JG and am wondering whether did i do the right thing. Today V was asking me where is teacher Ariel and Zhang laoshi?Mummy, sing Zhao zhao shou song... Haiz!

农粮局:大白兔奶糖 含有三聚氰胺 White Rabbit Milk candy)
21 September 2008 2316hrs

新传媒新闻报道,农粮局最新化验结果证实,在本地售卖的中国产大白兔奶糖,也含有三聚氰胺。农粮局吁请公众千万不要食用。

随着大白兔奶糖也被验出含有化工原料三聚氰胺,本地市面上一共有三种从中国进口的食品受污染,之前被验出有问题的产品是伊利酸奶雪条,以及中国生产的Dutch Lady子母牌草莓牛奶。
(Dutch Lady Stawberry Milk from China)
农粮局说,三种有问题的食品,农粮局之前已经展开回收行动。而从这个月18日起,农粮局已经全面禁止进口和售卖,所有来自中国的牛奶和奶制品。这些产品包括:牛奶、冰淇淋、酸乳酪。 (Yili choice daisy products include milk, ice-cream, yoghurt)

另外以中国牛奶为原材料的食品如巧克力、饼干、糖果等也同样被禁。当局已吩咐零售和进口商,全部召回并暂停销售这些产品。

农粮局警告,所有违令者将被严惩。在食品销售法令下,任何人被发现售卖有害健康的食品,将被罚款高达1万元,
或监禁长达3个月,或两者兼施。

农粮局促请公众不要食用任何产于中国的牛奶或奶制品。若有疑问,公众可在办公时间拨打农粮局热线号码63257625。

<font color="ff0000">source from xin.sg</font>

Hi Ivy,

He's better thu still got phelgm...u? Better?

Re tinted diary pdts from china...
I took the dutch lady and magnum and other identified items...really fedup w china goods #$@$@#$
these days will not take anything from China if possible..goodness.

joyce,
me better now, still have the cough, very sian.

Sob sob, i taken so much magnum. Tot is so expensive and is made in aust or nz...super chinese..really want human life, curse all of the bad businessmen.

Joyce &amp; Ivy,

Sigh!! I just one whole bar of white rabbit milk candy on friday, somemore on my sick day.. really wonder when can i really get recover.

Ivy,
hmm.. better don't think so much.. I saw pri 6 kiddos kissing years back.

<font color="0000ff">firefly,
I've sent you a PM.

Ivy,
My colleague's 11 yo son came home crying daily, coz his classmates are into "such things" and bullied him when he refused to be "one of them". Another colleague's 11 yo daughter's female classmates claimed to have ML and she's asking her mum why she couldn't do so. How to explain? It's a hard nut to crack!</font>

Ivy/bbloh
Sigh... think better teach sex education to our kids FIRST!
I think, they think of sex, as glamorised by the pop culture, is cool and part of the rite of passage to adulthood, so they dont think it is wrong.

Opps... sex is not wrong, isnt is, but PMS by young kids who dont know any better is wrong and heavy petting in public is wrong... okay I am going down the slippery slope of logic again and opening myself to be shot!!

anyway, i will check with my friend what happened to the couple and tell you girls!! haha me the no 1 kpo

Hi Ivy,

Really daring of the kids...aiyo...times have changed these days. hiaz

Btw, hub overseas for short stint..i survived one day w/o maid and hub and looking after R..keke dunno whether its an achievement? hiaz..

sometimes still thinking the twins came at the wrong time
just R should be enuff coz i dun spend suff time w him either...w twins gosh how to split my time..somehow R will be special coz he is my first child...plus worried the twins may still be affected coz of my medication n condition...

wondering whether i suffering from pre-natal blues? got mood swings lei..seow seow lor

joyce,
i have survived 2 weeks without hb without mum, maid and with sickness and a active tod.
You definitely will be able to make it.
I understand what you are thinking....now my time is so limited, rushing home to spend that precious 1-2hr with X. When no2 comes along, do i have time for X anymore? Will i be too busy with a nb? No way i will get another maid, so it prob means craziness...cos mil is white elephant and hb travel so much.

Don't worry too much as the twins can feel your mood. People always say that things will work out when they happen.</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">C</font><font color="0000ff">h</font><font color="119911">e</font><font color="808080">e</font><font color="ff6000">r</font> <font color="ff0000">u</font><font color="0077aa">p</font>!</font>

Ivy

thank God no!!! haha!! the school is very near my house and i have friends teaching there. i forgot to check with my friend.

<font color="0000ff">It's raining heavily this morning. DS has just recovered from his runny nose and is coughing this morning. Any program for Children's Day (it's a PH. Yippe!</font>?