(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

cheri,
these 2 pcs puzzle, i bot in ELC and Mothercare..

Annie,
Everyone is welcome as long as dun fly kite lah..imagine if we are doing potluck and we end up having no enuff food cos you fly kite?

ya, is a good idea to do potluck to cut cost and use the $ to rent more toys and do a gift exchange. We had quite a nice gift exchange the last Xmas despite some kite flyers.

Fates,
Rio Vista pool and playground is full of fun!

It will be a potluck! Please indicate food you bringing and # of pax next to your names.

May babies birthday party
Place: Rio Vista function room
Format:potluck
Activities: Swimming, playground, mummies yaking!
Time: 5pm onwards
Date: 17th May (Sat)
Optional:
1) Photographers to take picts? ( about $150 for 2hrs or so...and get high res CD back )
2) Rental of indoor big toys to the function room?

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
5) joyce
6) cheri, hb & N (maybe maid oso)
7) sponge
8) Ino, hb & N
9) poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late thou)

Hi Ivy,

Hee...think by default u r the organiser liaoz..thanks!

Optional:
1) Photographers to take picts? ( about $150 for 2hrs or so...and get high res CD back )

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
5) joyce n hubby n R (curry chicken and mee goreng)
7) sponge
8) Ino, hb & N

Oh..i second buying a super duper cake..the kids will love it

ivy,
I understand, that time SS1 gathering, whole batch of otah @ my fridge, take me long time to clear.. Gabby's gathering, k was down with fever and really apologised for the xmas gathering...last min changes...

Really have to cross my finger K won't sick on May 17th..

annie,
xmas gathering you fly kite and go hair saloon!

anyway, you are welcome...if k is not well, u can still send the food over since Rio Vista is near your hse.

Thanks for the welcome~!~!

Ya...the Dr.Koh is from Nam Seng.
Is my youngest son sick.May's baby is my princess.

RE:May babies birthday party

Hi Ivy,
when is the last date i need to confirm with u??
Bcoz my eldest son have tuition on Saturday...
Feel happy for ur invitation~!~!

joyce
i found the shop! hahah it's Growing Fun lah...i got the In Your House set (2 & 3 pc)...how? we swop? ur boy done wif the Pets set oredi?

ivy
yes, yes, i saw nice 2 pc puzzles etc in ELC too...but slightly more ex than GF so i got from GF instead. But may still buy ELC ones later for variety since GF has limited design for 4 pc puzzles.

Optional:

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
6) cheri, hb, N & helper (sushi)
7) sponge
8) Ino, hb & N

Hi Cheri,

Glad u found it...They got loads of educational toys hor...

u let her play w the puzzles first ma...after she is done then swop w me lor ;)

bling_always,
Welcome aboard!!..
Pardon me if i m wrong... yr nick seems familar to me.. mind to ask do you ever conduct bp last year?

bling,
you are mother of 3?!!! Peifu Peifu...
Wat time is your eldest tuition? Since its sat, we dun go off so early...hope you join us.
Let me know by mid apr if possible..So that we can see what are the toys to rent and spilt the cost amongst the families.

Cheri,
Sushi! I love sushi and sashimi! You making it?

Hi Ivy,

Me too wanna join the party, but sotong me, pls provide the address coz dunno where is Rio Vista

Optional:

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
7) sponge
8) Ino, hb & N
10)Race,hb, E (maybe with maid)

Ivy,
xmas gathering, yap,hb last min change the xmas party... i thought i explained. Really v paiseh!!

Personally,I don't have car & oso duno how to drive.. if k really sick that day, i have to lobang you or any mummy to help me pass the food there.. else have to take cab n drag k along.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
Sorry for being frank, you must have faith in Keane's health and try to remain POSITIVE in life. I find that you worry too much and don't have much confidence as reflected in the way you wrote your posts. If you're really keen to join in the birthday party or any other activities, try to perk up or maintain your family's health! I know it's easier said than done, but if you think that "Keane may be sick", then he MAY really be sick. Our mind is a very powerful tool.

I know Keane has a heart condition but that doesn't make him less weak than other children, right? Don't harp on his condition as this cannot change any fact. Instead, look at how you can help to IMPROVE his condition.

Sorry if I sound rude, but I also have a heart condition and had encountered other health issues, so I strongly believe that a positive mindset and attitude towards life is very important, and can make miracles happen!

Again, sorry for ranting but I just hope that you can be a strong mama for Keane.</font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Toy Rental</u>
I rent toys for DS from time to time, as I don't want to buy too many toys, which eventually got "abandoned" at a corner. I've tried the first 2 online stores listed below, and their service is not bad.

* http://www.rent-a-toy.com
* http://www.rent-that-toy.com
* http://www.<font color="ff0000">x</font>ustrentit.com.sg <font color="ff0000">[Replace x by j]</font>
* http://www.littlefairyland.com
* http://www.gogomummy.com
* http://www.toyrentalclub.com [They offer free play at their premises too!]
* http://www.studioij.com/t-rental.htm

Have any other parents here rent toys for their kid before?</font>

bbloh,
yes yes, i rent toys too..haha...Esp the big toys like slide, can be so fun.

Race C,
dun worry, will provide the detailed address later. Rio Vista is near to Hougang MRT.
Glad that you joining us!

cheri,

wat material are the animals puzzle that u have bought? it looks like paper? will it be destroy huh? my boy is a monster at spoiling stuff!

puzzle
This brand GALT puzzle also quite interesting...not too ex and material quite gd. can be found in kiddy palace.

Hi bbloh,

if i recall correctly, its around $20 plus for the puzzle
but got discount if you are a member...

Re health...yup i agree.coz i also have health prob n its 10 years liaoz..
if i've listened to my family, R wouldnt have arrive

hence, i really believe in the strength of remaining positive

Milo
Welcome back...share ur pics lei..
its the hard cardboard type dun think ur boy can destroy it easily

<font color="0000ff">bbloh</font>,
no worry, I sincerely thank you for being frank, @ least you read my posts. No lar, k is v easy fall type since young, he has fevers each time for teething and personally i feel that he is "Pandan" type,he alway fell sick on gathering day exactly even for his own 1st yr old birthday... haha..

I am not that worry abt his heart condition itself... I more concerned about the virus attrack. For simple HFMD, Pd had to go futher to do all heart detail report just to ensure that his heart is able to fight the virus...
Hmm.. I believe every mummy is strong mummy for their bbs and of cos, I am learning to be stronger not only for K's health but also others...
(((Hug))) Thanks for your sharing...

Cheri,
Is it's Growing Fun is the shop that lh_jyc stated @United square?? If so, great, quite near my work place, can go n buy... hard cover hor! else later the picture gone...

ivy
i love sashimi so so much but sushi so so only hahaha...waa u so kan de qi wo! Make sushi? my hb once told me, any problem that can be solved wif $ is not a problem so hahha i'll let $ do the job this time :p

joyce
N's more keen on the 2 pc now so i'm keeping the 3 pcs aside first. If u wanna try the 3 pcs now, i can swop wif u ur 2 pcs first.

pooh
GALT puzzles hv 2 pcs too rite? someone is selling them in yahoo auction now for $10..quite new condition.dinno they sell GALT in KP. Toa Payoh outlet issit cos i dun recall seeing the GALT puzzles in Jurong point outlet b4.

milo &amp; annnie
my ger dun really destroy any of her books/toys so far..it's made of cardboard though...shouldn't be that easy to destroy but diff kids, who knows? hahah

bbloh
i rented toys quite a few times for my ger too from either ur #1 or 2 website listed...but i'll always try to get min $30 to aim for free delivery...problem is not easy to accumulate the $30 since most stuff r not available at times.

yes, that's the set i bot...ermm not cheap but i think when she outgrows, i can probably sell them off at half price at least hahaha..i dun intend to hv #2 so hv been selling most of her toys/clothes once she outgrows them keke

annie
dinno abt K's heart condition...he looks v cheerful, active &amp; healthy to me. Yes, i agree wif bbloh, being positive can work miracles. He will thrive wif the love &amp; care showered on him by all his loved ones.

Hi Annie,hee hee....ya ya...u bought the beauty water from me b4...

RE : May babies birthday party
Will try to let u all know before mid or April.
If will go: Hubby, me ,eldest son &amp; princess [may's baby] .
Maybe wont bring my youngest son 6 mth old along.By then is 8 mth old

Joyce,

Heehee ya back liao

Ah E,

Where is ur NZ pictures??? Aiyo, I waited till neck long long liao!

Cheri,

Haha my boy is super destructive but guess its a good try to buy and educate him how to treat his toys gently.

cheri

yes. GALT do have 2pcs set.i think one box is abt 12.90. i have the animal set and also the lacing cards. bght for my elder gal ...so pass down to my lil one and still in great condition.i have the giant floor puzzle too. TP kiddy palace do sell.

My gal is now 'into' lacing and puzzles. she could lace by herself after some trial and error...can keep her still for awhile at least..

btw, growing fun have this interesting puzzle in wood material which i think quite fun and educational as well. abt $25 to $30 (cant remember exact amt). its a layer puzzle. from the 1st layer to top layer shows the cycle frm a egg to catapillar then to a butterfly, something like that.

i may drop by kiddy 2nite. i can check the price and the title for u.let me know ya

Fates,
I told Ivy liao.. later let her know..

Bling_Always,
Hi hi.. yes indeed. Wah.. u have a great memory leh. Welcome!!! Hows yr trip that you mentioned?

Cheri,
huh SushI? i used to make for my flatmates &amp; friends decade ago... now nvb do liao, everytime i made, i don't get to eat.The most funny part was my x loved to feed to the cat.

Yes, Keane is a v cheerful boy and a destroy King..haha.

Pooh,
Can share the price info for me too? Thanks thanks..

<font color="0000ff">An article to share about <font size="+1">The <font size="+2">Vaccine</font> book</font>
http://askdrsears.com/thevaccinebook/

Highlights posted by Larry King include:</font>

The three main worries that connect vaccines with autism involve mercury, the measles component of the MMR vaccine, and vaccine chemical overload when too many shots are given at once. My vaccine approach circumvents all three worries and allows parents to fully vaccinate their children in the safest manner possible. Keep in mind that science hasn’t proven that any of these worries are even warranted. Yet, every parent with a young baby is concerned nonetheless. So here’s how my vaccine schedule addresses these issues:

First, mercury has been taken out of all vaccines as of 2002, except for some brands of the flu shot. As long as a parent knows to make sure their baby gets a mercury-free flu shot, this particular toxic metal isn’t a risk anymore.

Second, the measles component of the MMR vaccine can be delayed until age 3 years or later. Next to the mercury worry, this live virus vaccine (given at age 1) has come under the most fire. Because autism seems to occur or become most apparent between age 1 and 3 years, my vaccine schedule doesn’t give the measles vaccine until AFTER that age. Once a baby’s neurological system has matured for a few years, and normal language and social development are in place by age three, autism would be extremely unlikely to then be triggered by a measles vaccine given at that later age.

Third, many parents worry about overloading a baby’s little system with so many vaccine chemicals and germ ingredients in the large groups of vaccines given at 2, 4 and 6 months of age. Why not spread those vaccines out? Give 2 shots at a time instead of the recommended 6. Spread the shots out over several years instead of bunching them all together in the first 18 months. Give the most important vaccines first, and follow up with the less critical ones later on. My Alternative Vaccine Schedule does just that.
----------
<font color="0000ff">BTW, Larry King is an award-winning American television/radio host. Since 1985, King has hosted a nightly interview program on CNN called Larry King Live.</font>

pooh
hhmm if really $12.90 then the auction price is not that cheap...wat do u mean by lacing? is it the threading of beads type or real shoe lacing type?

yes yes, i saw the caterpillar &amp; chicken life cycle puzzle in GF too. Was tempted to buy that at first but finally bot another wooden set where they match the pics of animals/sea creatures/transport to their shadows...N was able to match quite a few just now when we played. I realize diff GF outlets sell slightly diff stuff cos i saw these in Vivo but not the United Square outlet.

bbloh
E has not taken the MMR jab yet? i read abt this b4 but my pd advised that if we bring her overseas, then best to take the jab so we gave her last Dec. Her view is that so long as our kid can speak a few words, should be fine, no fear of autism.

Annie,

But most of the time me is sotong~!~!
Ya ya...went to phuket JW Marriot.
My eldest love it bcoz like club Med, they got activity for children.Hee hee...

cheri

went to TP kiddy jst now and realised all kiddy no longer carry GALT puzzle. will check out a shop at thomson for the galt puzzles..they do carry galt coloring materials..am sure the price is either 10.90 or 12.90 per box for the 2pcs set (4 different animals in a box).

as for the lacing, the one tat i have the like shoe lacing type. mayb i take a pic later and post here.

Morning mummies!!

Wow, talking about puzzles now... I have a suggestion, maybe we can exchange puzzles among ourselves once in a while when our kids are bored with the ones they have? Then we dun have to invest so much in puzzles? Just a suggestion la...

From my exp with Zach, he'll be working on a set of puzzles (30-40 pcs ones) daily for a period of time, i.e. complete it, admire it himself, keep in the box, then repeat the process few hours later. When he has mastered that, he lost his interest. So I had to keep that set out of sight for a while and take out another set for him to play. Sometime I wish I can borrow puzzles from library, then dun have to buy so many sets. :p

So far, Isabel doesn't show much interest in puzzles yet. She's more of a destroyer of kor kor's puzzles now. Ha! Will see how it goes.

bbloh,
Well said on keeping a positive attitude!

Annie,
We are what we believe. If you always think or say that K is weak, falls sick easily, slow in speech etc. All these will become yours and K's beliefs coz affirmations that are used consistently become beliefs! So do reinforce positive thoughts in your daily life and you may be surprised with the positive outcome! Honestly speaking, I think K is very cheerful and well behaved boy (saw him twice during the dance babe trials). I'm sure he wants to be a good boy to mummy too. All the best!

hi hi...

so much in the postings... rarely posts but has been reading.. Annie think positively la. Keane is a lovely boy when I met him at baby prom last year.

any growth spurt in your kid? my son is always asking for food...10mins after milk, he wan food again..so we been giving him bread, biscuit, cheese even though he have his 2 solid meals. Maybe shld do 3 meals a day now...

hehe.. of cos i think positively... maybe I am lousy in express clearing what's I am trying to say. Still trying to expressing myself like a normal people ...
I comment k is weak mainly he has on coughing since before chinese new year... no break in btw. He looked ok when he attended the 2 trials, cos the show only starts in every evening time. Lots of phglems build up and affect his <font color="0000ff">born sensitive nasal</font> and also <font color="0000ff">teary eye with yellowish, greenish discharge</font>.He only willing to puke out when the cough makes him breathless. haha.

Ever through PD stated K doesnt on flu; which is why I brought him for the trials <u>but</u> I still kept him a distant away with others.

PD only gave k nose allergy medicine and the same cough medicine; which he already finished 4 botts ea and still on going..

He also seeing specialist on eye and nasal departments too beside cardialogist.

Hopefully mummies won't be scare off next time if you see k, his in born sensitive nose does have flowing discharge that mostly mistaken as "flu". As for me, easily to judge whether k is down from flu or not, just check his temperature... haha.. and i listen to whatever PD diagnosed result.

Yes, thanks for compliment for k.. he is a cheerful boy, he won't cry being jab.. hehe..

ivy,
Gd to hear that... let him eat...
Keane has 2 pcs bread in the morning beside other snacks like crackers and 2 other meals. cheers.

Can share with me ur darling's weight?
Tell you,Edison remained at 9.6kg since 15 mths (he always felt sick ard 1 yr old)til 20 mths...
he is now 10.3kg ..think he must be the smallest kid among all when we meet up soon..hehe

Optional:

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
6) cheri, hb, N &amp; helper (sushi)
7) sponge
8) Ino, hb &amp; N
9) poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late)-desserts

Optional:

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
6) cheri, hb, N &amp; helper (sushi)
7) sponge
8) Ino, hb &amp; N (fried stuff e.g. fishball, wanton, fried otah fishcake, etc)
9) poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late)-desserts