(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

bbloh,
the BT branch very hot one...no way to get a trial. Thomson branch still have chance, its opp the Long House hawker...
i dun mind joining if someone organise..hee..

Ivy,
U talking about the zoophonics is it? Ok, I try and ask since it's near my place. Maybe after the trial, we can come chit chat at my place?

BTW mummies, long time no see...how's everyone?!

ivy
waa the bt branch so hot ah? if weekdays can get trial or not?

ss1
hihi! hey, u r the mummy who knows working mum rite? hahah i rem seeing ur nick at the post on outing to her place...i know her too n she always jio us to her place.

any one keen for trial to bjg at bukit batok? we may organise...let me know if u keen.

cheri
Ya, I know WM. I stay near her too.
We juz went to her house last week for playdate, her place is big, can accommodate many kids. U live in the west?

Hi Annie,

Think u are mistaken coz its my friend not me..anyway i think she is upset coz she feels that he should have told her instead of hiding

Hi bbloh,
Diff not to get involved lei
i try not to comment too much but.....

Hi littletot,
Not sure abt the others as i only brought R to BJG. They mainly flash cards and then sing songs containing the words tat r flashed. also got memory, fine motor skills n gym thingy. Not sure whether its beneficial but my boy seems to enjoy the lessons. but if your bb is hyper active type then dun think BJG is suitable

also think the teacher is important. some r not so good.

if you want to trial, i can try to arrange for u coz i go there every sat. let me know k.

Hi Cheri,

Baby inc is cc not the enrichment classes type. not sure whether got trial. anyway, think i will be going this sat to take a look. will update u thereafter

Cheri,

4got to add that I really want a girl coz girl can doll up n closer to mum ma...but dunwan to take the risk la.

its really funnie, coz i got gf who wants boy, ended up w 3 girls. then got one who want girls, ended up w 2 boys...

lhjyc
i know a mummy who's currently trying to arrange for a trial in bjg so let me confirm wif her first if hers is on...thanks for offering

ya, i oso love gers...looking forward to bringing her for a manicure tog for special occasion...hahah can do nail art for her too...but only for special occasions lah...dun wanna spoil her or make her vainpot...

u going babies inc this sat to recce?? k, let us know how it goes k?

ss1
ya, i stay in toh yi area in bukit timah...been to wm's place twice or thrice so far, i think. last sat was my hb's bd so could not join u all...

littletot
jg doesn't do flashcards at all for below 18 mths babies...gug does..jg has outdoor playground but gug doesn't. i love jg cos it's really learn thru play...

ss1,
good...you are SAHM now, so you are freer to organise the trials. haha..

BT branch,
not sure abt weekdays but weekends are perpertually booked.

lh_jyc,
thanks for your offer
. Just chked with a mummy whom daughter used to go BJG.She find that BJG is a scaled down version of Shichida.Since my gal is attending shichida, i think i'll skip BJG trial then.Thanks ya !

lh_jyc,
Yap, i realised after read bbloh posted. I am <font color="ff0000">sorry</font>. Best to lend a shoulder to cry on.(my personal view, no offend). many other reasons for the guy to hide.. maybe forget to tell, maybe e guy presume wife might get more concern if he speaks up...so many many.. if really bother, do <u>ask</u> in a gd way.. whose know maybe e guy get happy to know that his wife still worry abt him. no offend, personal preception

gabby,
thanks thanks...looking forward to it! Work: Quit lah! haha...i will love to join you too ( when i pick up a winning lottery ticket)

lh_jyc,
1pm slot, my son is attending the 1.30pm slot.
R we classmate??

fairysnowberry,
yes, Dr.F is still my gynae. but may change.

Hi Qoosan,

Dun think we are classmates. my teacher is shihui. urs? i'll gatecrash ur class this sat..kekeke

Hi Annie,
Pardon me if I'm too stri but why do u keep saying no offend. i mean we know each other for ages. just say whatever you want i dun think the other mummies will mind la

back to the class and cc topic.
So who have confirmed sending kiddo to independent classes?
Me just confirmed for Jan 08, 4 times a week, 3 hrs each. Now getting excited...what to pack, how to adjust him, if he will be happy etc...hahaha...AND tightening my belt!

Ivy,
wow.. you are so brave to send Xavier to independent class.Hope eveything will work out well for you
.Is it still the same place? Have chked the website.Like the student to teacher ratio.

Childcare

May put Sien in a childcare... sigh so worried that she cannot cope. But hubby said she needs the interaction! Sigh

littletot,
ya, my colleague also say i very cruel...But they have to learn at some point right?

gabby,
how come in childcare? your mum/mil/maid cannot handle? maybe just to a day class for the interaction?

Ivy,

Remember to feedback abt X after he tried out the class. I think Kaeden will soon have to go as well. Getting super spoilt at Grandma's place.

Wow so many posts!!!

Congrats Qoosan for your 2nd preg and it's a girl

I am also on the lookout for child/day care, as I don't expect my MIL to care for my DS permanently. Will source around for it.

milo,
that will be in Jan..haha..
yes, i agree, he is a hooligan at grandma house. Start to bully grandma as well. Better for him to learn interacting in a group before he goes out of hand.

Ivy,

No problem! Awaiting your feedback.

Yesterday was on MC so went over Mum's place. Withness how tyrant my DS is. Throwing stuff and expecting my folks to pick up for him. Oops, not fogetting, attempting to bite them also

Fates,

Welcome back!

ivy,
Pardon me being sotong. Whats independent class? Is it playgroup?

Milo66,
Huh? you mean k won't do that to you @ home? My k doesn't cos he knows mummy <font color="0000ff">cane</font>. but <u>same as your k</u>, bully my parent... sigh **

Currently, my sister is still trying to convience my parent to let k to go to playgroup if possible. haha

lh_jyc,
my boy teacher is April

Fairysnowberry,
hee...jst want to cut cost
Found that my c-section fees abit high. But, he is still as nice as before ler.

Hi Milo,

The kinderland which u mentioned was it the one at the blding beside lot 1? Visited it today, environment is not bad but dun quite like the person who talked to me coz she got a bochap attitude and the place not veri clean
the price and location ok for me thu...hiaz

Btw, i also went to Baby Inc. Like the place coz veri clean n the teachers there! they are veri patient w the kids . the kids look happy n was laughing w the teacher. my boy sat down to play w them immediately!

just that its too far for me...

Hi Qoosan,
I realised that the things done in BJG is similar to tat of baby inc....just that they dun do the flash card as the same methd as BJG

hiaz...still searching for a suitable place

Been really busy , so much so that i didn't manage to log on. I hope everyone is good.

My gal also 18mths liao. thinking of sending her to a playgroup, can anyone advice on Julia gabriel pricing. Full ah? thinking of weekend slot

Hihi Qoosan,

Even if u had c-sec first time, you could still try for natural delivery the 2nd time. I had frens who only had c-sec for the first child and subsequent children were delivered naturally.

You will still choose Mount A?

Cheers.

i just came back from a 3d2n bintan trip..went wif 2 other mummy frens n their tots...we shared a villa tog...my ger was so active during the ferry ride...din wanna sit still, i'm really quite worried how we're going to survive the 4 hour plane ride to taipei next mth...i wonder if belting her up wif the plane seatbelts will do any good...hahah

yes, it's kinda scary seeing our little angels slowly evolving into devils nowadays huh? but at the same time, it's wif mixed feelings cos u oso know it's a normal devt for them to assert their independence n push their boundaries more too..afterall, i know i'll worry oso if i hv a child who is too nua or submissive hahahh...

but i'm still not too keen on sending my ger to any drop off programme yet cos she's not speaking much yet..v scared she'll b bullied or trs dun take good care of her...so far hv only brot her to mother-child programmes like JG etc...

Cheri,

I just came back from a 2D1N Batam trip 2 weeks back. That 1 hour + ferry ride was a killer! Kaeden wont sit still!!! I was walking him all over the ferry ah! Your girl also? Did she manage to sleep?

I be bringing Kaeden to Japan next March. Haha now having regrets. Dunno how i am gonna survive the flight there? Taking a night flight, hopefully, he be tired enough to sleep. What time is ur flight? Gotten all the winter stuff ready?

milo
ya man, the last time we brot her to Batam, going was a breeze but coming back, cos she missed her morning nap as we had to check out of hotel at 12 noon n ferry was abt 3 plus, she was damn cranky n cried buckets on the ferry...imagine so many pairs of eyes staring at us trying to pacify a screaming baby who refused to be pacified...nitemare for me then haha...this kind old lady kept on telling me to feed my ger water...iyo, she doesn't like water, if i feed her water, then she'll cry even more!

like the batam trip, this bintan ride, she oso couldn't sleep on the ferry though she was super tired. but fell asleep immed as we were walking to stamp passports...funny ger haha. yes, my hb & i took turns to let her walk ard the ferry but i was kinda scared that she will fall as can be quite bumpy at times.

mine is a morning flight...we need to wake her up at abt 5 plus in the morning n then plan to tire her out by letting her run n walk lots in the airport then hopefully on the flight, she'll sleep hahah..hopefully. so far only borrowed a few winter jackets for her, i hv some tights, probably buy a pair of gloves...that's all. wat abt u?

cheri,

heehee same here, i feel so paisay having so many pairs of eyes staring at me. mostly were couples going for a short getaway and this auntie (ME) carrying a struggling toddler walking in and out.

i got a pair of gloves and hat, fleece-lined jeans and a jacket for him. thinking of letting him wear long sleeved romper as the inner layer, a sweater and jacket on the outside. hopefully enough. any moisturiser to recommend? u taking flu jab?

Hi Milo,

You could try Balneum moisturizer. It is oil-based and will be v effective for cold weather.

For my Perth trip, i used a mixture of Balneum and CB Calming Cream as Perth was that cold when we went.

Wah you are adventurous to bring K for so many trips

I thought i was brave enough to venture (once overseas) to Perth on a 4.5 hr flight already keke...

Hi fairysnowberry!

Yes NZ really lived up to expectations, and we had a wonderful time there! Due to time constraints, we only managed to tour the south islands. Next year then go up north

Flight is about 10hrs, and Jarrett took it well! Only on the return trip, he was a abit hyper and just got to entertain him abit more.

lh_jyc,
ur class end at wat time, how come nvr see other class at 1.30pm last sat?
U r in walker 1 or 2?

fairysnowberry,
That's is exactly what i want, but when i discussed wth Dr.F, he doesn't seemed to be 'fang xin' ler...ur fren also under him?
All th while i thought mt.A is vry warming, till last week when i visit my frens who has jst delivered. The incident is that when the baby poo poo and my frens has pressed the bell to call for help, it only a while later a indian nurse appeared with a vry fierce and impatient look and ask 'what's up!' we hav nearly forgot that she has pressed the bell as it really take quite some time for the nurse to response.

fates,
How i wish i can travel too...
so only 3 of urs in the trip? Can handle well with Jarrett? I always worry i might not be able to handle well when go for long trip. Is the NZ trip a F&E or tour package?

Fairysnowberry,

Any idea where can i get Balneum moisturizer?

Hubby and I love travelling, hoping to share this 'love' with Kaeden before we plan for No 2.

By then, i think can say bye bye for good liao. No money and no strength to bring 2 for holidays!

milo
no leh, i'm oso thinking of the moisturiser n lip balm if they hv for tots...my ger has dry skin on her legs...but thinking of buying one tube for just the hol so ex leh...she's using the mustela one currently in SG but i'm not sure if that will be good enuff for winter...any one knows if there r good lip balms for kids cos i think it's better to bring along jic...if lips r painful, dry or bleed, no joke..might affect their appetite for food, milk or water...

planning to ask my pd if the flu jab is necess when we next visit in early dec for her dpt jab...u giving any to ur child?

Hi Qoosan,

It's F&E! My mum's with us for this trip, so it's not so bad. Next year will be only the 3 of us

Jarrett's sleeping patterns was disrupted during this trip, and for two nights after we're back, he woke up at 4am! And slept so much during the day

milo,

Ya get a good moisturizer. I didn't bring a good one there, and J's cheeks so dry! Luckily it's ok now.

Hihi Milo,

I always get Balneum Liquid moisturizer from SGH pharmacy so i do not know if its sold at other pharmacies. You could try NUH or NUS pharmacy since you are working ard there.

Balneum is oil-based and its rec by my doctor colleague who used it for her own children. When i brought it to Perth, my family used it for their dry skin and everyone commented that its v good.

Me and hubby love travelling too but i dun think we have the guts to travel that often w my son alone. Hehe.