(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ladies, do feedback if u been to JWT, GOGO Bambini or OCC kidspot

read from somewhere taht OCC kidspot more for older kids...

Just brought rayne to a photoshoot yestd had a great time! cant wait for the end pdt.will post and share w u all once receive the photobk kekeke

Hi ivy.

u sure anyhow mix can? will try this wkend, din get to do it...kekeke scully its become mlkshake..will update after my experiment..

lhjyc
where did u go for the photoshoot? i took one wif Foto U when my ger was 1 year old...it was so fun too...

pooh
i'm been to Go Go Bambini n OCC b4...both hv the big structures for bigger kids...our tots if they can walk n crawl/climb well should be ok...just that my ger is a bit clumsy n timid type...so she needs to take her time to try, fall n try again kind...so when the older kids r ard, they get impatient n wanna go b4 her...so i dun dare let her do it alone or she'll probably be stepped upon by them...but i've seen some kids who r younger than my ger but more agile n brave so it all depends on indiv child, i guess

kidspot has more simple things for younger kids like those toy houses, kitchen sets, small slides etc whereas the last time i was at Bambini, they only hv ball pit for the young...

Hi Cheri,

Went to funzshot. As the name suggest, it's veri fun, this time, he was smiling as compared to the prev he went, he did not smile much...think its becoz they made additional effort to make rayne feel comfortable.

Joyce,

I brought Kaeden for photoshoot also but we went to Yew Kwang. Not bad and i quite like it. Let me go find one of my fav and post here. Remember to share your picture when u got it hor

Hi milo,

Kaeden looks so big and matured now! if i'm not wrong he looks like his daddy ?

how much did u pay for the photoshoot? went for one in early oct also, think cost abt $200 plus still waiting for the pics....hiaz...long long wait

Hi Joyce,

Ya lor. My mil say he looks older than his actual age :p

He got a combi of me and hubby. I paid $188 for the photoshoot inclusive of 1 8R + frame and 20 4R in album + CDs of selected pictures.

Post a pict of Rayne leh. So long never see him liao

hee..

ya...ur mil is rite, he looks around 3 yrs old. mabbe its the way u dressed him kekeke

just changed job, this office dun have his pic. will try to post tonite, but he no change la, stamp rubber of his daddy

ur package is not bad. i cant remember my first one liao think its more exp. but the package w funz was $145 inclus of a 40 pg photobook (small one) and all pics back in CD rom. think worth it too. hub says i'm addicted liao ;p

lh jyc
yes, share share ur pics leh...i'm thinking of going for another PS when she's older...now like not much difference in looks yet leh..hahahah

Hi gabby,

should its really fun but of coz tiring coz u have to make funnie faces, jump up and down just to coaz the little rascal to smile

Hi cheri...
the pics from the photoshoot wont be ready until one month..but can share shots taken by the crazed mummy...heee...

Hi milo,

just to check, r u thinking of sending Kaeden to playgroup? I'm thinking of sending him but dunno where lei. heard that learning ladder (opp Ten mile) is good but when i call them, they say they do not accept 18mth bbies. another one is babies inc but too far away from my house

you got any recommendations?

lhiyc,
where is Funz? Sounds very reasonable priced.

Playgroup:
I am torn between gog to half day childcare, or 2 hrs playgroup due to certain logistics problems and of cos my stringent requirements for the schools...aiyoyo...headache..( my hb always say i own self find one)

Gabby,

Shld give it a try. Quite fun though tiring. Capture some memories

Joyce,

I heard Little Pals at GreenRidge not bad but have not been there to recce. Currently Kaeden is attending GUG and will plan to sign on another term. Around my area like no good playgp leh, if have to send, most prob gotta let Kaeden take transport which i think he not ready yet.

Who is helping u with Rayne now?

Collated his pic over the past months. time really flies, but dun think he changed much lei

mime_html.gif

Rayne.htm (2.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lhjyc
where do u stay? near bukit timah area ah? me too! i've so far checked a few places n the best one till date is Canossian Convent Kindergarten...v huge place n the staff there r so frenly...hv not checked out their programme though as i only intend to send my ger to sch late next year.

Nope, i stay near Choa Chu Kang. I really want him to go to school soon coz at home, he just does nothing but watch tv all day...hiaz but cant find a good one. thinking of bring him to my office here and put all day but scared he cant adapt....

btw, can someone teach me how to minimse the pic size? just realised din upload the pic properly last nite. so long never upload, i forgot how 2 to do liao. thanks!

lh_jyc,
Maybe you can check with the childcare centre for foc trial period. Let your R try out first... You might need to accompany for the first one day then follow by reducing the number of hours there. If you out of his sight, will he cry none stop or for a while. My k is those that cry till puked out everything...
:p sharing 2 cents tot..

lhyjc
hahah...i like the drooling pic...so natural...i love candid shots!

ur work place has a childcare service? who looks after him at home? maybe draw up a timetable/schedule of sorts so that the caregiver can bring him out for walks/read books/do artwork etc? then u will not need to worry abt him watching too much tv at home.

gabby
yes yes, must go n do a photoshoot..for that few hundreds of dollars, i would say it's a very good memento...they will nvr be the same cutie cutie baby again hahha...

i would like to share mine too taken at Foto-U when she was a year old...will post later.

annie
hahah i was dumbstruck when i saw the helmet thingy that u gave the link for...so ugly leh...ya sorry no offence to those who hv bot or thinking of buying hahah...beauty lies in the eye of the beholder :p

Joyce,

Rayne really is a photocopy of Uncle Sunny!

Cheri & Annie,

Yes yes, i find it ugly also. I will never let my boy wear this on his head!

Cheri,

I like the first picture... So sweet. Too bad i didnt manage to capture many nice family pictures as difficult to get hubby and son to cooperate :p

Cheri

the pic of ur princess wif the headband so sweet...her pose like a ballerina.

milo ah, at least ur hubby willing to take studio pic leh...my hubby everyday say busy busy and till now havent decide when he is free

Gabby,

Do try, its really diff from pics taken from home. dunno why generally the professional ones are nicer

Cheri,

I love ur first pic. so loving n all of u look like having fun. my hub refused to go for the photoshoot, we got veri little family pics

Milo,
at least ur hub accompanies u for the photoshoot.
my hub says no way manz! so R was the only star except for one whereby i took w him...havent seen that pic yet thu..i got fishball cheeks...so...also seldom take pics

Milo,

I found this childcare recommended by someone. It's quite near our place

http://www.babiesinc.com.sg/

i like them becoz they offer kindermusik, gymboree and montessori in their curriculum
But they are super expensive..gosh..
Rates (after subsidy) are as follows :-

5 full days per week = $1,200
3 full days per week = $ 950
2 full days per week = $ 750

considering....if really send him there then..no shopping for mummy

hahah..yes i love all the family pics we took oso...we really laughed n had so much fun together...

the photographer's trick somehow works v well in the family pics..my ger not the ever-ready smiley type but somehow when we play wif her for the family pics, managed to capture nice ones...oso the prof camera's credit lah...they can snap the pics so fast...our own cams..may not be able to do so.

pooh
hahah show ur hb all our studio pics n inspire him...her headband was only on for like max 10 secs n then she wanted to take it off liao...i oso dun wanna force her cos dun wanna spoil her mood for the PS...luckily, David managed to capture this ballerina shot...i like it v much too!

lh jyc
hmm...the price of babiesinc makes me think of my JG fees leh...at least urs is for full day...my JG playnest fees for her now 3 times a week for 1.5 hours each day is oredi abt 1k...hmm but i dun need to put her in cc leh...

<font color="0000ff">Cheri & Milo</font>,

Wah so envy that both of your hb willing to go n take photo together as a family. My ang told me to give him e $$ when i told him i want k to take such photos. *sigh*

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies</font>,
So many beautiful and natural pose pics that really <font color="0000ff">inspire</font> me to go and take...

<font color="0000ff">lh_yjc</font>,
No offend, too expensive..

Pooh & Joyce,

I just went ahead, booked and inform him. Told him if he dun wan to come then our family picture no daddy liao :p

Joyce,

Wow the cc is rather pricey. I know Kinderland at CCK is highly recommended. Tat is my first choice if i ever since Kaeden to a cc. In the meantime, i shall let him attend weekend classes to build up his immunity first.

U letting Rayne attend any classes after BJG?

Cheri,

Is JG good? I am still on the waiting list for the bilingual playclub starting in Jan. If i am confirm a place, might drop Kaeden from GUG

annie
my hb oso initially said no need to go studio since we hv oredi taken so many pics of her ourselves..but i told him this is the best bd present we can give our girl...i'm sure when she's an adult, this album would be so precious to her...hahaha emotional blackmail n he relented..but in the end, he oso felt it was not so tiring or boring n worth it afterall...

milo66
hmm i'm a JG fan so i may be a bit biased..i attended GUG's trial b4 but i din really like it. She's going to go Mandarin Playclub 2 times a week next year....bilingual playclub is weekend prog rite? i was actually considering if i should bring her to GUG next year since they do phonics wif them but they say must minimum twice a week oso...iyo then my ger would hv to go class for 4 days a week...so tedious for me hahah

annie
it's true that on first sight, babies inc seems ex but i've had frens who can save on gymboree, kindermusik fees etc since the kids have it all at Babies Inc anyway..so guess it's indiv...

Cheri,
bought my gal for GUG trial on mon and JG trial today.Do agree with you JG teachers are more passionate

Forum has bilingual playclub on Mon.I'm so torn between Evans and Forum.Evans, i like the outdoor play.Forum, transport easier.Today i had to walk all the way out to bukit timah road to get a cab.Btw, is Chiltern Hse same as JG?

lh_jyc ,
babiesinc seems so good! All in 1.It's a pity they dont have 2-3hrs lesson.

little tot
wow u went for 2 trials within such a short time-span...was ur ger confused? hahah did she enjoy herself at both places?

Go Evans hahah...bring ur stroller then the walk out to Bukit Timah Road is not that bad lah...if it rains, go to the JG library first or call a cab...that's wat i do most of the time if it rains.

think Chiltern House is for older kids above 2+? like pre-N, N programmes...some JG parents like to send their kids to Chiltern cos same environment, approach like JG, the kids adapt better but for me, i think mainstream schs good for her when she's older...lest she gets spoilt by JG hahah

how is the environment in BabiesInc...anyone been there? i dun like those that r housed in private terraced etc...somehow i get the feeling it's too claustro...i love space n fresh air n!

Hi littletot,

They do have half day classes if you are interested, can call them and check. they are rather flexible and they say their food are healthy w no msg, sugar and salt..kekeke

Hi Cheri...peisei that is JG?

Hi Milo,
Agree find it expensive 2, if my hub knows he will hit the roof...but think its becoz its all in one...hiaz. but really if send him there, i'll really have to tighten my pocket...

Cheri,

I prefer JG also but the minus point is they dun have zoophonics which i find is useful for my boy. Nowaday when i recite those alphabets, he will do the action of some animals

Will try out 2 terms at GUG then once i get a place in JG, will move him there.

Littletot,

Take the Evans one. Heard its better also.

Cheri,
Heheh.. for 3 difference combine together; yes indeed consider'worth.. heehee too far liao. Heehee.. i prefer to let k enjoys his first 2 yrs. Will start to consider when he hits after 3yrs old.

Gab,

Can share what exactly is Montessori. Heard alot but dun really know what method they are using.

Annie,

Its always good to let kids mix around with one another. Perhaps can try play group