(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ha...nope...but since mon to fri she is w my mil, my mil preference takes priority....

I emp w you. coz my current maid also sama sama even after 2 years. told her not to switch on lights, she says Yes Mdm, later when i wake up, its ON throughout the nite. lost count how many electrical she spoilt..but for the convenience of maids have to bear w it lor.kekeke

joyce,
so you dun bring her and R back huh? For me, i bring maid and X day at nite lo. Yes, i will put her with her for as long as my mum dun complain. Once she kena complain by my mum then she will have to go liao...But i think so far okie. Its only me cannot get across what i want to her. My mum say she not auto but ask her to do, she will do. Heng is my mum side not much appliances! haha...for my own house, i gotta watch her like a hawk else there go my high tech things....

No, i always bring R and her back for nites. dunwan my boy to think i part-time mummy... but she dun have to do anything at my house for weekdays coz usually reach home 8-9 plus..even at my mil, she stops work after washing the dinner dishes

ivy
din do a real count but guess N's class is pretty full. Mayb u start first on the sat slot & ask them to put u on waitlist for the sun slot? but only if the teacher for both classes is the same cos not good for X to hv to adjust again. We tried out an angmo instructor for N once for make up class...gosh! she really dislikes the teacher & refused to swim an inch, just clung to hb like a koala for whole half hour. So unlike her during her usual swim lessons.

cheri

my ex-helper wanted to terminate her contract after working 8 mths wif me but she dont wan to pay for her own airticket. Then she escaped out from my hse at wee hrs and ran to shelter, lodge a false complain against me so kana call up to MOM for kopi lor.

<font color="0000ff">Sheri and Cheri, sunday again hor?
Anyone want to join us? Bring extra clothes!

May BB outing

20 July (Sunday) 9am
Venue: 1) Jacob Balla Garden
1) SS1 + Isabel + Zach
2) Cheri + Nikki
3) Ivy + Xavier
5)</font>

sandplay &amp; waterplay as well? hope the suspension bridge is ready..the last i went, they were doing some maintenance work on it cos all the rungs were shabby &amp; torn liao

May BB outing

20 July (Sunday) 9am
Venue: 1) Jacob Ballas Garden
1) SS1 + Isabel + Zach
2) Cheri + Nikki + hb (sandtoys; leave at 11 am)
3) Ivy + Xavier
5)

IVY,
There is a small car park v near, few slots..

ivy
no, dun park at last sun's carpark..damn far walk.

annie is rt, there's a small carpark at children's garden itself. If really no lots, u can try to find one in nus law sch itself...that's wat we'll do sometimes.

ivy
only can eat at the kids' cafe at the entrance of the garden. they dun allow picnics inside.

fates
garden must go early leh or else too hot! u prefer evenings ah?

annie
take a cab if no bus from ur place? actually no need to bring bottle of water lah...can just bring empty bottle &amp; then go toilet to get the tap water to wash them.

Cheri,

Hahaha hanor I prefer evenings...more romantic.

Now we're at Sentosa on most Saturdays, so prefer to start our Sunday late you see

Anyway J has SM at 4pm.

Cheri,
Err.. my side, have to book cab else no empty cab around most of the time @ sk. Err.. i dont bring k together with me to e ladies. (Personal preference) :p

RE: Sentosa

Went few rounds but I found more and more dogs n their owners party around the beach, more youngsters playing the ball games.. hard to find a quiet place for k to play e sand or soap in the beach without much distracting views.. especially so many hot babes in their sexy bikini and some even go half nude for sun tan... my eye do eat ice-cream :p (ps: i m straight)

so sad, cant join this sunday. home alone also coz hubby going malaysia w friends over the weekend..enjoy urself

Heh...peisei to admit, i dare not drive now tat i preg...guess its becoz i'm a dangerous driver.dun want to put others in danger.....

annie
i think u must hv gone to tanjong beach? where many let their dogs run loose. There was a case in the papers not too long ago where a 3 yr old ger got bitten by a dog &amp; the case went to court.

Palawan is super family frenly...can easily find nice &amp; shady spots for sandplay even if it's on a damn hot day! water fountain jets &amp; water pools for the tots to scoop water, splash ard etc. Best of all, shower facilities in indiv cubicles in toilets (not sure if heated water) &amp; a FOODCOURT keke...i would say, u can't get any more family frenly in Sentosa liao. If ur timing is rite, can even catch some animal/bird shows in the amphitheatre. We saw a peacock running loose that day at the beach hahah

maybe now K is still on diapers so it's ok for him not to follow u into the Ladies. But think once they r diaperless outside, hard leh. Cannot be u only go out when hb is wif u mah.

joyce
join join lah if can make it. Do u hv helper? bring along so that she can help dress ur boy since u preg now?

ivy
i just went to creative o' this morning to beo. The prog is so interesting but i think only from age 4 onwards leh. The younger ones dun seem to do as much. So i may consider that for N when she's older. Provided things remain status quo lah.

ivy, bbloh, sheri
any chance we can do Children's Garden on this Sat morning instead? if cannot, it's fine. cos just checking as some mummies from sahm thread r keen but can only make it on sat.

cheri,
Think i was unlucky, few trips there 2 sentosa @Palawan all surrounded with dogs n their owners.

Cheri &amp; Ivy
I only bring k out if with my gf or family members, so at least someone help me to look after when i go toilet or buy food. As for the sentosa, definite with own gfs else i die leh. Or else, i go places where i can take NEL :p

has anyone brought your kid to MA KUANG? The TMC with tui1 na2 ? V hasnt been eating well and her poo is not consistance.Thinking of bringing her. Do your have any recommendation at Ma Kuang or others will be useful too.Thanks!

by the way, not eating well means?

cos i tot my son not eating well too, he always cannot finish his milk, rice etc and they are already very small portion.
PD say he is just being picky. Cos the moment he say bottle of biscuits on pd table, he asked for it! Actually its true leh, cos when we prepare nice aka stronger flavour food, he will finish.
His fruits like strawberries and blueberries etc all also can finish.

Ivy,
where is YU GUO? Can give me it's contact? V dosent snack.Only milk and her porridge for lunch and dinner. Milk usually 150ml or less. She has constipation problem since 6mths old. Brought her to chinese sinseh and specialist also of not much help. So thinking of tui na for her.

Littletot

did u try to give more fruits or yogurt drink??
u can try probiotic. my elder gal used to have constipation when younger and i gave her organic probiotic , problem solve!

As for the yogurt drink, cant remember the name but there's a pic of xiao ding dang and its mini size which comes wif 3 flavours. used to get from cold storage before but now cant find..been searching for it for ages.. think 4 small packets cost abt $4 plus.

littletot
hv u tried giving her other solids besides porridge? rice, noodles? could she be bored wif porridge liao?

pooh
any diff btw yogurt &amp; yogurt drink for them? so far, i've only given N yogurt &amp; she loves them...yogurt drink will be v sweet? i still dilute her juices now cos dun wan her to develop sweet tooth like hb lah...

Cheri

re:maid
ya. mine quite drama. sent her back and paid air ticket for her.I still got to use own $ to repair my window grill!! actually officer is pretty understanding. Watever helper complain, i could provide evidence and explanation. So,case closed but really waste our time lor.

yogurt
my no2 dnt like yogurt (mayb coz of 'creamy' taste) but like the xiao ding dang yogurt drink..its not sweet at all and the blueberry flavour is very nice

pooh,
i've tried yogurt but not yogurt drink(maybe i should). Giving her prune juice every now and then.She's on lactolous (stool softener) everyday.

cheri,
it's so difficult to get her to eat. She is not adventureous with food. She only likes her porridge soft and watery.Abit coarsed will reject.She rejects everything and anything.Even to the extend of tibits.I offered her ice cream, chocolates, u name it.It didnt even get pass into her mouth, let alone tasted it

littletot

PD prescribe lactolus??

RE: Food
mayb u can try to let her 'see' you having ur meals?? dont know will work for you but my gals will want my food whenever me or hubby having our meals thou the gals alreadi taken theirs

hw abt steam rice instead?? softer and mix wif soup with rice??

Sometimes rejecting food is jst a passing phase.dont worri too much ya

pooh,
specialist prescribe lactolus as well as Seneko.It has some laxative in it.Am supposed to give her everyday and slowly deduce the quantity.But it didnt help much.When i stop she'll stop her poo too

She sits in for our dinner everyday.She'll only want the steam or fried fish that we are having.Other then that she'll push it away.

Hi littletot,

Do u have other bbies/kids around? my son also dun eat a lot but when he sees his cousins eating, he tends to eat more. so usually when i want to intro new food for him, i will give to his cousins first then he will usually approach me w his hands stretch

also can consider giving her more fruits to help...i still mash fruits 4 R daily..he usually will go once every 2 to 3 days and i find tat fruits helps a lot coz he dun drink a lot of water..

re chinese physician,
I used to patronise this lady near serangoon now lazy. not well known but i find her good w my R esp if he has cough (better than western med)..is it near ur place? if yes, i search for the namecard tonite

hi littletot,

my son will usually have very poor appetite after he recovers from sickness. my masseuse taught my mother to do massage for him on his stomach &amp; back. my mother thinks it works cos his appetite will improve tremendously after she massages him for few days.

perhaps when you visit the tui-na, can ask the person to teach you how to do it at home.

<font color="0000ff">littletot,
For tui-na, you can try:

<u>Shan Dong Traditional Chinese Medicine</u>
Blk 134, JE St 13, #04-309F
Tel: 65646335

<u>Yu Guo</u>
398 Changi Rd, #01-08, Castle Court
Tel: 64474761

It's better to call and enquire about their operating hours, and whether they take appointments. Not sure if you have to go earlier to take Q No.

Does V like vegetables?

Do you give her plain yoghurt? I usually buy plain yoghurt and mix in with some berries or fruits such as blue berries, cranberries, strawberries, blackcurrant, dried apricot, raisins, dried fig, kiwi, apples ... even medicine when he is ill (since he refuse to take them).

It's not good to give V laxative / stool softener daily as she may develop a dependance on it and affects her digestive system.

As pooh has mentioned, perhaps you try V on probotics. You can get from places such as Vita Kids, Nature Farm, ...

Will you be joining us at JBCG this Sun?</font>

littletot
u really have a fussy eater there...dun despair. hv to just keep experimenting &amp; whatever she likes &amp; which is healthy, just give that to her.

bbloh
where do u buy the plain yogurt..what brand? my ger loves her petit miam but plain would be nice too yeah, less sweet perhaps?

cheri,
plain one will be yucky cos not sweet. Can try the big tub from Paul's.

littletot,
i agree, V seems to have developed a dependance for the laxative etc..Better stop and try other althernatives.

bbloh,

Me and hubby was beach bums before J arrived! We will either be wind-surfing, bladding or simply chilling out at the beach. But now with J around, we'll do the more 'family' stuffs like swim, build sand castles, sun-tanning etc. If enough hands, we'll bring our blades and bike in

Annie,

Now what century already??? What's wrong with bikinis? There are three beaches at sentosa, i don't believe you can't find a spot without a dog in sight. Without bikinis.....HARD LAH.

ivy
big tub ah? then hard to bring out leh. gosh, wat if she wants to eat the whole tub in one sitting? hahaha

fates
not to worry, very quickly b4 u know it, J will be able to do all these stuff wif u &amp; hb again. my hb oso wanna learn roller blading tog wif N when she's older. Me? i'm very scared of falling hahhaah so i guess i'll just sit by the sidelines, watch &amp; enjoy my ice-cream keke