(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

cecilia
i got it. ur darling is so so adorable. you took her to studio to get the shots done? very nicely taken le...

sunshine,

my MIL is in bedok while i m at woodlands lor.. i work at raffles.. so i m kind of stuck in the middle..

miss her terribly lor.. tonyte will be her first nyte there without me.. should be coping ok la since no one call me and say anything..

sorry huh i no input on the other issues being discuss since my mind is very kind of cramp now..

cecilia
as to what i know ah the health booklet is used only for immunisation purposes and then when go for immunisation the pd assess the development at that age lor...dun think got fever or flu or wat will be indicated one le....

Cecilia
My girl kana hospitalised b4, so tat was recorded in health book loh. Such major one then record.
Other then tat, is for immunisation purpose. Then this booklet will have to show to the Primary school when they abt to admit the school

Etelle n Sunshinkid,
Haiz, I know cannot compare, but I am really geck sim loh, keep on seeing YJ sick, n got to force feed her medicine, n we have bad nites...

siewlng, we will bcom v desperate hor whenever our bb keep sick cant recoever or recover liao sick again .. wah piang! feel so "hui xin" and "kek xin" .... i totally understand lei nitemare hahahah

ya cecilia, the health book is to record immunisation, PD's assessment against bb development checklist and also any majoy like hospitalisation.. my son also hospitalised b4 so also recorded inside....

Siewlng
Maybe when YJ is slightly older, can start giving her vitamins to boost up her immune system. But I think most vits can oni be taken 1YO onwards, go pharmacy to check it out.

Smiley,
Elvin cant sleep well during the nite one. Sometime will wake up and cry.

These few nite middle of the nite wake up liao wan to sleep on adult bed then up my hubby cant sleep.

any one can advise wat to do if bb dun wan to sleep in teh cot during middle of the nite and wan to sleep on adult bed?

Hi summer, smiley,

Saw that you are discussing abt Similac... From my research, the cheapest one now will be at www.dignus.com.sg.. They sell Similac at offer price of $27+, and Nepia at $14.70/ pack. Free delivery if buy at least $50.

BP for similac used to be at $25.90/ tin. I bought from the BP before. It is the original one from Aboot.. The organiser says she got her relative to buy in bulk cos the relative is operating a clinic so also sell Similac. But since early Oct, Similac prices increase quite drastically (NTUC increase price from $27.20 to $30.40, all other supermkts also increase to $30+, lowest among supermkts is Giant selling at $30.20).. now the same organiser is organising the BP for Similac at $27+, similar to the price from dignus website..

For your info

Hi Jappooh,

My boy always toss and turn and then wake up and stand up, hand holding the cot rail in the middle of the night.. So sometimes, we no choice but place him in between us to sleep on the adult bed.. Seems like he sleeps better on our bed then in the cot leh.

Jappooh/Fan
Same here. Annika will sometimes wake up and stand on the cot, hands holding the rails and shouting for us. At times, can pat her back to sleep, at times cannot. So no choice, we will also bring her to sleep inbetween us. Hence I am having stiff neck this wk, and hb dun sleep well too.

Just have to try to carry her back to their cot after they fall asleep on our bed. Cos once they get used to sleeping on the bed, jialat liao, they will not want to sleep back their cot. From experience..

Thanks fan for the info... the price of Similac is sure steep. No choice, gotta pay endorsement fee to Zoe... keke!

Smiley
I went bk to check on my tin. Heng it states manafactured in Ireland for Abbott Lab in Chicago (something like that). I think previously while I was reading i only captured Chicago and not Ireland.

Jappooh
Sama sama, my gal also cannot sleep thru the nite... she will wake up and cry. Sometimes a couple of times, really shiong! I let her sleep on our bed coz i buay tahan everytime she cry i get out of bed to the cot to pacify her...

Hi sorry... just went to check out the dignus website.. it is selling at promo price of $29.20.. so the BP is still the cheapest....

Dunno why Abott increase the price of Similac by so much... but then Gain IQ become cheaper... Even Enfa was also having promo in supermkts that time.. haiz.

haha summer... but zoe endorsement started v v long time ago leh.... so i really wonder wat is the cause of the price increase.

but generally Similac is still pricier as compared with other brands. although started long ago, but consumers still register Zoe as the ambassador and probably sales too good loh... so increase price to strike while iron is hot? heehee....

so look like no way to let our bb sleep in the cot throughout? Is it a phase cause seem like a few of us encounter this.

Elvin also the same will toss then stand up from the cot and call for us. Usually Elvin sleep in my MIL rm but she get tired cos elvin wake up and wan to sleep on her bed. So yesterday i bring elvin to my rm same thing he sleep on my bed is that my hubby cant sleep loh.

My MIL mention that bb is no go to sleep with old ppl on teh bed cos of the "qi".

Now i am thinking of how to solve the problem.

Jappoooh
Ethan sleeps with me on the bed the whole time through cuz hor i find it a hassle to get up and stuff pacifier or pat him halfway through the night so took the short cut put him on my bed for a ouple of months le. yetserday i put him on the mattress on the floor. Then hor he also can sleep le hee :p but hor a bit not used like will suddenly wake up look around and see how come different...Mmmm but i think what lai yee said is right lor put him on ur bed pat le when he sleep then put him back to cot lo...

Etelle
Same sentiments. I also find it a hassle to get up and stuff the pacifier + pat pat. Worse, sometimes got to carry and pat. That's why put her beside me loh... i agree not a good habit to let her sleep with us co next time will have prob training her to sleep on her own.

Just wan to chk with u gals, wheth you put yr babies in walkers nowadays. My pd said cos I put my boy in walker tats why he don wan to learn to crawl.
Actually my boy do crawl just that he crawl backwards.

MTAN,

I did not use walker for FK at all. For my gal oni use walker in stationary mode, did not let her zoom around the house.

Read somewhere that if bb is on walker they do not feel the need to use much force 'cos it's so easy to move around with walker. So it does not train the mucles needed for crawling, standing and walking.

MTAN,
I din put my boy on walker because he still can't sit. My boy can only combat crawl but very slow. He can't crawl on all fours yet.

Mtan
i put ethan in walker but its always in staionary mode cuz i read in the baby centre that it will hinder baby's walking one le....so all along ethan never "walk" in a walker...

Hi Etelle,
when i put elvin to sleep with me the can sleep from 9pm to next day 7am. Now he dun wake up for milk already. But is that in the middle of the nite he wake up i put him on the bed and pat sometimes can put him back in teh cot sometime 1 hr later he wake up again.

I dunno is it that he feel secure sleeping with me and MIL. When he sleep with me he will move near me and his hand will touch me and sleep lei but wont do that to my hubby. Early in the morning when he wake up will smile at me loh.

Babycuite,
my MIL say is no good for Elvin lei. THe old ppl "qi" is no good. She feel that for us still ok cos we still young. But we hope to trained him to sleep in his cot. I also dunno is it due to he feel hot cos i saw that he will toss and turn then pull his shirt like hot like that then he will wake up.

Last time when he wake up and stand then see that there are someone on the bed then he will go back to sleep dun need pat so we can sleep through. IS from last wk he start to want to sleep with us.

Hi morning

Etelle: I also sick , MC yesterday! Cough, block nose and sore throat.

My boy sleep at his own mattress, in the middle of the night sometimes he wakeup play with those animal floor mat ( we suuround the mattress with it, incase he roll onto the fl.), taking the animal pic out 1 by 1. Is babies at some stage wakeup in the middle of the night v alert ??

My fren told me once that babies at this stage will get up suddely in the middle of the night for no reason just to play on their own, explore abit.?

i see tat was what the PD told me also. Babies who are in the walker can walk and sit anyway they want cos they know they wont fall. This may slow down the process of learning to sit, crawl and walk.

But if I put him in stationery mode now, he definitely will cry cos he too used to move around and can move very fast. How huh?
My mum and MIL do not agree with the pd leh cos all my nephews and niece learn to crawl and walk quite fast too even though they start to sit in walker at quite early stage.

Re: Walker
I've got 2 frens who let their bb sit on walker to let them walk ard n both their bbs started walking when they are 11mths old n my niece who used to sit in a walker but only learn how to walk when she's 15mths old.

So i dun think a walker will delay their walking or standing skills or even help the bbs to learn how to walk earlier, i believe its individual bb lo.

Hi MTAN,
nowadays most of the PD will say that and to our parents they think diff cos we sit walker when we are young. Like wat ilim say it all depends on the individual bb.

When we put the walker on thr walking mode elvin not very interested lei he dun like to sit loh. He prefer to crawl and climb. The exersaucer he also dun wan to sit wan to stand outside and play with the toys.

i bless u,
elvin wake up to see anyone ard him. I also dunno is it a phase. Really hope is just a phase loh..

ilim: Read fr previous thread that u are wrking at 80 Robinson rd? I used to work in that bldg too. Now at the new NTUC centre @ one marina boulevard.

HI gals
I felt that walker will affect bbs' development is really individual. I do let Tavis zoom ard in his walker but he is able to crawl and stand and nowadays walk slightly with the help holding on sofa. But letting them walk ard in walker have to be careful as just in case they trip. I think it is better to let them have slightly more time on tummy to move ard and teaching them to crawl maybe by using their fav toys or etc.

hindering is one thing lah...up to individuals...but more of safety lor...haha they roam along in walker u ahve to ensure they nto enter danger areas or in case they tumble down if got steps between living room to kitchen for some old houses....

i bless you
eh my son doens't get up to play le...he get up is cuz his pacifier dropped or just en en for a while then okie liaoz...

Hi Etelle,
u are blessed that Ethan is a good boy. Elvin use to get up and when he saw someone on the bed then he go back to sleep. Now he wan to be pat and sleep on adult bed.

When u put him on adult bed he will move so close to me that i move until no space to move already.

Mummies with babies roaming on walkers, pls take note and make sure that ur babies dun poke their hands into the fans. Coz i caught my gal trying to do that! And i have those collapsable racks for hanging baby clothes with hangers with clips to hook onto it to clip her face towels... she will tug at the hangers and the whole rack actually collapsed on her once. Other times, i managed to 'save' her. With walker, got to be really careful where they roam to.

Once, while my mum was scooping her porridge carrying her, she actually dipped her fingers into the hot porridge and end up wailing like mad. Super itchy hands!

Jappooh
Very sweet mah, Elvin so sticky to you.

Jappoh, i dont put my son on my bed to sleep, I pretend to sleep on his bed then his head will also move closer and closer to me and then climb all over me.

ilim: Ur coy wanna hire anymore? =P

Hi summer,
i knw that is very sweet but when sleep whole nite and i cant move next day bodyache lei. usually Elvin sleep in my MIl room yesterday she si tired so i bring elvin to my room to sleep in playpen loh then middle of the nite sleep with us. Put him in teh centre then up to come closer and closer then my hubby has a big space..haha
When Elvin wake up this morning the 1st thing he do is smile and hug me lei. So happy.
hee..hee

i bless u,
my son sleep in either a baby cot ot playpen so end up share with us..

i let JH sit and walk ard in walker. heehee. cos she too active lah. i so tired hence put her in walker. she run super fast manz... aiyo and pull n tuck at everything. must watch over her.
but now she can stand and with support can walk a few steps... and she will let go her hands n try to balance herself. heeee...

similac:
yalor...so exp... the most exp FM in the market. ahahhaa..

i MC today cos hor v giddy leh. i go see doc n doc says i got low blood pressure cos hor i having menses for abt 2wks liao lor...not thos heavy flow one but just dun stop leh. did a scan n doc says menses will go on for quite a while cos the lining still quite thick

thats y loss of blood cos me low blood pressure n giddiness...haiz...

smiley: Oh..menses 2 weeks non stop is v long man...then must rest in bed often, dont go kai kai liao ;p
I think i more prone to sickness after childbirth. How abt u?

smiley: Yesterday my MIL bought the Frisocream Wheat cereal for my boy, but not yet given him eat. Ur gal still got eat those HT or smiliac cereal? IS HT nice?