(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Hi smiley,
his intake is ok 3x porridge, 1x cereal and 3x milk (6oz). Recently his intake increase. can finish the 3x porridge amt within 2 feed so end up give 1 more feed on cereal. But i think will cook more porridge for him to have 3x feed of porridge.

Siewlng,
bbs tends to fall sick after 6 mths cos the anitbodies from the mummy will be gone. 1st 6 mths they have the mummy antibodies in them to help them fight the virus.

hiyee mummies!

I was bz with work lately, just scroll up all the past threads and read through.

My son got many phelgm in it cos i can hear the 'phelgm sound' when he drinks milk.
I sometimes on aircon for him sleep at night (on for 3-4 hrs only) but i realize that with aircon, he will hav the phelgm sound.
I brought him to PD few mths ago, PD says cos'
he got sensitive nose, thus the mucus will make him make those noise when he drink milk. PD also says aircon no good for babies, got scolding fr him as well! Sighh...but my hse is so hot! my boy perspire alot easily!

I visited PD (at Mt E.)only for immunisation jabs and when GP fails to cure him eg. flu...

jappooh,
then u no need worry at all lah. elvin is eating & drinking so well. maybe he is just too active or his metabolisim v high. in fact i should be the one worrying cos JH refuse to eat solid. heehee... but i bochap lah. i just make sure she drink milk lor.

jappoh: wow ur boy can eat so much! How i wish my boy can finish up his porridge daily! My in law feed him half a bowl for lunch and 1/2 a bowl for dinner and milk in between. Somtimes worse he eat few mouth then dont want liao! He gets distracted easily too. See many people, he will stop eating or drinking after a few mouth then kpo look around or play. Sometimes i feel cook until so 'xin ku' then he only eat abit. Effort wasted man! But i still cook for him whenever i can cos must keep him going with the solid to get him interested and know that porridge is his food.

Hi smiley,
ya elvin love his solid. He can finish a bowl of porridge within 2 to 3 mins. If feed him too slow he make noise. My MIL actually prefer to give him solid then milk cos faster..the thing is elvin only take milk when wan to sleep. No good for his teeths.

Hi i bless u,
the bowl not very big lar is those ikea colourful vowl and is 1 full bowl loh. We use 3 scoop of rice (the similac fm scoop) to cook the porridge. Last time is by 3 feed now same amt become 2 feed cos he not enough will make noise. Elvin also playful so when going to feed him we usually wont be near him unless we are at the dining table. only the one feeding him will be there. Sometime he wan to watch tv commerical while eating. HE can finish the bowl of porridge within the commerical time.

Maybe my boy dun like milk since young loh. His milk intake no gd lei. Only take 6oz for 3x per day nia

bbger
me pm u my bank's name hehehe dun wanna post it here.

siewlng
I always go to Bayswater Four Season to have their duck rice. The one u will saying oso gd but the staff attitude very bad...

wow...jappooh, elvin speed in eating porridge is SO fast ah. scary manz. i also hope JH like tat too lor then easy for me. i hate to feed her solid now. prefer to feed her milk. easier.

i bless u,
half a bowl v gd liao lor. i feed JH 2 similac scoop of cereal also take me a long while leh. she a few mouthful also start to reject liao. sometime worse, dun even wan to open mouth eat ah. u see angry boh.

Jappooh: Not sure my boy intake is enough, we feed him 4-5 times 180-210ml (we add in frisocream or nestle cereal to his milk as well).
MIL feed him half a bowl porridge 2 x a day, my bowl is piyo piyo the broader and bigger bowl. sometimes she feed porridge only once a day.

In between he eat some bread just a few small bites. He hasnt grown any teeth yet! I think breastfeed babies grow faster! But mine is Formual one that's y everything also slow! My boy likes to eat on high chair when feeding also hav to giv him some toys to play.

Wah urs finish a bowl during commercial break! Is v fast man! Super! Mine still not really eating properly, sometimes sip the porridge instead of open big mouth and eat. He's v playful! Ur boy intake is consider good cos he takes 3-2 times (each time a bowl of porridge). Is consider v.gd!

smiley : Ya sometimes they just refuse to eat! My boy if we force him eat, he will throw up! Force him drink also pretend to throw up! But got once the milk bottle near his mouth only, he vomit out alot! Aiyo, so scare when he vomit,the vomit come out fr nose also! My boy likes to look around when drinking milk, sometimes got to sing song and cox him to drink.

i bless u, ya lor... headache leh. JH also pretend to vomit when i try to force feed. v smart hor. but i still force her eat. bad mummy.... ahahaha....
i also got to sing song and let her play with some toys then she drink the milk guai guai. need to prepare lotsa diff toys beside me n rotate the toys for her to play wif leh. v tiring...ahahaha..but easier than feeding her solid lah.

smiley: U try frisocream, quite nice smell, my son loves it. Yesterday my hubby feed him with some mashed bananas in it. He quite like it. Finish half bowl also. What is the weight of ur daughter now?

Hi i bless u,
when elvin wan to eat his porridge he will eat very fast. Sometime i worry he choke. HE shallow the porridge one hor then mouth open big big. If u feed him to slow he get angry and dun wan to whole bowl liao. Very bad temper loh.

He is taking more porridge loh cos the bowl is getting bigger..haha..

He will only chew when we give him chicken. Maybe cos diff texture lar..Will that then he take slower. When he dun wan to porridge already he will show me those wan to vomit face so we knw he is full loh.

As for drinking milk he is those half sleep condition since young if he is wide awake he wont wan the milk one. He will hold the handk and pass from 1 hand to another or take the bolster to cover his face then i have to sing him song loh.

comapre to u and smiley i think i am more blessed cos at least he take solid. But i worry abt his teeths lei..

jappooh,
dun need worry abt his teeth lah. its milk teeth. rotten also nebermind lah...ahahaha

i bless u,
i dun wan to try frisocream if can cos it is v v v sweet. i giving brown rice cereal. feel its healthier, but if she choose not to eat then maybe really no choice got to feed frisocream lor. ahahaha...see how.
my gal now abt 7.8kgs n she is 9mths 1wk old liao. how abt urs? weight?

My cousin also recommend Frisocream coz it tastes better. My gal dun like cereals too, but she is taking HT brown rice quite well but texture gotta be jus nice and mix with BM. If i mix with FM, she will reject. Frisocream need to add milk?

Jappooh
Elvin's intake super solid!

re: teeth
my mum ask me why my gal sprout 2 teeth below at 6 months then 'quieten' down liao... how come no more sprouting at the top?

smiley
i also told my cousin about Frisocream being sweet but she say no problem her elder son now 5 i think also took that and is doing fine. You should call Friso hotline and get the $3 frisocream voucher from them if you want to try.

Jappooh
YJ abt same pattern as Elvin leh. Also eat fast n wan milk when abt to sleep. I also worry abt her teeth.
Recently, she also have the habit of "battery low" haha! she will play n play until "battery low", we give her milk, she will close her eyes like sleeping. After milk, she will "wake" up n continue to play...

jappoh: So ur son also not yet have teeth? But i tot u fed him chicken, shld hav right?

Ya Frisocream is abit sweet. Depend how u dilute it. I start him with Si shen powder,but MIL says si shen brown rice powder cannot be fed every feed, so i change to nestle brown rice, then he finish 2 tins already so i try frisocream lor. He likes leh so his milk is also FRISO. Must always try difficult cereal then he wont be fussy next time. hahaha! So far he likes nestle brown rice cereal too, but he's impatient,dont really likes to be spoon feed, so we fed him through mix with formula. MIL also no patient to spoon feed him cereal. Her method is can mix with milk drink! Cannot argue too much too. No choice! As long my son is healthy can already. But at least she fed porridge to him. I bought a slow cooker for cooking porridge, so easier to cook. Don't need to watch the fire to prevent porridge burnt.

Hi smiley,
elvin only 7.6kg when he is 8mths 3wks think wont even have 7.8kg when he reach 9mths 1 wk lei. His birth weight is heavier than your gal.

Summer,
that why i wonder where does are his food gone too? Eat so much but weigh so light lei. When take cereal no milk hor. Once he taste milk he reject the cereal liao.

Teeth: Elvin teeth also stop sproupting for more than 1mth liao. But hor i notice the 8 teeths grow bigger size lei. Now he has 4 top and 4 bottom.

Smiley: My son is now 8mths + about 8.5KG, 2 weeks back when i carry him and weigh togther at the weighing machine then minus off my weight! Hahaha! So long no go PD, dunno where to have free weighing!

Ya u can call them for free vouchers! They give me free sample of FRISO 1 & 2 but they did not even give me vouchers for crisocream! I call and ask them then they send!

Frisocream got 2 types, one is rice cereal only which is finer, the other is wheat cereal. Mayb after the rice cereal, i will try the wheat favour cereal...still got the $3 voucher!

I think if u call them, they will also ask u what milk u using now, they might ask u to try FRISO. Then will give u free one then mayb u can give me the free tin! =P

i bless u, think i would not try frisocream yet unless she really reject the HT or Earthbest cereal. heehee... i prefer give brown rice. frisocream is white rice.

Jappoh: How old is ur son now? Sometimes kids eat more but dont seems to be growing heavier, but they might growing taller! So is it belongs to the tall/lengthy group?

Siewlng,
that sound like elvin during the day time. My MIL compliant that he dun wan to take nap..haha.. I think both of them can hold hands liao..hehe..

i bless u,
my son ahve 8 teeths now. His 1st tooth is out when he is 5 mths. My granny say cos he wan to eat solid so have teeth earlier..

Last time i use to add cereal to his milk cos his intake very low but then it become habit no cereal in milk dun wan milk also. When he is at 7mths we change fm for him then we stop adding the cereal and with new taste of fm he is ok with it. Cos we think that already spoon feed so many times cereal liao so dun wan to add. He took 4 to 5x cereal before we introduce porridge.

i bless u,
my son going to turn 9mths is sat. He only increase 100g in weight and 1cm in height during the pass 1 mth. So wonder where are all the food?? Maybe like wat smiley say he is too active liao. Like to crawl everywhere, stand when he can grab hold of sometime and play outside the execsaucer instead of inside and try to climb onto the sofa also. Faint lei..

Jappoh : Ic..so he burn off easily! That is good too! V.healthy since he is so active. My son crawl and crawl in his bed and tries to climb my platform bed, i am so worry at night whether he will wake up suddenly and try to climb(and fall) when we sleeps. Touch wood, so far never climb during middle of the night. I just bought a $400 babysafe single size mattress for him!

Etelle

Pls update for me:

Caeden is 8.3kg, 69cm at 10mths.

His 5th and 6th teeth are coming out. :p
He loves apples, sweet potato and will scream if we are too slow at feeding him. Hahaha. That day, i made green peas, tofu with avocado. He loves it and slurped it up.

hi mashy,
his food sound so nice..haha, i seldom let Elvin try new things cos lazy..hehe..For the avocado i bought once and when i cut it so hard inside. Dunno is it not ripe yet. How does the fresh usually like? is it soft?

yooo mamas,

sigh hv not been appearing at kelly's hse for a long time. But can u believe it my reyes sick for 2 mths alr!!! getting me siao too! cough lah, flu lah fever lah...can't seem to cut off at all...

violet
ya, that's where i read abt Reseola, tot it might be another term for viral fever since it's also a viral illness. wah, your MS still very gd where got jialat... i lagi worse ah... only half of yours coz i very lazy liao sometimes only pump twice. Will want to wean off by Dec... i going crazy liao, my gal now so cranky, morning wake up must attend to her, but how to carry and pump at the same time i also dunno. ok, enuff of my complaints
My gal also popped 2 at 6 months and full stop.

Mindy
Reyes sick for so long ah... is he still as chubby as ever?

everyone is worry about bb weight n height...chloe was under weight 1 month ago.@ 7months plus she was 6.8kg n sick regularly. see pd for a month eat n eat 'angmo'medicine. dun take milk n solid food, make me so worry. then my friend intro me go c children chinese doc. she recover just 3 days after seeing her without any medicine . the chinese doc just massage for her n all her mecus just came out the next day n she started to eat happily again.

now she 8month 1wk.
her intake :-
6am-200ml milk mix brown rice powder
9am - bread or 200ml milk mix brown rice powder
11-12- meat,potato,veg n sliver fish porridge.
3pm - 200ml milk mix goat milk
6pm-rice/porridge
9pm- 200ml milk mix goat milk
last feed - 11/12am-200ml milk mix goat milk.

the chinese doc advise me to give goat milk for 2 months bcos chloe is under weight n calcium.

on n off I also will give her some cheese , yogurt , deserts , etc

now chloe is 8kg...
within 1 month she gain 1kg plus.

I was impress By the chinese doc.

hello mummies... wow.. went missing again.. hehe Hope everyone and bb are doin fine...

Weight Issue: Xin Ru also very small leh... only 7kg... till now she only on 1 feed cereal. 1 feed porridge and 4 feed of milk... tink i should increase her solid and reduce 1 feed of her milk.... not gainin much weight leh... haizzz

Teeth: her 2 little teeth at her bottom is showin only.. then her 'men ya' haven come out but tink should be comin out soon cause there got 2 lump liao... hopefully it come out soon...

Cereal: Anyone feedin bb with Nestle Cereal?? i tot of bring that when i travel so no need to bring har food... how's the cereal???

venus: thanks for the wishes...

hi joyce,
v impress hor. but i ask my hb whether to bring JH to the chinese doc or not but he says dun wan lor. so no choice....haiz..
u still go frequently or stop going liao?

jappooh,
i be buying 2tins from a recommendation by stella. heehee..

Amanda,

I use nestle cereal the ones that has no milk added like the rice cereal and the honey and wheat(i think).
So far FK likes it. I oso use HT and heinz to give him more varieties in case he 'food strike' again.

Joyce,
The Chinese doc u go is it Yu Guo at near Kemangan MRT? Its very crowded right?

Amanda,
Usually bb weight will stay stagnant after 9 months. Especially when they get active.

My girl's weight remains at 10kg from 9mths onwards and till now at 27mths, her weight is 12kg at the most.

Jayden is around 10kg now I guess at 9mths..... His weight growth slowed down since few mths back.

Violet,

Marcus also pop 2 bottom teeth at abt 6 mths & then stop liao. Also found that very funny....

Amanda,

I've given Marcus Nestle brown rice cereal, sometimes with milk. It taste sweet....but he doesn't take much....just 5-6 spoonfuls then dun want liao.

Re: Feeding for Marcus

7am - 180ml of milk
10am - 180ml of milk
1pm - Porridge with fish/vege/potato/pork
2pm - 120ml of milk
5pm - Porridge with fish/vege/potato/pork
6pm - 120ml of milk
9pm - 150ml of milk
12pm - 150ml of milk

so FK not the oni one with 2 teeth out and stopped....
I tot that's not normal.

summer,
yr hb no help u take care in the morning? Or maybe u try to put her on the high chair and turn on the vcd n let her watch to divert her attention while u pump?
usually FK will sit in the high chair in the morning and bite on his teether or play with toys while I pump and the helper prepares breakfast.

Talk about jia lat.... after I post hor, then I pump and only get 180ml.... this morning back to 220ml but think it's gonna drop again....

bbcutie,
my gal oso leh, her wgt like stagnant for the past 1yr+ liao. Still at 14.5kg fm 3yo to 4yo, no grow meat oni grow taller.