(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

haha gals...
thanks for the well wishes... n thanks for the complimetary on my hb's cooking ah

claire..
haha.. no need pai seh lah... XR like ZJ gd wat.. they can be gd friends when grow up.. hehe...

amanda..
tha gal in black is oscar

smiley..
got 3 big ones.. but i 'shang zhang hai you de zhao'.. haha.. hb even more bad... say put 3 big ones in a circle, n put 1 small 1 n the middle to signify 30-1=29.. *faint*

haha.. tell ur hb got next time... hv to wait lor.. see when my hb free to cook lor..

ZJ oso like broccolli.. heng he not taking after me cos i hate it :p

ivory...aiyo...so paisay leh. i thou u 30yo this yr...paisay paisay..

hahaha...ya..i alr told him hv to wait.

hmm...i determined to try till JH eat my porridge. hahaha

Ivory

Happy Birthday! Wah, the food looks so delicious. Makes my mouth water....

Sunshinekid
No, i'm not perfect wife. My hb is the 'perfect' hb. He's the one who always put the toothpaste on my toothbrush. Then once a while, when I remember then i put.

ivory,

<font color="ff0000">happy birthday and thanks for dinner</font>.. it was so good.. birthday girl remember eat the agar agar, the cake and mooncake hor.. aiyo all food.. sorry making you put on weight..

bulma,

ohh it s huggies huh? my huggies experience is so so only la.. i feel it s tight for elly so everytime there s marks at her thighs.. use nepia la i think they re not bad in terms of absorbency and cutting..

Ivory,
Thanks for your invitation and dinner yesterday...really enjoy the food and the get-together. Yeaa lor, everytime forget to take pixs....nxt gathering die die must take more pics.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AND STAY HEALTHY N PRETTIEE.

similey and summer,
RE: broccoli.
Not strong smell but taste. For a start, try mixing with cereal or potato instead of on it's own. Just to share, I tried
broccoli once last week....I mixed it into her cereal cos afraid she don't like the taste. The first mouth, she showed a "sourish" / "yucky" face but she still open her mouth for another, another and another. I tried broccoli puree alone, she also take 2 mouthful but after that I continued with the broccoli cereal. Got excess, so not to waste, I eat them. Frankly speaking, broccoli puree not nice....better eaten straight after steaming but babies no teeth cannot lah...

Frankly, I hardly give my kids broccoli becos it really does not taste so nice. There are other alternatives of leafy veg. Spinach is very good. Easy to prepare, and gives a nice aroma to the porridge. Importantly, spinach has good properties, but I cant rem what they are, except that they are rich in iron.

ivory,

So sorry ler.... didn't know it's ya birthday thou I was there for the fabulous dinner. HAAAAPPPPY BIRTHDAY

Owe you one... buy you coffee and cake next time!

ivory,

oh yes, I tou-tou took some pics of ya adorable son and show my MIL.... she say so cute with the little set of teeth....

I was telling her how fast he can crawl too..hahaha

Sunshinekid
Spinach is rich in iron and folic acid. Yup, dark leafy vege are good but I told my mum not to give her spinach coz recently there was some from China which contains too much chemical... so i kiasi loh...

ivory
your hb cooking fantastic leh...can see the high class resturant standard...too bad i dun really eat seafood also hee...me lousy ...don't know how to appreciate good food one hee hee :p

diaper
think only nepia sizing bigger...the rest even pampers i also find the cutting quite small...hee..yeah lor i only saw the doremi on the diaper got the word back meh ha ha :p

summer
me also leh ha ha becuz of the recent spinach thingy ha ha think hold on for a while before feeding spinach hee

sunshinekid
my ethan likes broccoli also leh hee i find the smell weird and not nice but he seem to like it haha think alot of babies also okie with it leh hee

Gals..
*faint* haha.. its not bdae dinnerK just to honour wat I said hvg my hb cook for us since our preggy days lah..

Smiley..
Hehe.. its ok.. take it as lunar bdae lorK mine is just 1 day after mooncake festivalK then I will be lunar age 30 lor.. hahaK

I oso trying my best to let ZJ eat my cooking.. after so many mths.. *faint*

Amanda..
Ya.. hehe.. ur qing jia.. tavis is the one wearing white top n blue shorts.. bo bianK I lousy photographer.. hahaK

Mashy..
HeheK dun drool dun droolK sure got chance to get my hb cook for us again

Feza..
Oh yaK the 8 mini mooncakesK

Carol..
Haha.. no need tou tou lahK I post a few pics here previously.. can save n show ur mil anytime..

Heres 1 more..

527972.jpg

<font color="ff0000">TRIAL SWIMMING LESSON CHANGE IN TIMING AGAIN</font>

I give up on Aqua Ducks, now they say the 4:30pm classes got to change to 5:30pm. Thr 5pm class is ok, so if you would like to change to 5pm slot, pls update as follows :

1st session 5pm
1) Annissa
2) Irene ? (If K recovers from his flu, violet will cfm wif u again)
3) Violet
4) Bochap
5) Yvonne
6)

2nd session at 5:30pm
1)
5)
6)

Hi Violet,

I would like to join the 5pm class.

1st session 5pm
1) Annissa
3) Violet
4) Bochap
5) Yvonne
6) MP

1)
5)
6)

Lates update :

Hi Violet,

I would like to join the 5pm class.

1st session 5pm
1) Annissa
3) Violet
4) Bochap
5) Yvonne
6) MP

1) Ah May
2) Ah May
5)
6)

Yvonne,

No problem, I should b leaving from punggol. I let you know the day before. if i forget to confirm with you, can remind me? thanks.

Here's the directions on how to get to the pool and what to bring on 01-Oct :

Please take the lift from Lift Lobby T5 located at Tower 2 (located beside Glamour Shots/ opposite Starbucks should you be coming from the 1st floor of the mall). Should you be driving, you may park at Tower 2 via Carpark Entrance C, within the Yellow Zone or at the open carpark next to Carpark Entrance C for easy access to the lift lobby. The pool is located at the 4th floor. You may contact us at 9423 0091 should you need to reach us on Saturday or Sunday

Kindly bring your own bath towel, toiletries and swimming attire. Hot shower facilities are available at the changing rooms. We will require a parent to accompany each child in the pool during the session.

see u all on Sunday!

ivory: ZJ so cute leh.. hehe

Violet: have update my attendance... hubby not goin...

Lunch gathering at violet's place @Sengkang

Date : 15-Oct (Sunday)
Time : Lunch time around 12nn ~ 1pm onwards?
Menu : Pot luck or any other suggesstions?

Attending :

1) Ivory n bb ZJ (hehe.. order hm delivery beta.. i no hands to carry the food over.. haha..)
2) Yvonne n Nicholas n bb Nichole (Ya lor...same tot as Ivory...)
3) irene n Keagan ( hb not sure will cfm later)
4) Jes and Jarren (hb to be confirmed)
5) Amanda and Xin Ru
6) Sunshinekid + GnA (1 baby, 1 toddler)
7) bbger, hb n bb shayna

Total Adults, bbies, kids -
9 (+ TBC),7,2

ivory: ZJ so cute leh.. hehe

Violet: have update my attendance... hubby not goin...

Attending :

1) Ivory n bb ZJ (hehe.. order hm delivery beta.. i no hands to carry the food over.. haha..)
5) Amanda and Xin Ru
7) bbger, hb n bb shayna

9 (+ 2 TBC),7,2

Wow me v busy recently seldom come to this thread... how is everyone? Wow the pics v nice leh... and the food makes me drool....

Hi Violet,

U organising the trial swim lesson on 1 Oct? Can my boy join? I would like to join the 5pm slot... Need to pay or not? Let me know leh... my boy loves swimming... hee

Hi Violet,

Just read the archive and realise max is only 6 babies per session... In that case, can I join at 5.30pm? Let me know K.... 91186623.. Many thanks

Violet: Updating my attendance!!

Attending :

5) Amanda and Xin Ru
7) bbger, hb n bb shayna
8) Von, hb, &amp; Marcus

11 (+ TBC), 8, 2

What do you let your babies play with huh? Marcus seems to be disinterested in his toys very quickly. Nothing seems to really keep his attention for long....always looking around for new things to play with until I have to take out tissue box for him to play with....haha!!

Hi fan,

Yes 5:30pm still have slot, I will update to Aqua ducks. This is a free trial lesson.

Actual lesson is $90/mth for 30mins once a week. Registration is $15 I think.

You can check out the details with them on 01-Oct.

See you on Sunday.

Kelly,
You have any contacts for meals delivery?

All of you so shang lian leh but dun think my maid as solid as yr hb can cook for so many.... hahaha....

Hmm.. Maybe we can have a mini high-end buffet? Den we dun have to think of wat to eat...hehehe.. wat do ya girls think?
Violet, if u wan any catering contact, let me noe.. i got 1 to recommend.. the food taste good...

bb_ger,
that time we had buffet liao....
Violet,
How about steamboat? Coz anyone can juz eat as n when they wan...but convenient for u a not? If not, we will have buffet again lor...

ALL i can say is WOW WOW WOW WOWOWOWOWOWOOWOWOWWO
ivory, yr hb better than a 5* hotel cook lei.

yooo ladies, I'm back!!! Back with the telon oil heehheeh brought back 36 bottles so who wants extra can.

Will pass all to kelly next week. *wave wave kelly pai seh pai seh, must pass to you lah, my time hard to fix, later yrs later, they still can't get their oil...heheheh