Timing is now : 4:30pm and 5pm

Please indicate your preference and reply to me, Max 6 babies to a class :

1st session 4:30pm
1) Violet
2) Ah May
3) Ah May
4) Yvonne
5) Irene (If K recovers from his flu, violet will cfm wif u again
6) AnnissaSim (Violet, thks for arranging, pls PM me more details)

2nd session 5pm
1)
5)
6)

Safety First exersaucer Owners
1. Etelle
2. Mashy
3. Amanda aka Xin Ru mummy... hehe :p
4. Sunshinekid (on loan from a fren)
5. Jappooh
6. Feza
7. Irene (pass down from BIL)

ivory
y you need to be poked? acupuncture sounds painful leh, tho ppl say it's effective.

bo bian, exam period mah, then this girl special, play electone so must go to the studio for exam. hehe, if early n no one yet, then my hb may kaypoh n see if can help ur hb. He is the better cook in the family, but the chinese cooking type. I more western style cooking, so balance out. We won't be there for dinner lah, leaving so early, think some may not even have arrived when we leave! Hope can meet more moms and bbs, first time attending a feb moms gathering

jappooh
ya hb used to be from rsaf. this wk last wk, next wk start his new job already. But rsaf so cao leh. Coz now 5 day wk right? So supposed to give him back his pink ic on fri but recall on sat. hb want to take leave on sat to zao recall but not approve. Then they say if he dun come back, they hold his pink ic n give him on sat so he die die must go back. buay tahan.

hb saw his pink ic again for the first time in 11 years then he say he found it very funny to see how he looked in his ic pic all those yrs ago. think he mentioned must make a new one so gotta make a trip down to ICA soon.

tiffany: hehe same here la... my gal also like tat then the white spot appear liao still no teeth come out.. finally now the teeth come out liao.. hehe i also realised her saliva start to flow out so freely now le... hehe

jappooh: ai yeo.. so terrible.. u must tell hubby tat Elvin also take some of ur cuteness mah.. hehe

Gene: poor thing.. never mind la.. encourage him more lor.. my gal also dunno how to crawl yet.. she only keep reversing and rotatin round and round... then sometimes she will on her tummy then flap her hand like swimming like tat.. but still no move infront.. hehe bb start crawling backwards first.. so no worries...

ivory: what happen?? u let sin seh to poke u to be more hyperactive then ZJ ah?? hehe

Hi Annissa and Irene,
I've put you at the 5pm slot 'cos MP and bochap 'booked' the 4:30pm slot earlier.
Pls let me know if you are ok.

Aqua Ducks Trial Lesson confirmed

Date : 01-Oct
Timing is now : 4:30pm and 5pm

Please indicate your preference and reply to me, Max 6 babies to a class :

1st session 4:30pm
1) Violet
2) Ah May
3) Ah May
4)Siewlng (provided YJ recover from runny nose, sick again, jus recovered for 1 week)
5) Yvonne
6) MP

2nd session 5pm
1) Irene ? (If K recovers from his flu, violet will cfm wif u again)
2) Annissa ?
5)
6)

Hi Claire,
your hubby from Air Force, Army or Navy? This is the first time i see my hubby pink IC lei..YOur hubby changing IC means to gg to be 30 is it? 11 yrs with SAF very long hor. My hubby with SAF for 9 yrs also..Now wat kind of job has your hubby found?

Genevieve,
some bbs only crawl backwards then walk already. My nephew is one of these bbs. He very cute when he crawl he will look at the back and crawl like parking reserved like that. So cute..

Amanada,
ya loh my hubby very bad hor say elvin bad habits all from me..haha..

who let bb wear huggies or fitti diaper. Can share your experience? Currently Elvin wear petpet but seem like cant hold the urine throughout the nite.. So looking for one that can tong the nite one.

jappooh
hb from air force. Now already 32 liao. reason y he change coz he tak boleh tahan the force, n also coz they hold back his promotion for no reason. now he's working in a private company also dealing with security n logistics, but marine type. His dream job, so he's v happy

xr didnt get bad habits (yet) but she got the not-so-nice characteristics from us. Her daddy's thin hair and her mummy's big feet. If only she had my hair and her dad's feet. But her smile is all her own

Re:bb toy
Yujie has bery few toy... but she dun like toys, will ignore them. She like to bite the smaller soft toys only. Other than tat, she prefer books... she will choose book than toy when given a choice.
So we bought a no. of books for her. And everyday read to her. She will be concentrate n listen

Hi Jappooh, i think the oct issue mother and baby got the sms format for the huggies sample and also u can try calling 1800-HUGGIES. Alternatively, i hve few samples, u want me to pass to u?

my girl bites the book then will flip then let me read to her before her bedtime.

siewlng
yj so good. xr cannot sit still, will wriggle when i read to her. Then always want to grab the bk n put in her mouth. newspaper, she likes, but like to tear and eat also. *faint* seems like every single thing she also want to put in her mouth.

bochap, yj so good ah... "du shu ren" hahha i read book to my boy, my boy think i ki-siao hahaha he just totally ignore me and just wanna snatch the book and throw on floor then laugh *pengz*

aiyo tis morn my mum again complaining about huggies pull-up pants... she ask me go buy pampers premium pull-up pants to try... *sob sob* she say v frustrating. her comments is the absorption area is small so cant hold too much urine... only 2-3hrs must change... some x 2-3 hiurs b4 she change my boy, alr leak and wet his pants

Hi Jappooh,

forgot to tell u mine is L size (so I dunno if is alright with u.. but nonetheless I will pass to u to try. I can send to you by mail if you want...hehe..

hi jappooh,

the sms format is

tape diaper : HD MH bbDOB bbWgt Address
pull up : HPU MH bbDOB bbWgt Address

SMS to 93678728

Indicate your size.

Bulma
i think only pampers more likely to be able to absorb long long hours without change le. Your mother don't change at every feed now ah? if she does that 2-3 hour absorbent is good enough mah....and now hor i also discover that their urine seems to be more in shorter hours compared to last time leh...hee

yesterday my ethan ah last feed at 7+ only drink about 100ml then he about 11 make noise give him milk only drink 50ml then all the way never wake up till morning 8am wonder is it good or bad..his milk intake like dropped le...use to drink 210ml per feed now only 150ml...sigh.

siewlng: good leh... YJ like books... next time easy to study...

tiffany: tat time i saw the ad on tv then sms in then no receive the sample leh... they say will receive sms first but no leh.. hehe

bulma: wow u din tell ur mama pamper x leh.. hehe

etelle: u should be grateful tat ethan now then reduce his intake leh.. cause at least now he on solid...try to give him more solid lor... now i trainin Xin ru to take more FM... she tat time also drop till 150ml for 3-4 months then now we increase to 180ml.. now tryin to increase to her last last time 210ml.. hehe

i have tried huggies, fitti..don't like huggies though..personally i think mamy poko is better than the two brands as mentioned..it's more comfy also
my gal had very bad nappy rash last 2 weeks and i have to change the diaper every 1-2 hrly..

stella,
JH also milk intake reduce.
need to coax her drink more but still not as much as b4.
now at most she finish 180ml at a time or lesser.
i no increase her solid leh...afriad increase liao she drink even lesser,.

<font color="0000ff">gals..</font>
cos i neck sprain, n wirst pain come back.. then since i go poke.. i might as well poke for everything plus migraine, menses cramp, backache.. etc.. all at one go.. hv to go back a few more times though...

acupuncture not painful lah... cant feel anything at all.. injection more painful.. hehe...

the sin seh even say since i not scared of needles then we try slimming acupunture next time i go there for treatment.. oso poke all the needles at 1 go.. haha...

<font color="0000ff">claire...</font>
hehe.. gd gd.. let ur hb help my hb lor.. my hb is the best cook in the family though his father own a cooking stall... my hb oos prefer chinese dishes.. haha...

<font color="0000ff">amanda..</font>
hehe.. ya lor.. let sin seh poke my head see can get me more energetic than ZJ or not.. haha...

<font color="0000ff">jappooh...</font>
same.. ZJ always snatch the newspaper from my father.. haha... to tear...

Hi Tiffany mum,
i think i better call them for the sample. If i can get from them tehn u dun ahve to send to me. Save $$ haha..

I just wan a gd one for the nite loh. AS day time Elvin can still weat the petpet no problem. And it cheap also..Hee..hee..

Etelle,
Elvin intake drop long long time ago. Maybe he start solid early. BTW is becasue his intake is terrible that why we start solid early loh. Dun have to worry too much..

Hi Tiffany mum,
i just called huggiesB They will send me the samples so u dun have to send me liao. Thx. I ask them to send me all diff range one as well as the pull up..THey say the huggies comfort dry and huggies dry will be L size cos the cutting is smaller..

Hi VS,
i am looking for those that can tong for the nite loh. Elvin so far is ok with all the diaper brand. No rashes (Touch wood**). Just that when using pet pet find that his butt abit wet during the morning though it doesnt leak lar..I feel uncomfortable for him loh. So wan to get a better one just for the nite.

ivory: hehe... where u go poke poke at where one?? wow u all in one poke ah.. so how many needles on u?? not pain meh?? i see the needles i goosebump....

tell u all something... my fren waterbag brust this morning leh... now i feel so excited for her... hehe strange thing is tat, i wasn't tat excited like now when Xin ru is coming out... hehe tinkin of what is happenin on her make me even more miss the time when i was preggy....

my colleague juz told me she going to visit her fren. Fren's daughter only 1yr+ and now diagnosed with cancer. So have to go for 7mths of chemo. Hear already also ʹthen colleague said 1st thing she did when she heard was to check her own son's insurance. So she was telling me must get for xr just in case *touch wood*

Hi Clarie,
so young already diagnosed with cancer har. So poor thing. Wat most important for out bb is the health loh. Learning and Development can be slower never mind.

Wish all of us have healthy baby..

amanda..
i went to Ma Kuang...

1 needle at the temple
2 at the neck
3 on left wrist
2 on right wrist
4 at lower back
2 at right feet..

ok.. not alot.. not pain lah... we go for injection or take blood test more painful ah.. haha..

Claire..
hehe... my kitchen very small anyway.. wait my hb n ur hb keep lang ga into one another.. haha..

Claire,
So sad to hear such news... the baby is still so young and had to suffer.....

We are glad that our babies are in pink health...

i just look thru the other threads and saw the one on v sad story to share. Think sunshinekid shared wif us last time but i didnt go in. Still crying at my desk now. cant wait to go back n hug my little darling.

siewlng

My boy same as YJ. Can be friends. He also like books and will quietly sit there with his book and will try to flip the pages.
When I read to him, he will quietly listen.

Claire

See from your photos u went to Cameron ah? How u went? Drive? Thinking of booking the lodge there. Civil Servants can book it at very gd rates. Only $30 per nt.

Claire/ jappooh
i also think bb health most important...if they are healthy other things can be developed later....

mashy
i read a book it said ah to calculate the average no. of teeth a baby should have at his age. Minus 6 from his no. of months. which means ethan gng 8 mths -6 he should have 2 so average lor
hee....but think can only used for below 3...

etelle, my mum stil change about every 2-3hrs but she say dunno why some x will leak and wet pants even she so diligent in changing. she keep say pp good can tahan v long... haizzz... keep pester me buy pp brand pull up pants.

my boy stil bo gay ...

etelle, i read somewhere PD says when bb start eat solid, milk intake will drop to about avg 500ml a day... so now my boy is ok... his average is about 500ml a day and taking 2 solids

Specialist tells me now bb must eat solid cos milk is like tea/coffee for them only. not able to provide sufficient nurtients. must take porridge + 1 meat + 1 veg + 1 fruit each meal to hv sufficient nutrients.... so try to give 2x solid meal

bulma,

my PP can last elly at least 6 hrs in the day (unless she poo poo) or 12 hrs at nyte ley.. sorry but is it coz she never 'plaster' the PP loosely is it that s why always leak??

Bulma

Really ah? Ai yoh, i've been giving him just cereal and 1 vege for each meal in the weekends. :p I leave most of the feeding part to the ifc.

Bulma,
Could it be the size not right? Usually leaking takes place when the size is too big or too small.

U should be receiving the nepia pant I sent you after work today. U let Jarren try and see whether it leaks after 2 hours.....

Bulma,
My boy only taking 1 time solid leh. Usually porridge + veg puree. Have not introduce meat to him yet. Scare he can't digest well.

I will be getting baby yoghurt for him as dessert.