(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

etelle: u can try to go see from Metro the brand "Express" actualli i feel their pants quite baggy.. so can wore longer and moreover is drawstring... actualli i also very headache leh... i got 2 maternity top but i haven wear cause dunno whether should i wear liao mah.. cause the tummy bu da bu xiao.. haizz then i ask my sis if i look like pregnant and she say not really then i tink now still no need to wear.. haha ya big problem for all of us at this stage cause dunno whether is it the rite time to wear.. haha...

Mashy
not wooden type
it's play pen type with netting by the side. And the height can be adjusted to 2 levels...for new borns to infant.....then toddler..hee hee :p i find it nice lah a pity mother in alw said can only install it nearer to due date when i nto around at home so cannto take picture...Brand is babycraft...quite hot on demand though

Amanda
I share the same sentiments.We have got tummy but not big enough to declare pregnant but if we start wearing them it actually adds more comfort so maybe should wear hee hee and also when people see us they be mro careful around us.

Mashy
Check with you the maternity mall clothes if we buy then can wear till full term one? I bought their dress but not sure if can wear till full term.

Etelle

i also dunno leh. First time buying from them. But a gal from another thread said that when she got bigger, she gotta discard her maternity clothes and buy new ones coz too small. Advised to get 1 size bigger.

etelle: ya lor.. so now tis period of time dunno to wear or not to wear.. but recently i got ppl starin at me leh.. hehe dunno is stare my tummy guai guai or i really put on tat much... actualli i see myself overall still ok except for tat tummy...
u buy the baby cot liao.. so early ah.. hehe :p my mom tat day saw some milk bottle then she say ai u see then i was like haha a bit too early bah... :p but when i see the stuff i really feel like buying leh... itchy hand and bad eyes..

Amanda

nowadays when i go shopping, i head straight to the bb section. :p

My tummy's starting to show a bit. I find that some clothes make it more obvious, while others can hide very well.

Etelle/Amanda
If wearing maternity wear makes u more comfortable, then wear them lah. Heck care what others say. Most imp must feel comfortable. Not good to squeeze into tight pants.

envy all of you. Poor me has been sick at home for one week liao. Puke and puke and puke. If I stop vomiting, then I am so hungry and will eat till my stomach is bloated and still feel hungry. Have been very miserable. Wonder how am I going back to work next week when my MC ends.
Any tips? I try eating early morning (at 4 am)before I actually wake up. SLightly better.
I also try not to drink when I eat and only drink and don't eat. Only work for one or two days. Feeling very miserable.

mashy: ya lor... i get so terrible feelin when i wear too tight.. haizzz then now wearin this one a bit big.. tis mornin kana stare by 2 woman.. so paiseh... :p

I am 11 weeks now. tried ginger tea, don't really help last week, and very hot, I mean the ginger. or maybe I should boil the ginger in the water? How do you make your ginger tea?
Yes, eating small meals, but now like eating round the clock, every hour need to munch on something. Don't know I hate to eat so much until now.

Ah may

i buy instant ginger tea. So simple.

understand totally, i had that too. That's why i gained 5 kg in my first trimester. Vomit still can gain so much weight. sigh.

Now i can't even stand the sight of bread. It's the only thing that could satisfy my hunger.

mashy: me same as u.. last nite i ate 2 bread and i go toilet and puke but nothing came out and i puke till i feel my stomach comin out of my mouth leh.. so terrible man... and my throat so pain... haizz now i can even eat duck rice.. eat liao sure go say hi to toilet bowl...

Ah May

Can try drinking soya bean milk. Earlier, when my stomach is bloated & have no appetite, GP adivse to drink soya bean cause stomach got wind.

bamwicca

really? I find after drinking soya bean milk and all kinds of milk, even milo, i have this very bad sour taste in my mouth. Yucks!

mashy

I haven't gain weight yet. But hoping I will gain enough, cause I am having twins.

amanda

admire you can still eat hearty. I get turn off by things I puke, so if this time I eat bread and puke bread, will not take bread for at least one week. Cause once puke till the juice out is extremely bitter. very scare.

bamwicca

I will try. so far I try not to eat or drink cold stuff, but will try to get soya milk later.

Mashy: Tat's what my GP advise. I find that I can drink soya bean milk rather than HL milk. I stay at hm for 1 wks during tat time cause really cannot eat & feeling weak. Soya bean milk & normal milk is different. GP also say drink milo with sugar only, no milk.

U cannot tahan soya bean milk ah, then you try milo with sugar lar.

Ah May: Woah! Twins!!!!!!!!!!!!! Try & see if it works for you. How about milo without milk?

Mashy: I dun have weird taste but bland taste in my mouth. Been sucking fisherman often, not sure if can help you.

ah may: the things i cannot eat is less than those i can eat.. really lucky me man..

and i dun really have craving..even if i crave for something it is also near to my vincity.. i told my hubby lucky he dun drive.. if not he sure got to travel to buy things for me.. haha my sis say my baby is guai.. dun give mummy more problem... hehe the only thing that really turn me off is Roti boy.. before pregnant, i like a lot.. then when i have only, a little bit of the smell can make me puke liao... then now bread also turning me off cause the word bread come into my mind i sian liao... :p

Ah May: Seems really bad for you. Sorry, not sure of what can help you. Did you ask yr gynae abt it?

All of us seems to be sick of bread hor, sian leh but nothing else to eat.

Ah may

Congrats! strike 2 birds with 1 stone!

I heard that mothers with twins get twice the symptoms of pregnancy. Like worse MS than those with singles. Not to scare u hor, my friend who's got twins too had very bad MS. Lasted till 6 mths. Kenna drip in hospital too. But there's also another twin MTB, no MS leh. She's so lucky.

thanks, but I cannot stand the sign of bread. the other time I crave raisin bread, keep eating the whole day and the next day eat again, vomit all the bread out. My husband joke that one baby likes and the other one hates bread, so after that episode, I have not touch bread since 3 weeks ago.

Mashy
I also think to buy one size bigger. The maternity mall sizing says i am a S but i bought M leh.....so which means cannot wear till full term one lor..must buy agan when grow bigger ah?

Amanda
Yah happen to see and since cheap and good so buy lor hee hee:p yah when u see all the baby stuff u really feel like buying it allz ha ha :p but must control wait until know the gender then want to buy clothes or nto also easier hee hee :p I also agree wear too big seems like people staring how come this person earing voersize and feel that ownself dun feel good also....

May
You must take care leh. Better ask your gynae for some good advice. Especially since you got twins so have to really pay attention to nutrition intake leh....which week were you in when being confirmed that you are having twins?

I am thankful that i am a healthy mtb. No ms, no poor appetitie, no ultra good appetite. Everythng is coolz hee hee
Maybe alittle cranky these days with my hubby other than that should be fine

hmm...seems like I am the one like bread n milo,
must hv these 2 for my breakfast everyday :p

wah so many new MTBS,Welcome!!

Ah may: hehe i very curious leh.. how does it feel to have 2 inside... :p

etelle: ya lor.. sometimes got the urge to buy.. cause nowadays the things seems so irresitable.. hehe... when our baby is borned, sure a lot of things to buy one... oops... hehe

Valerie
You mean you can take plain bread and milo every meal? For me i need a variety leh cnanot always eat the same thing but how i wish i can find a food i can eat everyday and nt feel bored one hee hee :p I cna take bread and milo too hee hee :p

Amanda
We betetr control ourself before baby born afetr baby is born sure we will be buying and buying. Everywhere we go we will look at baby stuff to buy ha ha :p Maybe no $ to buy for ourself liaoz...hee hee :p

amanda
I cannot feel the babies' movement yet.
only 11 weeks.

etelle
When I was in 6 weeks, everything is okay, end of that week, suddenly keep wanting to vomit.
Went to see doc at week 7, he gave me two type of medicine, but two days later, the nasuea keep me in bed. on the thrid day return to doc, he find that this is funny, so decide to give me another scan, and when he said," There is a funny thing in here, something is not right," I almost jump out of the bed, Then he says,"Two heartbeat, there are two babies, so double trouble loh," And I was just in shock. My husband just cannot get the smile off his face when he saw the scan.

Etelle,
no lar cannot take plain bread,no taste one :p
I mean I must hv a wholemeal sandwhich/burger with milo everyday for bf

recently i have been eating this oats, cereals & strawberries combination from POST with HL milk, quite satisfying...the strawberry is dried but still got a bit sour sour so quite nice then quite a bit of cruncy honey..never puke that out and also dun feel like puking after eating that also..maybe can try..

do u all keep away from cold soft drink totally? I cannot resist, esp now weather kind of hot..

siewlng: wow tat one like very chim leh.. hehe :p

des: i drink almost all cold water... the weather dun allow me to drink other things.. but my hubby also stop me from drinkin coke.. but i still drink some times lor... hehe now i drinking my ice blended passion fruit... :p

my mother and mother in law has been telling me not to drink cold drink..my mother in law is the most champion one, that day i from outside go to her place perspiring like mad then she ask me to drink water i say wait a while rest first then she poured me a glass of warm water (with smoke coming out somemore) !!

des: wow.. tat's really a champion... :p
my mom only ask me dun take too much jasmine tea.. tat's my fave.. then i just take less lor..hehe.. i guess without them nothing gonna stop u rite.. heehee :p
nowadays when i alight from bus and walk to my house, when i reach home i will be panting liao... like lackin of guess... even if walk too much will start to pant.. haha...

des: wow.. tat's really a champion... :p
my mom only ask me dun take too much jasmine tea.. tat's my fave.. then i just take less lor..hehe.. i guess without them nothing gonna stop u rite.. heehee :p
nowadays when i alight from bus and walk to my house, when i reach home i will be panting liao... like lackin of oxygen... even if walk too much will start to pant.. haha...

Hi girls
I also take cold drinks once in a while not all the time. But then my milk is always slightly chilled cuz no time to wait until it's totally not chilled ha ha :p

I think it's so great to know u r bearing twins so MAY hang in there everything is worth it u only need to go through this once and you get two children hee hee
blessed. Whose gonna help you with confinement and after maternity leave who will take care for you?

May: ya agree w etelle.. so good to have twins cause just xin ku for once.. unless u wan more babies lah.. hehe... jia you k...

I also dun care, sometimes just drink cold water or soft drinks. Anyway, I always drink cold milk.

My mum keep nagging me why I only drink HL milk and not those formulated for pregnant mum.

Do any of you drink the formulated milk?

Amanda, I am getting fine..not much of the puking oredi. Having quite a good appetite. My next visit to the gynae is on 08 Aug'05 and really looking forward to it..

Hi Bam
I never drink formulated milk also ha ha always drink HL should be sufficient right hee hee :p

Ling79
A day befoer National Day should be extremely exciting ah hee hee :p

By the way the measure neck test right will be know the result right away?

Amanda
That calendar not chim lah! Use any 1 of the spreadsheet.
Your age is 25. In Chinese calender it means 26 (always 1 year older). And EDD is Feb, meaning u r conceive in May (in Chinese calender it is si yue, 4th month).
So yours will be a girl... KIV oh! Tell us whether accurate or not?

Err... why not allow to drink old drinks? I am drinking 2 glasses of old drink per day... I though as long as not something too liang?

Bam,
I started to drink the formulated milk tis morning... felt awkful... almost puke.
Maybe all along, I don't like formulated milk...
But I was told formulated milk contain folic acid, should be better...

have anyone start looking for CL?
I have checked with 1 agency, they coded me $2600 for CNY period... a bit expensive leh!
Normal day is $1700...
I was told bcos CNY, limited CL willing to work...

Hi siewling
My mother is ding the confinement for me so not worries about the CL thing and my mil said she will on and off come cook for me hee hee :p so i have 2 mothers taking care of me. And be employing a maid also to help my mil take care of my child after i go back to work.

When's ya edd? exactly on CNY? Your mother or mil can help? I don't like formulated milk. But they said we should drink annum but if i really have to drink i will take chocolate flavour but still don't like hee hee

Etelle
My EDD is 7 Feb... chances on CNY is high...
My mum passed away liao. Even if she around she will refuse to do confinement... My MIL never do houseworks... never in-charge of household stuff also...