(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

amanda

hehehe, yup. Sure, will update whenever there's new experiences. Hopefully the next time i visit can see whether boy or girl.

gingerale
I asked Dr Eunice. 14 weeks.

From one of the links Mashy posted.

can see the baby kicking from the scan! So cute!
This baby is 12 weeks old btw.
299188.gif

mashy: i tot 4th month then can see... hehe tat;s what i saw on the Raffles clinic board where they show which month have what and will encounter what.. hehe :p

gingerale: hehe i heard some say 12th week some say 14th week i tink if 12th week is count on the ovulation date then 14th week is the LMP date... hehe.. cause 2 weeks diff mah.. haha so cute leh... but tat one not the umbilco cord ah.. hehe... it looks like the baby have the arms at the back of the head the kiao kah... haha... so sweet...

amanda

i thot so too. But my gynae tried to check for the gender at 11 weeks! She didn't managed to find out though. Next time will be 15 weeks, just 1 week short. i think should be able to find out by then. Hopefully.

any problems if we eat bird nest every week? Scared overdose.

My skin is still as bad even though i've been eating bird nest for the past few weeks.

haha mashy, dr eunice tried to do that to me as well at 10wks. she said like can see something. Then i was like can see something means something extra huh. haha. But she said too early. Will try nxt scan.

Amanda, some pple can see at 12 weeks if the position of the baby is very good. But then there are others that say the genitals not fully formed till i think 20 wks (can't really remember which wk liao but abt there).

mashy i still hven't take the birdnest my mum bought me. scared of the danggui instead leh.
Your every week is every day, every week or every week once?

okie, so bb is around 1cm to 1.7cm ah?
keke...noted

okie Amanda, will update mine tomr

praying that bb is grownig well in my tummy
my tummy bloated alot leh...u all experience also?

Mashy,
aiya...say only lar
see gynae allow me wear contact also or nt?

gingerale

it's every week once. Cannot eat danggui and ginseng hor. No matter what the elders say, don't eat. Even the chinese sinseh says cannot eat ginseng.

mashy: so u pinning for any gender?? hehe...

Val: me also bloated.. haizz my hubby everyday touch my tummy and say tummy so big... :p

wow last nite i ate a lot leh.. hehe i ate kway chap then ate roti prata.. then still not very full... hehe :p
jia lat.. turning pig soon... *aarrghh*

wah gingerale,
the scan bb photo so cute and clear!!

hee...u all seems so eager to knw bb gender liao?
my hubby ah...aiyo already assume our bbi s a boy
everyday touch my tummy and say boy boy...this and that
makes me want t olaugh everytime :p
i tell him dun confuse bb, cos wat if is a gal?

MTBs,
been quiet gulity if i eat any unhealthy food becos of my craving :p
worry bb nt heathly lor....
kind to share what u all eat daily?
since pregnant, I hv egg almost everyday :p
if can will take away the egg yolk
I do take fast food/fried food, noodles
my unhealthy snack is like chicken biscuit, crave alot :p
of cos will take more vege, fruits(kiwi n strawberry everyday ) n white sliced meat like chicken
I scared gt anemic so also try to take beef buger once awhile...cos i dun like cooked beef :p

val

my hb also assumed our bb is boy already. he said he dreamt that it's boy boy.

Me also hoping for a boy. Somehow also felt that will be boy. Let's see whether mommy's instinct is accurate.

Hi Amanda
well yah thankful for my job hee hee

Claire
I read somewhere contacts would get uncomfortable in time to come but i lazy to go and make specs and also i scared wait too sweaty ro what or they ask you to remove spec then how ha ha :p then cannot see baby come out ha ha :p

The scan posted doesn't look like 12 weeks leh...you mean by 12 weeks the baby 's whole shape is formed liaoz and the baby looks big to me leh hee hee :p I am going 11 weeks this saturday so which mans my scan on friday will show my baby as a baby shape liaoz ???

I have been experiencing pimples growing at the side of my face leh
and then alot somemroe sigh....and then today i forced a shit out and when i wipe saw some frsh blood. But second wipe okie liaoz...sigh....what must i drink or eat to prevent this..alot of fruits cannto eat right..onyl left with apple leh...sianz

Val: i take Mac almost everyday leh... cause nowadays feel sick tinkin of eating bread... but i heard tat actualli current what we eat the baby dun absorb but its only after 3 months then the baby start to take the things tat we eat.. wonder the truth in it... ????

mashy: they say if pin too much for a sex in the end will become another one leh... :p

Amanda
i noticed one growing on my right shoulder blade ha ha :p What should we do? What can we apply? Hee Hee. I washed my face 2 times a day liaoz leh and apply pimple cream for biotherm then seems like it dos soothe alittle though....they said ah boy right then the mum will become ugly...big nose and pimply skin. If girl mum would radiates hee hee :p how far how true take it with a pinch of salt.

Personally think hubby hoping for a boy. But i really afraid about the bias if it's a girl. So for me i keep reminding hubby that boy or girl we have to lvoe the child. Dun carry high hopes or think it's a boy...but i told him i know it's a boy....haha cuz before i conceived i prayed for one.

mashy once a week of birdnest should be fine.
Really cannot take danggui huh. Then my mum's birdnest go to waste. hehe.

Etelle, i think the pimples on the side of the face and jaws are due to the hormones change. I have them too. It's like clustered of tiny whiteheads right. My skin very dry now too.

The source wrote the scan is 12 weeks leh.
Below is the link to the ultrascans at first tri.
http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/ultrasounds/l/blus1index.htm

etelle: tat is caused by the hormones change in our body... tink cannot siam one bah... i got those small small one and big red ones... haizz

Amanda,
Mac everyday?
hee..me also crave for fastfood leh :p

MTBs,
me too getting more small red pimples all over the face, one dot here and there,
mostly is due to hormone changes, my skin is oily one so nw more pimples, worse n sian lor

think 2nd tri, I will go facial, cant tahan liao
hee...my beautician hv special facial for preggie woman so very safe

hee..seems like u all want/like boy,me like gal
didnt pray for gender specifically, whatever it's God's will

most impt bb is healthy

u all start wearing low heel shoes liao?
hv put aside all my high heels in cabinet, only left 1 pair of low heel,
so bought another pair of covered shoe frm C & K
they hv alot of new design nice weekend sandals, gng to buy somemore soon,hee!

dangui is a no no during pregnancy
better stop nw

mashy, I dont dare to take birdnest,
will take during 2nd tri
my cousin, during her 2nd tri...
took alot of ginko nuts, once a week birdnest (make sure is gd quality n unbleached) and durian
her baby skin very rosy n nice

hee...will follow her advise

etelle

i've got the "pregnancy glow" now. Really glowing with oil.
Pimples all over. When i use my finger to wipe thru my face, feel like touching a wok with oil.

Val
i've been wearing flip flops.
I also ate unhealthy food. Now put on a lot of undesired weight. U might want to control a bit if u can. But then again, you're underweight, so can gain more weight.

Hi gingerale and Amanda
I ahve those small whiteheads like one and also red ones but thank God it's by the side of my face so everyday have to put concealer lor if not can see clearly
unsighty.

Hi Valerie
I ent to this Joaquim for steamboat buffet that day and when i choose the herbal chicken for a moment i thought herbal better in the end can feel dangui so ask hubby to change the soup base. What's the cause for a no no to dangui. I also want to drink bird best hee hee :p

Mashy
me too afetr work go home if i dun wahs my face later can feel the face like wok lubricated ha ha :p jialat hor that's why the pimples also come popping out lah.

I try not to eat unhealthy food but a bit difficult also lah hee hee so eat lor but then balance up lah I think i put on weight liaoz but dunno if it's me or the little one. Hopefully it's the little one hee hee.

Val
i still wear low wedge kind shoes leh cuz if wear office wear wear flats not nice leh. i am not very tall also so need alittle help.

Girls what brand of birdnest the best? I know nuts of these stuff. Thanks.

Didn't know so many of you having preggie pimple as well.Hopefully all will be gone by 2nd tri.

Etelle yar mine also appear at the sides and also my forehead too. But can cover up with fringe and hair for the sides. Everytime wash face like touching sandpaper cos i got dry areas as well. It's a disgusting feeling.I apply this cream my gynae gave me. Now it's alot better. The clustered are gone. Just some here and there. Not nowwhere perfect.

Val: ya lor... almost everyday Mac leh... cause really nothing to eat... my beautician also ask me go facial.. tink she will complaint when she see my face... haha... i already start wearing low heels liao.. cause got 1 tat i normally wear wear liao feel legs kind of aching so i always wear flat one lor.. then tat day my hubby buy me a quite low heel for me to wear at least wear w skirt look better... hehe actualli i hopin the 1st one to be gal... but like wat i say ppl say pin more get the opposite sex more so i tink better dun tink too much.. healthy can liao...

etelle: mine is those red and itchy ones leh.. like tat pop out when menses about to come... haizz sad..

actualli i tink i din put on much weight.. but tummy look big... shall see how much i put on when i am in 9th week... :p

Mashy,
u are at hm so of cos wear flipflop lor

Etelle,
I am nt too sure why dangui cannot be taken during pregnancy
but it is only meant for irregular AF n during confinement,
I use to take Bai Feng Wan once a mth after my AF to bu my womb lor

Gingerale,
well, think you can make a trip down to Bugis village,opp the Si Ma temple, gt one whole stretch of chinese medical shops selling,
can ask them to intro u gd birdnest
Mediacorp celebraties like Fann Wong always buy tons of birdnest, wah very ex leh...
hee...my dad works there so he will buy for me n family usually
my dad say dun go to chinatown, ready pack one birdnest nt fresh..
hmm...dun know how true...:p

Amanda,
u mean u dun hv anything to eat except Mac?
well try to cut down lor
too much fastfood also no gd for our health cos all are trans fats
increase your fruits n vege

hey, I notice ur nickname 0505 bride
ur wedding date isit 050505?
hee....

Val: no choice leh... sandwich is turnin me off... then my house there the bee hoon not nice one.. unless i ask my fren help me buy but sometimes she no go... tryin to cut but somehow hard to do tat... hehe :p
my wedding date not 050505.. cause tat time tried using 050505 but used liao so used 0505, May 2005 lor... hehe

amanda,
hehe, i've got craving for macs too, but hubby not a fastfood person so i'll eat when I'm on my own. Yesterday got craving for tomato sauce pasta then never satisfy, now still longing for it. Finally got him to agree so going to pasta fresca later
yum!

Yar, been having bad breakouts, thought of going to a GP for help coz it's getting from bad to worse. Got it on the neck behind the ears, feels like rash but hurts like pimple...

Valerie thanks. Will take a trip down one day for the birdnest.

Claire why not ask your gynae if they have any cream for your face. I'm sure they will have many cases of pregnant women with acne and will know what to use. See if their product works anot.

Hi girls
very hard to keep track and answer to everyone's comments. SO i shall be general.

Amanda
Fast food cannot eat everyday leh. try to find other alternatives. Maybe bring bread to work, buy sandiwich from 7 eleven. Pau? Lor mai gai? these kind of food.....dun always take fast food one thing is too oily and heaty and the other is not healthy.

I also no nuts about bird nest but i must remind mother in law when brewing for me have to be careful and pick out the hairs they said not eat in the hairs child will get asthma.

As for my face ah i try to keep it clean then ah the pimples pop out...some got pus...some just remain there...then i apply pimple cream...then see how lor..one yet to down another pop out ha ha luckiyl make up is readily available if not how to face the world?!?!?!?!

gingerale,
thanks, think i'll do so this fri. it's getting embarassing...

It's heritage day tomorrow. By this time next yr, bb will already be 5 mths old! Then the stuff we'll be chatting abt will be pretty different

Claire: i also got craving for pasta... tat time ask me hubby go eat and he actualli start to love tat.. hehe... but after i ate, i felt nothing.. hehe... :p
my hubby also not a fastfood person.. tat's y i only eat during my office hour...

etelle: hmmm dunno what to eat for breakfast also.. cause here like nothing to eat then if wan to eat gotta go over to the opposite side.. sometimes really lazy to go over.. hehe will to source around what to eat... hehe

Claire
what's wrong with you that's embarrassing?

Amanda
I think all our hubbies dun put fast food as first choice when comes to eating but they can still eat. Like my hubby. I always said he is food court uncle and i am fast food auntie he said how old already still everyday ask for macdonald. wait till our child is born you scared you ahve no chance to eat macdonald. eat until u scared. ha ha

I also dun know what to eat every morning. The coffee shop opposite my work place do offers a variety of food but for me i usually munch on the same stuff if i go and buy. roti prata, lor mai gai, behoon mee, you tiao and roti prata again. Haha that's one week's breakfast....all not healthy right...hee hee :p they do have fried carrot cake here but very big portion so i dun like to buy hee hee :p so for the past 3 days i have been eating peanut butter with bread everyday hee hee.

etelle: wow.. sounds so nice leh.. my side here a bit jia lat.. then their food not very nice one.. so i rather skipped it... wow i eat bread till i scare liao... now see bread actualli turn me off... hehe
u know hor whenever i ask him go eat fastfood he will say no.. then i tell him never mind lor.. i can always eat at office there.. hehe.. he also cannot tahan me.. my side here really limited... :p

Amanda
I also scared of bread liaox but cuz i bought one loaf and no on's eating so i have to finish lor hee hee :p yah now alittle turn off bread *puke*
limited like what? no variety? it's a coffee shop or what?

etelle,
it's the acne breakouts. Some days it fades a little then think it's going away, but then the next day it'll look so red. Sometimes paiseh to step into class.

I'm a bit better off for breakfast since it's a sch canteen, but then after a while, it becomes boring too. Today wanted to have something hot so went to ask abt fan choy but not ready, so ended up eating sandwich...again.

Hi Claire
sometimes the selection of food is so limited or rather we have been in the same place for so long that it 's kinda boring ah ha ha :p

for me too i work in a student care centre. We do have food served for the children and goodwill for teachers to eat as well but then we are sianz of eating the same thing also ha ha :p

I think the kids are okie one lah. Secondary school right?.....pretty teacher with occasional break outs they can accept one lah heee

Funny I love bread now. I'd spread my bread with margarine and toast it. Anything else on it, it will be yucks. It's like my quick bite snack now and the only thing i can eat every day more than once.

Etelle what pimple cream are you using? Cannot anyhow use leh.

hi ladies.....

how's everyone? today on mc so can log in to chat with u all. down with a flu. sometimes lazy to log in after work. usually will watch scv channel 55.

me into my 12wks this week.
hopefully the vomittg & nauseous will not continue.
me aso dun know what to eat for breakfast. eat bread until very sian but no crazing for other stuff. mil always ask me wat i wan for breakfast, dun koe how to ans her.
i aso have pimple outbreak at the sides of my forehead and skin is becoming more sensitive. used to go facials very mth but they say better to go facails after 2nd tri.

any idea whether gynea use the baby size or from the last lmp to calculate the edd? i went to see gynea 2wks ago when i was in my 10wks, suppose to see him in 1mth time which is 14wks. but his package starts from 16wks and i was thinking to see him on my 16wks so can start on package. rather save the money to do the blood test. but of coz if i feel unwell, i will go see him earlier. his charges are quite ex, especially the scan, costs abt $100 becoz he's using the 3d machine.

halo gals,
I am back frm my gynae appt

hee..thk God bb is 1.75cm at 8 weeks nw

can see bb move a little, heartbeat so cute!!

well, any of u frm TMC beside Mashy?
Mashy u gng for what test ah?
Eunice say gt OSCAR, NT scan n triple bloodtest
aiyo me so confusing...will go hm n read the details
anyway I knw at 12 weeks hv to do test n see bb gt down syndrome rite?

val

hi, welcome back!

Nice to see bb hor?

I'm not going for any of the above tests. Only going to have detailed scan. Coz all the tests have high false positives. So might as well not do it. Anyway, don't want to be put in a predicament to decide whether bb lives or dies. Just wanna check for fatal problems.

Mashy,
detail scan is on which weeks?

me n hubby also dunno want to do or nt
whatever outcome we will keep the baby

Cawaii,
OSCAR is a test done in TMC only
u at which hospital??
called one stop for
assessment of risk fetal anomalies

Just had tom yam soup from the canteen. Never knew that one of the stallholders is actually Thai, so the food is pretty authentic. Luckily not too hot otherwise maybe not so gd for bb?

Going to be a long day today. Look forward to home and bed

Val I'm also from TMC and with Dr Eunice. She talked to me about the above you mentioned at my last visit. Decided not to take them up like mashy as well. If you wanna check for down syndrome,she said OSCAR is the most accurate.

mashy i read from one thread that you sign up for the package already?

gingerale

what package? No ah, I just signed up for FBI.

Val
dunno how many weeks. I think it's later. Since your're going to keep the baby no matter what, then don't need to do. Save the money for something else.

mashy oh ya. It's FBI. So what, just go to the first flr counter to signup huh?

Wanna ask do they have those CL that don't stay over at your house?