(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Etelle,
U can try motherhood maternity.

Our hormones will change during pregnancy so u may feel uncomfortable wearing contacts by that time and will automatically wear specs.

Etelle what is DP's price range like? I think maternity clothes quite ex leh. Those I like above $50+. Heart pain to buy.

I'm wearing my specs more often now as well. Can't be bothered with contact lenses liao.

Hi gingerale
i also want to wear specs and stop contacts but then i dun look nice in specs and i also dun know how to choose a nice specs....anyone got nice shape and shade to recommend? hee hee :p

Etelle it depends on what kinda style you like lor. I like funky designer specs, so i bought one with red rims around. Actually purposely bought this so i can go out w/o lenses on lazy days.

<center><font size="+2">February 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>LIng79</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>destitonia</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Feb-06</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>fan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>17-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Christohper Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>24-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Valarie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Mar-06</TD><TD>7.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

ivory: add me into the list...

Me 25, on sat, doc tell me i am in 7 weeks.. Most pro goin to MT A and my gynae is Dr Adrian.. Edd should be 18 Feb.. hehe

Thank Ivory for the update again hee hee :p

Gingerale
Mmmm i want something that both casual and formal can wear and when tie up in pony tail wear also okie hee hee wun look nerdish...any recommendation???

Looks like for the Feb MTB the oldest is us the 28 years old hee hee :p I am going for gynae visit this Friday hee hee very excited and anticipating again. By the way when i visit gynae i would be in 11 weeks so would he still use internal scan or definitely a ab scan???

Hi all... wow sian Monday again liao... din manage to sleep well last nite.. kept having itchness at my chest and arms... sicko..
i went to see gynae liao.. hehe for the first time.. so excited when i saw the baby heartbeat leh.. for that moment i felt like crying.. hehe

Hi Amanda
Good morning. I have an early morning question to ask. I was drinking HL milk when i noticed it wrote " No. 1 pasteurised milk. Are we suppose to drink pasteurised or non pasteuerised milk??

Yah some mothers for the first time saw the heartbeat would want to cry. For me i was in awe of the work of God. Amazing that a life cna be formed in the tummy. Wait till you see the whole baby inside you. Guess you cry definitely then. Haha

etelle: hehe ya boy.. i find it so amazing... my hubby say is it the computer screen tat is moving.. and i brust out laughing.. :p
My hubby ask the gynae on what can eat/drink and what cannot and my gynae say there should be no restrictions but maybe reduce the caffine lah.. hehe so i actually go ahead with almost everything.. :p

Amanda
Which means no restriction for you. You just take what you like is it? Hmmmmm...sigh every gynae say different thing hee hee :p

Yah i can also see the heartbeat when i was in 6 weeks and 6 days. Can see somethign flickering hee hee :p not so exaggerating as in computer screen moving lah just that tiny part down there beating. Wonder if gynae will let me hear the heartbeat when i visit this friday hee hee :p

Etelle/ Amanda,

I juz went for my 3rd visit to my gynae last Thursday. The same routine check loh. Gynae did the scan and baby's heartbeat is normal. The amazing thing is I can see the bb moving very actively in the sac. Even recently, I already can feel the bb's movement which I do not felt that early during my 1st preggy. Now the bb is 3.4cm.

Heehee...my nxt visit is on 08/08/05 (National Day Eve), can ask for MC on dat day..n I will hve a long weekend.

Ivory, thanks for the update!

Etelle dunno leh. Do down to the shop and see to make better choice. Have to see your face shape and all also. Keep in mind, square face preferbly don't wear sq frame etc.

I have no idea abt the pasteurised or non one. Sorry can't help.

I didn't cry when i saw the heartbeat as well. I just say, "wah" when i saw it. haha. Just find it very amazing this thing beating inside me.
Hey ask you girls, has your gynae use the doppler to hear the heart beat yet? Also did your gynae tell you the rate of the heartbeat? Miine hven't use the doppler when i visit at 10wks.

Ling79 So cute! My baby only moved once when my gynae did the scan. Then she asked me to cough to wake him up, then can see my baby move up and down as i cough. hehe. But my baby still in slumber land, so move once only then cont Zzzzz. Can't wait to feel him kick itside me. They say when the baby kicks you real hard, you can actually see the that part protrude out. so amazing.

etelle: ya lor.. the doctor say go ahead leh.. then he say ur MIL or mother sure ask u tis cannot tat cannot.. but no lah.. can go ahead leh.. he tell me even coke also can.. i was like 'huh' hehe... :p

Ling: wow.. so cute leh.. hehe.. can see moving.. i see the heartbeat already wanna cry liao.. dunno how when i see the formed baby.. :p
mine now is 1.2 cm only leh.. forget to ask the doc normal size.. hehe mine next visit is 2 weeks later.. tat time is 9 week liao.. should be able to see more.. *anxious*

gingerale: hehe ur baby wanna sleep sleep u kah jiao wake up.. :p haha.. kick hard can see the tummy protuding out... so cute leh... hmmm time pass faster please.......

shd drink pasteurized milk, kill all the bacteria and stuff. unpasteurized is like milk fresh from the cow and went thru min processing.

This morning almost late. kept dragging wake up time til 620, then boh pian must get up or else both hubby n me late for work. Then went into my first class and felt so lethargic. My class also v unresponsive kind, wah, i really feel like falling asleep man! Luckily the later classes more lively otherwise i think sure yawn in class...

I'm going for gynae visit this fri too! Cant wait to see how much bb has grown. hopefully hubby can go too. Actually, since i found out was preg, I stopped wanting sex and then hubby started to sleep in the next room. I know he's also not feeling well so dun want to spread to me, but feels v strange to sleep in diff rooms. Anyway, hope he's still happy abt the bb.

Now v hungry, gotta get something to eat or else gotta go on til 2+. Sian...

amanda

you're same as me. I'm using Dermaveen Moisturising Lotion which contains oatmeal to relieve itch. So far it's quite ok for me altho i still wake up from itch at night. But i find it relieving lor. After putting it on, not so itchy. Maybe u can try that too.

Be careful of medication ointment though coz' some have steriods which is harmful to bb, so be sure to tell GP that you're preggie if you're seeing a GP.

Claire
where do you teach?? Thanks for the infor about pasteurised milk hee hee :p

Wow ling79
we can gynae for MC one ah? Really if can good ah hee hee :p but then for me ah i dun feel good taking MC one leh hee hee so maybe not lah...i normally take leave to go gynae appt but hubby said a bit wasting leh...

etelle

i agree with your hb, u should keep your leave coz' u might need to use it later to extend your maternity leave. Last time, my ex colleague don't even need to take MC. Our bosss was very nice and let her go for her gynae appt.

mashy: i also dunno y last nite so terrible leh... maybe my hubby not with me last nite then cause me cannot sleep then start to feel itchy.. haizz so sick... but where u get tat from huh?

etelle: can get so long MC from Gynae ah?? hehe... hmmm now i cant bear to take leave only can keng MC... haizzz patheic...

amanda

i got it from NTUC Unity. It's a moisturiser for dry itchy skin &amp; sensitive skin. i use that instead of stretchmark cream too since it's extra moisturising. :p

Etelle,

The gynae will give me MC leh if I go n c him during the weekday coz he knows dat I am working. I dun wan to waste my leave mah coz mayb lata need to use my leave for other purpose. Anyway, the MC entitlement will last for dat year oni.if u dun use, it is very wasted. but ur leave can bring forward mah...

Yah but becuz i belong to the mgmt level. So my boss has told us before that we at the mgmt level has to show example for our subordinates. If we keep taking MC they will follow likewise....so...

Etelle,
I'm at RV High. Actually, the info I got from other mtb in this thread

Havent got to take MC for gynae coz always go in the evenings. One major reason for choosing my gynae...night clinics.
What happens when we give birth? The gynae only comes in when we're in labour issit? Coz if gynae got other patients that day, how? I was juz wondering lor, coz gynae always seems to be in clinic except in afternoons.

Hi Claire
i think ah gynae only come in when you in labour then ah come to deliver no matter how late lor. but the thing is what if same timing then got 2 couples then how but seldom got the same so coincidental one lah even the EDD same also may ot be on the same day...so...

Oh wow secondary school teacher? Not easy right?

Today try to search around for a CL..wow.so expensive, u know!!! Bcoz my EDD is during CNY, the price is so EX, ard $2100 to $2700 (Family Package). Since my decision to look for a CL, so have to confirm early (early bird catches the worm) coz it is also difficult to find one during that period.

Hi Ling79 &amp; Mashy
wow very expensive hor confinement lady....aiyah think if can ask mum or mother in law then get them to help lor. My cousin think she din engage cl. She do herself but her mother will come and help out like washing and cooking but she look after baby herelf. then the mother goes back at night. So the mother only spent about half a day with her as the mum has to work. So maybe we cna cope without one??/

Wah, so ex for 1 mth. Actually, exactly what does CL do othe than cook all the confinement makan for you and teach you how to look after bb? I think will just ask my gran to help me in the cooking bit, then at the worst, get a day maid to clean up?

Hi girls
Morning. How i wish dun have to work today. Raining heavily and the weatehr is so cooling so so so good for sleeping leh....ha ha ha :p i already treated myself to a couple more mins of sleep. Suppose to wake up at 7am but i gave myself till 740am hee hee :p so considered satisfied laioz.

Had 3 pieces of oeanut butter bread with HL milk. hee hee good appetitie hor ha ha :p

Bam: ya lor.. me start work at 8am leh... haizz

etelle: wow.. 40mins consider couple of minute ah.. hehe... i damn suay today.. when about to board bus then realise tat i forget to bring my purse out then walk all the way back to take.. ended up got to take cab to MRT station..

Amanda
I start work at 8.30 &amp; already very sian liao. Can't imgaine starting at 8am.....8<

Etelle

Woah, your appetite is good. Think mine getting worse, these few days keep vomitting after eating.....arghhhh

Bam: ya lor... tat's why everyday so sian to come work... haha.. gotta wake up at 630 then leave house at 7... so sleepy... *yawnz*

hehe...seems like most of us here gt problem waknig up in am hor?
kekeke...I was overslept yest am, so took urgent half day leave am to sleep somemore :p
thk God this am can wake up on time even though tired :p

finally tomr can see bb,
nw I shld be 7.5 weeks
any of u can roughly tell me what is ur bb size when u all were 7.5 weeks?

Etelle,
for me hor..sure wear contact lens during delivery
imagine what if I sweat becos of the pain n nervousness
my specs will be frsoty, cannt see properly,kekeke.....

val

don't think it's a good idea to wear contacts during delivery. Coz if got emergency gotta send for C-section, u might have a problem there. Can't wear the lens to sleep right? And some pp labour for a very long time. Wait later get eye infection. Better not.

My baby was 1.73cm at 8w3d.

Hi amanda
what do you work as? I also start work at 8am hee hee knock off at 5pm...hee hee 40 mins alot hor so i late for a couple mins lor...hosue evry near and my preparartion very fast one hee hee

Hi Val
I think i also wear contacts during delivery unless gynae said cnanot wear those 1 day one lah then can sleep with it hee hee.....

Hi Mashy
1 day one quite safe there's one kind even mroe steady one can wear overnight one...hee hee oooh 8 weeks and it's 1.75cm liaoz...hee hee me update on friday after gng gynae ...hee hee when visit gynae be 10 weeks and 6 days hee hee :p

Ivory
u one week more than me

etelle: me workin as merchandiser.. retail line lor... wow u so good leh.. start 8 go back at 5.. me start 8 go back 545 leh... so more so near ur place... hmmm envy...

Mashy: 8 weeks @ 1.75cm ah... what size is ur baby at 7 weeks? anyone did visit gynae at 7 weeks? wats the baby size? tat day forget to ask.. hehe

Told hubby abt the hormone thing and how contacts might get uncomfortable in time, then he suggested going to make a new pair of specs soon. Think I'll wear specs during delivery, the overnight contacts v ex too I think.There's one kind can wear for like super long also, is it 30days?

On Fri, will be 8w3d, so bb size will be abt same as mashy's? Now every wk that pass is like looking forward to seeing bb only. Work is so secondary now.

amanda

that was the nearest i could get to 7 weeks, the visit before that was 6 weeks. I'm counting down to 2nd tri already. Yippee!

Hi morning ladies!

Just woke up. hehe. I have a good appetite today as well. Woke up at 6 to pee then feel hungry. Have to raid the fridge for things to eat then i can cont to sleep. haha.

Me too. I'm only waiting for my next gynae visit.one month apart now is soooooo long. Doing the count down every week. Can't wait to see my baby again.

My baby is very tiny at 7 weeks. 1cm only!

mashy: hehe so happy for u... processin fast.. hehe... so u will have all the first touch on all things before all of us.. hmm must update us ya... :p