(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

oooh i see....what kind of food should we store up at our house so when we hungry can eat? I don't seem to like any food And like now MC at home, want to eat something also dun have. Sigh. Got danish cookies but dun like to eat not nice...got soda biscuits also not nice...all the not nice ones....

I also heard during our pregnancy we have to take care of our teeth cuz if we dun have enough calcium our teeth becomes very brittle ....so calcium really very important but then 2 much calcium also no good how to strike a balance leh? How do we know how much we have taken and is enough?

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
for me i just nibble / munch soda biscuits at home with milo... then wun feel like eating other stuff lor... else i keep thinking abt potato chips.. kekekeke...

if u got drink milk u should be getting enough calcium lah... else Dr Ho got give u calcium pills? u can take 1 pill a day lor... for me i dun drink milk so i take calcium pills

Hi Ivory
oooh but soda biscuits not nice ha ha chips sound nice ha ha :p I do drink HL milk at least 2 glasses per day so should be alright hee hee :p Then like that enough liaoz ah?

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
soda biscuits ok lah... u dip in Milo then eat lor... more taste lor

i every nite will still eat a little bit of chips lah... just to satisfy the junk food cravings... last nite i even tell my hubby to go buy french fries for me.. but all close shops liao
of cos lah... 11+pm liao leh...

u got buy those pregnancy guideline book rite? in it should state how much vit &amp; minerals we need daily now, then u check if 2 glasses of HL can make up to wat u need lor

Etelle,
Once in a while I ate instant noodle....kekeke...
As for formula for MTB. I tried Anmum but I don't like it so ended up I drink normal milk like Hi/Lo..... I will be taking Royal Jelly with birdnest. It contains all sorts of vitamin Bs which is good for bb..... I took a total of 3 bottle for my last pregnancy....comes out my girl has the most rosy cheeks among all the bb in the nursery...

Ling79
Yes my 1st pregnancy was a natural one. I insist on not having epidural. Ended up I took a jab on my thigh but it don't really helps. It just makes me feel giddy.... Luckily my contraction only last 3.5 hours, if not I really can't imagine.... I think I may want to attend the antenatal class this time... I did not attend the last time so do not know what to expect in the delivery suite....

Hi Ivory
i got the book but then i also dun know how to read the measurements leh hee hee :p yah me feel like eating filet o fish and french fries now even though having sore throat die hor like tha hee hee :p

babycutie
royaljelly 3 bottles for the whole pregnancy and then bb come out rosy cheeks liaoz ah so steady hee hee :p Actually if can dun take epidural we should all dun take right cuz there is side effects involved but they say ah the effect is probably back pain but they sid women when grow old sure have back pain ha ha so might as well....depends on individual then ah

Hi babycutie,

u really very brave. I am thinking of going without epidural also but dunno can take it anot.

So i guess u didnt take the gas also rite? My colleague advise me not to take the gas cos she feel giddy and no strength to pass after the gas.

Hi jappoooh
i also heard my colleague said she took the gas ah then she felt like she so high then ask her to push she cannot push ...hee hee think she said she inhaled too much ha ha

mashy,
Yes it is very very very painful....I dunno how to describe especially my whole vaginal region....

Etelle,
Yeah I heard about it so I insist not to take it lor...kekeke....I hope my 2nd one I can pull through also....

Jappooh,
It depends on how long your labour will take....Do more pelvic floor exercise now so your cervix can open faster during labour. Actually the nurse ask me to take the gas, but hor I inhale nothing comes out so ended up I don't use it at all.....hehehe....

Luckily for me that my girl has always been in OA position so my labour quite smooth. I had a friend whose bb is in OP position. Her labour is 36hours.... So don't be lazy, try to walk as much as possible or crawl on all fours during late pregnancy so bb can move into OA position.

I read from internet that bb ended up in OP position is because the mother is too relax. Did not exercise and most of the time lie in a recline position that let the bb's back lie so comfortably on the mother spinal.

oooh OP and OA what does it stand for?? Pelvic exercise ah think my cousin wanted to show me cuz she said it helps in her delivery hee hee.
Actually if there are christians out here encouarged you to read the book on "Supernatural childbirth" It will definitely be useful to you when u giving birth.

Hi babycutie,

wat is pelvic floor excerise? Actually thinking of attending the antenatal class one but like no time lei cos currently i am on a part time course which already took up my 4 weekdays i only have fri free.

My colleague lend me a book on pregnancy but till now i still no time to read cos i have 9 assisgnment on hand now. So tired. Therefore come into here to learn as much as i can from u gals.

BC
din subscribe to cable....not at home most of the time working only evening at home then realised these 1 days sick at home nothing to watch so sianz.

jappooh,
wow u have added stress.... I remembered I was attending course during my 1st preggy. Ended up I give up the course because too stressful and tired liao... Working 8 hours is a torture already.

Pelvic floor exercise is Kegel exercise. U know when u pee, u release yr urine then stop it from coming out, then release then stop ...... Even if u r sitting down now, u can even do it....

Jappoooh
wow busy busy mtb ah ha ha i laid back nw not attending course nor learning anything hee hee :p just work a normal 9 to 5 job and that's about it hee hee :p even if attend course also hope attend those within working hours one hee hee :p

Etelle,
yeah its always the case lah.... all our friends also working hor.... so no one keep us company lor... Anyway u will be back to office tomorrow rite? So just lun for another 1-2hrs lor...Nice programmes coming out later in the evening...kekeke

Hi babycutie,

thanks for your info. I get wat u mean. Hee..Hee..

I am half way through the course so dun wan to give up. I graduate during the time of my delivery. But have to delay one of my attachment. I due think any childcare will take me in.
If not i have to go for my attachment during this dec.

I know is quite stressful so now i just wan to pull through and didnt think of scoring for high so that i wont be so stressful.

mashy,
taking epidural is alright. But some ppl have side effect after birth like vomitting, giddiness..So be prepared. MOST IMPORTANTLY during confinement don't exert your back too much...u will regret it later....

Etelle,
9-5 job is already a killer...hahaha

jappooh,
All the best. If u feel tired. stop to rest ok? Too stressful may have pre/post natal blues... U must really take care.

Hi Etelle,

i also hope to rest but dun wan to waste the money also the course is too costly liao. The most worry thing is i always has no time to take dinner. But my classmates will help me buy some snacks loh till now still ok cos i cant take much during evening if not will puke. But i think after 3 mths i will take my dinner and be late for the class. Baby come first.

Hi babycutie,

thanks i will take care. Now if i cant take it i will rest at hm and skip lesson. Hee..Hee.. But i trying not to skip too much.

I going to class now. Talk to u gals tomorrow. Have a good rest everyone.

i m very confused bout the size of my baby.... the size should be with the sac ba.. thats why it s measured at 2.1cm... but my last gynae appt the doc never said anything negative.. just said good the baby is doing fine..

anyway, i m going to see my gynae again on monday.. i think it s for a vaccination and review of the blood and urine test that i did..

did your gynaes talk bout vacinnation?? what vaccination huh?? those experienced mums pls share..

feza,
nvr heard of vaccination leh. Dr only draw my blood for test. And everytime during visit there will be urine test to test for glucose.

It would be better if you could ask your Dr again on Monday on the vaccination.

hi babycutie,

yea i will ask again.. he drew my blood already on saturday.. so maybe that s why he ask me to come back to check..

HI feza
i also was not told abotu vaccine leh better check with Dr carefully hee hee :p

Hi babycutie
yeah hanging on there going to watch news then watch the shows liaoz hee hee :p the 7pm and the 9pm one ha ha :p couch potato whole day hee hee :p

Jappooh
u got to take care ah. Eat and rest very important just remember bb very important hee hee :p

By the way girls Birkenstock and Papillio heard of them? I know where to find birken stock boutiques but papillio where to find? The sandals seems pretty comfortable from there thinking of buying but i want to buy papillio...

hey all.. me back liao.. hehe yesterday go home and sleep one whole afternoon then at night sleep at 12 today still sleepy... haozzz turning into a pig soon liao...

babycutie: ya lor.. i count also 18 Feb leh.. then last sat i see doc she told me i am in the 6 weeks leh.. so tis week should be the 7th week liao lor.. hehe ai ya dunno how they count also... :p
last nite my hubby suddenly tell me u know why u feel bloated and u know why u takin folic acid now.. all those u know then i was like wow.. u go do research ah.. hehe hmmm at least doin a FTB job.. hehe :p
Hope i have a smooth day today... dun wanna feel like yesterday like tat.. so restless...

haha amanda,

my hubby also like that.. will remind me cannot eat this cannot eat that.. when i say how come you now so much.. he also said 'i do research one ok'..

last nyte, i had a bad nyte.. at 3.30 in the morning i got up to puke.. nothing come out.. my sleep was not peaceful.. so i m gonna try to sleep in the afternoon..

faza: hehe very sweet rite.. hehe cause my hubby is tat type concern wun put on his mouth one.. so i was kind of touch then sometimes he will ask ask whether u feelin ok a not.. can eat this meh.. hehe make me feel better...
i really feel its a very tough job for us to have baby... sometimes i really feel so terrible... like yesterday afternoon, i took an apple then i started havin upset then went to puke.. feelin so terrible... lucky i din encounter ur case.. in the middle of the nite.. if not i sure gone case in the mornin...
u not workin ah?

Hi Etelle,

Sorry for this late response... it was also by chance that i discovered that I am a borderline diabetic...

I had recurring urinary tract infection, and the gynae put me on a glucose tolerance test as she suspected it was a case of diabetes. My blood glucose was sky rocket high after they made me drink an awfully sweet glucose drink...that was 2 wks before i discovered i was pregnant.

Subsequently, my current gynae referred me to a diabetic specialist and I was made to monitor my blood glucose (in random) over 1 wk. My insulin couldn't support the sugar that was in my body, and what's more I'm pregnant right now, so it's even more crucial that my blood sugar is kept on an ideal level. Hence I am now on insulin jabs twice daily.

Etelle, as for you, I suggest you let your gynae know of your family medical history. You may not be diabetic just need to take extra precaution that's all.

Hope that helps... =)

Female73
Ouch...isn't that be painful to inject twice daily? So sorry to hear that...

maybride,
I also buy books on pregnancy and it shows how our bb grow each week. Maybe u can borrow some books from library to read about pregnancy.....
Its good yr hb do research...kekeke...so now he know our xing ku hor...

babycutie: i got to know a website that show how e baby look like every week leh.. see liao very gan tong.. dunno y also.. hehe
tat time i went to sengkang to borrow... but cant find much leh... then went popular saw one book tat is quite interesting but cost $40+ leh.. so x.. hehe
i really show my hubby how xing ku i am leh... hehe i will complaint to him then tell him tat i am havin a hard time now so u must dote on me more more more... hehe lucky he use auto gear... haha

maybride,
yeah. make him go with u into the delivery suite and see how xing ku we pushes out the baby....and see the pain we are in....

babycutie: ya ya... must tell him.. hehe i wan him go inside do photographer leh.. hehe must let him have a feel of how hard it is to give birth.. :p

Hi female73
yeah i did inform my gynae about my dad's diabetes. he din say antyhign probably only to the later stage he said like 12 weeks then will do a kind of test. Don't know what hee hee:p

Girls
yah i think hubby definitely also as excited and anxious as us during this period. they want to play their role and be as much support as they can to us. Hee Hee. I am thankful my hubby also takes special care of me. He is always good to me then pregnancy even better ha ha
He was thinking of buying a video camera to shoot the whole delivery process but the thing is would we dare to see or not ha ha :p

Girls
i am still coughing badly still. Thank God slept through the night yesterday if not also don't know how. I was thinking maybe the preggie symptoms are coming ha ha :p but hopes not ha ha :p God bless me. I don't want the nasal block nor the sore throat nor the cough. I want a smooth pregnancy. Hee Hee. No puke nothing ha ha :p

babycutie: haha... high 5!!

Etelle: i tot of tat lst nite also leh... but i scare later he in there he shou mang jiao ruan.. hehe... u be take care orh...

Hi maybride
ha ha i think sure will shou mang jiao luan epecially if we are screaming like crazee hee hee first time dad worse ah ha ha :p Yah trying to take care liaoz hee hee :p But feel ike eating macdonald leh ha ha :p don't know can or not ha ha :p filet o fish meal hee hee :p

Etelle: hehe ya lor.. then i was thinkin how my hubby will be doing.. sikali me got to worry for him instead... whaha...
hmmm mornin i just took a filet leh... hehe.. yummy.... got craving must go take.. :p

Etelle,
I ate filet o fish last evening...kekeke... U want eat meal can but change the coke to 7up or sprite. Once in a while craving can lah...