(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

feza

ur bb so big. mine only 2.2cm at 9 weeks leh. B careful wait bb too big. Did u ask your gynae whether the size ok? maybe you're not 6 weeks but further along.

maybride,
I went to see Dr Wong last Saturday. There is 2 options for his package. Starts at 12weeks will be $550. If starts on 1st visit will be $600 (which is more worthwhile). I did not sign up yet cos I still can't see bb heartbeat. Can only see the sac which measures 0.72mm. My next appt with him will be 16 July. By then should be able to see bb heartbeat. Then I will sign up package with him.

His package consists of the following:-
All scheduled, routine consultation fees
All routine antenatal blood tests
All routine urine tests
All routine nutrient supplements
Dating, NT and growth scans

His delivery fees for normal delivery is $600. Assisted delivery (vacuum/forceps) is $900 and caesarean section is $1400.

I find his charges are quite reasonable compared to Dr Yvonne Chan.

My sis in law is paying $800 for her antenatal package. And she has to pay extra for supplements. Then delivery charges she will be paying another $800 which I find quite expensive leh...

Maybe u can go and find out the charges of Dr Adrian before you decide lor..

Are u working? Will u be paying your aunt for taking care of yr bb in future?

babycutie: oh... sounds not very x hor.. then where u go and see him at? his clinic ah..cause i very scared to travel very far.. yesterday i went to woodlands to buy things then when i go back i so tired liao.. then where will u be givin birth huh? then hor tat one consider is private liao rite.. then civil servant no benefit ya.. how about the medisave huh?

maybride,
I went to private one. His clinic is near admiralty mrt. He has another clinic @ Mt A. I have not check with him which hospital he delivers. Normally private doctor can deliver at private hospitals. Still can claim medisave for private patients. Its only the charges are more expensive than public ones.

If u want public, then you can go polyclinic and ask for referral. You can choose KKH or SGH. I heard SGH is quite cheap & u will be staying A class. U can find thread on SGH. There r quite a number of mothers given birth there.

maybride,
Do u or yr hubby drives? If he is driving, then going anywhere is not a problem.

U r staying Sengkang right? If u r not driving, u can take 965 and alight at admiralty mrt. (bus journey will be around 30mins).

babycutie: missed answering ur last question..yup me working nowadays one family must 2 person support if not hard ah.. hmm will be payin then depends on whether to let her take care for day only or day and nite lor.. haha my tis auntie kind of quite dote on me one.. so i tink she will spend more than i pay her.. haha
oh.. icic... i went to Poly to confirm my pregnancy then she tell me if they refer one rite then i dun haf a fixed gynae.. then if i wan a fixed one then is consider private liao le... but no matter is private or not can use medisave one lor...
we both dun drive.. if drive no pro liao.. hehe :p

maybride,
IC. Actually hor the rate at KKH and Mount A is not much different as a private patient lor...

For me I feel more comfortable going to private gynaes as we only see them when we are pregnant or have some problems. I don't mind paying more for a good gynae and he can follow up on my case personally. Giving birth is already a painful process so why torture ourselve further?

For public patient, your waiting time will be longer. I will be very pek chek if I have to wait so long for my turn at every visit.

I heard if your r a private patient at SGH, the charges will not be so expensive compared to private hospitals.

hi fan,
due to hormones change, we may get some discharge. worse cases, it may be yeast infection. itz better to wear cotton panties and try not to waer too much panty liner.

btw, try not to eat too much durian coz itz will cause baby to grow bigger n of coz we will put on weight too. my colleague put on weight when she ate too much durian and can feel that her stomach is rather tight. even her gynea told her that.

babycutie:actualli i also tot of gettin a private one.. cause i tink i will feel more secure with a fixed gynae rather than a every time change one... hmmm just now went to read the thread on Dr Brian Woodworth..sounds like not good though.. hmmm maybe go and see see him then if feel not comfortable then look for another one.. i told my hubby tat also.. cause of take private is about the same as KKH then may as well take outside cause i feel tat no matter what KKH is still consider a govt hospital so most of the time is waiting lor...

should KIV ir info.. just in case need to find aonther one.. hehe

Hi babycutie
i am referring to lin79 for having her 2nd child not me. hee hee mr only expecting first leh

Hi maybride
actually it's alright lah like me i got married last oct but only try coneiving in april and then early june pregnant liaoz...so it's all right hee hee goes to show you and your hubby both fertile mah

Hi feza
mine only 0.75 at 7 weeks leh.....yours already 2cm wow.....

Hi maybride
i agree with babycutie. Go for a private gynae better. They will be more dedicated in what they do. And male ones better. I also suepr shy one leh never in my life other than my hubby has seen me naked leh. But then when i went to this gynae Dr Ho. He is very professional and you wouldn't feel the slightest embarrassment cuz he is swift and so professional. Makes you feel so relaxed and at ease.

Anywya so glad we are pregnant and having a good time being pregnant hee hee :p. I still have to wait 1 more month to see baby again hee hee :p In the meanwhile keep praying that everything's fine hee hee

Heard taking nuts is good for bb ah? is it any form of nuts?

i'm staying in jurong and trvaeling to Mt A to see my gynae. Journey about 45 mins lor.But since it's once a month or most frequent also 2 times a month only until giving birth time then once a week so still alright lah. Hubby was aking, if your water bag burst and we rushed to the hospital 45 mins u can wait or notha ha :p He said if cnanot tahan then maybe can go NUH nearer...but i dun want ha ha i said Mt A is good heard alot of good comments about it.

Etelle,
Oops. I made a mistake...kekeke paiseh...

Ling79,
Then is for you lor...kekeke
Mine is also 2nd pregnancy leh...My first is a girl. She had just pass 1 year old. Did u had natural birth? How long is your labour? So u are hoping for girl this time right? Hehehe me hoping for boy lor... Very strange, this time round I don't have much MS.... I am into my 6 weeks now....

etelle:hehe... then how u face the doc on the 1st appointment.. hehe paiseh leh.. hahah
u go where for ur gynae and which hospital are u 'laying ur egg' at? :p
ya.. i also hopin that everything will be smooth and safe...
we shall all pray hard ya...
Nuts?? hmmm peanuts can.. hehe my house got 2 big container... heheh

Etelle,
Yeah, their confinement food is nice. But hor I find that their gas inhale hor not working leh.... I inhale but no gas come out.....Maybe I dunno how to.. ended up I have to close my eyes and focus myself to curb the contraction pain whenever it comes lor....

hi maybride
actually i was very paiseh and dun know what to expect at first. Then ah whatever the nurse ask me to do i do lor. And the nurse will meticulously do everything for you and make you feel so at ease leh. Not embarrassed at all. Just that when Dr doing the v scan he ahs to make sure he put the probe into the right hole and he just put it in and focus is on the screen now. So he wouldn't ogle at your v hee hee and breast check also very professionally done. So no worries.

I go for Dr HK Ho at Mt A. I be giving birth at Mt A too. Peanuts as in ground nuts ah? ha ha that day my auntie gave me some cashew nuts...then she said eat more hee hee

Hi babycutie
u delivered your 1st at Mt A ah? oooh not working or maybe the pain too strong inhale also doesn't help? Hee Hee. ANyway you intending to dleiver where for 2nd?

Etelle: hmmm hopefully my first visit i will relax.. haha... :p
so funny leh.. the way u descirbe... :p hmm KIV ur one also.. whahah...
haizzz me now feel so tired and restless leh.. feel like go see doc and ask for mc.. :p

Hi maybride
hee hee so funny meh? ha ha :p it was deifnitely better then what i expected and no fear or awkwardness everything coolz hee hee

Etelle,
I am still considering leh... I thought of TMC. Will discuss with my hb and c... I don't mind choosing Mt A again.... But hor I chose B class for my 1st delivery leh, dunno is it I have to choose B class... What about u? Which class will u choose? R u going to the antenatal class? I did not attend any class for my 1st pregnancy so at the delivery room hor.... I dunno anything....kekeke....

maybride,
since u r gg to c gynae at 8 weeks. Thk no need V scan. Ab scan can liao. so no need paiseh...

Hi babycutie
i will stay in single bedded leh...so that's what class...hee hee...yah think gng for the antenatal class leh if nto ah wait at delivery don't know what to do and hubby can also provide a kind of support when he knows what to do right?
I have not sign for package yet only at 14 weeks then package be introduced hee hee :p

Hi maybride
when i go for the visit i was said to be at 8 weeks by my Gp but end up at the gynae he tried using ab scan but then cannot see clearly so have to use v scan and then the truth is me only 6 weeks and 6 days pregnant then hee hee....so have to use v scan also hee hee but quite alright lah hee hee

Etelle,
That will be A class.... Your package start quite late hor... so how much u pay currently?
When is your LMP?

maybride,
When is your LMP?

Hi babycutie
ooooh actually i want my hubby to stay overnight with me but i understand that for Mt A only for the single bedded then hubby can stay right?? Last LMP is 27 April and my cycle is 31 days.

babycutie: oicic... hehe.. my LMP was on 14 may.. very strange leh.. how come they count starting from first day or menses huh..

yah they count from the 1st day of the last menses ha ha also dun know why hee hee :p and so think ah sweetie ur one wouldn
t be 8 weeks liaoz right? ha ha cuz me last menses 27 april then mine bb now only 7 weeks and 4 days....maybe yours is 5 weeks + hee hee don't know lah speculating onyl hee hee

etelle,
Based on your LMP, your EDD is 1 Feb. U may be early woh. Then crash with CNY leh....

Maybride,
Ya lor I also dunno why they calculate based on LMP. Based on your LMP, yr EDD is 18 Feb. Then u r not 8 weeks leh. U r 6 wk going 7 wk.

My LMP is 19 May. And my EDD is 23 Feb. I am 5 wk gg 6 wk. U can make appt to see gynae on 9 July. u will be 8 weeks then.

hi babycutie
i went for gynae appointment already. And he measured my bb to tell me the more exact weeks i am in so he siad it's 6 weeks and 6 days when i visited him on 24th June. probably my cycle is long lor...hee hee 31 days leh

Etelle,
I am also 31-32 days woh. I think your gynae start counting from your conception date that's y he minus 2 weeks off.

I suspect I concepted on 5 or 6 June. If calculated this way, that means I am only 3 wks.

eh maybe lor hee hee cuz what's printed on the scan i got back is 6 weeks 6 days on the 24th june leh. Hee Hee. have u seen a gynae yet to determine the weeks u in??? 3 weeks very small leh can detect already? hee hee u missed your menses already ah? If not how u know?

Cougin profusely now. Every 2-3 mind cough. Wow. Cough until go toilet and like want to vomit....jialat hor

Etelle,
I expected my menses to come on 19 June (32 days cycle) but hor on 17 June I sleep in aircon room but still feels warm and also no sign of menses so I tested my HCG on 18 June using 1st morning urine. Then see faint positive line. On 19 June I tested again, the line is darker so I know I pregnant lor....kekeke... But this time round I don't have much MS like the previous one.... Maybe previous one I had hormones jab that's why feel nausea and mouth tasteless and metallic taste. But this time, so far so good.... though mouth a little tasteless but not as bad.... Maybe now still early to judge.... How about you? Any discomfort symptoms?

Hi babycutie
for me i got no MS hee hee so far so good. Only got sore breast, tired easily and bloatedness other than that i am pretty fine. Appetite also not bad hee hee can eat but dun eat much. I mean only now becuz sick so no appetite.

Etelle,
That's good. Think your pregnancy will be an enjoyable one....kekeke... Me tired liao... go gao gao a while first... BTW, I am on MC for 3 days... Had eye infection
I look really terrible on Sunday... Now recovering my eye itchy and cannot scratch...

hi baycutie
me on MC for 2 days irrtable cough and sore throat and blocked nose and runny nose me also think me got to go rest for a while hee hee awak since 8am in the morning.

GIrls
can we eat instant noodles? Also there's a milk powder recommended by preggie ladies, what's it call?

Etelle

Do u have any allergies or the above problems? If don't have ok to take peanuts. If have, cannot eat peanuts, even peanut butter, satay sauce. Do u watch CSI? Last week they showed this guy who was allergic to peanut butter. Even a peanut shell can cause rashes. Don't think i want my kid to go thru that.

MayBride: Hve u decide to go to which gynae? I am staying in Punggol and my gynae is in Thomson Plaza...but i think it is ok anyway we dont see them every week. it is abt 30min travel...In fact, he is the 3rd gynae I had seen during my 1st pregnancy. The first one I went is Dr Jen frm Singapore Women Clinic...Wowww, so XXXX, so I chnge to the Dr Theresa (oso in AMK) but I dont feel comfortable..very impatient and rough...then I heaard frm my friend that Dr Goh from Thomson Plaza is very good n indeed he is gd so I decide to go to him this time too...since he oso has my past records....Price as compare might not be very cheap. Every visit spend abt $110+, package can only sign up during the 12 wks, cost abt $600 but exclude vitamins n blood test...I think it is affordable...I will be giving birth at Mt A oso..not X lor...but itstill depend on the complication of ur labour..if your BB zhen qi,u will not hve to spend a lot...the last time I oni pay cash out $800+ inclusive the labour fee. The labour theatre is charged hourly rate then if you hve epidural jab, will be more x, think the jab cost abt $200-300+. Anyway, dont need to worry too much, everything will be fine....

The last visit I went for the scan, my bb is abt 1.9cm n doc said the bb is fine...

Babycutie, Yep I had natural birth..doc said I dont need the epidural. it took abt 6 hr for the contraction n a few minute to give birth oni...everything went smooth...definitely hoping for a girl lor...I oso dont hve MS now, oni during the 6th week. Nw feeling better but get hungry easily...the feeling is different from my 1st pregancy lor...hw abt u? ur s natural birth the last time???

Initially I do not knew hw to inhale the gas too...the funny thing is my hubby took it and try n he says it works coz he feels giddy...u must inhale strongly then u will feel the effect...n to avoid the contraction pain,u can actually look at the readings on the machine.if it increases, the contraction pain is nearer, dat is the time u start to inhale...it helps a lot..mayb u can try this time...

hi hi all Feb MTBs,
I just went to see a diabetic specialist for a follow-up ytd and was told that I needed to be put on insulin from now till the end of my pregnancy...

For those who might have a family history of diabetes, I urge you to check and take all the preventive measures you could as early as possible.

The danger of a diabetic mother is that the bb might grow too big and would cause grave danger to both mother and bb... also during the 1st trimester the bb is forming hence if the mother is diabetic the bb might not form properly...

Do take extra care yah... =)

God Bless!

normally we will calculate our edd base on the LMP from the start. When during the scan the edd will change it depends of your baby size.

I think Etelle edd is 11 feb instead of 1 feb is become she might O very late during this cycle therefore she conceive in a later date. THat y edd is 11 feb loh. Thats wat i know loh.

I am with KKH and i am a private patient. Agree that as a private patient in KKH it is not cheap either. As for waiting time it really depends. I choose KKH is become the gynae i choose is with KKH and he is a senior consultant therefore quite ex. So i think the most important is your are comfortable with the gynae.

etelle, my gynea told me not to drink those formula milk powder for mtb, will gain weight one. drink those that you can buy from supermkt, hl, hi-low etc.

Hi Ivory
yeah actually active in both threads. And you? Cuz i was actually thought to be 28th Jan MTB then first gynae visist doctor scan and then said edd should be 11 Feb. Hee Hee :p so i moveeeeed.

Hi female73
My dad is a diabetic patient and he is taking oral medictaion regularly. So how do you know u have diabetics?

Hi cawaii
oooh really ah....then i stick to my HL hee hee :p i dun want to put on very much weight but they said those formula milk have more calcium or such leh

Mashy
I do not have allergies to peanuts. I am fine. Hee Hee CSI is a gross show leh ha ha :p by the way when can we start looking at bb pics ah ha ha :p

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
me oni see see look look in both threads... cos ms getting from bad to worse... so really no mood to chat lor...

so now u more fang xin liao rite? can c bb heartbeat n not so pai sei seeing male gynae rite?

Hi Ivory
yeah hee hee now more fang xin haha saw bb heart beat...and then male gynae okie lah cuz he professional enough mah then i also regard him as professional so nto paiseh hee hee