(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Just try to avoid all China made food stuffs if possible. I believe not only canned food and milk products got problem. Most of the time i buy food stuffs, i will try avoid China made one... can say i Kia Si but I JUST cant trust them at all. i have switch to tulip brand luncheon meat many yrs ago even b4 the china luncheon meat scandal. and i forbid my hb to buy china canned meat like diced meat cube, minced meat paste which teochew like to eat with porridge. And my MIL stock up lotsa such meat canned food and eat v v v freq and my hb of cos follow suit. after marrying me, i restrict a lot of his food intake till he need to buy secretly and eat initially cos he just cant get used to my life style.

I throw my dutch lady choco milk as well... dun dare to drink...
this has been gg on for 3 years, my goodness, dunno how much I have consumed..... oh dear, last chinese new year in law place they ate the rabbit brand candy....
sob sob....

I have never bought the white rabbit candy before for my kids till 2 weeks ago, I bought 1 whole pack at those titbits stall at Bugis, basement.Thank God we haven't finish the whole packet.....

i jus read from a DJ blog, the Magnum ice cream pkg didn't put "Made in China" leh... wow scary leh... (she bot the ice cream b4 this incident, but have not eaten it...)

hehehe, i can only say 'phew'. At least C's allergy to milk came to something good.

My earlier posting, i mentioned abt magnum ice-cream... i meant the pkg didn't state it is from where leh...

i dun think AVA can control the raw material used to process/ mfg the food leh... the food can be mfg at say SG but raw material leh?

BTW, tis chemical, Melamine, is normally used in industrial to clean their Molding machine, act a bleaching effect... but I read tat, this chemical won't cause too much problem with avg Adult, if is consumed 37.8g and below daily.
http://www.nownews.com/2008/09/22/91-2338742.htm

fyi
http://www.made-in-china.com/products/catlist/listsubcat/105/00/mic/Agriculture_Food.html

Even the baby biscuit Baby Bite....also taken off the shelf le...cham man....haiz...

siewlng
then how to identify hor? the ingredients doesn't put melamine also le...eeee....throw away all made in chian food?

siewlng

my hb said the melamine is the plastic that we use for plates and bowls. U know those plastic bowls & plates that we use at hawker centres?

Etelle

Of course lah. Melamine isn't edible. It's not supposed to be there in the first place. Maybe hold on to the other china products first and wait. The AVA are doing the tests now. Since most of the food can be kept, just wait and see how lor. If u don't feel safe, then throw all of them away. But i find difficult lah. Too many things are made in china already. Even many vegetables sold locally are grown there. There's no way to avoid everyone of them. Even if the products say made elsewhere, they could be using raw materials from China (like what siewlng said).

Best is don't use processed food. Heheh. Cook everything from scratch.

Stella
nothing we can do loh... just pray hard...

Today I joke with my hb, we either died of cancer due to other foods we ate or died of such problem loh... our generation sure short life de lah... our kids will b worse... can't even eat grass

Ai, news on TV now showed the amounts of Melamine is toxic to our body leh... think AVA will update their site soon bah...

you can bring your food back to supermarket chains (NTUC, Giant, Cold Storage) for a refund. Some chains do refund even without receipts. instead of throwing away, can try getting some $ back. But for me, I have thrown all made in China foodstuff. Anyway, the only China foodstuff i bought is the Baby Bites. But then i realise i have other stuff like M&M's ... din know they are made in China. We should boycott China stuff totally... these people are really too inconsiderate!

Please take note of the following products that have been recalled.

1 BAIRONG GRAPE CREAM CRACKERS
2 DOVE H/NUT ALM & RAISIN CHOC
3 DOVE HAZELNUT CHOC
4 DOVE MILK CHOCOLATE
5 Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml
6 Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml
7 Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream 887ml
8 Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream 887ml
9 Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml
10 Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml
11 DreyersRocky Road Ice Cream 887ml
12 Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml
13 Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml
14 Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml
15 Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml
16 Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml
17 Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml
18 Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml
19 DUTCH LADY STER M LF BANANA
20 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF PLAIN
21 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF CHOC
22 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF SBERRY
23 DUTCH LADY STER M LF HNYDEW
24 DUTCH LADY STER M LF HNYDEW
25 DUTCH LADY STER MILK PLAIN
26 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF CHOC
27 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF SBERRY
28 DUTCH LADY STER M LF BANANA
29 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SESAME CRACKERS
30 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SALTINE CRACKERS
31 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM S ONION CRACKERS
32 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SEAWEED CRACKERS
33 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL BUTTER BISC
34 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL SEAWEED BIS
35 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL CNUT
36 GINBIS ANIMAL BISCUIT
37 Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g
38 Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g
39 KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 18S
40 KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 5S
41 KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 18S
42 KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 5S
43 Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g
44 Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g
45 M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g
46 M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g
47 M & M CHOC CANDIES PLAIN%
48 M & M CHOC CANDIES PEANUT%
49 M & M CHOC CANDIES-PLAIN
50 M & M CHOC CANDIES-PEANUTS
51 M & M FUNSIZE MILK
52 M & M FUNSIZE PEANUT
53 M & M Choc Candies Plain 200g
54 M & M Choc Candies Plain 200g
55 MEIJI UJIKINTOKI 2978
56 MEIJI UMAKABO CHOCOLATE
57 MEIJI FAMILY PACK-GREEN TEA
58 MEIJI CHESTNUT & REDBEAN
59 MENTOS BOTTLE YOGHURT PROMO PK
60 MENTOS BOTTLE YOGHURT
61 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK MALT
62 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT 6S
63 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILKMALT 6S
64 Monmilk CHOCOLATE MILK 6S
65 Monmilk COFFEE MILK 6S
66 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT
67 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK
68 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK 6S
69 Monmilk HI CAL MILK
70 Monmilk HI CAL MILK 6S
71 Monmilk MILK DELUXE 12S
72 Monmilk PURE MILK
73 Monmilk PURE MILK
74 Monmilk PURE MILK 6S
75 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT
76 NABISCO IN A BISKIT CHICKEN
77 NESTLE NES D/STICK MINI VANILLA
78 NESTLE NES DISTICK MINI CHOCO
79 NESTLE MILK & BERRY STARS CRL
80 NO FRILLS WAFER BLUEBERRY
81 NO FRILLS WAFER CHOCOLATE
82 NO FRILLS WAFER PEANUT
83 Orion Fresh Pie 138g
84 Orion Fresh Pie 138g
85 Orion Tiramisu 138g
86 Orion Tiramisu 138g
87 PEITIAN CREAM BISCUIT
88 Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g
89 SILANG NATURAL OAT CRACKER
90 Snicker Candies Funsize 240g
91 Snicker Candies Funsize 240g
92 SNICKERS PEANUT CHOCOLATE%
93 SNICKERS SNACKSIZE BARS PNUT 5
94 TAKE ONE BABY BITES 24S
95 TAKE ONE BABY BITE CK VG
96 TAKE ONE BABY BITE CARROT
97 Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml
98 Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml
99 Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml
100 Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml
101 Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml
102 Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml
103 WANT WANT MILK CANDY
104 Want Want Flavoured Milk 250ml
105 Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 1L
106 Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 250ml
107 Yili Hi Cal Milk 1L
108 Yili Hi Cal Milk 6s 250ml
109 Yili Pure Milk 1L
110 Yili Pure Milk 6s 250ml
111 Youcan Masterbean Multipack
112 Youcan Passion Multipack
113 Youcan Silk Sliced &Passion Strawberry
114 Youcan Stawberry Multipack
115 Youcan Traditional Sesame Multipack 4s
116 Youcan Unusual Multipack 4s

Thx siewlng

Vs
thx to u too... hehehe prefer ur schedule. Lani's maid schedule really very tiring leh...
it's really non stop all the way from the morning n plus the maid can onli eat dinner after 9pm abit too much lah....

ilim

i also find lani's schedule torturing. Lunch time for her maid is at 3pm!!!! poor thing. Then have to sweep floor, and vaccuum floor again. Gosh, is their floor that dirty have to sweep, mop and vaccuum everyday?

Thx siewlng

Vs
thx to u too... hehehe prefer ur schedule. Lani's maid schedule really very tiring leh...
it's really non stop all the way from the morning n plus the maid can onli eat dinner after 9pm abit too much lah....

hi ah may
Some M&M minis are made in USA while some are made in China. If yours is made in usa it should be safe. I have some very useful info to share here... instead of squinting our eyes to see the ctry of origin. Now we can just look at the bar code to know the ctry of origin. I have tried it with my japan sweets and singapore drinks, and the code tallies with Japan and Singapore respectively. Hope this helps

For those who have diff. with Mandarin, it means that foodstuff will have a barcode and the 1st 3 digits of the barcode will inform us on where the ctry of origin is. In this case, avoid 690-692 (Made in China) & 471 (Made in Taiwan) or 489 (HK).

<font size="+1">敬知各位親朋好友:
最近世界各國對中國黑心食品 , 確實達到恐懼的地步
但您知如何分辨台製或中製嗎 ?告訴您條碼下前三位數字
690.691.692即屬中製(為了您尊貴的玉體再便宜也不要買)
471則屬台製

1743475.jpg

這些屬人民有應知的權利
政府和有關單位卻不教育群眾
我們只好自力救濟囉
切記切記

EAN 國際條碼會員國列表

<table border=1><tr><td>國碼</TD><TD>國名</TD><TD>國碼</TD><TD>國名</TD><TD>國碼</TD><TD>國名 </TD></TR><TR><TD>00-13</TD><TD>美國、加拿大 </TD><TD>569</TD><TD>冰島 </TD><TD>777</TD><TD>波利維亞 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20-29</TD><TD>店內碼 </TD><TD>57</TD><TD>丹麥 </TD><TD>779</TD><TD>阿根廷 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-37</TD><TD>法國 </TD><TD>590</TD><TD>波蘭 </TD><TD>780</TD><TD>智利 </TD></TR><TR><TD>380</TD><TD>保加利亞 </TD><TD>594</TD><TD>羅馬尼亞 </TD><TD>784</TD><TD>巴拉圭 </TD></TR><TR><TD>383</TD><TD>斯洛丹尼亞 </TD><TD>599</TD><TD>匈牙利 </TD><TD>786</TD><TD>厄圭多爾 </TD></TR><TR><TD>385</TD><TD>克羅埃西亞 </TD><TD>600-601</TD><TD>南非 </TD><TD>789</TD><TD>巴西 </TD></TR><TR><TD>387</TD><TD>波西尼亞、赫塞哥維亞 </TD><TD>609</TD><TD>摩里西斯 </TD><TD>80-83</TD><TD>義大利 </TD></TR><TR><TD>400-440</TD><TD>德國 </TD><TD>611</TD><TD>摩洛哥 </TD><TD>84</TD><TD>西班牙 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45,49</TD><TD>日本 </TD><TD>613</TD><TD>阿爾及利亞 </TD><TD>850</TD><TD>古巴 </TD></TR><TR><TD>460-469</TD><TD>俄國 </TD><TD>619</TD><TD>突尼西亞 </TD><TD>858</TD><TD>斯洛伐克 </TD></TR><TR><TD>471</TD><TD>中華民國 </TD><TD>621</TD><TD>敘利亞 </TD><TD>859</TD><TD>捷克 </TD></TR><TR><TD>474</TD><TD>愛沙尼亞 </TD><TD>622</TD><TD>埃及 </TD><TD>860</TD><TD>南斯拉夫 </TD></TR><TR><TD>475</TD><TD>拉脫維亞 </TD><TD>625</TD><TD>約旦 </TD><TD>867</TD><TD>北韓 </TD></TR><TR><TD>476</TD><TD>阿塞拜疆 </TD><TD>626</TD><TD>伊朗 </TD><TD>869</TD><TD>土耳其 </TD></TR><TR><TD>477</TD><TD>立陶宛 </TD><TD>628</TD><TD>沙烏地阿拉伯 </TD><TD>87</TD><TD>荷蘭 </TD></TR><TR><TD>479</TD><TD>斯里蘭卡 </TD><TD>64</TD><TD>芬蘭 </TD><TD>880</TD><TD>南韓 </TD></TR><TR><TD>480</TD><TD>菲律賓 </TD><TD>690-692</TD><TD>中國大陸 </TD><TD>885</TD><TD>泰國 </TD></TR><TR><TD>481</TD><TD>白俄羅斯 </TD><TD>70</TD><TD>挪威 </TD><TD>888</TD><TD>新加坡 </TD></TR><TR><TD>482</TD><TD>烏克蘭 </TD><TD>729</TD><TD>以色列 </TD><TD>890</TD><TD>印度 </TD></TR><TR><TD>484</TD><TD>摩爾多瓦 </TD><TD>73</TD><TD>瑞典 </TD><TD>893</TD><TD>越南 </TD></TR><TR><TD>485</TD><TD>亞美尼亞 </TD><TD>740</TD><TD>瓜地馬拉 </TD><TD>899</TD><TD>印尼 </TD></TR><TR><TD>486</TD><TD>喬治亞共和國 </TD><TD>741</TD><TD>薩爾瓦多 </TD><TD>90-91</TD><TD>奧地利 </TD></TR><TR><TD>487</TD><TD>哈薩克 </TD><TD>742</TD><TD>哥斯大黎加 </TD><TD>93</TD><TD>澳洲 </TD></TR><TR><TD>489</TD><TD>香港 </TD><TD>743</TD><TD>尼加拉瓜 </TD><TD>94</TD><TD>紐西蘭 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>英國 </TD><TD>744</TD><TD>宏都拉斯 </TD><TD>955</TD><TD>馬來西亞 </TD></TR><TR><TD>520</TD><TD>希臘 </TD><TD>745</TD><TD>巴拿馬 </TD><TD>977</TD><TD>ISSN期刊 </TD></TR><TR><TD>528</TD><TD>黎巴嫩 </TD><TD>746</TD><TD>多明尼加共和國 </TD><TD>978</TD><TD>ISBN書碼 </TD></TR><TR><TD>529</TD><TD>塞普路斯 </TD><TD>750</TD><TD>墨西哥 </TD><TD>979</TD><TD>ISBN+ISMN </TD></TR><TR><TD>531</TD><TD>馬其頓 </TD><TD>759</TD><TD>委內瑞拉 </TD><TD>980</TD><TD>退款收據 </TD></TR><TR><TD>535</TD><TD>馬爾他 </TD><TD>76</TD><TD>瑞士 </TD><TD>981-982</TD><TD>禮卷 </TD></TR><TR><TD>539</TD><TD>愛爾蘭 </TD><TD>770</TD><TD>哥倫比亞 </TD><TD>99</TD><TD>贈券、折價券 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>比利時、盧森堡 </TD><TD>773</TD><TD>鳥拉圭 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>560</TD><TD>葡萄牙 </TD><TD>775</TD><TD>秘魯 </TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

現在的商人知道國人不信任大陸製商品都會故意不標示大陸製,可以改看條碼,凡是前 3碼 為690就是大陸製

別買690條碼商品
中國商品屢屢傳出黑心貨,很多人擔心歸擔心,卻常常在不知不覺間買到標示不明的中國商品,
要辨別中國製造的商品,除了看標示,最好的方式是認清中國製造商品條碼.
00~09美國及加拿大
30~37法國
40~44德國
49-日本
50-英國
76-瑞士

這些在網路上都可以查到,最重要的是
471-台灣
690-中國

前一個請大家多多購買,後一個請大家小心別買
為了避免買到黑心貨,請大家一定要告訴周遭親友 </font>

Siewlng
haha like u say think everyone of us has to be farmers le. Cuz the food we eat hor...no guarantee it's safe..this minute safe next minute tell you there is some forbidden ingredient. Gosh.

Now it seem as long as it's china products better banned in the meanwhile..but if the raw material is form china and being put into a made in USA product we also wun know so...die la..haha

I've booked my hol to HK in Dec. Finally!
Not staying at Disneyland though coz it's expensive and too much hassle to transfer hotels after that. Going to stay for 5nts there.

Hello mummies, long time didn come in liao.. How are all of you?

Hi Mashy,

I'm also planning a trip to HK with my kiddos but it's for next year. Can you advise me what's your itinery like? Did you book thru tour agency or f&amp;e? Thanks!

tomatolander

no, i booked my own air tix and hotel accomodation. SQ tix now promo (i think today last day), $536 per adult incl tax &amp; fuel surcharges &amp; Cosmo hotel (studio room) at HK island. Total abt 2.5k for 3 of us. Decide to stay in a bigger room so that we can have more room to leave our stuff and C got some space to run abt in the room.

I'm planning to go 1 day Disneyland, 1 day Ocean Park, 2.5 days shopping + peak &amp; whatever that comes our way. Going really easy coz with a kid, cannot run ard too much. Need to rest more.

Hi Mashy,

Wah..today last day.. So rushed.. Actuali I planning to go next year April.. Me gan cheong wana find out more.. U planning to buy ur disneyland tix online? Cosmo hotel is located near where? With kids I guess it's better to find a more accessible hotel.. Hmmm..I didn tink of Ocean park.. U going there 6D5N ar?

i feel so upset and unwell. I think my MS is coming back. Wanted to vomit and now like dinner cant eat as well. Terrible. When are all these going to end?

Feel like crying..

tomatolander

then no pt booking now. The offer is for tix till next yr 31 Mar.

I'm going to buy at the entrance or book online. Haven't decided coz still a long time away.

Cosmo hotel is at causeway bay. It has a free shuttle bus to times square, mtr and the airport link station,. So thought it's quite good. Even if the shuttle bus ends its day, can easily catch a cab or if not, take the tram. The tram station is very near to the hotel.

Didn't wanna stay in kowloon coz it's not really a place for kids. So don't intend to visit kowloon this time round. Will walk ard times square, taikoo and pacific plaza. I chose this hotel over another cheaper hotel near the convention centre coz that one need to cross the overhead bridge to get to the mtr. No way am I going to climb stairs. Hahah.

Yah, going 6D5N. My boy loves aquariums, so bringing him there to see. And there's pandas there too.

jappooh

it'll end soon. Don't worry. If u wanna cry, go ahead. I think it's the preg hormones making u wanna cry.

Mashy
when you going to HK? Me also going to HK in 14 Dec08. I will be staying at Citadines HK Ashley Apartments coz they can accomadate 3 adults inclusive my hubby's brother and a toddler.
maybe we might even meet there

oscar

oh, i'll be back by 13. Just miss each other by 1 day. hehehe.

the apt u are staying looks spacious &amp; convenient. Too bad i'm not intending to stay at tsim sha tsui.

Jappooh,
Any reasons why you feel like crying? Are you worried or feel miserable? If it persists and feel so very bad that you cry everyday and cannot get thru each day properly, it may be pre-natal depression.....hope it is just fatigue. Take care.

Hi Mashy &amp; Jasmine,
actually i dunno the reason for crying. I just feel like crying loh. This preg my MS is very bad. I wanted to rest but at times when my boy is naughty and my MIL is nagging away i cant rest and will go and take care of my boy. Maybe i feel physical and mentally tired.

mashy: thanks.. will look for to getting your itinery.. Nw i cant decide between going with tour or f&amp;e.. Coz bringing 2kids..haf to plan and plan and plan.. By the way hoh..today SQ got promotion too.. To HK..$522 inclusive of taxes..duno whether will it juz get cheaper or wat..

Jappooh: U take care ar.. I guess it's juz the hormones raging.. Dun worry..tings will be fine soon.. If u wana cry..juz cry.. Do watever u feel like doing.. Den maybe will feel happier? It's juz a passing phase.. Dun forget..All mummies are strong!

tomatolander

oh, yah, it's cheaper than the ones i got. But for the dates I'm going, they aren't having promo fares, in fact increase to $572 already. So lucky i didn't book for an off peak period, if not sure hammer.

no need go tour if going HK lah. If not, they will just bring u to the jewellery shops and u've to pay them tips somemore. If u want, just book the airport transfers &amp; disneyland transfers.

Oscar
I am planning to go HK on Nov 08. Can I have your contact to book Citadines HK Ashley Apartments?

Now still thinking which dates? Cos both myself n hb needs to travel on Nov. And wonder we can get our tickets for Nov to go HK or not... as we planned to use our millage to get FOC tickets hehe!

Oscar and Mashy
Aren't Dec more expensive n cold?

siewlng

no ah, HK is cool in Dec. It's never really that cold except at nights and at the outskirts. Going to be abt 16-24 deg, aircon temp. The only bbbbrrrring time i had in HK was once in Jan when I went to my friend's place at the outskirts at night. The wind was so chilling.

The rest of time is just sweater and at most a jacket over it.

And surprisingly, dec is cheaper. hehehe. The hotel rates for early dec are cheaper if u see the asia rooms booking. Some even cheaper than Nov.

That's why i prefer to book myself. If book thru travel agents still have to pay them peak surcharge. Dunno for what, coz they're busier? Well, in some places, hotels &amp; airtix are cheaper during that time.

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the 6 panel Haenim Play yard please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.