(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY
really har.. maybe I was expecting too much from the lanterns...hmmm. The firework start at 10pm. Did you stay so late? we reach there close to 9pm, by surprise there are firework at 10pm, jst nice we complete 1 round of the garden.

I'm fine with car pooling to tabb place. So you will drive that day, we arrange again. taking cab is alright too. ")

SY/Demny
paisey la.. I dun have extra coupon for babies Inc.

Mommies with bb drinking Dumex MAMIL
I have a $5.00 discount coupon valid till 31 Dec 2007 redeemable only at NTUC to give away.
Anyone need this, pls let me knwo so I can pass or mail to you.
In case i miss your post, can PM me pls.

Cookie,
I same as u. Dun really think it is fantastic.
This is my first time to the lantern fest and probably the last. I went last sat. It was super crowded. We have to queue up in our vehicle for nearly 1 hr to get in. And ended up parking at the country club nearby to walk in. The fireworks only last about 5mins.If I were to go next time, it will probably be a wkday.

Welcome Ade...!

RE: Picnic at ECP on 2nd Oct
Sorry Mommies, this post is way overdue, been meaning to post it out, but just have no time to!

Thinking of having a casual picnic for some fresh air and perhaps kite flying... weather permitting of course...

Date: 2nd Oct, Tuesday
Time: 9am onwards
Venue: ECP, either burger king or Hawker Centre

1) Wenyl
2) Rena
3) Valerie + friend
3) Cookie
4) SandraChu
5) Denmy
6) sleepingdeer

I will be bringing some simple egg and tuna mayo and lettuce and tomato, wenyl will be bringing bread and I have some left over packs of drinks from a pot luck I hosted at home, so we are all set for sandwiches breakfast...
Everyone is welcome so hope you guys can join!

Hi Sleepingdeer
hee.. I'm about to sms you to find out if the picnic is confirm.
Thanks.. how about I bring some chips? just for fun eating...err but funny to eat chips in the morning hor?
Hope Weather will be great on Tue!

Mamachan
Are you able to change your working day to join us?

CL,
u comparing kidsloft and JG (with Adrian as the teacher or our S teacher?) Maybe coz i never tried Adrian. I prefer kidsloft to JG. ;p

Cookie,
I went Chinese Garden too. Wasn't too impressed either. I went once some years back. Tot it was a lot bigger and more interesing the last time.

tabb
can prepare a share for dylan's lunch? he eats anything that is served to him. oh yes, banana is one of his favourite fruit and he call them "nana" =p thank you so much!

no worries if you cant squeese in my order when you check on monday. appreaciate very much for your help.

re: playgroup @ tabb's place
err, i very poor in story telling and singing. i can assist but really no confidence and no idea to lead. dont want to screw up the session!

May
get well soon! send my regards to Jamie too!

Aileen
I bot Honeywell EV15
http://www.allergo.com.sg/honeywell.html

ADe
kao_welcome.gif

Val
Congrats on your Boy... Heehee since it's a boy, it's ok to look like your hb again =)

Clare
Sorry to hear about your grandfather; the consolation is that at least he died peacefully in his sleep.

SY/SH/CL
Actually I prefer kidsloft to JG too (of course comparing S cos have not attended Adrian's class before). What I like is that Kidsloft does incorporate a bit of zoophonics and kindermusik into the lesson.

Val
congrats!!! 1 girl 1 boy, just nice! =)
hoho, your in laws will treat your boy like a king!

re: FM
plan to replace GainIQ... price getting higher and higher =( can i check with you all on the pricing of FM? all along been buying Similac FM for dylan, so not much idea on the pricing of other FMs. from what i saw @ NTUC while dylan was busy shifting the FM tins, i had a quick glance at the prices...found that GainIQ is the most ex.

1) GainIQ
2) Enfalac
3) Enfagrow
4) Progress Gold
5) Mamil Gold
etc..

any mummies had any problem with any FM brand? want to do some homework before i decide. thanks in advance!!

RE: Picnic at ECP on 2nd Oct
Sorry Mommies, this post is way overdue, been meaning to post it out, but just have no time to!

Thinking of having a casual picnic for some fresh air and perhaps kite flying... weather permitting of course...

Date: 2nd Oct, Tuesday
Time: 9am onwards
Venue: ECP, either burger king or Hawker Centre

1) Wenyl
2) Valerie + friend
3) Cookie
4) SandraChu
5) Denmy
6) sleepingdeer

Sorry mummies, last mintue got to go back for a conference call . So i am not working today and next week will be the normal 1,3,5 till month end.so sad seems like i am always missing out the fun...

Ade,
Welcome!

Flo,
Is kidsloft really good? I saw the website before and kinda of liked the programme but then seems like they don't have weekend programmes?

Re: huggalugs
I sent the orders on Fri. Now waiting for the person to revert.

Re: Sunday Programmes
My hubby actually asked me yesterday what are we going to do with Charmaine now that there's no JG?!! I couldn't believe my ears....

rena
if u have the coupon let me know. if no, it's ok.

re kidsloft
will probably be arranging a trial. anyone interested?

SL
i also saw from their website and it seems like no weekend class.

Flo
if u wan a class that incoporate some zoophonics, why not try GUG?

Re: Kidsloft
SL, what I like about Kidsloft is that I know I'll get the same teacher for the class we sign up since it's a one-man show. Also, I like the way she distributes the snack during breaktime...she'll go round and ask each kid to say "may I", "please", "thank you", can see that the other kids that have been there for a while will automatically say that...so cute.

SY,
Actually Mel doesn't really like zoophonics... she enjoys the kindermusik section much more. Does GUG incorporate kindermusik into their lesson?

Val,

Almost forgot to say congrats on your "hao" now - 1 boy 1 girl - just nice!

SY,
I am keen on the kidsloft but no weekend classes leh so thot no point on trying out since my mum definitely won't bring her unless it's independent class and there seems to be no weekend classes.

Thanks, Mummies! At least MIL can stop nagging. *phew*

Tabbs, thanks so much for your help! So sorry to trouble you.
kao_shy.gif

Rachel, I'm also thinking of changing FM. Maybe Progress Gold or Mamil Gold. Gain IQ is really getting too ex.

So many posts to skim through =)

Ade
Welcome to our family! My boy is born on 11th Jan, among one of the 6 babies born on 11th Jan. =)

Valerie
Congrats to having a boy! Meaning that can consider to close shop since have one boy and one girl. hehehe, unless you and hb plan to have a brood of 3-4 children =)

tabbiesus
I'll bring Daren's lunch along in his tiger jar =) so no need to prepare his share. I like your idea of the tai-tai's lunch but....hahaha we'll have to wait till they are much older. I can bring home-made tiramisu for the moms =) No liqour of course.
I dun mind doing the Music and Movement. haha, so the theme will be on 3 little pigs?? I have a Noah's ark song in mind =P

cookie/sleepingdeer
Would really love to join you ladies for the picnic, but have to attend the 2nd interview at 10am. Am feeling the jitters. If no 2nd interview, would love to join you ladies!!

Re: 2nd interview
Thanks mummies for the well-wishes =) If I get this new position successfully, likely an internal transfer will be done and I'll be back on full-time. So no more free thursdays and friday afternoons for me.

FM
Aiyoh, I also find Progress Gold expensive too... there was a period about 2 months back where NTUC was selling per tin $18.90 and then now price is back to $23.90!! I should have bought like 10 - 20 tins to stock up!! An D still loves his milk very much, I tried him on other brands but he either rejects or don't bother finishing his milk.

Flo
i dun think GUG does kindermusik. Actually what is kindermusik program?

mamachan
good luck for the interview tmr!

sl
let me check on the trial first and let u know.

Re: Picnic

Would love to join u gals but tues are gym days.

Tomorrow I'm going to AH to see an ENT after the getting the referral from polyclinic. Hopefully it'll be good. My hearing has improved. The tinnitus is not as bad already. Now hoping that it can be restored to what it was previously before this acute episode.

Tabbs,

Re: Playgroup (3 little pigs)
Art & Craft
Do u have paint brushes + red & white paint + black markers? If we do the head band, was thinking, can let the kids paint their pig heads and at the same time teach them colour mixing. If u don't have any of these, let me know, i'll see whether i can look for them.

I can prepare the white triangle papers (for the pig head) & white strips for the bands.

duno what happen to me...i was at A&E due to stomache cramp..and this time was at the right side..and here the vomiting come along and black out...fainting spell...
taken urine and blood test..and urine got blood, white blood cell count was pretty high...suspected to have kidney stone. given another appointment to see specialist.

Kidsloft classes:
We attended the Sat trial class at 4:45 - 6:15pm. Most of the kids there are Dec 2005 babies, so not too big a gap. And if there are sufficient interest, she is open to a private class on Sundays.

SY,
i don't mind going for a trial at kidzloft. let me know when. thanks!

flo,
thanks for the info on the air purifier.

tabbs,
did u mention b4 that u use a sleep positioner for thad? i was wonder if i shld get one. and just wondering what do u use it for and if it's useful. tia!

babylon,
oh dear, hope it's nothing serious.

Babylon - Oh dear...do take care & keep us updated of your condition.

Mashy - Do take care too!

Mamachan - Good luck for your 2nd interview!

Babylon and Mashy

Do take care and update us on your condition.

Mashy

I am back at work , so can arrange to meet up with your hb. Except Wed I wont be at work.

SY,
If you organising, can tell Lavina that you are one of us ha ha then she can group us all together. Unless you want a sat class then it will be in the Sat slot which we attended for trial

Valerie - Congrats on your boy boy! can close shop liao looo....

babylong - Do take care and hope tat everything is well for you..

mamachan - *sprinkle lucky dust* all the best to your interview...

Re : Sticky phase
any of your kids starting to get super sticky to u? i know celeste has been always sticky to me, but it has been extrememly bad these 2 weeks! she will cry for help! if i get my maid to bathe her during weekends. and when she finali sees me, she will tell me : Mummie... cry... ( as if i cant tell she is crying ) haha.. but then, it has been very arm breaking for me cos she refuses to let anyone else carry her except me!

god's_child - I think it's a phase. HB said as long as I am around, I am 1st priority in everything. See me like see gold.

Wake up 1st person he calls is Mummy. See me & HB only I can carry. Have to tell him my hand hurts then he'll let HB carry. The other nite I walked to the counter to pay for dinner, he cried from his chair when he saw me walk away. HB had to carry him to join us in the queue then he stopped.

Since I started class, he'll wake up crying for me on Sats. Last Fri, HB told him "Mummy is going to work tomorrow. Wake up cannot cry. Promise?" and he said yes. When he got up, he was looking for me and was abt to cry when HB reminded him of the promise. He stopped and sai "Mummy work. Wait Mummy come back."

Mashy

when u going to AH?

I think i should have the paints, i've got some paint brushes some fine, some thick..

I have a nice 3 little pigs story book... so i can lead story telling.... if u can manage arts n craft?

kidzloft
: A mother whom I meet for playgroup sings praise of it too, and I can see her Apr-03 girl can gesture some of the zoophonics sounds ... a positive feedback i got is her art n craft session is swift and simple, so it captures the attn of the youngster... and if I'm not wrong, table manners is conducted at GUG coz a mother got us to do that 2 yrs back and she got her inspiration after she attended GUG.

mamachan, http://kidsloft.wordpress.com/

.ky.

Ky

Yes yes trial is $38 too. I am impressed with the kids at the class. Except Aden is still busy exploring on his own and half way through keep going out to play with one of the chairs.

tabbs

i'm going tomorrow afternoon. Couldn't get anyone to help me look after C, so have to bring him along. Hope he doesn't cause too much trouble.

Sure, no prob handling the art & craft.

babylon,

oh no! hope everything will turn out well for u..dun worry too much in the meantime and relax!

Valerie,

CONGRATS!!

Tabbs,

Thanks so much for ordering the milk powder.

SCARE BY GYNAE

This afternoon i had to go back to see the gynae..coz i've yet to stop bleeding since delivery and i only breastfed for 2 weeks. Yesterday i was hit hard on the tummy by the supermarket trolley and had aching pain so decided to play safe and go for check up.

unfortunately, my gynae is on leave so they passed my file to another gynae. i told the gynae and he read thru my case..he says if its bleeding non stop, can be coz of tissues still in the womb..and then he mentioned drastic actions like scraping the womb, which i cant do now, then later he says if not its some anti-cancer drugs!! my heart dropped!!!

then he suggested doing an ultra-sound..during which he says that everything is not really looking normal..he says alot of tissues inside embedded..if live tissues may turn cancerous etc etc...by then my brain switched off already!!

then he called in another gynae and they discussed the situation..so they decided to do a blood test then see how..

meanwhile i'm waiting for my gynae to come back n access..i hope it will just discharge by itself..both the gynaes told me not to ever get pregnant! coz mine was the worse of the placenta previa some major accreta.

haiz...

Mamachan,

MY GYM BIRTHDAY PARTY PACKAGE

Thinking of throwing your child a fabulous birthday party? We'll handle everything from the decor to the mess afterwards. All u have to do is enjoy the music, games and FUN FUN FUN!

We provide decoration complete with invitation cards, action packed entertainment in our big gym and VIP studio, table ware according to chosen theme - plates , cups,napkins, cutlery and table covers, helium balloons, party leaders and helping hands.

$688 for 20 children additional child $12.50

Complete your party package with these EXTRA SPECIAL ADD ONS!!!

Food/drinks for snack $290
Bouncing Castle $200
Goody bag/party favours $8/10/12

oh ya forgot

party snack $290 is for 20 children..additional $5 for each child

includes

sandwich
pasta
fairy bread
sausages
pizza
muffin
chips
fruits
orange juice
apple juice

do let me know wat else u need to find out..renee is there twice a week

dear mummies,

my next appointment will be on 10 oct...duno if i can hold the pain for the long...now was relying on the pain killer to relief the pain.

Just found out my 2nd interview aka practical interview will be nearly one full day! From 10am to 4pm! Just got to know this late afternoon. Alamak! And to think it'll be a 1-2 hours thingy. *sweats*

Esther
Will keep you in orayers. Can understand it's hard not to think too much but do keep your thoughts on lighter and happier things?
Btw, thanks so much for finding out on My Gym! =) They are really ex hor? If snacks + their organizing of party + door gifts...really adds up to more than what we paid for the 1st year bday bash! And doesn't include food for parents...hmmm, I'll go check up on Go-Go Bambini and Atlantic City at Delta Sports.

2nd Year Bday Bash
Another other mummies got suggestion?? =)

Babylon,
Left hand side pain? Is the pain like gastric, something pulling? I have something similar yesterday, am worried abt it too. Hope u are fine, do keep us update.

Esther,
Thanks for the list. Dun worry so much, wait for the report and keep us update too.

SY,
If u organising Kidsloft Trial, can include me too?

RE: Birthday Bash
Seems like for the MY GYM BD BASH, we will need to pay abt $50 per child. (Place and snack) Shall we have polling again?

NAME- Locations, Budget?
1) Maywong - My Gym/Chalet/Any Condo function room , $50-80

Babylon,
oh no...hope u are feeling better now.

Sysac,
at least your boy will stop when ur hb joins the queue with him. My boy won't stop and he will insist that i carry him and then i must leave the queue coz he wants me to bring him elsewhere. Faintz...such a big tyrant.

Esther,
That sounds so scary. Hope your own gynae can come back and give u a 2nd opinion.

Thinking of signing up for the sat class first coz now all JW does at home during weekend is watch vcd after vcd. He doesn't even want to play with his toys. Super couch potato

CL do u think if i join first i can still switch over to sun with the rest of the mummies when the group is formed?

Val
COngrats to yoU!!!... again...hee

Mamachan
Good Luck to our 2nd interview!

SY
I will be interested in the kidloft trial too. Weekday trial is ok for me before 30th oct

babylon
Sorry to read abt you... take care!
why your appt so late since you are in great pain? I think your HB should make noise or complaint and get them to give u a earlier appt!

Esther
Dun worry too much now.. wait for your gynae to come back and check again and/or even get a 2nd opinion... who knows that gynae made a mistake.
Hope everything will be fine.

tabbie
Read from Aileen post, thad uses sleep positioner? will Sleep positioner obstruct the turning of the head too ( sorry if I sound silly asking this) cos Kyler turn round the clock in his cot, sometimes middle of the nite the musical mobile is ON... cos he turn and his head hit the ON button *faint*
Kyler tend to regurgitate his milk too.. so his head cannot be postion else confirm he will choke..
Am thinking of positioner too.. cos normal bolster cannot stop him and I also scare la..

SH/may
I read from the papers, this year it's suppose to be very good and they even build something in great length which is suppose to enter the spore book of record.. but I couldnt find the items(cannot remember what it is.. a dragon)
My HB was telling me, if this is better than the past.. then we did not miss anything for not visiting in the past.
My MIL was telling me before we decide to go that this year the lantern are very nice...but when we are there and back, she was silent all the way :p

ESther, Babylon

Hope that all turn up well.

Sysac/SH,
Mine's super sticky these days too.

Is it really that good? SY, how about we organise a trial class first?

Flo,
I finally got to try krispy kreme. I liked the original glazed version though it was a bit too sweet for me as well. BUT it's really crispy on the outside and soft and fine on the inside. Yum yum!

Babylon & Esther
Hope the both of you get well soon. Will keep you in prayers.

Birthday Bash
I will be renting a SAF bungalow to celebrate Joash's BD. Now waiting for the confirmation from them. It will be 5 days and 4 nites........ fixed no. of days for all members. I find it too long and was wondering if you ladies would like to use the place for our Birthday bash. The dates would be 17th-21st Jan 2008 (Thurs to Mon). His BD party will be held on Sat, 19/1). So the rest of the days, we are free to use it. Do let me know if you're interested.