(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: GAIN

price will increase from 1 OCT from 23.76 before GST to $24.47 BEFORE GST pricing....

so mommies who want to order...please let me know how many tins u want... offer is $314.20 for 14 tins which is $22.44 per tin

if u order 14 tins... i will try n get free delivery to ur place.. but no guarantees... (btw, i dun get any money from this, and I'm only going to order from ppl i know already so this is considered a private spree)

Sorry for the late notice cos i only got the sms when i was in France and almost forgot all about it... please sms/post here before 3pm FRIDAY 28.09 so that i can order in case i can't get drug rep on sat.

1) esther - 14 tins
2) wenyl - 14 tins
3) Cheng
4) chillies - 14 tins
5) Rachel - 14 tins

tabb
hopefully im still in time to place order, sms you earlier on my address. thanks alot!!

Mashy,
You are tempting me with the toys warehouse sale.... but hubby will surely scream if I buy anymore things for charmaine.

Re: Huggalugs
Can I check with mummies who placed order if they are all in order? Will place the order later for us to get in time for CL's trip. : )

hi mommies

RE: hb
Thanks for ur comments... i guess he's just a normal man after all..

mashy
so good the toyrus sale.. i remember last year it turned out not so good and the toys weren't even so cheap... that's why this year chiong for isetan private sale instead.

there was one vtech toy i was eyeing for very long and was waiting for the 20+10%+3% off to get it...

tabbs

i bought a vtech laptop yesterday at the isetan sale.

This yr is much better than last yr. I bought a lot of toys for this year's christmas. The toys were going really cheap. And they were selling so many tricycles ($40-$50), bicycles and push-tricycles. A lady even got a trampoline for $30. If i have a garden, I would probably buy that. I missed a slide to that same lady for $50!!!! Argh. I wanted that slide. But I was too late.

I'm thinking of going tomorrow again to buy more. hehe.

sl
no need to all buy for charmaine mah. Can stock up the toys as presents for birthdays and christmas. That's what I do now. I will go warehouse sale and stock up all the toys. Whenever there's a birthday coming up, they really come in handy. Now with my boy ard, very difficult to hunt for presents individually. Now I bulk buy. Hahahah. My bed storage is now my toy shop. Hehehe.

tabbs

there's some vtech toys at the toys r us sale leh. But all sports ones. They've the tigger baseball ($30), bowling ($40), basketball ($40)sets and one more can't remember what. The nursery rhyme book ($15) i got was a last min dash at a box which someone dumped in. I think only one left.

durianlover
FYI, Size 90 t-shirt is just nice for Ariene now.

mashy
Size 90 might be just fitting for now but if u want to play safe, you can get size 95. Too big can wait and wear later but if too small, cant wear anymore. Let me know if u still want 90 or 95. Ariene is 9.6kg and size 90 is just nice for her.

clare,
So sorry to hear abt your grandfather but its good in a way that he went peacefully and happy.

Anyone else want jshopper stuff?

SL
I confirmed earlier.. my order is correct

Thanks for organising.

Mashy
I'm gng tomorrow.. hee hope the golf set still available.

MamaPAnda
Sorry for getting to your place at 9pm! My hb wanted to detour to Beach road to get some ear plugs for his shooting on last minute notice to me.

tabbiesus
Your loot is with me since we'll be having PG at your place. Collected from MamaPanda to Chicken Little then to me since I'll be seeing you sooner than CL will see you.

durianlover
Your spinach is with MamaPanda already.

mashy
seems like you have a really good deal from the warehouse sale. =)

mamachan

ooooh... thank thanks... better still cos u stay so close to me..

RE: playgroup

Is it confirmed at my place? Can most people make it?

tabb
sorry for the trouble, thank you so much!

mashy
hey, you really had a good buying spree @ toyrus! so tempted to go grab something =p

ADe
welcome! can intro abit more of you and your todd? i think we have 1 or 2 here born on the 13th Jan. mine is on 19th Jan 06 =)

mamapanda
i looking through the website now, will post once i confirm my order k? thanks. btw, wats the exchange rate?

playgroup- 4th Oct
venue: Tabb Place
time: 10am
1. Sy
2. Rach
3. Cookie ( I dun mind Town,. but got parking space or not? or where to park)
4. MamaChan (I dun mind town)
5. Mashy (don't mind town)

tabb
think i be taking a bus from my place to orchard. can tell me how i proceed from there to your place? or anyone kind to let me tompang a ride from orchard?

mummies, you all bringing own lunch for your todd?

Clare
Sorry to hear about your grandfather. Hey did you bring Ashley for a tour in Disney or you went for work ?

Cookie
Your CB cream is with Mamachan too since she can pass to you during the playgroup.

Hi Ade
Welcome to our big family. Mine not on 13 Jan but just 4 days ahead on 9 Jan.

SL
My order correct. Thanks

RE: playgroup

playgroup- 4th Oct
venue: Tabb Place (orchard).. will pm / email / sms u my add
1. Sy
2. Rach
3. Cookie ( I dun mind Town,. but got parking space or not? or where to park)
4. MamaChan (I dun mind town)
5. Mashy (don't mind town)

Details
Parking..
there's carpark below but being in town maybe a bit EX, so let me check out the pricing for u, if not, outside along the road got the URA parking or u can park at LIat towers URA parking and walk over but 5 min...

Do ur babies need lunch? Let me know... i think i will make beef, brocolii porridge... but let me warn u first, tabby's porridge is still very nua type cos she spit the ground beef out.. so i still blend the beef.. if u need lunch i will make extra

Snacks...
I can see if i can get some fruits like bananas or biscuits

SOngs/ music/ story time

let me know what u guys want to do...

I have lots of craft supplies so some ideas are:

in view of halloween coming...
1. paper plate masks
2. paper bag puppets

We can do a theme around a story...
for example we can do 3 little pigs.. and we can make piggy masks/ puppets or we can do some other familiar stories and do animal masks that ur children like...

do u all want lunch too? if only our kids were older.. we can go to lunch in orchard like real tai tai's hahaha.... :p

can we confirm by tues night? so i can prep everything

Tabbs, arghh! I missed out on your Gain IQ order. Sent you email to see if possible to add my order too. If not, never mind. Also thinking of changing brands, it's getting so ex.

Can't join in the PG cos Kirsten naps around 1030 to 11.

Clare, it's a good thing that your grandfather didn't suffer before he passed away. My condolences to you and your family.

Mamachan, congrats on your 2nd interview!

Welcome Ade, Pin!

Oh mummies, btw, I just went for a detailed scan yesterday. It's a boy boy this time. My gynae also took a 3-D picture and I thought "Not again! Looks like Daddy AGAIN?"

Oh Ade, so your girl will also be due in Jan 08?

tabbs

Re: Babies' lunch

hehe, so long no milk, no chicken, my boy can eat. He also likes very nua food.

Re: Pig Mask
My boy did a pig headband at zoophonics before. Quite simple to do. If u want, we can do that. Just need some strips of pink vanguard sheets.

val
congrats on your boy!

Today we went to the Safra Toa Payoh Children's Indoor Playground. It's free if your kids are below 2. But remember to bring your socks in.

He basically just play in the ball pit coz the rest are beyond his reach.

There's a Japanese party going on and we met a very very good Japanese boy. He's such a great boy and I feel hope that my boy may become like him. Haha. He's about 10-11yrs old with another friend. He came along and played with my boy, protecting him from the bigger children, teaching him to toss the ball and carrying him from one ball pit to another. He's so well mannered. If my boy is to grow up like him, I'll be so proud of him.

I also saw another Japanese little boy, only abt 6-7yrs old, holding his younger sister hand in hand to play at each corner. Can tell that he's very protective of his sis and he took really good care of her, helping to pull her up barriers etc. So Sweet! I wonder if it's the way the Japanese teach their children, altho they're children & playing, they're so well behaved. Very different from the Singaporean children ard.

We can consider booking the Adventureland for our birthday bash next time when our kids are much older. It's only $150 for the party room and the indoor playground. But u have to cater from Mouth restaurant or their club cafe.

Mashy

I just saw u at the toys r us sale.. were u there? I think it was u...
nothing much today.. in the end i buy almost nothing...
ok.. will take note... i don't normally add milk into the porridge so should be ok...

ADe
i've got a cheeky monkey girl n i got a boi boi that's 3 months

mashy

haha.. i was in front of the crowd in the bargain corner... so couldn't call u to say hello... then when i was done... couldn't find u liao...

Ya.. the jap kids are very polite and sweet.. last time there used to be this jap show where the children are asked to run errands.. usually 2 sibilngs about 5 years old and younger.. and u will see the older kid protecting their younger sibling and once there was this little boi who actually piggy backed his young sis cos she refused to walk anymore.. so sweet.. i think its cos manners r very impt to them

rachel, val

sorry i couldn't get hold of the drug rep today... i'll try again on monday and see if can still ssqueeze in order... i'll do my best...

Thanks all for your well wishes.

Cookie
Ashley's Kindermusik is at Tanglin Mall every Sunday 2pm with Ms Doreen. =)

Wenyl
Opps i always thot you're next hee hee... I've not experienced any pelvic pain when having Ashley but that sounds really painful... take care!

CL
Tour of Disney? I did bring Ashley to HK Disneyland last NOV but not sure if that's what you're asking? =P

Val
Congrats on your BOY!! Hahah your HB must be delighted! =)

denmy
i think the GUG one is not bad. But that was before JH can walk so he couldn't run ard class like the rest of the kids..
they did phonics, had some chinese, songs and activities. not too bad. but at the end of the day, really depends on teacher i guess

Tabb
can let me know your address? if no parking, i may park at singtel and then take train to your place. is it far from MRT station?

So PG confirm at your place. If you dun mind, can include JH's share for the lunch?? TIA!

For lunch for mummies, I am ok if most mummies are staying.

playgroup- 4th Oct
venue: Tabb Place (orchard).. will pm / email / sms u my add
1. Sy
2. Rach
3. Cookie
4. MamaChan
5. Mashy

I think KY's suggestion is good, one mummy to lead and then rotate the activities

So for this PG we have

- Art and Craft : Tabb/Mashy
- M&M
- Story Telling
- Any other activities

I would like to do songs but me having a cough now and dunno whether got voice to sing or not... I can do about 3 songs? BUt only know english songs.

Denmy
if last min want to go to the farm can add in? If my MJ is cancelled, i wd like to go

Cookie
do you know how much is the trial? I MSN u abt it separately.

ADE
welcome! i have a boy born on 17th Jan

Val
congrats on your boy! Just nice...

Val
Congrats, hee hee dun have to be pressurized by your in laws.

Clare
Ya ya , tour of disney but last Nov, ashley still small right ? Ha ha me now worried ha ha Aden is uncontrollable now.

Kidsloft
Hi, attended a trial today. not too bad though still prefer JG. Currently the sat 4.45 class should have slot for trial. So any mummies who is interested to sign up can check it out ? We were thinking of start a class on sunday 4 pm.

Ade
Congrats. Hee hee, 1 feb is good date. Ha ha me and tracy's birthday. We will remember your gal gal if falls on the same day. But if she decides to arrive earlier then you will be having another jan baby.

Japanese manners
ha ha i think Tabbi and Mashy has witnessed the good ones. Usually the kids are left to explore , roam around freely. Parents usually do not control, discipline much. Those you have seen must be mould by school.

For me I saw a Japanese girl flip a table over before at restaurant. So it does not apply to all Japanese kids. Hee Hee

CL
i wanted to go to kidsloft for a trial too. u think JG is better? think i will check it out. are you planning to form a class on sun? the place is at evans road right?

Mummmies,

Noted your queries. Will call the relevant farms to check, as well as book for the farm tours. Aprx time we'll spend in each farm, inclusive of tour, is 1 hour. Cost of tour is as follows:

Aerogreen: $$3.60/person; no charge for children below 3 years old (tour includes video screening and either a Butterhead Juice/Single Serve salad bowl)

Jurong Frog Farm: $2- $5/pax (depending on which package from basic video screening w/ frog feed @$2; video screening/frog feed/booklet @$3.50; video screening/frog feed/booklet/frog-growing kit @$5)

Hayes Diaries: Educational Tour (must book in advance, so maybe too late liao.. I'll call and check): $3.00/pax; 250-ml bottle of milk and souvenir with Hay Dairies logo

Bollywood: F&E $2/pax abve 12yo; organic veg garden.

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Date: 7 Oct SUNDAY; 2-5pm

1. Denmy (Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan) - lunch at Bollywood
2. tabbiesus (me, hb + tabby)
3. Flo (Flo + Mel)
4. maywong (Maywong+hb+Jamie)
5. Rena (I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.) (will have lunch at bollywood)
6. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
7. Chicken Little (Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
8. Cookie (Kaelyn+HB+cookie)-will have lunch at bollywood - DO they have food suitable for our toddlers?
9. Mongs (3 of us)
10. cheng (3 of us)
11. REna's friend (2 a + 1 bb)
12. Ky (5 pax)

The Frog Farm seems fun leh. The lady whom I contacted said that the guided tour is 40mins and the children get to touch and feed the frogs. http://www.jurongfrogfarm.com.sg/main.html

Hayes Dairies
http://www.haydairies.com.sg/
Goats... they have a Kid's Club there.

Aero-Green Technology
http://www.aerogreentech.com.sg/home.htm
They have a little maze at one corner of the organic farm, where our children can go through to find their parents. The children can touch and feel for themselves first hand texture to enhance their learning.

ADe
Welcome

My gal was born on 2nd Feb..

SY
Sorry I dunno how much becos I have a voucher for free Trial. I can check on the price if you wan.

Mashy
Today me and HB also cheong the ToyRus sale.. spend $88 buck there. Too bad the golf set not available already.. so we end up bought the $30 one. Bought a few other stuff too... include a baby doll which can laugh and cry and burp, cos kae these days like to carry the spoilt Ernie in her arm and cradle and keep calling baby baby..hee

Tabbie
I like your idea of "real tai tai" hahaha.. how I wish too.
Ok, Kaelyn will have lunch at your place. She is fine with beef and brocoli and nua porridge. These days I also grind the pork and chicken so that she cannot spit out the meat.

CL/Mamachan
Thanks so much for helping to collect my stuff from mamapanda.
So Mamachan, I will see you next week at playgroup rite? thanks for bringing for me *muack*

Re:CHinese Garden
Went to Chinese Garden just now.. think it's probably my 1st time there hahaha...
Kinda disappointed by the Lantern Festival. Perhaps I have too high expectation, end up it wasnt as pretty as I expect them to be.
But Thankfully we manage to catch the Fire Work!

cookie
are u on MSN? i have problems logging in.

my mum bought JH a cheapo golf set from downstairs sometime back. he loves it..haha. always tells me he wants to play golf

i also went to chinese garden. i was qutie impressed leh. but i din see the fireworks...i went on the actual mid autmn day.

btw, u wan to car pool on thur to tabb's place? i can park at singtel for free cos hb has parking there. then maybe we share a cab to tabb's place?

I have to miss the trip. Won't be going to MIL place tmr. Jamie had spread her virus to hb and me. Now having very bad running nose. Hb called up MIL to say we are not going up tmr and that irreasonable MIL still want us to go. And even suggest that both of us sleep in the room and she will play with Jamie. If we dun go up this wkend, next sun must go, so got to give the farm visits a miss. Enjoy urself.. do share the pics!!

Denmy,
So sorry abt it. I got to withdraw from the trip.

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Date: 7 Oct SUNDAY; 2-5pm

1. Denmy (Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan) - lunch at Bollywood
2. tabbiesus (me, hb + tabby)
3. Flo (Flo + Mel)
4. Rena (I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.) (will have lunch at bollywood)
5. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
6. Chicken Little (Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
7. Cookie (Kaelyn+HB+cookie)-will have lunch at bollywood - DO they have food suitable for our toddlers?
8. Mongs (3 of us)
9. cheng (3 of us)
10. REna's friend (2 a + 1 bb)
11. Ky (5 pax)

May
so poor thing...must ask your HB to put his foot down at times. my hb even better. he told my IL that he coming back on fri so may not go back on sat when he actualyl coming back on thur....

in the end we went back lah but stayed quite short while only

hope u get well soon

SY,
Should be ok if you join in last minute. What I do here is just to inform them we are coming in a group only.

re: transport to Kranji Countryside
I saw in their brochure that they have a Kranji Express (bus shuttle) which picks up to and from Kranji MRT station to the farms in Kranji.

cookie, Sy,
ok, I'll call Babies Inc to join you for the trial on the 9th Oct. I have a free trial coupon too so Cookie can pass your extra one to Sy?

Tabbs,
re: playgroup at Tabbs place
I might be able to come. Can I let you know by Tuesday?

denmy
thanks. i will let u know if i can join for the farm visit.

i wlil be calling babies inc too. wan me to help u register?