(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

clare
my condolences to your family. hope your family is taking it well esp your grandma.

mamachan
congrats!! wish you all the best!!

playgroup next week - 4th Oct
venue: Tabb/Rachel Place
time: 10am?
1. Sy
2. Rach
3. Cookie ( I dun mind Town,. but got parking space or not? or where to park)
4. MamaChan (I dun mind town)

i m ok with town also. probably go shopping after that... i hinted to hb that i wan the car every thur during my break...

think it wd be good if we take turns for duties and to open our places. so maybe put down what duty u wan to do for the playgroup? think we can have 2 mummies do M&M, 1 for art and craft and 1 for either story telling or activity. Maybe we can have a theme also? so that the M&M, art and craft and story telling got some relation...

Tabbi
thanks for sharing.. it makes me feel better.. I've been praying a lot and must say that I feel less anxious and more peaceful now. Re your hb, I also agree with the rest that Men cant multi-task as well as us women, also, i think your hb looks like the introvert type, so maybe dun like so much activities.

Clare
Sorry to hear abt your grandfather. But, it's good that he passed away so peacefully. Take care.

Flo
thanks for the encouragement.

I cant wait to join in for the PG after my confinement. Ohh.. but that means that Ger has to skip sch.. heehee.. see how la.

Pin
i pm you liao =)

1. Sy
2. Rach

think it wd be good if we take turns for duties and to open our places. so maybe put down what duty u wan to do for the playgroup? think we can have 2 mummies do M&M, 1 for art and craft and 1 for either story telling or activity. Maybe we can have a theme also? so that the M&M, art and craft and story telling got some relation...

--- my place is at bukit panjang Senja Road. not sure if you girls okie with this. but since all dont mind in town, maybe we go for tabb's place then?

SL
the GP is horrible.. never go back to that GP again. I felt so Fed-up for you and poor charmaine.

krissie
Dun worry.. I'm sure Dr Ho has suggested the best option

and YES! get plenty of rest now..hehe..no joke when baby #2 arrive cannot rest much liao and please do rest well during the hospital stay.

Clare
Sorry to hear about your grand father but Thank God he leave peacefully. Hope your Grandma is alright.

Oh you sign up Kindermusic from which school?
I'm bringing kae for trail at babies Inc.. not sure if they are good.

cookie,
Which Babies Inc? I also thinking of putting Keenan on a trial with them... but this one is at Katong.

SY,
I remembered you brought JH for a trial at GUG. Any good?

Tabbs,
Keenan takes Enfagrow. He took Enfalac, Enfapro since he stopped BF. No constipations at all. If you have lobang for Enfagrow, let me know, k? Thanks!

re: Enfamil
Btw, I have 12 bottles of pre-mixed Enfamil(clinical name for Enfalac) and 2 bottles of glucose to give away. Got them from TMC when I delivered Declan. Any mummies interested here b4 I post it in the marketplace.

RE: GAIN

price will increase from 1 OCT from 23.76 before GST to $24.47 BEFORE GST pricing....

so mommies who want to order...please let me know how many tins u want... offer is $314.20 for 14 tins which is $22.44 per tin

if u order 14 tins... i will try n get free delivery to ur place.. but no guarantees... (btw, i dun get any money from this, and I'm only going to order from ppl i know already so this is considered a private spree)

Sorry for the late notice cos i only got the sms when i was in France and almost forgot all about it... please sms/post here before 3pm FRIDAY 28.09 so that i can order in case i can't get drug rep on sat.

1. Cheng

aileen, cookie, queen,
Got the dosh. Thanks!

Rena,
Hope your hb is fine. 2 accidents in 5 days is quite unnerving!

Btw, why I set the outing time at 2-5pm cos I was thinking to fill-in the empty time-slot for the toddlers from the JG group. Moreover, some of us might not wanna eat at Bollywood. I should be going for lunch at there too. We can meet there to have lunch 1st. Shall we add on to the list if we want to lunch there? They have a farm there too. We can check out the farm there too.

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Date: 7 Oct SUNDAY; 2-5pm

1. Denmy (Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan) - lunch at Bollywood
2. tabbiesus (me, hb + tabby)
3. Flo (Flo + Mel)
4. maywong (Maywong+hb+Jamie)
5. Rena (I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.)
6. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
7. Chicken Little (Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
8. Cookie (Kaelyn+HB+cookie... dun think will bring Kyler)
9. Mongs (3 of us)
10. cheng (3 of us)

CL, carpooling is a good idea. We also driving Grandis, can squeeze in 3 more persons.

The Frog Farm seems fun leh. The lady whom I contacted said that the guided tour is 40mins and the children get to touch and feed the frogs. http://www.jurongfrogfarm.com.sg/main.html

Hayes Dairies
http://www.haydairies.com.sg/
Goats... they have a Kid's Club there.

Aero-Green Technology
http://www.aerogreentech.com.sg/home.htm
They have a little maze at one corner of the organic farm, where our children can go through to find their parents. The children can touch and feel for themselves first hand texture to enhance their learning.

Kin Yan Agrotech
http://www.kinyan.biz/
This one looks a bit boring...wheatgrass... maybe we'll give this a miss.

Clare
My condolences to you and your family.

mamachan
all the best in your 2nd interview!

re: outing
sounds so fun.... too bad that we can't join.

demny
all the farms you stated here have guided tour? FOC? and need any minimum # of ppl to get the guided tour? thinking of going there next time.

re: hb joining for mummies outings
at 1st my hb couldn't accept the fact that i make friends through internet. haha... and he always joins the outings with some grumbles 'cos meaning he needs to sacrifice his rest time. but after a while, he got quite used to it. and whenever i told him that there's another gathering, he will ask 'this time, it's from which group of ppl?' :p 'cos i got another group of friends knew from another forum.

price will increase from 1 OCT from 23.76 before GST to $24.47 BEFORE GST pricing....

so mommies who want to order...please let me know how many tins u want... offer is $314.20 for 14 tins which is $22.44 per tin

if u order 14 tins... i will try n get free delivery to ur place.. but no guarantees... (btw, i dun get any money from this, and I'm only going to order from ppl i know already so this is considered a private spree)

Sorry for the late notice cos i only got the sms when i was in France and almost forgot all about it... please sms/post here before 3pm FRIDAY 28.09 so that i can order in case i can't get drug rep on sat.

one) Cheng

two) esther - 14 tins

thanks tabbs!

btw... i had to put in alphabets 1 and 2 coz they disallowed me to put in numbers
strange

mamachan,
thanks for opening up your house for the play group yesterday and your lovely and delicious apple crumble, yummy!

Clarye,
my condolences to your family. You know what? Chinese people have a saying that if the person does alot of good deeds in his or her life, the best passing they can wish for and will receive is to pass away in their sleep, so take heart that your grand father must have done alot of good in his life...

tabbiesus

how abt Isomil Advance 2? Can order that? Since it's also from Abbott? :p

Clare
My condolences to you and your family. Altho sudden, at least he has passed on peacefully without any pain.

1. Sy
2. Rach
5. Mashy (don't mind town)

tabbiesus

all men are like that lah. Think your hb is no exception. My hb also prefers to hang ard at home and do his computer stuff than to help me unless i tell him to. I've to give very detailed instructions else he won't do. He also wanna stay at home after a week at work whereas for me, i've been at home all week so i wanna go out during weekends. I guess we make a compromise in the sense that when my boy is napping, we'll b at home.

flo,
how much did u pay for the air purifier? i was looking thru the web and there are so many kinds!! ;|

tabbs,
think ur hb's behaviour is perfectly normal. just remember there's no perfect man. well that's how i console myself. and they will never be like us, so onz with our children. don't forget since the cavemen days, men are only meant to hunt for food and women will take care of the household. yes, times may have changed but men hasn't!! that's y they are the weaker sex mah!! ;P

re enfagrow,
edgar is oso on enfagrow, so far so good. no constipation.

clare,
my condolences to u and ur family. it's a blessing that ur granddad passed away so peacefully...

1) esther - 14 tins
2) wenyl - 14 tins
3) Cheng

Had to put Cheng's name to no. 3 cos they dun allow me to post. Dunno why.

Thanks tabbs again!

esther,
I remember paying direct to the delivery man via cheque payment the last time.

Clare,
My condolences to ur family! Nope, I hvnt pop yet. Next will be Krissie 1st. Been feeling very tired lately. Pelvic area hurts like mad. I din experience tat kind of pain when I was having Ethan. Could even bend and bathe my hyper cocker last time. Now I can't even squat for few secs without feeling the pelvic pain. Really feel tat my bones are aging man!

Hi Denmy

Any idea what the kids' club at Hays do? I'm keen to join for frog farm tour & aero-green maze, but I'm coming with a family of 5, so wouldn't carpool. will add my name later on in list if ok.

Playgroup :
just a suggestion, it might be better to have 1 mum (might not be host) to lead a session and have a rotation schedule. tabb, I'm near your place on Thu afternoon, so if PG is on in afternoon (which I think unlikely yah?), I'll come.

hb joining for mummies outings/forum frens
Tabb, your hubby's a normal male. i usually see the hubbies dropping of the wife/kid at gathering but hardly see them, and even so, the guys hardly mingle... n btw, I became good frens with a lot of forum frens, mainly coz that's the only n best way for a SAHM to find kakis.

Sunny, I actually "spoke" to you before in another forum :> you might not remember who I am coz I only realize who u r after checking out your blog :>

.ky.

1) esther - 14 tins
2) wenyl - 14 tins
3) Cheng
4) chillies - 14 tins

GainIQ juz increased the price recently right? Haiz....Abbott is crazy!!!

Thanks Tabb!!!!

ky
really? hehe.... can let me know your nick in another forum? i always wanna ask you if you do join a yahoo group but kept forgetting.

Tabbs,
I can understand exactly how you felt. Mine's the same... sigh.

Ky,
Yup, she was a teacher. Was she? Hmmm.. which forums?

Re: Kranji Outing
We are fine with visiting the other farms but not sure whether time permits? Btw, a stupid question, how do we go from one farm to another?

Clare,
My condolences. Take care.

RE: Playgroup
Mamachan,
Thanks so much for hosting the PG yesterday! Yes i was raving about your apple crumble to my hubby and he kept asking me to try out your recipe! heh.

Could you all do me a favour? Those of you who have my contact in your HP can you please sms me to say who you are? Coz i lost all my contacts and am trying to get them back.

Esp mamapanda & aileen,
Pls sms me! Need to collect stuff from you two. Thanks so much!!

Sigh, such a trouble to lose my HP. Spent so much time this week trying to sort it out. Saddest part is that I lost all my contacts. Then somemore the guy who picked up my HP called my dad saying he wanted to return my HP. I was surprised that there was this kind soul who'd choose to return rather than keep my HP. Then in the end, he sent me on a wild goose chase! So furious with him!
Then my new HP which is only 4 days old konked out on me, so just now sent to Nokia for repair. End up can only collect it on Monday, so now using my dad's spare HP. So troublesome...sigh sigh!

Moral of the story is...never lose your HP!

mommies who want gain
can u email me ur address N HP no. even if u have ordered before... i will try to get free delivery to ur house.. u pay them directly by check..

btw, can someone sms me cheng's HP.

Btw, why I set the outing time at 2-5pm cos I was thinking to fill-in the empty time-slot for the toddlers from the JG group. Moreover, some of us might not wanna eat at Bollywood. I should be going for lunch at there too. We can meet there to have lunch 1st. Shall we add on to the list if we want to lunch there? They have a farm there too. We can check out the farm there too.

3. Flo (Flo + Mel)
5. Rena (I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.) (will have lunch at bollywood)
8. Cookie (Kaelyn+HB+cookie... dun think will bring Kyler)
9. Mongs (3 of us)
10. cheng (3 of us)
11. REna's friend (2 a + 1 bb)

The Frog Farm seems fun leh. The lady whom I contacted said that the guided tour is 40mins and the children get to touch and feed the frogs. http://www.jurongfrogfarm.com.sg/main.html

Hayes Dairies

Aero-Green Technology
They have a little maze at one corner of the organic farm, where our children can go through to find their parents. The children can touch and feel for themselves first hand texture to enhance their learning.

Kin Yan Agrotech

Demny and SY
I'm gog to try out the katong one too..
my appt is on 9th Oct 4pm session kinder music. 1 have a voucher for free trail. CHoose bewteen kindermusic and gymboree.. so I choose the music since the last trial K attend when she very young.. cannot appreciate.

U all wanna join me?

Demny and SY
I'm gog to try out the katong one too..
my appt is on 9th Oct 4pm session kinder music. 1 have a voucher for free trail. CHoose bewteen kindermusic and gymboree.. so I choose the music since the last trial K attend when she very young.. cannot appreciate.

U all wanna join me?

just came back from toys r us warehse sale!

bought a lot of things. Got a Injusa Kangaroo tricycle (has a parent handle to push, which could be removed later, the pedal can keep before he learns how to pedal), vtech rhyme book, golf set, baseball set, bowling set etc etc and some presents to stock up for christmas.
Below my bed are filled with presents. We're like running a toy store. Hahahah.

Realised have to be there early morning and head for the bargain corner. Always thought it was auction corner. Didn't know they will open up to pp first come first serve. So end up missing a slide for $50.
Would have loved buying that slide. Been wanting to get a slide for a long time already and $50 is so cheap for a slide. Even though we don't have space at home.....

BTW

There;s also Fox warehouse sale going there at the same time at Toa Payoh Safra. Didn't have time to really look thru them, but the clothes aren't cheaper than the 50% deal Fox had in their stores. The Fox bb were selling for $16 per set. But still cheaper than if u buy from the shops when there's no promo.

3. Flo (Flo + Mel)
5. Rena (I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.) (will have lunch at bollywood)
8. Cookie (Kaelyn+HB+cookie)-will have lunch at bollywood - DO they have food suitable for our toddlers?
9. Mongs (3 of us)
10. cheng (3 of us)
11. REna's friend (2 a + 1 bb)

Hayes Dairies

Aero-Green Technology

Kin Yan Agrotech

cookie

it's at toa payoh safra. yah. it's toy set with 3 golf sticks. $8 per set. They're also selling the V-Tech version which is $40 per set. I think i rather make it a little more manual for him. hehe. no need so high tech for sports lah.

a lot of disney princess puzzle cubes selling for $1-$3 only leh. I bought a few to give away. heheh.

oh yah, be prepared to queue at the cashier. The computer kept hanging, so ended up queuing for 45mins even though it's a rather short queue on my side.

mashy
my gals always imitate my HB pratice golf at home..haha so we wanna buy her 1 set so she dun distrub her papa..hehe
it's open tomorrow? from what time?

Tab,

could you give me the wet wipes number again coz i jsut change phone and lost the number.. seems like i have lost many numbers too.

Mamapanda - *raise hands* me! me! i wana tonpang order from jshopper! can i have a pink set for the 4layer training pants? size will be 95. thanks!!!

RE: Gain

aiya... i can't seem to get the drug rep... i will try ordering fom her again later... usually she will pick up my call.. hmmm...

aileen,
Sorry got it wrong. I need to collect something from god's child, not you. Heh heh. Sometimes get confused between your nicks! Paiseh.

mamapanda,
Me too! i wanna order stuff from Jshopper!! Wait for me!

mashy,
i bought before from Jshopper and find that size 90 is really quite small. All the panties that i bought for my girl a little small now...sigh should hv bought bigger size. My girl's about 11kg now i think.