(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY - Wow, JH is so cheeky. Say that and ask u to cry! Tat is a cute sight. C will occasionally ask HB or I to cry because we make it comically dramatic and he thinks it's entertaining.

Sharon - I only wish there's 28 hrs a day now
Surprisingly, I am quite hardworking for this course. Very alert and diligent. Haha...compared to when I was a student

Babylon - This course I am studyg is work related and sponsored by the SAF. As a result, I have exam leave so need not take any of my annual leave. Suprisingly, I have not missed a class either for this trimester. I just need to plan my holidays either during the 1-wk trimester break or the 2mths at the end of each academic year. Already feel that I do not spend enough time with C. Any more pregnancies will be put on hold for now till 2010! Jail break! Yr tough period is over
U can enjoy your 2 boys now

sysac, wah, must be so heartwarming after a long day to receive a nice hug, kiss and a i love you... Kirsten has been frequently asking for hugs and kisses for a while. I was telling hubby better hug her whenever she asks for it. Soon, she won't be doing that and then he will miss it. Sure enough, in the past week, her requests for hugs are at most once a day now. Starting to miss that stage already...

sysac
yeah he very naughty. always wan to make me cry. he will beat me and then ask me to cry also.

val
K so sweet. JH never ask for hugs n kisses. he will also not give hugs and kisses auto one. must ask him to do it then he will do

Hi Valerie,

Yes, Angie's a homeschooling mother ... u jus mention her name and those who are into homeschooling knows her ... btw, she's clearing book space, just register and you'll get a nice "gift" from her. not sure if it's valid though... used to be valid. I've met her only briefly once and yes, I think she's great and nope, I'm not as passionate like her... she's part of the hs'ing group ... let me go dig that link somewhere. I don't follow that group so not sure of the link.

SY, nope, I don't think I'm impressive ... like many mothers here, each of us are trying to provide our best to our children. I melt at many times when I read about all your wonderful stories here too

.ky.

Sharon,
All the best for your endeavours! Keep us updated. Sounds interesting

Mamapanda,
Can also add 1 qty of the Oral-B Stages Baby Tooth and Gum Cleanser 2.2oz? Is it like the First Teeth toothpaste that requires no rinsing? Thanks!

sysac,
Cephas is really so sweet. My girl will hardly ever say I Love You coz she's just too cheeky to say that. Even if i ask her if she loves me, she'll just keep quiet as a sign of acknowledgement..won't even say "yes!"!!

RE: NB stuff
A bit paiseh to ask you all for this. But wonder if any of you have NB girl's clothing (rompers, sleepsuits) that you don't mind lending me for a few months? Coz i actually gave away all of Janelle's NB clothes and got no more left for no.2. Quite silly actually...shd hv kept some! I'm only left with some NB T-shirts...not enough to last thru the initial months. Don't really want to buy new clothes since NBs outgrow their clothes so quickly. I can return the clothes to you once my no.2 outgrows them too.
Pls PM me if u hv! Thanks in advance!

sysac
really salute you. i doubt i can make it if i were you.... and the distance between your home and school is sooooo far..... with car, it's still tiring.

Hi Val - Yes it was! Quite cute to see him spring out of bed and plant the kiss on my lips along with the hug and the "Love you". I always remind myself that they will be babies/toddlers kids once. Treasure those moments cos we can't turn back the clock. It's so nice to have K ask for her hugs too

SY - Is he imitating someone? I rem I was pointg my index fnger and reprimading him at one time and he wld imitate that action when he went into a scolding mode. After I stopped using my finger and just my voice, he stopped using his finger to point too.

Durianlover - I indoctrinated C to reply me yes everytime I asked him "Do u love me?" Now it's auto when I ask that qn. Hee hee...

Sunny - Tq tq...so many time I just want to fast forward the yr to 2010! Sometimes feel like falling sleep in the car becos of peak hr jam on the way there. After class, the drive home is okie becos I drive 2 colleagues back to B Panjang so have company to chit chat with in the car.

Jadon does not seem to take to mamil gold well. we tried feeding him FM during the night and he vomitted all the feed. we tried a few times to confirm it and all the time after the feed, he will vomit all out. is this normal? now i am thinking of buying another brand but dun know which one is suitable. will similac be a better choice?

SY - frankly, i think anywhere in Japan is nice lei. clean place...nice weather and great food. just take it as a R&R and enjoy urselves.

cookie- my helper shld come next mon if she pass her english test today. agency says will let me know this evening. keeping my fingers crossed mann!

mashybrainz- will keep you in my prayer. dun worry and have faith!

Sysac - awwwwww... tats so sweet of cephas!!! im more 'selfish' than you, cos i get my helper/HB to let Celeste wait for me to put her to bed unless she reali is super duper tired... i hate going home after class to see her in lala land cos i will feel so depressed aft a hrad day and yet not being able to communicate wf her... the times when she slept first, i will actuali carry her out of her bed and hold in my arms to enjoy tat 'moment'... HB as usual will say im 'siao'! haha

Durianlover - PM you liao!

Re : Jshopper training pants
Sorry to ask, but have any of you got 'extra' to sell to me?im hoping to start toilet training Celeste. if not, its alrite...
will wait for next jshopper spree then...

Mashy - Dun worry too much, will be praying for u too...

Re : Nepia
NTUC having promo again for their pants and diapers - $26.95 for 2 packs.

Sysac - awwwwww... tats so sweet of cephas!!! im more 'selfish' than you, cos i get my helper/HB to let Celeste wait for me to put her to bed unless she reali is super duper tired... i hate going home after class to see her in lala land cos i will feel so depressed aft a hrad day and yet not being able to communicate wf her... the times when she slept first, i will actuali carry her out of her bed and hold in my arms to enjoy tat 'moment'... HB as usual will say im 'siao'! haha

Durianlover - PM you liao!

Re : Jshopper training pants
Sorry to ask, but have any of you got 'extra' to sell to me?im hoping to start toilet training Celeste. if not, its alrite...
will wait for next jshopper spree then...

Mashy - Dun worry too much, will be praying for u too...

Re : Nepia
NTUC having promo again for their pants and diapers - $26.95 for 2 packs.

sysac,

Me always envy you for little Cephas nice little gesture. Ha ha my aden only knows how to hug. He will only hug me very tightly in the morning when he did not see me the night before he sleeps.

My pharmacist shared with me the sites she check on the vege with most pesticides. Then you can decide which you want to go organic

http://www.grinningplanet.com/2006/update-2005-05-24/pesticides-in-food.htm

http://lowcarbdiets.about.com/od/nutrition/a/pesticides.htm

http://www.diet-blog.com/archives/2007/01/26/pesticides_the_12_most_tainted_foods.php

http://www.deliciousorganics.com/Controversies/toptobuyorg.htm

http://healthycooking.suite101.com/blog.cfm/organic_food

SSF,
Either you call mamil to check or try with a new formula milk. He ok when you feed EBM through bottle ?

Pin
What is on page 77 ? I can give you lah since I have the magazine. Is it the contest page one ? If it is , I have sent out 1 for the baby category

NTUC Baby Fair - NTUC having another round of bb promotions!
Nepia going $26.95.

And Isomil 2 (which hardly has any promo) actually has one this time round. Hehe. I'm going to buy lots and get them to deliver.

BLUR Mummy
I'm such a blur mummy. I've been complaining that my boy doesn't call me. Lately then I realised (or rather my hb said so) that he has been calling me 'Dear' coz that's what my hb calls me. Hahaha. He calls my hb Dada and me dear. Hahahah. I've been teaching him to call me mummy for so long, still he rather call me dear.

Sysac
that's so sweet of Cephas.
My heart will melt if my boy does that!

SSF
Could Jadon be lactose intolerant? Or some reflux thingy. U can try taking those HA formulas like NAN HA or soy milk like Isomil.

Re: Toilet Training
Still haven't gotten round to doing that coz i think my boy is still too immature to do it. Can't talk, can't show me. sigh. Anyway, he did his first poo at the toilet bowl yesterday. hehe, managed to catch it on time coz his poo didn't come out immediately on first try when he's in diapers. Wanna save on diapers but can't be helped.

God's child
I also wanna buy the training pants. Maybe if there's another spree, i'll join in. Wanna buy their 6-layer pants.

God'schild - I am always tempted to do that. But C's bedtime is about 9.30pm to 10pm and he needs to get up at abt 7am so it's a bonus if he's awake when I am home at abt 1030pm-1045pm. Actaully, when he's asleep, I will also hug him & plant him a kiss cos hor, I like his after bath baby smell!

CL - Tat's so nice of Aden too. I think that's where they learn affection too. My HB wld always ask for the hugs and kisses whereas it's free flow for me because I am more affectionate with C than HB with him. Think it's a mummy's thing

mashy

i am also trying to toilet train my girl what is the training pants that you all mention. My girl alway call my helper name but alway too late, urine already com out.

sysac

envy leh. It's not free flow for me. In fact it's in very very limited supply. Whenever i wanna hug my boy, he'll pull away from me. LIke I'm torturing him leh. His hugs are only for his stuff toys. sigh.

Sysac,
My bro is doing something similar I think in TP also. Must check with him. He is going to finish it next May. If it is the same, u need any notes, let me know, I can get from him. hehe.

RE: Training Pants
Jshopper one is too small for Jamie and I guess I got to get their new one. Like what mashy say, 6-layer. Not sure if it will be bigger or not. I would like to let Jamie try.

RE: Bum wear
I bought 3 pants and 7 inserts that time with Denmy and SL. Jamie dun like to wear and hb is against it. Cos he say if she poo in it, it will be difficult to wash. Anyone interested to buy over? Just quote ur price (only for this thread) before I sell it in marketplace with my ideal price.

1) 1 pant - washed, unused (orange)
2) 1 pant - washed, used one (red)
3) 1 pant - unwash, brand new (light luminous blue)
4) 2 inserts - washed, used
5) 5 inserts - unwash, brand new

may

why don't u wait till jamie is poo poo trained then u use the bumwear for her pee pee training?

Then u don't need to buy so many training pants.

sysac
Jh likes to do fake crying. think starting by my MIL and he finds it fun. so sometimes when he hit me and i tell him pain and i pretend to cry, he thinks it's funny and has been doing it since. he likes to get a response.

mashy
how is your checkup?

sysac

well, it's been a phase for almost 2 yrs lor. Yup, as long as he has lived. sigh. It's a very long phase. He has never been an affectionate boy. Just a mischevious one who makes all sorts of monkey faces to make u laugh type.

Ear is still the same. The ringing is esp bad in the middle of the night and when I just wake up. Dunno why also. It feels really irritating and felt like ripping my ear out. Now it feels kind of blocked and like the ear is not mine (no sensation). It's like when i went for epidural then and my legs didn't feel like mine but now it's the right ear. I try not to dwell too much on it since there's really nothing i can do now other than wait and pray. Just hope tonight's episode won't be so bad.

mashy,
hope your ear problem clear up soon.

SY,
JW can't talk but he will always pretend to ignore me especially if i go back late to pick him up from MIL place

Pin ,

what is her number ? I post out for you. No need the iron ons lah, I just support support her lah. Ha ha must go back and see how pretty she is. Hey , post her pics here to get mummy here to support her lah.

Mashy
Can you sms me your condition ? Describe, and advise what medication your ENT give you. which ENT did you go to ? I will ask my office dr to check if this is acceptable. I personally feel we should not leave it to monitor again since you already monitor since last week. If medication did not improve it , we should investigate more

May
actually, poo on bumwear not that difficult to wash, need to spray it off into the toilet bowl then soak with this Napisan (age-old disinfectant for soiled cloth nappies). Then after that rinse it off and wash in washing machine. I think Jaime not used to bumwear yet bah, but it's ultimately quite comfy.

sysac
C is really very affectionate! Read already my heart also melt. So clever to say "I love you!" too! Daren also does gives his fair share of hugs and kisses to us all. The best is when he takes both me and hb by surprise with his initiative to kiss us on our mouth when we're strolling with him in our arms.

Denmy
Can include me in your spinach purchase too?

Spinach
Hi mummies, it's time for a spinach BP again.
Collection date: 28th Sep Friday (BP close 24th Sep Mon)
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

1. Denmy (Marine Terrace)
2. Mamapanda x 1.5 portion ( >700g but <1kg can? 600g too little)
3. Aileen x 2 portions (Hitachi Tower)
4. durianlover via mamapanda (i don't mind half a portion actually, like 300g or something. Don't need so much spinach. So can share with Mamapanda.)
5. queen (whatever amoutn taht is convenient for you to split.
6. MamChan (Hitachi Towers)

And yes, can I have your recipe for your Zuppa a la Marinara?

CL - Jadon is fine with EMB though.

mashy - i did some reading and i think he is indeed having reflux. i will go and chg the formula milk to isomil or similac then. thanks!

may - wow...to think that our babies are reaching the big 2 soon. we did have lots of fun during the last bash ya. i wouldnt mind having another one next yr. hehee..

SYSAC,
How sweet your boy. Sometimes when I go near attempting to kiss my boy, he wld eitehr turn away, use his hands to brush me away or worse .... turn me down flatly "BU YAO"!!!

CL,
Great sites....now i hv a clearer pix of wat i shld go organic. Thanks!

SYSAC,
How sweet your boy. Sometimes when I go near attempting to kiss my boy, he wld eitehr turn away, use his hands to brush me away or worse .... turn me down flatly "BU YAO"!!!

CL,
Great sites....now i hv a clearer pix of wat i shld go organic. Thanks!

Re : Kisses
Celeste is into threesome kissing lately haha...
she will hold HB and me by the neck and say : come! and pull us together where all 3 have to kiss one other... and she makes us repeat and repeat at times where HB gota tell her to stop doing it as it is in public!

chillies - tat 'bu yao' phrase is so cute and yet abit 'irritating' at times rite! there was a stage when celeste was going 'bu yao' to almost everything, so pek chek!

god's child,
indeed irritating. He's very much not into kissing. The "bu yao" also gets on my nerves sometimes. He wld shut his eyes and shake his head furiously chanting "bu yao! bu yao!....!"

Chillies - Yes, Cephas went thru a "no no no..." phase. Yes, admit it was funny yet frustrating. He was also saying "bu yao bu yao" for abt 1 mth after he turned 1. After that, didn't hear that word already.

God's_child - 3some kissing! Cephas does that in the lift Wed-Fri mornings when we r sending him to MIL. So far, he has not tried it in public! Haha...I can imagine Celeste doing that to you both!

Mamachan - Yes! Melted mine too esp in the cold aricon room, u feel his warm breath & kiss on you!

krissie
Don have leh.. You want the same sambucol ur friend hadoe bought is it? Just have to let me know how many bottles u want can already. Its a very popular item so I know what it is. One of the mummies who bought 6 bottles of this from my spree said her PD recommended this to her and Vitakids is selling for 20+ per bottle whereas if u buy from spree its only abt $13-$14.

chilles
Ariene lately also keep shaking her head and say "NO" affirmatively. She's quite stubborn sometimes, a bad gene from both my hb and me I guess

passport
I just collected Ariene's passport today. Quite fast. Waited abt 40min for 67 in the queue. I purposely chose a nice photo for the passport but it seems like they scaled it with the wrong aspect ratio and make Ariene look so fat and ugly! *Faint*

mashy
I had an ear infection some years back before when I was still working as Air Traffic Controller. due to prolonged plugging of microphone in the ear. The infection affected my hearing on my right ear due to the tinnitus, which was why I left the job. Now, its still ringing but I'm already used to it. HOwever, I'm not sure if its due to the ear infection or the slight concussion I had on the head years back, I get very bad migraine at the back of my head occassionally, especially when the weather is hot.

Sysac,god's child
Cephas and celeste are so sweet! My charmaine only says "I love you" when I make her say it before nursing her. BAsically she will say anything you want her to say before nursing. sigh.

May,
My bumwear's great. I find it quite easy to wash off the pooh. Like what Mamachan said, just spray it into the toilet bowl and soak. Charmaine will cry and say "no no" when we want to change her from bumwear to diapers for the night.

Re: RP Lunch
Great to lunch with ak, cl and sh today. : )

CL, when are lunching at the peranakan place and shopping at bras basah? : )

mamapanda

concussion? wah, what happened? did u get your head checked then? I also have slight tinnitus before this coz of my loss of high freq hearing. But this one, it's real bad. Very different from my old tinnitus. It's shrilling very loudly and I can't turn it off.

CL
err, didn't get the reply from your Dr leh. Can u send me again? Thanks!

SL,
ok lets plan first week of Oct. She says got new books end of Sept or beginning Oct. So I go confirm arrival of new books then arrange for lunch.

durianlover
I have some NB clothes with me but they're mostly yellowed cuz Ariene regurgitated alot when she was NB and some are hand me downs from my sister's 2 kids. So, if u dun mind the yellowing, I can pass them to u.

mashy
I had a big fight with my ex many years ago and it escalated to such a bad fight that he grabbed me and slammed me down on the floor head first. Ended up in Australian hospital for a few hours. I still remembered the doctor asking me if I wanted to sue him for abuse but I told them I slipped and fell even though the bruise marks on my neck was quite obvious. I knew the doctors and nurses didn't believe me cuz they gave me the "look" and told me they can put him in jail immediately but I didn't want so I insisted I was careless.

re RP lunch
let me know in advance when is it and i can join.

today finally left my office and feel really sad. but i know i will get over it quickly once i start spending time with JH.

mamapanda
last time my ex also abusive but i also put up with him. thikning abt it makes me feel so stupid..the things women do for love...

CL
the links are very useful. JH loves peaches and nectarines though and they are one of the highest contaminated. so i shd start buying organic for them

Mamachan,
Just sent you the recipe to your gmail addy.

Spinach
Hi mummies, it's time for a spinach BP again.
Collection date: 28th Sep Friday (BP close 24th Sep Mon)
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

1. Denmy (Marine Terrace)
2. Mamapanda x 1.5 portion ( >700g but <1kg can? 600g too little)
3. Aileen x 2 portions (Hitachi Tower)
4. durianlover via mamapanda (i don't mind half a portion actually, like 300g or something. Don't need so much spinach. So can share with Mamapanda.)
5. queen (whatever amoutn taht is convenient for you to split.
6. MamChan (Hitachi Towers)

re: homeschooling group
It's a yahoo e-group. I've been following it on and off for a while now. Their group activities seem very interesting but timing always not right for me/Ethan cos it always clashes with his school time. Not sure if I'm allowed to post it here. Anyway let's try: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/singaporehg/

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Since some of us do not have JG on Sundays anymore, shall we fix a sunday: 30th Sep or 7th Oct for an outing?

Please put preferred date (we'll go with the majority) and no. of pax going so that I can liase with the lady at Aero-Green.

*recap from 28 Aug*
Not sure if this is the latest one...

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

[[[[[[[[Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested. ]]]]]]]]]]]]

1. Denmy (both dates OK; Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan)
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover