(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY

if having a playgroup session on a thurs or friday i can join cos i started working liao.. but off on thurs and fridays til december

I'm keen also...

shall we have a play group session? i m not working from 20th onwards. any outings/playgroups? wd like to bring JH to join. hee can we have one in week of 24th? hb travelling so i have car..

Play group - week of 24th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus

hi mommies

anyone doing a jshoppers spree? now got free shipping right?

I'm thinking of getting some legging and tight dresses.. like the ones on sale in the BP section..

mamapanda
i've never ordered from jshopper... is it very troublesome? what is the exchange rate for yen now?

SY
RE: movie
better make sure JH can sit thro a movie 2 hours long.. i thot cartoon ratatoille can la.. but its very boring for children cos too much talk and too cheem abt cooking.. more for us adults or older kids... my girl only know how to scream.. mouse mouse coming and she use her teething biscuit to swirl the popcorn around so loud cos she saw the chef swirling the soup or whatever ..that the next door woman was so irritated wanted to grab her hand!!! i so paiseh... but damn brave of the woman.. if she's bothered she can ask me to tell my daughter to stop what.. dun need to get physical with my child.. so irritating... i was wondering what the sound was but didn't realise it was my girl so smart can swirl popcorn like in the movie.. blur mommy...

SY
better make sure JH can sit thro a movie 2 hours long.. i thot cartoon ratatoille can la.. but its very boring for children cos too much talk and too cheem abt cooking.. more for us adults or older kids... my girl only know how to scream.. mouse mouse coming and she use her teething biscuit to swirl the popcorn around so loud cos she saw the chef swirling the soup or whatever ..that the next door woman was so irritated wanted to grab her hand!!! i so paiseh... but damn brave of the woman.. if she's bothered she can ask me to tell my daughter to stop what.. dun need to get physical with my child.. so irritating... i was wondering what the sound was but didn't realise it was my girl so smart can swirl popcorn like in the movie.. blur mommy...

tabby -heehee..u so gung ho bringing 2 babies to movies. i dun think i will dare to bring caleb and jadon to the movies since jadon's cries start with vol 5 instead of 1. haha..

re: philip fair
tabby - do you know how much is the philips travel warmer(can use in car as well)? i just bid 1 in yahoo auction for 35 bucks and its brand new. anyone knows the usual price? i hope its a good deal.

tabby -heehee..u so gung ho bringing 2 babies to movies. i dun think i will dare to bring caleb and jadon to the movies since jadon's cries start with vol 5 instead of 1. haha..

re: philip fair
tabby - do you know how much is the philips travel warmer(can use in car as well)? i just bid 1 in yahoo auction for 35 bucks and its brand new. anyone knows the usual price? i hope its a good deal.

Just to share some photos.. of my 2 Ks...heehee
Jiejie trying to help :
959913.jpg

959914.jpg

Holding hands...
959915.jpg

Re: Playgoup

Me too, me too!

shall we have a play group session? i m not working from 20th onwards. any outings/playgroups? wd like to bring JH to join. hee can we have one in week of 24th? hb travelling so i have car..

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy

Me too, me too!

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy

wow there are so many posts.. can hardly catch up.
Today is our 11th anniversary! so am gng to catch a movie later

will come back to read the post later

wow there are so many posts.. can hardly catch up.
Today is our 11th anniversary! so am gng to catch a movie later

will come back to read the post later

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
4. Cookie (wun love join.. Kae has been in confienment with me for past 1 mth :p)

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
4. Cookie (wun love join.. Kae has been in confienment with me for past 1 mth :p)

cookie - hee so cute!!!Kaelyn is really all grown up with her big eyes. hmm i think Kyler looks more like daddy and Kaelyn takes after you

SSF

didn't see the travel warmer lei.. the baby section i only saw the humidifier, bb monitor, steriliser and projection thingy... didn't see much more

SSF

didn't see the travel warmer lei.. the baby section i only saw the humidifier, bb monitor, steriliser and projection thingy... didn't see much more

re playgroup
where shall we have it? durianlover has offered her place. is it too far?

lay group - week of 24th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy

cookie
kyler so handsome! the photos of Kae and Kyler really very nice and sweet. so loving

wow 11th anniversary. happy anniversary!!

tabbs
i think i will try to bring JH for a movie on a weekday so not so many pple. tabby so smart, can swirl popcorn

i still haven decide whether to renew my maid. JH really getting attached to her...not a good thing right? but it also means if i have no 2, he won't find it that hard to adjust...

re playgroup

lay group - week of 24th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy

cookie
kyler so handsome! the photos of Kae and Kyler really very nice and sweet. so loving

wow 11th anniversary. happy anniversary!!

tabbs
i think i will try to bring JH for a movie on a weekday so not so many pple. tabby so smart, can swirl popcorn

i still haven decide whether to renew my maid. JH really getting attached to her...not a good thing right? but it also means if i have no 2, he won't find it that hard to adjust...

SSF,
Good buy because last time kiddy palace sells it at over 70 plus. Philip carnival sale dun have the warmer.

Tabbi
Lucky I read your post and at 4 plus I told my hb, we reach there at 5.15, within less than 30 mins, pick up a cordless phone, dvd player, juicer, shaver and radio with clock.

Cookie
Kyler is realli good looking. Very si wen looking. Nice. Happy anniversary and have a good time.

SY
I feel our toddler do understands. So maybe can talk to him and find one with experience handling kids. To me , if you have second thought , means there is something you have concern. I will go for a new one if I were you. But it all depends to you.

Playgroup
If it is at durianlover's place and in the afternoon, I would like to take half day leave to join too.

SSF,
Good buy because last time kiddy palace sells it at over 70 plus. Philip carnival sale dun have the warmer.

Tabbi
Lucky I read your post and at 4 plus I told my hb, we reach there at 5.15, within less than 30 mins, pick up a cordless phone, dvd player, juicer, shaver and radio with clock.

Cookie
Kyler is realli good looking. Very si wen looking. Nice. Happy anniversary and have a good time.

SY
I feel our toddler do understands. So maybe can talk to him and find one with experience handling kids. To me , if you have second thought , means there is something you have concern. I will go for a new one if I were you. But it all depends to you.

Playgroup
If it is at durianlover's place and in the afternoon, I would like to take half day leave to join too.

If you have a copy of the Young Parents - Sep issue and not voting for anyone you know, can help to vote Coverbaby no is 04 and name is Tham Zi Yin. One of the CCK mummy Club baby in SMH is in the finalist. Thank you

thanks for the feedback on the bf pillow.

May
Jamie sounds v attached to you. I think that the longer Jamie slps with you, the harder it is for her to move to her own room, coz she wld be so used to it already. Think you hv to decide when you want to do it loh. I dun think that doing it at 2yrs is less painful for her than now. But, CL's acct of her neighbour's son sounds v encouraging.

esther
it's so sad hearing abt the boy... ya, we must treasure our little (and loved) ones all the time.

cookie
the pics are so sweet. I told my hb that i wanna take a pic like that too. of them holding hands.

thanks for the feedback on the bf pillow.

May
Jamie sounds v attached to you. I think that the longer Jamie slps with you, the harder it is for her to move to her own room, coz she wld be so used to it already. Think you hv to decide when you want to do it loh. I dun think that doing it at 2yrs is less painful for her than now. But, CL's acct of her neighbour's son sounds v encouraging.

esther
it's so sad hearing abt the boy... ya, we must treasure our little (and loved) ones all the time.

cookie
the pics are so sweet. I told my hb that i wanna take a pic like that too. of them holding hands.

tabbiseus
I'm gonna buy some stuff from jshoppers also. You want to combine with me? Just email me the items u want together with the url, size, colour, qty and whether to drop or give alternative in case OOS.

tabbiseus
I'm gonna buy some stuff from jshoppers also. You want to combine with me? Just email me the items u want together with the url, size, colour, qty and whether to drop or give alternative in case OOS.

CL,
sounds like the philips fair is quite good. was it crowded?

i guess at the end of the day, i dun like my kid being too attached to the maid. and the main concern is that she will get 'smarter'. if i keep her, it will really be for JH.

CL,
sounds like the philips fair is quite good. was it crowded?

i guess at the end of the day, i dun like my kid being too attached to the maid. and the main concern is that she will get 'smarter'. if i keep her, it will really be for JH.

sy
then I guess it's really up to you how comfortable are you with her overall. And also overall, is she teachable? Was she much better after the black-face attitude she gave you or worse? End of the day, to me, teachability is very impt.

cookie
Happy 11th Anniversary!!

sy
then I guess it's really up to you how comfortable are you with her overall. And also overall, is she teachable? Was she much better after the black-face attitude she gave you or worse? End of the day, to me, teachability is very impt.

cookie
Happy 11th Anniversary!!

RE: gap collection
Tabbs, thanks for the offer, Ive collected my stuff from Queen today. SL, yours are with me, will pass to you either during RP mommies lunch or JG class

Esther
Sad to hear about the boy, hope his parents move on with their lives soon

SY
Mel is getting very spoilt these days too, will cry to get her way. I guess is a passing phase...I hope so! My niece is behaving the same manner too so the 2 of them will fight over every single thing every Sat at my in-laws pl...end up have headache every Sat nite.

Tabbs
Tabbie is so cute

Cookie
Kaelyn is so sweet, can see shes all ready to be a big jie jie. Happy 11th Anniversaryme and hb also celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary tonite cos hes not free on Tuebut we not so romantic lah, took Mel along with us for the dinner

RE: gap collection
Tabbs, thanks for the offer, Ive collected my stuff from Queen today. SL, yours are with me, will pass to you either during RP mommies lunch or JG class

Esther
Sad to hear about the boy, hope his parents move on with their lives soon

SY
Mel is getting very spoilt these days too, will cry to get her way. I guess is a passing phase...I hope so! My niece is behaving the same manner too so the 2 of them will fight over every single thing every Sat at my in-laws pl...end up have headache every Sat nite.

Tabbs
Tabbie is so cute

Cookie
Kaelyn is so sweet, can see shes all ready to be a big jie jie. Happy 11th Anniversaryme and hb also celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary tonite cos hes not free on Tuebut we not so romantic lah, took Mel along with us for the dinner

re playgroup

lay group - week of 24th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
5. Flo (put my name down first, should be able to take leave)

re playgroup

lay group - week of 24th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
5. Flo (put my name down first, should be able to take leave)

mamachan
yeah, i told hb whether i renew her depends on when we have number 2...he rolled his eyes and say how he know when we have number 2..haha.

when u tell her something she will do but she doesn't have much initiative. so every single thing must be pointed out to her which i find quite tiring at times. but she is good with JH lor.

Flo
yeah, JH is like that too! the crying is really quite irritating. nowadays he is quite crazy abt elmo and goes elmo elmo all day long. if he doesn't get to watch, he cries....so must really have the patience to put up with him

happy 8th anniversary!!

re playgroup
shall we decide on the location?

mamachan
yeah, i told hb whether i renew her depends on when we have number 2...he rolled his eyes and say how he know when we have number 2..haha.

when u tell her something she will do but she doesn't have much initiative. so every single thing must be pointed out to her which i find quite tiring at times. but she is good with JH lor.

Flo
yeah, JH is like that too! the crying is really quite irritating. nowadays he is quite crazy abt elmo and goes elmo elmo all day long. if he doesn't get to watch, he cries....so must really have the patience to put up with him

happy 8th anniversary!!

re playgroup
shall we decide on the location?

SY
A lot of people but it was tent set up outside the building so not too bad. Payment with cash and carry so very fast too.

Flo
Happy 8th Anniversary.

SY
A lot of people but it was tent set up outside the building so not too bad. Payment with cash and carry so very fast too.

Flo
Happy 8th Anniversary.

SY

Re: playgroup
sure, so who's place is up for voting? hehe. Hope it's not too far this time round. Oh, i;m also intending to go kindyroo for the trial this period. hope it doesn't clash.

SY

Re: playgroup
sure, so who's place is up for voting? hehe. Hope it's not too far this time round. Oh, i;m also intending to go kindyroo for the trial this period. hope it doesn't clash.

flo

happy 8th anniversary

cookie
happy 11th anniversary

Wow, all your anniversaries so long. This yr, we're celebrating our 5th anniversary in Japan.

flo

happy 8th anniversary

cookie
happy 11th anniversary

Wow, all your anniversaries so long. This yr, we're celebrating our 5th anniversary in Japan.

cookie/flo
happy anniversary!
me just passed 4th anniversary and i only remembered it after few days later! can't believe myself. meaning, we didn't celebrate. haha...

esther
so sad about the boy, so young....

re: philip carnival
my hb went there. finally, we got the juicer at home for some healthy drinks. :D

re: sleeping alone in the room
i converted the cot to toddler bed for my gal about 2 + mths ago. after that, she kept coming to our room to pull us to her room to sleep with her.... just managed to 'wean off' her habit last week... finally, we got undisturbed sleep again....

cookie/flo
happy anniversary!
me just passed 4th anniversary and i only remembered it after few days later! can't believe myself. meaning, we didn't celebrate. haha...

esther
so sad about the boy, so young....

re: philip carnival
my hb went there. finally, we got the juicer at home for some healthy drinks. :D

re: sleeping alone in the room
i converted the cot to toddler bed for my gal about 2 + mths ago. after that, she kept coming to our room to pull us to her room to sleep with her.... just managed to 'wean off' her habit last week... finally, we got undisturbed sleep again....