(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re: nap time
i asked the qn 'cos my friend seems very shocked that my gal can still sleep 2 - 3 hrs. from what you ladies have replied, i think, my gal is not abnormal. haha...

SY
if JH tells you that he wants to pee/poo, just believe him and bring him to the potty. if after that find out that he lies, then just tell him not to do so. i did that to my gal. so that, at least she knows that i am trying to understand her and read her signal.
it's good improvement for JH.

re: throwing tantrum to get things he/she wants
my gal only did that to those who pamper her. she won't do that to me 'cos she knows that when i say 'no' to her, i really mean it. and of course, with the 'no', i will tell her the reason. so far, she's ok loh. but for other esp my SIL, she will scream and insist, and my SIL will give in. This is what I hate. So, when i see that my gal has gone too far, i will chip in to discipline her.

Re: Winter clothing

JL mega sale at Singapore expo has a pink faux fur jacket (gals) for sale at $20. If u r interested, can go and take a look. Not sure whether the sizes are good or it's for older gals though.

Sunny,

Re : Nap time

damien needs 3-4hrs nap time daily.
Usually 1 hr in the morning..and afternoon is 2-3 hrs...otherwise he will get cranky.

sorry MIA for some time, just got back from BKK.

JG
I withdrew Ryan from JG already, and forfeited the deposit. The timing was really off as for some reason, R seems to take his nap at 12 and then I end up having to wake him up to go for class and sometimes no time to eat lunch. I also found the teachers not very engaging and dun like the 2 "s".

Angel wet wipes
Can I tompang someone? I asked Phoebe but she says it is OOS and I desperately need some. So will buy from anyone who has got some spare? Thanks

Re: Angel wipes

did u get a letter from Steven? I got one from him on the promotions, referral and even an investment scheme in his company!

SY- to bunbury is 2.5hrs drive from airport. the rest is less than 1 hr drive. shld be ok cos self drive, if caleb gets cranky, can stop by somewhere before heading off.we ever travel to malacca which is 3hrs drive and so far still ok. got barney on hb's hp, biscuit and sticker bk to keep him busy. hee...

tabby-nope i am not latching. in fact, i have been expressing all these while also the same case with caleb. i am not very good at latching somehow...i rather express and feed him from the bottle. i let u know abt the winter wear. btw, i went to expo JL sale yesterday and got a long sleeve rompers for jadon and caleb. it 8 bucks each. it can be used as a long john as its long sleeves and the bottom covers the entire feet. then layer with another top & jacket & pants.

AK
Steven says the stock coming only on 10th. Think u can reserve first cos it's first come first serve.

mashy
i also got the same letter from steve...

sunny
yeah think JH knows when he wants to pee and poo. this morning i brought him to pee and he was taking some time. so i asked him whether he wants to pee or not and he nodded. then after a while he really pee....

may
yeah JH gets difficult nowadays. he tends to beat pple too

SSF
think u very brave to drive with 2! but as long as caleb can be entertained then it's ok....

re angel wipes,
heard so much about it, seems like it's quite good. but i have not tried it before. what's it's quality like?

Re breastfeeding pillow
mummies who are using mybestfriend brand, does the pillow fit well? i.e. do you need to put a cushion below the pillow? the last round, i was using the lollipop brand and i had to put a cushion below the pillow. So, was wondering whether i shld get the mybestfriend one? if i also need to prop a cushion beneath, then, i'll borrow the lollipop one from my friend.

aileen
i tried johnson n kodomo before. angel wd be most value for money. johnson is thick n nice but more ex. kodomo very thin n small piece. dry up easily also.

angel is big but not as thick as johnson. based on steven's offer it is 2 cents a piece. affordable

Tabbiesus,
Heehee, only Flo and sl in the Gap spree as well. If you are meeting them both at JG, then I'll pass their stuff to you.

Re. toilet training
Isaac shows no sign of being ready for toilet training. Only at times when it's uncomfortable, he will make a lot of noise or pull his diaper when he poos. I wonder if it's because he is not ready or whether he needs to be made ready.
I did try a few times to get him to sit on the potty, he is willing to, but nothing comes out. Can I ask for baby boys, are they able to sit on the potty to pee?
Or do we have to hold them above the toilet bowl? ALso, how to teach them the difference between pee or poo? Isaac understands poo but I'm not sure if he know's what's peeing.

RE. Angel wipes
I would also like to order. Can I tag along? Or maybe we can all collate a list and contact Steven?

hi mommies

wah.. just catching up on the posts... so many..

RE: toilet training
tabby has extremely wet diapers at night.. but during the day we put her on the potty... sometimes, she will tell us "au si si" ... my mom taught her and we'll grab and put her on the potty.. sometimes, she will do, sometimes, she's just messing around... but we've been putting her at the potty since 5 months and my mom always reads to her when she is on the potty and we find that if we read a certain book with her.. she poos poos very fast.. its very funny.. like adults reading newspaper in the loo.. haha..

aileen
i like the angel wipes cos cheap and relatively thick.. better than tolly joy... softer than pigeon..

I've ordered alot from steven this time cos my mom uses a lot and i dont want to worry about reordering.

Mashy
haha.. the letter is what i received via email.. i think he's doing a mass advertising based on the addresses he previously sent to cos he MIA for a while.

re: sleeping

very hard to get tabby to sleep 2 times per day.. usually morning nap gets dragged to 11+ almost 12 am if she doesn't sleep we worry she will fall asleep during lunch cos she is visibily tired. she'll sleep until 1pm, for afternoon nap, if we're lucky she'll sleep from 4-6 if not, sometimes, she skips her nap completely but i think overall tabby averages min. 2 hours per day..

May
re: gynae
my gynae is doesn't like to let her patients wait too long.. if things are not progressing she will offer caesarian. however, she will discuss the option with me before.. and i told her i dun want a long labour so if she thinks baby is big and my dilation is not progressing.. i told her convert to caesarian cos i didn't want to wait till bb all stressed out before rushing in to op room.. I think u should discuss with your gynae your options. If u didn't have any particular problems during pregnancy or delivery, then its quite safe to change gynae.. for me i had my uterus didn't contract and preterm labour so i went back to my old gynae cos i dun want the new gynae to not understand the seriousness of my problem. There is no problem with you requesting a caesarian straight away since u already had a caesarian..

Tabbiesus,
Can PM me Steven's new contact? Also, wanna check with u....did u donate Tadd's cord blood to the public bank? Do u have their contact? My gynae's nurses told me they never deal with the public cord bank pple. I m delivering in Mt A this round. Me still considering whether to sign up with Stemcord or donate it. TIA!

Tabbiesus - I rem we were talking abt Angel wipes orders during the JG hol prog. U sure use yours fast. I still have from my previous order. Don't need to use so many now cos Cephas' poo is harder so use 2-3 at a time only.

i remember some time back, someone mentioned abt buying diapers in Japan. May I know which brand is good? How much? Where to buy? Coz I don't think I wanna pack 1 week's worth of diapers over. Will probably buy there. TIA.

Hallo mummies!

CL,
I saw your email - you good leh!

Queen,
Just transferred to your account.paiseh took so long.

Flo,
can help me to collect pls? thks!

Mashy - Haha...so I am not the only one. I ordered quite a bit the last round. Last nite, were still taking some out of their plastic bags.

I am currently moving things around in his room to accommodate his junior bed. Am preparing to move his bed over over from my room when he turns 2.

sysac

hahah, u took them out of their plastic bags. I took them out of the box! Still sitting in the big box that they came in. Now giving away to pp for their newborn. hehe. Think newborn needs more wipes. I remember sweeping out a lot during the first few months.

I haven't converted the cot to toddler bed yet. Think i'll have to do that soon. But first, i'll need to get the fan cover.... hmmmm

re: angel wipes

haha actually still got some packs left but kiasi la.. buy in advance when there's offer... and remember my thad's poo is those new born watery poo and few times a day some more!!

SL, FLo
RE: gap
you want me to collect for you, cos i'm prob. gonna pop by Queen's house this sat/ sunday to pick up mine, i pass to you at JG?

Mashy - Hee hee...I took the packets out of the box and kep them in the drawers. Last nite took out the ramining ones to fill the cabinets up.

I warned Cephas not to touch the fan because I have no cover. So far, he has not dared to touch the fan. Converted his toddler bed since the beginning of the year. Just need to move it over. It sounds like weaning him off our room :p A bit reluctant but got to start somewhere

Tabbiesus - New born poo needs lots of wipes! Anyway, I rem u always order a lot! Think Mine's going to last at least till end of the year. Still have small packets of wipes to use when we go out. Wipe hands, face, nose, etc...

angel wipes,
wow seems like alot of u use angel wipes. make me also wanna try. btw where is it from? and is there a minimum order? tot of trying out. is it small pack or big pack kind?

sysac

cephas so guai. I give up on my boy already. I warned him not to touch thousand times still the same. He'll turn ard and 'forget' abt it. He's a typical boy lor, cannot touch means can touch, also means fun. Difficult to teach. sigh.

That's why I rather lock up the toilet & kitchen else he'll be drinking toilet water or playing with the water in the toilet bowl. Or worse, find him inside the washing machine! He's fascinated by the washing machine. Each time he manages to sneak into the kitchen, he'll dash to the washing machine and explore it.

aileen

there's big and small packets. Big ones 80pcs are $2 per packet. Now there's a promo of buy 3 pkts, get 2 small ones (30pcs) free. There's a min order of $40.

Ask who has joined the referral prog here. Then she can earn $5 for referring u.

Angel Wipes
I will be ordering too. Let me know if anyone wants to tompang. I usually buy with my sils.

Sysac
Ha ha then right from beginning Aden is out of my room then I must be very very black heart ha ha

mashy brainz,
thanks for the info. think i'll tompang CL.

hi CL,
can tompang you and pick up from raffles place or cityhall? just want to try out first. can you help me buy 3 big packets? and like mashy brainz mention, will get 2 small packets free right?

Mashy - Funny how u describe Caeden. Cephas is also curious but then he's scared of my tyrannical stare so won't touch when he's within my radar. Maybe he's doing it behind my back. As for the toilet bowl, my lids are down so he has not tried anything funny with it so far.

CL - No lah...black heart meh? HB & I looked after Cephas from the start. Even though my mum helped me with my confinement, she didn't have to look after him at night. So he's always been in our room on his own bed next to ours.

Noted Aileen.

Will update you when I order. Anyone else wants to tompang. Will probably order over the weekend with Steven after checking with my sil.

mashy- i brought enough diapers during my 9D stay in Tokyo but my frd didnt. in the end, we had a hard time combing for it. those dept stores had limited range and are very ex. i think someone mentioned that the cheaper ones are found in pharmacy but seriously we went from one pharmacy to another and they dun sell it. so play safe, its better for you to bring enough. we wasted quite some time finding for the diapers and was disappointed tat its so ex.

krissie
RE: breast feeding pillow

I don't need to put a pillow below my best friend.. but i do find that if i cross my legs under or put a small plastic step stool at my feet, the height is better. i like it becos its firm compared to the lollipop brand pillow.

Re: Breastfeeding pillow

Krissie;
I'm using mybrestfriend nursing pillow, and no, don't have to use another pillow to prop it.

Mamapanda;
I'll PM you my dad's contact number.

RE: Kicking out of the room
How to start ah? Jamie is very attached to me leh..she will start to touch around to feel my arm to make sure I am around. If I am not, she will open her eyes and search. If I am not within her sight, she will cry loudly. Hb cannot calm her down, will need to bring her to kitchen to find me cos I am usually behind hanging clothes.

Before she is 1yr, she is sleeping in between us. When she turn 1, I put her to another bed. Should I put her to another room now? Or wait till she is 2?

May
I pass a toddler bed to my neighbour son. I brought him to my place, ask if he wants it. He says yes. So I told him he have to sleep on his own because he is big boy. We did the moving together, went to shopping centre to let him choose his own mattress cover. Have fun decorating the room with his favourite stuff and my neighbour managed to get him out of the room. He was 2 then.

queen
i dun let JH sit on potty to pee cos boys shd pee standing up right? anyway, we have trained JH to pee standing up. so we will hold him at the edge of the toilet bowl to pee. he will stnad at the edge lor.

this morning, when i put him there, i asked him whetehr he wants to pee. he said yes and he really peed.

just now before bedtime, he told me he wants to poo and when i brought him to toilet he really pooed too. saved on the pampers.

toilet training cannot be rushed. they must be ready. i used to instruct my maid to do more things but i realised that JH msut be ready or else no effect. for a period of time, he always bluff us but now he's quite good at telling us what he wants.

re Times book fair
mummies i went down today and grab a few books and some Crayola stuff. not sure whether it is really cheaper but some stuff i dun really see outside.

bought some books also but think i have so many books at home that it is quite hard to be impressed by any book that i see....haha

CL,
Me me for the Angel wipes! Pls help me order 1 pack of 3x80s as well! Do they have the small packs? I'll like 1 pack of 6 small ones if possible. Thanks!

CL,
I also tompang 1 pack of 3*80s. I actually ordered from Phoebe but she ran out so am waiting for my stock....just need a small bit to tide me thru...

Wow! So many postings!

Rena
Hope Elijah gets well soon. You also must take care k?

CL
Can tompang to try the angel wipes? 1 pack of 3 x 80s. Also, if JG timing still remains the same on sunday, then I won't go for it liaoz. Timing quite off for me. Thanks anyway.

Sleeping in own room
Daren has been sleeping in his own cot and room since he was 5.5 months old using the much dicussed sleepsense method. But think I will continue to let him sleep in the cot till as old as he can before converting. Dun wish he walk all around the room at night and disturb my helper too!

mashy
your description of caeden's possible acts of mischief is very funny! But washing machine very dangerous wor...maybe am paranoid after reading a news in NewPaper where a young boy (about our sons age) fell into the opened lid of top-loading washing machine while in operation and drowned in M'sia...scary man...

Sunny,
I have not paid for JG yet.

Sy,
Haha...so funny. Health officer.

May,
Maybe it's a phase. JW used to do that. But nowadays, he is the opposite. He will give up all his toys to other pple. If I pass it back to him, he will offer it out again.

CL,
Haha...JW also like dat. He will refuse to do it at the potty. Prefers to do it directly on the diaper....urgh

Angelwipes via CL, I will reconfirm the promo. Whatever it is free I will convert to $$ to be shared then
1) Aileen 3 x 80s
2) Queen 3 x 80s and 6 x 30s
3) AK 3 x 80s
4) Mamachan 3 x 80s

Anyone else wants to tompang please pm me by Sat, I will order on sunday

SH
I feel JW very good nature leh. Very mild I never see him throw tantrum. Imagine my aden throw tantrum and his weight I want to faintz. arms can break kind.

Hi CL
added my order.

Angelwipes via CL, I will reconfirm the promo. Whatever it is free I will convert to $$ to be shared then
1) Aileen 3 x 80s
3) AK 3 x 80s
4) Mamachan 3 x 80s
5) yuen 3 X 80s

Thank you all so much for your compliments
its such a joy to have babies!!! isn't it? it's been very tiring that's why MIAed for so long. otherwise, all is fine.

Cass,

How come i cant find the pics on your princess??

Sad News

My father's closest cousin..he has a son 12 years old. their only child. Last year, after a holiday trip, he had severe pain in the abdominal area and was admitted to the hospital. after checking, it turned out to be last stage liver cancer.. the doctor says only 6 mths left.

it was so sudden.... he was a very obedient boy..2days ago, he passed on.

i hope that his parents will be able to move on with their life gradually and i really feel the pain for them.

how and why does a 12 yr old suffer from liver cancer?

life is really unpredictable...

esther

this is so sad! Gosh, it's so heart wrenching. Hope his parents can find peace and move on.

SSF
I read that the pharmacies do sell, but they don't display it due to lack of space. I did a search and I saw that Toys R Us sells the diapers and they're really cheap. Apparently, the price in Japan is not controlled and it can vary very widely according to the diff places.

SSF,Mashy
Hmm I can easily pick up a diaper at the pharmacy leh. Otherwise supermarket also have it woh. Price in Japan usually does not vary that much woh. Quite standard leh. Must be further away from central tokyo to get cheaper things.

Esther
This is so sad but should think on the positive side. The poor boy only 12 years old will be so painful for him to drag on. Hope the parents will be able to move on.

Angelwipes via CL
1) Aileen 3 x 80s and 6 x 30s
3) AK 3 x 80s
4) Mamachan 3 x 80s
5) yuen 3 X 80s
6) Cheng 3 x 80s

Order close here. Will update when the stock arrives. AK, you in urgent need ? I have 3 packs to spare you first. You want? Can sms me to arrange.

esther

so sad, the same thing happend to my bestfren's cousin... she passed on some time ago but was very young too... very sad...

philips fair
popped down today and got some goodies... dvd_R , bb monitor, air purifier... all for bb...

RE: passport
i went this am.. and had to wait about 1 hour to collect... now i know how it feels like to see a doc for 2 min but wait 1 hour.. so anti climax... the new biometric passport is so UGLY.. my son's pic looks like he got dots all over and its black and white only... YUCKs...some more i thot i chose a nice pic..

RE: movie watching
today we had a failed attempt at watching ratatoille with tab and thad... we had to leave half way cos tabby started to vomit cos she snatched our popcorn and choked on it... luckily i chose the last row and right nxt to exit.. so ran out... what a disaster!! my hub swore no more movies til they are much older... faintzz...

Tabbs,

Ya, my mum says he was such a brave boy, never once shed a tear as he didnt want his parents to worry. even the last days when he was in the hospital in severe pain.

according to the doctors, his is a very rare case..only like 2-3 in singapore. he was suffering from a "adult liver cancer"

when i hear how brave he was, i just cant help crying....

Movie Watching

wow! u r so daring!! 2 of them at the movie!!! hmm...i think i will try it sometime...but only Renee!! no courage to bring both of them...later got to sprint out!!

esther
so sad to hear that about the boy..poor thing...kids are very sensitive. somehow they will not wan their parents to be sad over their condition.
yesterday's papers also got this case abt a boy who wanted to die at home when his cancer got no cure. only 7 but so mature.

tabbs
u really daring leh. i suggested to hb to bring JH to movie and he gave a big NO. think i wlil go during my one month break..hee

shall we have a play group session? i m not working from 20th onwards. any outings/playgroups? wd like to bring JH to join. hee can we have one in week of 24th? hb travelling so i have car..

Play group - week of 24th
1. SY

JH's temper really bad now. he will cry over the slightest thing. if i dun give in, he cries and sometimes when he can't do something well he cries...he cries so many times in one day until i lost count. but he knows i won't give in. these 2 days when he cries, i just put him in his room and sit away ignoring him. he knows i mean it and will stop. hopefully this phase will pass soon.