(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

flo,
thanks for ur concern. he's much better already. infact he wasn't quite bothered by it. not cranky or anything of such sort. he couldn't clear his mucus in his nose, that's y it developed into an infection and started to ooze out from his eyes. but much better now =)

Tabbi,

Would be you bringing your boy to France? If you don't mind, I have some winter clothes which Charmaine worn to Australia. There are some small size ones which might fit him well. I can pack and pass them to you at the next JG class.

Aileen,
Hope that Edgar's feeling better.

CL,
Can you pls PM me the contact of the JG person? Wanted to check with her regarding makeup classes. Thks!

Re: Cityhall Lunch and Bookshop tour
Ha ha ha.. CL, why not? We can try the Peranankan place next the fishhead curry. : )

Flo
I will compile and see what suits the majority. Cannot stick to my timing it is ok because I probably be doing 1 more term then putting aden to childcare. So next time weekend activity will just be play play play for the kids

SL,

I din have her direct number. Can just call up and look for Maureen or can ask them for make up class. By the way, whose kid got shouted at ? I am ok for the peranankan place. When ?

CL,
Okay - will do that. Don't think it's one of our mummmies' kids. She's pretty big. It's from my half of the class. Sxxxx's attitude when she scolded her was quite bad. My hubby's real shock when he heard what she said.

Re: Peranankan Place
I am okay for most days except Thursday. Have appt already.

re; soft boiled eggs
I started given clariss soft boiled eggs when she was about 9mths old, if I remember correctly. just the egg yolk until after 12mths, I started giving her the egg white as well. since then, she has been having 1 egg per day.

krissie,
if I am not wrong, UOB has discount for under water world.

May
Thanks, will check out the website

SL
Actually Mel doesn't really like Sxxxxx also. She doesn't like the female chinese teacher either, she only likes the male chinese teacher...humm wonder itz becos he's male...haha

FLo, SL

I'm going to france on 16-20 sept.

I tried mothercare but only managed to get one piece. I think its not the right season...

SL
thanks for the offer, i see whether i can meet up with u cos i'm leaving on the 16th and that's the day for JG class

re: JG

I must be crazy.. i actually thot the english teacher was quite good... cos she's quite ok with tabby, she will bother to talk to her but her assistent was always bin chao chao, but i am scared of the Chinese teacher.. she looks quite fierce... n i read from another thread there is a certain chinese teacher with the same name at forum that scolded english speakin mommies.. but thinking about it, u may be correct.. as i was leaving i was asking the eng. teacher what the next term's theme was and she DIDN"t even know... hmmm...

tabby totally ignores the chinese teacher and speaks english only

re: angel wipes

I emailed steven and found out that he is still the main distributor and he distributes to phoebe...

so in the end if this is the case i figured i will still order from steven.

dunno why he ended up emailing me... since we are all regulars... i am also running low and i think steven has stock coming in soon...

sl
I'm ok with it as long as you're ok with it

may
63cm abit short for Ariene leh.. I'm not sure if can fit or not cuz she got long legs.

mashy, sy
Where can buy cashmere sweaters for babies? Those in ColdWear all so big. Haven't tried JL and Robinsons yet though.

I saw this baby coat in Mothercare online. Oh so nice.. but surely very expensive.
951843.jpg

Anyone been to JL winter shop recently? I'm so tempted to get the wool coats from VS. So nice! But even with the $30 off $150, still very ex. Sums up to almost $250 per coat. But, the cashmere turtleneck jacket is $79USD, can consider getting cuz I've only got 1 ultrafine cashmere sweater. Don't mind getting another 2 more or a different colour.

1st day at work for me... nothing much, but basic orientation.

Re. Winter clothes
No way to get cheap winter clothes now with the weather turning cold in US and Europe. You can only get them cheap when Spring approaches which is next year. So no choice if you have to bring your babies to cold countries now.

Tabbie,
I didn't nurse Isaac outdoors in Paris. It was damn cold like 5 deg or below... I didn't dare try. Because it was so cold, me and HB were seldom outdoors for more than 3 hours, so I always nurse in the hotel. There was only once which I nurse in public, and even then it was inside a cafe. And Isaac was in kind of a hibernate mode, he slept very well whenever we were outdoors. There were a couple of times when he slept past his feeding time, and so I would feed whenever we got back to the hotel.

Mamapanda,
Gap.com is having a 20% online sale now. Valid till 3rd Sep. You might wanna see if yo ucan get any winter wear from there. Must place order before noon tomorrow.

sl / tabbiesus / Flo,
Got our Gap stuff liao. But do you mind waiting a couple more days? I'm trying to verify the VPOST shipping cost cos it's ridiculosly expensive. The bag is only half full and weighs 2.6kg but they charge a volumetric weight of 9.4 kg which comes up to more than $80 in shipping charge!

re teacher winnie from JG.
i dun think she's good. in fact, she can't engaged kids.

aileen
better take care. must be really uncomfortable. i can still remember those 3rd trimester times...

hope edgar gets better soon!

tabby
i think steven's offer more worth it. will be ordering from him also.

tabbiesus,
Actually I don't like the english teacher. Find her pretty impatient.

Re: work
Been working later and later...very sianz

mamachan
yes, pls do. Thanks. I'm also getting some knit tights and leggings for Ariene and a few knit long sleeve bodysuits for her layering.

Mamapanda,
I saw something similar in FOX BABY/KIDS or GAP. You can go check it out. It should be cheaper bah. You can try Vivocity, since there are mothercare, Fox baby, Gap and Winter Clothing shop there. All shops in one..think will surely get something there. But for my opinion, it is not worth getting something that is too ex since they are still growing, unless u travel to cold countries very often.

Tabb,
Oh..France trip confirm already. Remember to take more pics okie? I rem u posted ur hubby and Thad is going. Little Tabby going too?

Queen
I kena once from Vpost when I bot something from Banana Republic previously. When I asked Vpost, they said they will ship/charge according to the package so we need to instruct to the merchandiser to pack it into a smaller parcel
kao_angry.gif

Just let us know the cost in any case...thanks

Mamapanda
Are you going to buy any winter clothes from Gap? Humm, am thinking should I wait until the winter collection is out since I won't be going so soon.

maids:
does anyone have any experience employing a maid who's currently working in singapore but contract expiring? i tried asking my current maid's agency and found out that they charge $200 for the transfer fee and 4mths loan. i find it so ridiculous to ask the maid to pay 4mths loan when she didn't even have to go thru training with the maid agency. so if anyone have any contacts of maid agency or any experience with such matters, please let me know. thanks heaps!

sy,
edgar's better. but still coughing in the night. cough until vomit. but also good lah. at least the phelgm can come out. but now, i'm down too! =(

I have just feedback to the JG via email yday and also via tel today. They will be getting the HOD to contact me. So please do give me your preferred timing ?

queen,

No probs. Let me know the cost. I remember buying a pair of shoes from Nordstrom and the shipping is so ex! It's because teh box is big. Sigh....

Re: Winter clothing
I remembered that I had a lot of difficulties in getting winter clothing for our trip in Australia. Thank God that our first destination was Gold Coast where it's not really very cold so the LS rompers and pants are enough and I bought the rest of the winter clothings there for the drive up to Sydney where it's much colder.

Tabbs,
I am sending Charmaine to my mil's place on Wed which is in Clementi. Want to meet me at HV? I will pack all the stuff - sorry if some of them seem old cos I put them in the store for more than a yr by now.

Mamapanda,
No probs. I will pass them to CL. Sorry if there are stains cos they have been put away for more than a yr. In fact, I even have a pair of boots somewhere. Can you measure Ariene's feet and let me know? I will measure the boots to see if she can fit.

Let me see if I can find them. Hee hee hee like I was telling CL the other day. It's challenging to find things in my storeroom. Basically I put everything in clean plastic bags then put them on the shelf without labelling so now have to open every bag.

hi mummies...haven't been online lately as I was too busy attending to the cranky Caleb. These days he sticks to me like a glue. cannot even move a step away from him. keep wanting me to play with him or sit near him. sometimes, he really get me on my nerves. now when i go pump milk, he will also go in the room with me and watch his fav video while i pump. And recently, he surprises me by saying "Pump milk Pump milk". Lift up his tshirt and point his nipples. hahaa....

The CL is gg back this thurs and i guess i will be even more busy. i am looking for a sarong to place at my home as Caleb has been waking up easily during his noon nap. maybe its becos of the bb's crying. anyone selling, please let me know ya.

re: winter wear
i have yet to pack for my perth trip. i also dun intend to buy any winter clothes. will be getting some from my cousin. btw, any suggestion what to dress for baby during the trip. I will be slinging him in a sarong. the weather is like bet 10 to 20 deg. TIA.

SSF

you are very brave ah... i am getting a bit tired of taking care of tabby n thad. Past few days i've been alone and its crazy... i don't let my helper touch thad so i do most of everything.. tabby is really demanding and getting to be such a terror... i have spent the past few days trying to discipline until my heart so pain... sometimes.. i'm afraid i'm overdoing things cos the min. she cries i just want to hug her its soooo hard.... sometimes i'm afraid i'm less impatient with her cos i'm just so stressed.

The last few days was crazy cos my crazy cousin who never takes care of her kid decided to bring her 1 year old to singapore from HK ALONE.. in HK she just dumps the kid with the maid and does nothing so when she came she thot it would be so fun to play and go shopping.. but her girl started to fret and fuss cos not used to the new environment and not used to strangers and she couldn't handle her... so my mom and my mom's maid have to be full time watching her whilst i still have to "entertain" her... until i nearly pengzz ... in the end, i decided to just take care of my kids myself... so funny, i will be carrying tabby in one hand, bottle feeding thad in the other hand... or pumping away with thad at my feet in the rocker one foot rocking him... wish i had 8 arms man... BUT i can tell u i feel so fulfilled doing this cos I rather be a hands on mom than be like my cousin... we just have totally different parenting styles...

I've a windbreaker sort of jacket somewhere, as well as woollen pants. ds#1 wore this in 5-10 degrees in US ... not sure anyone's interested. he was 14 mths then but a big baby. will go dig picture if anyone needs.

I've heard of nursing winter clothings. Some mummies in US offered to lend me but I didn't take. I still wore my nursing clothes and on top of that the usual winter clothings. I figure that I wouldn't nurse along the streets and in the buildings, there're bound to be heater and hence the usual nursing clothes would serve me well.

.ky.

flo
I bought some knitted tights and thick long sleeved bodysuits from GAP with queen already cuz her offer code expires today 12noon. They had some offer for the thights and bodysuits so I bought it. Was comparing prices with Jshopper and found that after 20% off, its about the same. You can check out Jshopper as well. I'm also gonna get more stuff from Jshopper since its still free shipping. If u want to get from jshopper, email me the orders. Jshoppers's winter/fall fashion is out already.

SSF
hmmmm, I would recommend against putting Caleb now in a sarong at his age unless it's for new baby. Daren had an accident with the sarong sometime in March/April and hit the back of his head (long story) and was hospitalized for observations...we weaned him off the sarong since then. I still have my set, can loan you if you still keen coz we no longer using it for now, but might use it again when have #2 (long way to go, aiming for Jan 2009 baby). Daren is now trained to sleep in his cot or sometimes on my day bed in the living room.

tabbiesus
You very sud-sud and very zhai! Yes, I think end of the day, we would prefer to be hands-on parents than totally not involved in anyway with our child. I have to keep reminding myself and hb at times too that we should still do the basic things with Daren eversince our helper was with us like bathing him, changing him, and putting him to bed other than the playing and cuddling. Coz my helper now on auto-mode, everything will do nicely and efficiently that sometimes it leaves no room for us to do any of that!

JG Playgroup
Chicken Little, need me to PM you Daren's details? Also, can advice me on the cost per term again? I might not have chance to try out Kindyroo as my boss might ask me to convert back to FT in Nov/Dec as we have new projects coming in. So now looking at options of a routine weekend playgroup.

tabbiesus - wah u even more capable! salute you lei...the most i did was to feed caleb while my the other arms lift Jadon cos CL was cooking and Jadon was crying. at that moment i also feel like superwoman. haha.. sometimes, when i am stress and Caleb is cranky..i also get very angry and will scold him. then at times, i also feel bad. haiz..but i guess the reason is that he didnt get to nap well so now i am really looking into buying a sarong and place it at my hm so he can nap longer in the day. wow..ur cousin never look after her kid one. so pampered. hee..must be a HK tai tai..everyday go yum cha, shopping, MJ and high tea is it?

mamachan - ohhh noo the sarong is not for Caleb. although he is not heavy but i dun think i can carry him..my shoulder will break. ha..its for Jadon actually. oh it must be a bad knock that needs observation. thanks for your offer, my cousin has it, so i am getting from her instead.

Tabbi
You remind me of my first month. Ha ha boss in india I still have to support office from home. So hands on pc preparing report, mouth singing to charmaine and the legs rocking Aden. Ha ha realli feel like octopus. My mum is like non existent, ha ha sitting there laughing away.

Mamachan,
You can pm me his full name and date of birth but no guarantee because the last time your name is not registered so dunno of will be put into the same group. SY has her name there maybe still on the list. Mashy and yourself I not sure but will put up. The cost should be about $500 plus for 10 lesson including bookroom fee. Dun think you will be enjoying the 10% discount like us which we first sign up together.

Mamapanda
I might be able to get some clothings for you which Charmaine worn when she was younger. Just pass to you then see which one is applicable you just take.

sl
I think Ariene's feet is 13.5 now. Proly by December her feet will be 14? It'll be great if she can wear the boots.

Re: Hols Wear

I'm also preparing for the hols in Japan in November. Really have to guess what clothes to get for them. Hope I don't over-prepare or under-prepare. Anyone knows what kind of clothes to prepare for 10-17 deg? That's the average temp range in Nov. I remember going to HK once and it was this temperature range, but the temp varies so much that in the day, i can wear just a cardigan, but at night, my sweater + jacket wasn't even enough.

It'll be the end of autumn, wondering too whether this year will be a warm or cold winter. Last time I went to Korea in autumn and it was snowing even though it wasn't supposed to do so!

Now just buying some long sleeves for C, coz i think that should be the basic. He sweats a lot in Singapore, so we hardly buy any long sleeves for him. Hopefully can borrow a jacket somewhere.

I really salute all the mommies who have 2 kids or more. Dunno how u manage them. I'm terrified of having 2 kids, but guess still need to try for 1 more. 1 kid is too lonely.

Mashy

If you do not mind I got lots of long sleeve passd down for Aden which he dun need it in Singapore now. I can pass them to you to use first
Because buying too much you dunno if they will need it later and soon will outgrow liao

Ha ha you will manage when times come for 2. Now I am managing the 2 kids, can see Aden going to be big bully. Charmaine now must be regretting asking us to buy her the kitchen set as Aden is always using the pot to hit her head. But 1 thing i like to praise my gal who never lay a finger on Aden but will just tell tale to us

CL

That'll be great! Thanks! I don't mind coz he'll wear for such a short time anyway. I ask my hb to arrange with you on when to collect it from you?

Haha, Aden used the pot to hit Charmaine? SO poor thing. It's a boy's thing. Most boys are bullies coz they're more territorial.

That's why I'm so scared to have a 2nd boy. I must start praying for a gal. :p

CL,

I m also facing the same problem..Damien is also a big bully..last week duncan was just biten by him....duncan is also like charmaine, never lay a finger on him

I think the toddler doesn't know that hitting is wrong. K would laugh when he hit people and when he falls, he'll not cry. And he does love his brother coz every night, he must kiss him. They are probably getting excited with these many new experiences they have. give them time.

.ky.

re: holiday
that time i brought my gal to HK in Apr, i checked the forecast before i went and it should be 21 or 22 degree celcius. but, when we reached there, the temperature dropped a lot to about 15 - 19 degree. luckily i brought thicker jacket for my gal to stand-by, then i don't need to find time to get extra clothes for her in HK. so, i think, better bring more clothes than less.

here's some photos that i took that time and you could see how kiasu i am and how much i let my gal wear.... :p
http://misslim1101.multiply.com/photos/album/35
http://misslim1101.multiply.com/photos/album/36

Mashy

Dun think gal is any good either. Charmaine is a bully when she was alone. So she is getting what she has done to others last time. You know my nephew, see her walk near will have to back off a bit one.

I will go and pack. Actually still have some with Rena which I need to arrange to take back for Mamapanda if she wants. You all go pick wat is good for you. I feel Caeden should be 1 size smaller than aden so should be ok.

I will go pack and let you know once I am done

Re : Holiday coldwear

im also lucky enuf to be able to get some jackets from future BIL's auntie, else cant imagine having to buy then after a short short while, outgrow liao! seeing sunny's post, now worry if temp will suddenly drop.. my HK colic was saying tat in Nov, it will be cool so oni need a normal jacket... tink i better be kiasu and bring a thicker one then.

for tis mini trip, im gona knit a little scarf for celeste as a memory's keepsake for her first flight out haha
haven knitted for sooooo long, hope i can still remember.

Mashy - can share the info u got for hotel stay in japan? cos sis is going in Nov wf her frens, stil sourcing for reasonably priced accomodation...

SSF - saw ur blog, the pic of Caleb hugging jadon which says : he ain't heavy, he's my bro, very cute!!! awwwww, so sweet...

tabbiesus - wow wow, juggling 2 kids on ur own, *gulps* i wont tink i can do it lor, a sticky gluey celeste is more than enuf to make me bonkers liao!!!

Re : Holiday coldwear

im also lucky enuf to be able to get some jackets from future BIL's auntie, else cant imagine having to buy then after a short short while, outgrow liao! seeing sunny's post, now worry if temp will suddenly drop.. my HK colic was saying tat in Nov, it will be cool so oni need a normal jacket... tink i better be kiasu and bring a thicker one then.

for tis mini trip, im gona knit a little scarf for celeste as a memory's keepsake for her first flight out haha
haven knitted for sooooo long, hope i can still remember.

Mashy - can share the info u got for hotel stay in japan? cos sis is going in Nov wf her frens, stil sourcing for reasonably priced accomodation...

SSF - saw ur blog, the pic of Caleb hugging jadon which says : he ain't heavy, he's my bro, very cute!!! awwwww, so sweet...

tabbiesus - wow wow, juggling 2 kids on ur own, *gulps* i wont tink i can do it lor, a sticky gluey celeste is more than enuf to make me bonkers liao!!!

god's child - hehee..manage to get caleb to carry his bro so that tagline suddenly came across my mind. wah u so you xin...knitting for her memory sake. celeste is so bless!

Tabbiesus/SSF
wow you both very steady!.. I havent tried alone with 2 kids yet! MIL is still with me.. and I wun say still quite ok. but I do believe.. we can work under pressure la..hehehe.. when MIL go home for rest.. I will have to go thru the challeage.
I must learnt from you all...
Kae has been very fussy and cranky during sleep times these days or rather since Kyler arrival. She need pple to rock her to sleep these days, good ness... I got so impatient everynite and I really feel bad.. but I wanted my rest too.

On 1 hand.. i dun wan to rock her to sleep incase it become a habit, on the other hand, I afriad she is just feeling insecure and jealous that didi is here when pple keep carry him. I dun wanna hurt her feelings.. so haizzz so difficult.

I still havent got chance to take photos of Kaelyn and Kyler... will try this weekend