(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sunny,
Finally you have shared the good news! You must be glad the honeymoon 2nd trimester is here!

Mampanda,
How much would shipping be if for the Brita Filter?

tracy
the EDD is 28 feb 08.

queen
though reaching 2nd trimester soon, the honeymoon hasn't come yet leh.
still feeling very breathless and nausea.

Congratulations Sunny!!! Welcome to the world of TWOs

When is ur edd? let me know and i will update the preggy list again.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Looks like we will be having celebrations every month from October onwards!

Mamapanda,
I would still like my Burts Bees if its ok with you. I don't mind waiting..thanks!

SSF,

I think you miss out Zhimin edd 23 Feb 08.

Mamapanda,

I will also wait for the burts Bee if you dun mind. By the way, I might swing by tonight after my shopping at Orchard to collect the dvds because tomorrow meeting some mummies for lunch.

Re: RP lunch
Think it's Thur at Don Pie? That's the one near Planet fitness right?
1) SY
2) Flo
3) CL
4) SL
5) Yuen?
6) Tabbiesus?
7) queen (to confirm again)

Queen location is correct. Let me know the final number and lets set a time at 12.30 ? I go make reservation. We order 3 claypot to share for 7 pax ? Me on diet not eating too much plus might be going again on Sat with fil

Hi Yuki,.

Thanks for your advise...after 2 days monitoring...she looks ok and drink a lot of milk and eat a lot...and right now no fever and no blisted on her feet and her palm but there are few on her buttock and her hand, I can see the water inside the blisted so I and hb confirm that is HFMD ..and like what you said she might be having very mild HFMD...

May
RE: MIL
I think I will be your buddy and share with you the Buangkok Charlet

The reason is..MIL brought Gracie to "881" Show..As I have mentioned to her that HFMD can spread to other child or adult so we must keep her stay at home ....She know what is HFMD as she reading straightimes every day and also English educated..but she still doing that ,,

I'm so angry as I fell she really irresponsible and selfish ..so this morning..I prepare to have a very good discussion with her or Quarrel ...Thanks God she listen to me..

I know how XIN TONG when our child is sick and I dont want this HFMD pass to other child...

Flo, Sunny

RE: RP Lunch
I would like to join but bcos of HFMD..so I better stay away from your mummies ..who know I might got HFMD..to play safe..

God's Child
I also XIn Tong after read your post....but your mean to teach her so......dont sad..

Hi Linda,

Glad that Gracie is better.

Ha ha. I salute your MIL! Bring Gracie to movie when she have HFMD??!! Hmmm.....

Linda and May

Your 2 mil must go for "Grandparents training". behaving like kid man.

Anyone needs bodyshop stuff ?

I have 20% till 30 Sep. Being someone who does not use any facial product. I decided to start using the Vit E range to prevent old age. Ha ha

Megan will be starting her 2hr daily playgroup on Monday.

Her school has msn and converses with me over msn. wah seh..high-tech nowadays.

Flo, sl,
I recommended my colic to bring her son to Dr. Khor and she's impressed. Says Dr. Khor is very thorough, even calling her up in the evening to check on the condition.

sunny, congrats! u must be the pantang kind ya. coz wait until 2nd tri then share the news. keke... anyways i was like that too when i had edgar but #2 one bo chap liao! keke...

i scrapped a counting book for edgar. just tot i share with mummies who are into scrapping as well. thou i would say, i'm not an avid scrapper. keke... more photos can be seen on edgar's blog http://www.babyedgar.blogspot.com

934305.jpg

934306.jpg

934307.jpg

934308.jpg

CONGRATS SUNNY!!
Your EDD is the same date as my hb's birthday !

For your information:-

RE: NOKIA HP BATTERY BL-5C RECALL
I have got this email:

If you have this battery, please go to the website below and key in your Battery Identification number to see whether yours is one of the affected batteries.

http://www.nokia.com/batteryreplacement/en/

Linda,
Your MIL can be good friend with mine already.

God's Child,
Dun apologised to the child nor apply cream on caned scar. My neighbour did that to her daughter. And now when mummy cane her, she will tell mummy "I go tell daddy, daddy loves me, he will apply cream for me." That day when I smack Jamie's thigh cos she wanted to kick that neighbour, she faster ran in and take the cream out to apply for Jamie. I tell her, "No, Melody. Auntie smack Jamie is bcos she is naughty." And I turn to Jamie and explained why I smack her and asked Jamie to apologise.

CL,
Haha, its Y'Kidz Montessori Enrichment Centre at Sin Ming Road. But its a really really small school, max can fit only 20 toddlers. My nephew used to go there for playgroup too. They had cases of HFMD before and my nephew was affected, but this is my best choice cos nearby and tried & teste by nephew, program wise is quite ok. And my nephew comes home with very nice artwork done too.

The teachers are quite strict too, cos my nephew once kenah 'detention' in the principal's office cos he purposely tore his book and openly disobeyed the teachers. :p

RE: RP lunch on Thursday
Hi mummies.. the Don pie you all going are at/near China Sq rite? further down got a Sushi Tei one?

Is there any of my stuff for collection on that day? If there is.. I can ask my HB to go look for you guys cos his office is next building only!
SY >> if u have the Pelagi books, can bring along too? then I ask HB to collect together. Sorry I havent IB u the $ will do it today hor. paisey.

Sorry mommies, can't make it liao.. going to bring tabby to zoo...

Aileen
So nice your counting book.. u mean edgar is so gentle he won't destroy it? My girl would have ripped it apart in 10s flat... u know its so pretty, i'd be bu se de to let tabby play if i made that.

Congrats to Sunny!!

SSF,
you left out zhimin, she's also preggy now..

1) SY
2) Flo
3) CL
4) SL
5) Yuen?
6) queen (to confirm again

queen
if U join in the spree, it'll be roughly $10 inclusive of base charge and weight charges. You want to join?

flo,
If both you and queen get the filter, the shipping will drop to $9 each. Pls confirm asap if u want it cuz I wish to close the spree ASAP as I need the desitin.

flo, queen,
If u're interested in the filter, SMS me ok. I may not have time to logon later.

chilles, aileen,
added u to the filter list already. Will keep u informed on how much to pay for shipping later.

RE: Taipei

Thanks for your recommendations. Thinking of going in Oct when it's cooler.

Any recommendations on which places are must-go? Thinking of heading there for abt 6 days.

BTW, Natas fair coming soon in Sept. So for those who're thinking of booking tours, watch out for it. I prefer to go F&E, so find that NATAS not really relevant to me.

Congrats Sunny!

Aileen,
You're so good at this.
I've been wanting to do a lot of crafts, but all NATO. That day thot of knitting a fabric bag. But was put off by the high prices of the equipment. sigh. Think i should stick to recycling stuff as materials for artwork.

cookie
Gerald has also started his terrible two. he'll insist on what he wants and when he doesn't give in, he'll scream. Aiyo.. so headache. but no choice, i think it's a stage which most (if not all) todds hv to go thru. Coz they hv a mind of their own now and want autonomy. It's just v taxing on the caregiver.

CL
heehee.. my list of things to buy is shorter than yours. I'm using Ger's bottles and teats (the teats are still qt clean). not buying steraliser too. haha.. only topped up bottle detergent, some breasts pads. haha..

Linda
I think these are the cons of CC. no choice lah.. but, i hv friends who's kids have HFMD and are mild cases, so the kids behave as per norm. Hope that Gracie's one is a mild case.

SY
Ger is taking sch bus home from sch now in the afternoon. We'll send him to sch in the AM. How far will the bus ride be. For us, the sch is pretty near my mum's place, so not so bad. Plus, only 1 or 2 other kids in the sch bus besides Gerald. And they usually drop Ger 1st. So, he's on the sch bus for abt 5mins.

mamapanda
I'm keen to buy the Brita filter, but let me ask hb tonite, can? btw, how much will it be after shipping and conversion? erh.. why you recommend buying the disposable one? isnt it cheaper in the long run to change the filter?

sunny
congrats! wow, so many mummies having #2...

SH
i will not be joining tour in Korea. intend to do free n easy.

CL
my new office is at hill street. will start only in Oct.

aileen
your counting book is impressive! really nice...did u get all the materials yourself? how did u manage to find time to do this?

krisse
so Ger is taking sch bus? how is he adjusting to it?

cookie
ok, i will bring hte pelangi books along.

Aileen

I want to learn your scrapbook. Very nice leh. Can show on sunday class ? What material you use ? Any other master piece to show case. ha ha. Show you my humble work which I did for my niece first birthday last week

934832.jpg

Mashy
I dig out my stuff and tell you where i go. Ha ha will be doing a scrapbook for my fil so must find those info anyway. Owe him his tour picture for 1 year liao

SY
Good good then we more chance to meet. SL will be near you too.

Sunny,

Linda,
Hope that Gracie's feeling better. Is it confirmed that it's HFMD? Have you brought her to a PD yet?

Tracy,
did you go to dr khor as well? I was and still am very impressed with her as well. That's why I switched pd. : )

SY,
There isn't a lot of offices at hill street.... hmmm..... and it's super near my office.....

Aileen,

I am impressed with the scrapping.... looks so professional and good!

May,
Have to say your mil is really one-of-a-kind. So sorry but your posts really make my r/s with my mil better. : )Whenever you post, I really thank god that my mil not like that.... helps me to bear her nonsense better...

SY,
my ex company has the HQ at hill st...hmm..
like what sl says. very few companies there. either you are working for the union, the government or my ex-company.

SH,
you mentioned in work in Harbourfront, right? will be joining them next mon. next time ask you out for lunch. plenty to eat there not like this ulu place in jurong....heehee

thanks mummies for giving me face. it's actually quite easy to do lah. i did it during my lunch time in the office. got another colleague doing together, so more motivated. unfortunately the recipient of the book is less enthusiastic. he's more interested in tapping the box! must have picked that up from julia gabriel class. and he kept asking me to "open" the book, ie, remove the chain so that he can "zoom" the trucks around. luckily the book numbers still intact under his rough handling! and ended up, he put his toy cars into the box instead! faintz!

CL, sure, i'll bring it on sunday to let u see. then u can see that my workmanship is really horrible! keke...

SY
so far so good. you can ask the CC how many children are in the sch bus, esp how many young ones.

mamapanda
i want 1 of the brita filter, pls. thanks

sl,
paragon is not convenient for me and somehow, Meg muz see Dr. Keoy then she gets well. Though I know some don't like Dr. Keoy. *winks*

sl,
My ex-company starts with S, listed in singapore. it has several arms. I was in the utilities arm based in Jurong Island. get it? should have lah, not many companies there.

1) SY
2) Flo
3) CL
4) SL
5) queen (to confirm again

Sorry, not joining you all for lunch...we are having a farewell lunch so tomorrow is the only day which all of the staff can go....

Aileen

I cannot tahan my sil who did a sb for her son whose birthday is in Oct then never do for her girl. Ha ha say cannot find pics. When I say I will do one , she can send me the pics by month so quickly. I did this within 3 nights. A bit here and there.

sl, CL, mongs,
my new place is same building as SL's one *wink*.
I dun think it is mong's ex company. it is stat board...hee, all the mummies so smart.

aileen
how long did u spend doing it? hmm, really nice.

CL,
wow u sil so "pian xing" leh... but luckily ur niece got a nice auntie who would do it for her.

SY,
i took me about 1 week to do. but i do very slowly lah. coz chit chatting with colleague whilst doing it. took my own sweet time. keke...

mashy
my new job will be at hill street...

aileen
very impressed. maybe i will take my short break to do something for hb and JH...

hee.. so many guessing game

Aileen
very nice..! remind me that I have 2 SB to be done:p looks like may have to do it during lunch break too keke..
Edgar is really cute in the swimming custome

krissie
The non-disposable ones can only last 4 months or 100gallons of water. The disposable one can last 1 year or 300 gallons of water. Cost wise, its about the same or even cheaper for the disposable model, esp if your water usage is high. Also, its very trouble some to have to keep buying the filters every 3 months to replace, especially when you have to order from the US. Therefore, I recommend the disposable one. Use and throw. Very easy to install also. We installed it within 5min.

Disposable Brita filter US$29.59, shipping ~$10SGD (300gallons or 1 year use) (MAX = 7 filters)
1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x1
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x1
5. chilles x1
6. Queen ?
7. ChickenLittle ?

Anyone else wanna get?

Sunny;
Congrats! And congrats to all other pregnant mummies. I think 2nd pregnancy more relax - 'old bird' already.

Aileen;
The counting book looks very pro! I agree with Tabbi, if i'd made the book, i wouldn't let my kid play with it cos it's too pretty