(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy,
just came back fm Taiwan. Went with HB, without Caleb.
Weather wise, quite hot now.
I agree with CL that the MRT is quite convenient. I stayed near Ximenting area, about 5 mins walk away from the MRT station. The hotel that we stayed at was TS Hotel.

Thanks for all your well wishes! I really appreciate a lot. And thanks to those mummies who express their concern to me over msn too!

I am in my week 13 now, but morning sickness still linger. And I sometimes still feel very nausea and vomitting on and off.

This morning sickness seems like longer when I expecting Clarisse.

RE: MIL
I really scream at my MIL last Sunday already. She is getting off my nerves!!
She put Jamie on a Ikea chair and encourage her to jump from the chair to the sofa. Jamie look at her as she is abit timid on these kind of thing. Then MIL carry her and jump over. Then Jamie asked to be carry again. I saw and I say NO, Jamie.. cannot jump ah. MIL answered back, Aiyo, how u expect her to sit still? U think she is like retarded child meh. Like that then cute mah. I really cannot take it and shouted back, NO mother, it is for her safety. I am ok with her running here and there. But NOT jumping from a chair to a sofa. MIL ignore and carry on. I am so angry that I shouted for hubby. Dear.. u see what Jamie is doing! Then hb shouted, Jamie come down. Thats when my MIL stopped.

MIL suggested quitting her job when I have #2. So that she can move over to help me look after Jamie and #2. I am really very reluctant to have #2 now if she were to move over. How to prevent her from moving over? I will go Buangkok Chalet to stay if she were to move over.

Linda,
Oh no.. hope she will be fine soon.

Cass,
Wow..Rory is so handsome. Gabby looks abit like Rory hor. Pretty with round face too. So chubby.

Zhimin,
Take care, last time I was like that too. Actually gynae advise to eat small amount but many meals to prevent vomitting. Can drink 100plus to replenish the liquid lost too.

Cass,

Your little girl looks so cute... Do enjoy your motherhood the 2nd time.

Sept03,
welcome back.. hee hee so go with hb alone.. hm... so the next good news will be from you...

May,

Sorry to say But i think your MIL is SICK !!!!

rena,
not really.. Not O period yet.

May,
i think u will probably need to be more assertive.These old folks hor, tend to be very stubborn.

CassCl
congrats on your baby gal! She definitely dun look like a nb =) Rory is so handsome too!

May
Your MIL brain's a bit fried in wanting a boy so much that she's encouraging Jamie to be monkeying around like one? How could she suggest such a thing and teach the grandchild to do such a dangerous act?? I can't imagine if Jamie dares to do such things on her own with no adult supervision and what if she missed the sofa in future?? then your MIL surely will blame you if anything happens to Jamie.

HI mamapanda
if I purchase 15fl oz item.. how much do you think the estimated shipping charge will be?
the price for gerber bb wash seems very cheap as compared to spore.. but quite heavy dunno shipping will be expensive or not

Thanks for your Mummies concern....

This morning called my sister in Indonesia as she was in singapore last friday - sunday ..she might got the chances to have HFMD...
She told me that she just has got flu and ulcer on her throat and tongue
she said is still ?? for us..so she will monitor herself again and will separate all food from my parent

May
Your MIL really too much....and she really give you a pressure of stay together with you if you have 2nd child now ..think you need your hb to talk to her to avoid her stay together with your.

Zhimin,..
Take care ....

May - I am on your side. I agree that its so dangerous to teach Jamie to jump from her high chair. wat is ur MIL thinking mann!?!

septbride - wow so nice! honeymooning with ur hb in Taipei. must be fun without those excess "baggage". hee...

cookie
Based on previous sprees, shipping for the 17.5oz Cali BB shampoo is about $5plus + base charges. Since the gerber shampoo is approximately the same weight as the Cali BB shampoo, your shipping costs will be about the same. Base charges are divided equally amongst buyers, depending on the total number of items in the spree. It can range from 50cents to $1+ .

cookie,
HOw much is the Gerber wash selling for in Singapore? I tried looking for the price online but cant find.

Aileen
Order noted.

May, I am appalled by your MIL actions. My MIL is the one who is constantly chasing after Clariss when she goes running around and ask her to walk slowly instead of running around.

CassCl,
indeed your gal is so chubby. my clariss was very skinny when she was born. rory looked at a 2-3years old boy and he is soooooo handsome!

Zhimin,
take care during this period. it will be over soon.

Mashy,
I went to Taiwan in Nov last year. we were quite lucky and the weather was ok but we went with a tour agent who catered to only my family. there were 26 of us so I can't really tell whether taiwan is child friendly or not. like what CL says taiwan and japan are similar in ways but I think Japan is cleaner. you can find clean toilets everywhere. we saw a lady cleaning the public toilets and if all the cleaners in singapore clean that way, our public toilets won't have a perpetual smell. The lady in japan actually wear gloves and use a handbrush and brush the inside of the toilet bowl with her face almost in the bowl. they are really devoted to their job.

Aileen
yes i last bought 16.20-20%=12.80. oh must be the same price. thanks

SLinky
I will give it a miss.. looks like abt same price after add shipping. Thanks

May,
Only 1 word to describe your MIL - SIAO!
Whatever happens, you have to ask you HB to put his foot down on all the nonsense your MIL is giving, including moving in with you if you really don't want her to. Seems like your MIL will never even listen to you, but she will listen to your HB. If there is a need, I guess just have to get your HB to be frank with her and tell her that she will not be a good caregiver to your kids cos of her nonsense.

Mamapanda,
Do you now drink water straight from the tap without boiling after using the filter?

SY,
How about getting your maid to fetch him to and from school?

Re: RP lunch
Think it's Thur at Don Pie? That's the one near Planet fitness right?
1) SY
2) Flo
3) CL
4) SL
5) Yuen?
6) Tabbiesus?
7) queen (to confirm again)

RE: MIL
Actually I am ok with it if Jamie is 5-7yrs old. She knows how to judge what is dangerous and she can judge if she can land on the sofa safely. But if she is any age younger, adults should help her by warning. I really dunno what she is thinking.

My hb knows that if she moves in, it means a terrible earthquake is going to happen. That's why he is against of having #2 as he is sure that his mum will demand to stay with us no matter what.

May,
ur MIL will demand to stay wif u guys no matter wat? She sure is persistent. If u guys tell her she is NOT WELCOME.. can? Will it work? Of cos it will make u guys look bad but bo pian. Extreme people need extreme method to handle them.
Ur mil is certainly a Monster In Law !!!

may,
again, i'm at a loss of words to describe ur mil. i guess all the mummies here have spoken my tots. once again, i salute ur tolerance and patience shown to ur mil.

queen, i have pm-ed u my orders for the gap spree.

Clare
Re: Page Not Found
This is really hilarious

Rene
Re: Zoo
Aiya too bad is not today, was on leave and finding things to do with Mel.

MamaChan
Good luck for your exam on Fri, hope to see you @ lunch on Thur

Yuki
Wa your ex CEO is really terrible, expect ppl to be a workaholic like him!

CL,
I wrote quite a few times as well, I think all managed to get thru. I guess if you have season parking, most of the time they will waive. There was once my hb got into a bus lane during peak hours, kena summon. Used my name to appeal to TP instead cos I got clean driving record, managed to get thru too.

Queen, Mongs
Like Queen Ill also choose somewhere nearby my place so that my mom can fetch Mel to and fro her playgroup cos I find shes too young and may not be able to communicate well so dont feel safe letting her take bus on her own yet.

SY
I reckon will let Mel take school bus when shes nearer to 3 years old?

Re: RP lunch
Do you know where is the main Ah Kun shop? Is on the opp streetsomewhere near Planet fitness in China Sq

CassCL,
You are a blessed mommy, Gabby is so pretty and Rory is handsome! Have a good confinement and rest well.

Tabbs
I guess cos of their clientele Pat's School House tends to be quite yaya

Re: Annaku bb wipes
Ive used that before and no smell leh, in fact I prefer it to tollyjoy and is quite moist. Is there any expiry date? Maybe it has expired?

Cookie
Re:screaming toddler
Mel does that too. Sometimes shell scream even louder when ask her not too. Dont worry, I guess is a passing phase. In fact a few of our tots take turn to scream during JG class on Sun...haha

Mamapanda
Im interest to get the Brita water filter. Keep me posted

Zhimin
Wow, you are in your 13 weeks now, ren abit more, your MS will be gone soon.

Linda
Hope Gracie is not too serious

May
Wow you MIL is quite terribly, in fact Mel loves to do that and we'll scold her every time she does that

may,
again, i'm at a loss of words to describe ur mil. i guess all the mummies here have spoken my tots. once again, i salute ur tolerance and patience shown to ur mil.

queen, i have pm-ed u my orders for the gap spree.

flo
hee ok.. I remember my friend told me her son also at one stage keep screming.. to then extend his son never scream.. her neighbour asked her if her son is not at home.. cos today never heard his scream. The whole corridor can hear :p

Taka baby fair : Gerber giggles shampoo 15oz
Oh.. its selling at $12+? Is the shampoo good? I wanna compare it to Cali BB shampoo. Can I tompang someone to help me buy if going to the fair pls? I want 2 bottles of lavender shampoo 15oz if its $12+.

Hi Linda,

Sorry, just see your message now. Is Gracie having any fever? BAsically their appetite will be down. Just make sure she has lots of fluids. It depends how mild the case is. My niece had a really mild case and stillable to eat as usual. For Ashely and Megan, ashley had it worse and can't even swallow milk..... Even eating ice cream she complain......... Give cool drinks and cold stuff eg. ice cream, yogurt etc to make up for it if she's not eating well. Basically back to baby days where by you probably have to mash potatoes, puree them etc.

Hope she get well soon!

Hi Florence,

No my previous CEO is not workaholic. He owns the company and think that he owns his employees too. We are paid to work...... He has no respect for people.

My current CEO is a workaholic..... thou we have alt sat off but had been call back many times every sat for meetings.... basically he meets outside people on week day and had time for us only on sat or sometimes even sunday. If i am a male, sure kena call back on sunday which a few of my male colleaugues are facing this .....

Can someone teach me how to bookmark the page where i stop? Thanks!

queen
Yes, can drink water straight from tap now. If want to play extra safe, boil it lor. Difference between boiling filtered water and unfiltered water is the filter removes trace elements in the water that boiling does not remove. Boiling removes bacteria in the water that the filter does not. So, filter+boil is the best if u want sterilised clean water.

With the didi around.. oh dear kae is getting more and more attention seeking.
it's becoming more and more taxing, she wants to drink didi milk,when we carry didi-kae also wanna be carried else she will cry and scream, cry or fuss or scream for no particular reason.
Although she has her sweet side, she will help to dispose didi soil diaper, when didi cry she will run really fast to didi and keep pointing and even attempt to carry didi, offer her toys to didi....
but my goodness...it can be really taxing..

May
i m appalled by your MIL. really dunno how she teach Jamie. it wd be a nightmare to have her move in with u... think must really ask your hb to stamp his foot down.

cookie
i guess it is quite a normal phase for kae. it will take time for her to adjust to the presence of didi. hopefully this phase will pass soon.

today quite a few colleagues found out i m leaving and expressed sadness. made me feel really sad to be leaving. i really have a bunch of great colleagues. maybe this is my first time leaving a job so i feel really bad.

queen
i m not keen to let my maid fetch JH to and fro. a bit paraniod like whether she will bring him elsewhere etc...

Thanks mummies.

Queen;
Yes you're right, Rory definitely has my eyes

Tabbi;
My mum's here to help so she's cooking all the confinment food for me. Enjoy Paris and let me know what you think when you return.

CL;
Rory will sayang her sometimes or kiss her. But behaviour wise, he's definitely more clingy than usual.

Cookie;
I can totally relate to you. It can be quite exhausting if you dont have someone around to help. Rory is the same. Wants to sit in his sister's bouncer, wants to be carried more...etc etc. I guess this is the challenge when you have 2 kids with such close age gap. Hang in there...

Re: Brita Filter
We're using the Brita filter too cos water is very hard in this part of UK. It's quite good but because water is so hard here i still get limescale when i boil the water. Guess this is not a problem in SG.

May Wong;
Haha, your Buangkok chalet comment made me laugh. But seriously, if you don't want her to move over, get your HB to have a chat with her about it. Easier for him to talk to her.

casscl
Hardness of water is one reason why we should use a filter. The are, however, other reasons, like harmful effects of chlorine and other trace elements in the water that is not removed by boiling. BTW, CONGRATS on your new addition to the family!

clinginess
I suppose all toddlers at this age will be more clingy regardless of baby sister/brother around. Ariene doesn't have a brother or sister and she's also more clingy than usual. Guess its normal since they're at the peak of their seperation anxiety.

Sept03 Bride,
So good that Caleb enjoys the fireworks. JW was crying away coz of the loud sound

Sy,
Wah..u bringing JH to korea. Also wish I can go on a holiday...Are you joining a tour? How will u solve JH meals then?

CassCl
Thank God my Mil is helping me.. and we are still exhausted! Really need to get the hang of it..You jia You too!

linda
hope gracie is fine.

may
can't believe that you mil taught jamie to do such a 'stunt'. think you need to monitor your mil's move when you and jamie are with her. take care.

went to see gynae 2 days ago. i am now at final week of 1st trimester.

this time round, the MS seems last longer. hope it subsided soon.

Zhimin / Sunny - Congrats! wow wow, so many 2nd time mummies joining the list... i cant wait to get the birthing done but yet dread the sleepless nites hahaha

May - its confirmed very dangerous! i get reali mad when my gal does tat. in fact, the one who encourages dear daughter to do tat is her daddie!!! my HB seems to want her dau to be an acrobat workin for the circus! always playing such stunts wf her eg. putting her high on the cabinet/ sofa and dare her to jump
so last weekend when she jumped fr the sofa 3 times onto the mat below, first time verbal warning she ignore, second time light caning on the thigh stil ignore! 3rd time, i reali caned a harder stroke! she cried and i also cried... cos hor, it left a mark on her thigh afterwhich i quickly apply aloe vera on it, luckily it went away after 2hrs. Sis was saying im such a failure, cos cane aldy stil say sorry to celeste
how to discipline??? so using this incident, told HB not to teach her such stuff again else i will cane his gal if she does it... her daddie very heart pain on her being caned so i see no dangerous stunts thus far

Yuki,
Erm...actually i think to bookmark where you left off, just type "bookmark" and post it. That way you can tell when you scroll where you last read.

Sunny,
oh ya, so due...Feb? Mar?

God's child
I also use cane on my girl previously, there was once, I hit her a few times and quite hard, left a few mark which will disappear one....don't said sorry to her.....tell her that mummy love her...nowsaday, if she is naughty, I only need to say take cane...immediately she will listen....think she still remember the caning 3 years ago.....

SY
where is your new office located?

Yuen,
Lucky you. Aden and Charmaine dun seems to understand what is caning. Aden not affected by cane wont cry liao. Charmaine after rounds of caning by her father still have repeated offences. So I decided Caning does not work. But when I say "naughty naughty" Aden feels hurt and starts crying. Charmaine will be upset and sit at a corner. Actually i dun want to use negative words with them but somehow I have no choice.

Gong xi gong xi Sunny
Finally you break the news. Now our 2 suntec mummies are preggy about the same time. Any other suntec mummies to join the list ?

Cookie,CassCL
It is very normal as I also experience Charmaine to be clingy when Aden was born. For me she is older, so I just tell her, yes this is the way i nurse you last time, do you still remember. Actually she does not but she still replies yes. Then when I nurse Aden, I leave him on the nursing pillow, then I will still read to Charmaine. When Aden sleep so I will spend time with her. So she does not feel being left out. Otherwise she keep telling me, aiyo didi wants milk again and again.

god's child,
Meg has started being an acrobat too. Over the past 3 days, she fell 3x already. First, she tried running cross-legged dunno for wat at my mum's place and fell forward knocking her head on the floor. Next day, she climbed onto our coffee table, put her hands on the edge, bend over and said,'daddy see see!' then slipped and fell forward, knock her head and somersault backwards. :p

Just yesterday, she stood onto MIL's bed, lean over to reach for Elmo's CD on the tv shelf and fell forward and down onto the floor, knocking her chin.

*faintz*....thankfully no bruises.

luckyvitamin spree
The Burt Bee's oinments have been backordered and have not been shipped. I will be holding shipment until the backorders are filled. Need to know if you still want the Burt Bee's or do you want to cancel the item?