(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cassCL- congrats! Gabrielle is of good wgt and hgt. nice name too! 50-60ml is good for a start. keep on pressing ya. mine was also ard tat qty at the beginning. I also feel guilty keeping Caleb away from me, thats why I insist of caring him today. I have a confinement lady who tends to the bb, so I spend more time with Caleb. and when his dad is back, its back to his dad to attend to him while i take a break. i still make him sleep as usual, read his bedtime stories before i went for my pump. so to him, no difference.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

rachel
Alamak.. I already closed spree n made orders yesterday. However, I ordered 3 tubs from my previous spree which will be here in 4-6business days time. If u want , I'll sell u 1-2 tubs first since mine was just recently opened only so can last at least 1 month. I'll be orgainising another calendular cream spree in early October. Just found a new website that sells cali bb stuff cheap if buy bulk (7.15 for calendular cream if buy 12qty and above).

SL,
We were saying CS no subsidy for in-patient, only $10 off for private clinics (and if u choose a doc in KK, you're considered private) and 85% off for govt clinics (but u dun get to choose which doc u want to see).

Mamachan
I tot B4 ward not eligible for subsidy right? At least in KKH, the max class ward u can get for gov subsidised rates (for Singaporeans) is B5 which has 6 beds in the ward but comes with aircon & toilet. B6 and below no aircon, no toilet, so miserable

repost with mong's bb gender
btw, is Cindy's due date correct?

Krissie..so exciting...ya next in the list
hmm..somehow..like 2006, there are still more boys than girls. haha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ky : fibroids
I think its best to goto a gynae to have it accessed. Only a scan can tell the extent of the fibroid, or if it will affect fertility/ birthing.

Congrats cassCL! 50 - 60ml is fanastic leh, i only managed 10ml the first few days!

Val,
I delivered in Mt A, have to say I really enjoyed my stay there. The nurses look quite fierce, but they are really quite good. Once very recently, after we visited Shannon's PD, I popped upstairs to show her where she was born and to look at the newborns. A nurse who I remember as quite nice looked at me strangely and asked, 'you delivered here, right? I find you familiar... was it 6 months ago?' Haha, she was surprised when I told her it was 2005!

The room I had was quite spacious, with a balcony and it was really quiet, all in all, both my hb and me felt that we were on holiday before the chaos started! But sadly, no disc card for Mt. A. I will go back for sure IF we ever bite the bullet and have a second one...

i think my current co benefits is quite good for maternity but too bad its my last time utilizing.

for pre and post natal, we can claim up to $500 bucks. but since my probation was over only in mid Jul, I am not able to claim those charges prior to confirmation.

for ward, I am entitled to ward A automatically and pay only 15% for the delivery fees in KKH. For other hospital like NUH, it will be only 10%. but i opt for KKH despite the fact that I need to pay more.

Then I got a hamper from the co and seems like I am able to claim for my kid's medical fees too to a max of $500 too.

So really thank GOD for this job esp when I am preggy and they accepted me.

SY - did they offer you a lower pay than ur current? if so, wat u can tell HR is that the pay as compared to current job is lower than expected. Appreciate if they can review the pay and get back to you again.

mamapanda
if its okie w you, can i buy 1 tub from you 1st? coz now mine and my mum supply is so low that can see the bottom of the tub liao. i still have 1 new tub, so want to get another tub for my mum side.thanks!

CassCL - Congrats on your princess' arrival!!! Do rest well...

Valerie - i wld still pick TMC. ytd when i visited my fren at Mt A, though hers was a single bedded, i wasn't reali impressed with the room.. and she was telling me that the nurses did not guide her on breastfeeding! just pushed bb in and ask her to feed, poor fren of mine BF for 2 hrs and din even know the correct way to unlatch bb... i rem the nurse at TMC was reali nice in teaching me all these... perhaps the nurse on duty makes a difference like wat the rest mentioned earlier...

Durianlover - i had fainting spells when i was pg and my gynae will ask me to standby sweet items in my bag to boost sugar level when i feel it coming. so i had chocolates/packets of soya milk/choco milk as n wheni need it... hee
do take care esp when taking Janelle out...

rachel
Oh dear sounds really low. Are u able to wait 1 more week? Mine will only arrive in 1 weeks' time. I got 1 tub with me now but it belongs to another mummy who has not collected her yet. If u really need it badly, I can try SMS her and ask if its ok for her to collect hers next week.

milk intake
I have big headache now. My MS suddenly dropped by half and now I can only produce 50-80ml at most after 8hours, hardly enough for Ariene. I tried giving her formula milk and fresh milk, the moment the milk touch her tongue, she'll go BLEAH and stick out her tongue and refuse to drink anymore. She only wants EBM or fresh BM. Although I still have frozen EBM but sooner or later they're going to run out at the rate my MS is dropping. How did u convince ur darlings to drink other milks? I remembered someone said before goat's milk tastes similar to BM. Is that true? If it is, I'll go buy a bottle n try out.

SSF,
wow, your company medical benefits sounds quite good. my company covers me and my children outpatient and insurance coverage and that is about all. but better than some companies who don't cover the children medical fees.

SY,
congrats on your offer.
did you state your current and expected pay when u write in for the job? if you have stated your expected pay and they are offering you your expected pay, then it's quite difficult to ask for a higher pay package. if they are offering a lower expected pay, then try to talk to the HR to understand why this cannot be fulfilled. If the pay issue wasn't discussed and now that they offered you and wants a number from you, a rule of thumb is about 15%-20% increase from your current pay. it really depends on how much you want the job and the company that has offered u. some big companies who has a long list of people queuing for their positions may not bite when u ask for too much a gap. wish you luck in your negotiation.

Re: Vomit
JW vomitted last nite out of the blue. My hb was feeding him some cup cakes then some water. JW suddenly had a big burp (with gurgling soundlike got water)..then he suddenly vomitted. And he kept crying after dat like he wanted to throw up some more.

In the middle of the nite, he kept waking up and swallowing his saliva or phlegm. Sounds like he was choking

However, strange thing is no fever, no other sickness. Morning woke up, he looks ok. Has any mummy experienced tis b4?

Ky,
I had fibroid when I was pregnant with JW. Gynae says no need to worry. I delivered naturally. The only strange thing is that my contractions grew further apart instead of more frequent. Gynae says the fibroid could be the cause. Another thing is after I delivered, the placenta won't come out so gynae has to cut me up more. Funny rite? Baby can come out, but fibroid in the way of placentaso can't get out.

SH
Could be indigestion. Hows his appetite today? Perhaps the cup cakes are too much for his system to handle. Ariene also vomitted before due to indigestion. NO fever, no sickness.

mamapanda
its fine, i can transport the cream to and fro with dylan when i put him under my mum's care when i need to. on most days i be taking care of him on my own, so its not really a big issue. i can wait for yours to arrive =)

SY
i believe you must have stated your expected pay in your resume and confirmed with the interviewer during your interview? i agree with what mongs mentioned, if they are offering your stated expected salary, you cant really ask for more. hope you are happy with your job offer at the end of the day!

latest update!! Zhimin is pregnant!!! EDD is 23 Feb 2008. she is in her 12 weeks and 6 days now, having bad morning sickness. so Clarisse is going to have a didi or meimei =D

Seeing all the babies' photos make me more kancheong & wonder how my #2 will look like?? After Krissie.... will be my turn liao! Wah piang! Can't imagine I m in my 3rd trimester already. Thot I just posted not long ago to announce my 2nd pregnancy. Yah....this time still see more boys than girls, just like in 2005/2006 when we were having our #1.

mongs,
Congrats on having another princess! **envy envy!**

Durianlover,
I had fainting spells, more like "blackouts" to me, when I was in my 1st trimester. It only happened when I get up too fast from my bed or squatting position. My gynae gave me iron pills but I tink it kinda made my MS worse. It just went away after I reached 2nd trim. For the time being, its better not to bring Janelle out alone by urself. U can try taking some iron pills or pig liver to bu xue.

Valerie,
When I was having E then, I went for both TMC & Mt A hospital tours as my prev gynae also delivers in both hospital. During the tours, which were both conducted on the same sat, I noticed tat Mt A was super crowded....from their reception area to their nursery. Lots of visitors hanging around & the nursery was very packed with bbs. Whereas for TMC, it was more like a pte hospital....very quiet & peaceful. The nursery was quite empty too. So the nurse to baby ratio is better. That's why I chose TMC to deliver E. During my stay, the nurses were very "ti tie" to my needs. Not forgetting the food is nice too. I still miss their papaya fish soup, although I m not a fish person. If given a choice, I will still go back to TMC. However, this time round I will deliver in Mt A cos the gynae I m seeing currently has his clinic in Mt A. Will let u know my feedbacks on Mt A after I deliver my #2. Heehee! Was telling hb, if ever we have a 3rd one, maybe we will "hospital hop" & our kids will end up having different health books. Haahaa!

Cass,
Big Congrats to u! Gabrielle is a very nice name. Good job in ur bf! Ur MS is good leh! My MS was much much lower.

hehe congrats to zhi min n cass:)
Listening to all the preggy talk i already crave no 3! Keke:)

Anyone going for taka baby fair i'm thinking of going on thurs afternoon or fri am, anyone want to join me or need anything?

Cookie
I will help u get the milk powder. 1 week to delivery.

Valerie,
my sis delivered at mt A 6 mths before I delivered clariss. I visited her and find Mt A quite nice but because my gynae has his clinic at gleneagles and I have 20% off the hos charges, I choose to deliver at gleneagles. this time, I may deliver at Mt A.
I find parking for TMC very difficult, the traffic is always very busy at main rd. it's the same for gleneagles. I didn't tour TMC so I can't say how is their services but there are quite a few of my colleagues who delivered there and I don't hear anything back about that place. I think diff people have diff experience about their stay in the hos. it's not always consistent but the basic standard is there.

CassCL,
Congrats on the delivery of your girl! hang in there on breastfeeding. think u are doing very well.

Zhimin,
congrats and take care!

Rem i told u guys tat my son going childcare last week on the 6? He cried everyday when i left him there. haiz then every nite he cant slp well as he since like unsecure. in the middle of nite will call me 'mummy' and i hug him so he return to his slp but this happen every nite since he joined childcare. haiz
I wondering can i get my deposit and refund back as i think i saw in parent handbook metioned tat give baby 2 week times to adapt le. I working now i think when i go home i'll double check. But i noe upon termination need to give one mth in beginning of the mth.

wendy

if your child can't adapt, you can withdraw immediately. The one month notice is only for those who has already confirmed.

Yes, usually children at this age will take longer to adapt. Some may even take up to a month.

mashy brainz

Actually teacher told me is just morning i left him, he cried and maybe morning after i left another time. afternoon wake up from nap cry too. i don noe if were to withdraw now i can get my deposit and refund back?

SSF, mongs, rachel
i did state my expected annual package. they din meet the expectations. actually it all depends on the bonus that they can give me. but i guess the monthly salary is not too bad cos the increase is abt 17%. my only concern is that the bonus won't be as much as what i get now and the total package will be lower. must discuss with hb.

one thing they are quite good is that i planned to go hol in Oct so they agreed to let me start after i come back from my hols.

SH
oh dear, poor JW. i tot i heard him fussing when u guys came back. but he is ok now right? so no need to worry

wenyl
so fast 3rd trimster already!! time really flies..

zhimin
congrats! take care!!

tabby
hee, u wan #3? that's fast...

wat time u going for the taka baby fair?

mongs - ya the maternity benefit is good but paywise not so fantastic. which is also headache as i know if i were to find another job, i will definitely get a higher pay but bonus wise may not be as good la. and also they are so nice to accept me despite my pregnancy....so i think its better for me to stay longer when i am back. take it as a return of gratitude. haha...

zhimin- CONGRATULATIONS!!! so exciting...our preggy list is really increasing.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tabbiesus - u sure u want no 3 already? ya really very ON har? haha...ur ILs must be so happy to know that.

SY -caleb ever vomit before after eating chee kueh. we suspect its too oily for his tummy.

wowee can only scan thru the postings!

I just spent the last 4+ hours rebonding my hair! Haha.

zhimin,
congrats to you!

Cass,
Congrats on the arrival of Gabrielle! Nice name! And your MS is really good for a start!

SY,
Congrats on ur job offer! Hope u get a good deal

RE: fainting spells
thanks mummies, for your concern. yes i'll try to bring Janelle out less often on my own...quite dangerous, esp since she loves to run around. But sometimes she gets really really bored at home, so i try to bring her for walks.

RE: Playgroup
See you all tomorrow! No need to bring anything - all provided for
See you

RE: baby's gender
Btw during my last scan my baby's legs were shut tight and refused to open though gynae scanned for a good 10 or 15 mins! He even tried poking my tummy to make baby move but to no avail...so i'm eagerly awaiting my next visit next Tue...hopefully can scan bb's gender!

re: Mt A
Hey mummies, thanks for your feedback!

Mongs, first thing that hubby complained about is TMC's parking so he's been encouraging me to go Mt A.

Wenyl, yes yes, let me know how is your experience this time. It won't be long from now! I guess when I delivered Kirsten, it happened to be a "hot" period, first few days of Jan, so tend to get very crowded.

God's child, I think TMC's nurses are still the best. So patient and helpful with BF despite the packed rooms. If I decide to go back to TMC, it's really because of them.

sleepingdeer, wah, the nurse still remember you? Impressed! The place does look very calm and peaceful. Which ward did you choose? Still got balcony...

SY, thanks! I haven't been faithfully updating my blog cos got no inspiration. When I have it, blogspot will have problem uploading photos.
She seems to be really in pain for the new tooth. Every time I brush her teeth at that section, she will scream in pain.

Zhimin, Congratulations! Hope your MS will go away soon since you just passed 1st trimester!

who's going for taka baby fair? Can pls help me buy 2 pigeon Mag Mag Stage 3 (straw stage) covers? I want 1 orange colour and 1 green colour.

Hi Cass
Congrats on the arrival of Gabrielle! she is a very tall baby

Valerie
Mt A do hospital tour, u will get to see the delivery ward, maternity ward and nursery.
Ya I think TMC has major prob on parking.. so far Mt A parking is good. your Hb can buy whole day parking for 5.10 only

I delivered both bb at St raphel's ward and the nurse there are very nice - most of them la.. the nurse at nursery are very nice too.

<font color="ff0000">Amazon spree updates</font>
I just received the invoice from CGW. I estimated the physical correctly but seems like Amazon used too big a box to ship the stuff and the volumetric weight is higher. The shipping charges is 50cents extra each. Here's the new payment list :

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nick, amount, paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblon</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD> $20.51 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbi</TD><TD> $26.94 </TD><TD> $26.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

durianlover,
your bb so shy?? refuse to let you know gender.

valerie
i think ever since blogspot made some changes, they are quite slow and problematic...

but still i get quite inspired reading mummies' blog!

Congrats Zhimin on yr pregnancy & Cass on your newborn!

Tabbiesus - Wow, you are really great! Thinking of having n#3 when you are undergoing #2 confinement!

Taka Fair - Is there an extension? Thot it ended on 12th. I was there & saw the date.

i have found a website that has quite a lot of crayola stuff and the shipping direct doesn't seem to be very ex.

suggest that we concentrate on a few items first and see whether we can hit to get the BP price.

I have listed some of the items that looks interesting here. If you have seen them in shops in Sg before, please let me know and whether it is cheaper.

Shipping will be divided equally

1. Erasable Colored Pencils: Set of 10 US$ 3.24
2. Erasable Colored Pencils: Set of 20 US$ 6.27

They erase ... just in case! Crayola Erasables let you change and re-change drawings or correct "mistakes." Now kids can complete picture-perfect homework assignments and reports in color without having to start over!

Crayola colored pre-sharpened pencils have built-in erasers, so you can correct mistakes and make changes any time.

924998.jpg

3. Crayola Trayola Colored Pencils 54 Colored Pencils US$ 10.22

Crayola pre-sharpened colored pencils have thick, 3.3 mm lead for a smooth, rich color lay-down. Apply a wet brush over the pencil drawing to create a watercolor effect.

The 54-count plastic tray pack is stackable and reusable, making it ideal for the classroom.

It includes six of each color: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Violet, Black, Brown, and White.

924999.jpg

4. Write Start Colored Pencils US$3.13 (if we hit 24 sets)

Crayola's Write Start Colored Pencils are the right shape and size for early learning!

These pre-sharpened pencils are designed with a unique hexigonal shape that's easier for young hands to hold. The barrel is extra-wide for greater confidence and control. The extra thick tip covers large areas quickly and is easy to sharpen.

925000.jpg

5. Crayola Fabric Crayons US$ 2.17

With Crayola Fabric Crayons, you simply draw a design on non-glossy paper, then transfer it to synthetic or synthetic blend fabric by ironing the back of the paper. The colors become brilliant as they are set.

Each box contains eight colors: Magenta, Orange, Blue, Black, Violet, Yellow, Burnt Sienna, and Green

925001.jpg

6. Crayola Large Washable Crayons US$ 2.54 (if have 24 sets)

Large Washable Crayons, Set of 8 This set of 8 large, washable crayons contains the following colors: Red, Orange, Yellow, Blue, Green, Violet, Brown, and Black.

925002.jpg

7. So Big Crayons US$ 2.71 (if have 24 sets)

Crayola So Big Crayons are perfect for beginners or children with special needs. Each crayon is a whopping 5" long 9/16" diameter (127 mm 14 mm diameter).

925003.jpg

8. Modelling Clay US$ 2.69 (if have 12 sets)

Smooth and pliable, this oil-based clay can be reshaped again and againand will never harden. It's non-crumbling, non-toxic, and non-staining.

925004.jpg

9. Air Dry Clay US$ 4.07

Soft and pliable, Crayola Air-Dry modeling clay allows children to create arts and crafts without the need for an oven or kiln.

Air-dry clay softens easily with water and quickly cleans from hands and surfaces. Once dry, pieces can be decorated with markers, acrylic paints, tempera, or watercolors.

925005.jpg

Forgot to add. PM me if interested. I will probably open up to marketplace to ensure we get the BP price if not sufficient sets. Will only confirm on the order when the shipping is confirmed.

Shipping will be divided equally among the items.

SL
Why u wanna let Charmaine take only measles instead of MMR? For Mel, Dr Khor recommends cos shes prone to allergies.

MamaChan
Thats quite surprising cos I thot C-section is by default min 3 nite stay?

CassCL
Congratulatoins! Gabrielle is quite a lengthy baby. Mel was born about the same wt as Gabby and I had a hard time pushing.

SY
When u negotiate always do it on a total package basis. In fact, u may wanna take into account your fringe benefits too. As Mongs pointed out, the rule of thumb is min about 15-20% higher than your current total package. Although it also depends on how well above or below market rate is your current pay. Also u may want to outrightly ask the HR what their average bonus payout is and av pay increment cos some co may give you a high starting pay but miserable pay rise. At the end of the day, u have to ask yourself what is it that draw u to the job.

You can check out your "market rate" here
http://www.robertwalters.com.sg/en-sg/salarysurvey/salarysurvey.do

SH,
Poor JW, is he feeling better?

Zhimin,
Congratulations!

Valerie
The only complaint I have about TMC is that they seems to be renovating forever. U may wanna check if its completely over. The previous time I went there to visit a fren, they were drilling right above her roomwe cant even have a good conversation!

Kyler discharge today and I'm so glad to have him home
tho I noticed he can drink 90 FM in Hospital but when home.. he seems more intersted in sleeping. After 3 hr nap, he is still sleepy at my breast.

Tabbie
Seem like our bb are more alert or hungry at nite. Kyler in the day seems to sleep more and in the wee hours, he will wakeup on time or earlier for feed and tend to drink more.

Re : Advise on BF
Hi successful BF mummies,
How to manage a sleepy NB to drink more during BF? I noticed my breast is not empty by Kyler.. he just keep falling asleep.
As he grow older, he will learn to empty it?
But right now if he is not emptying, how to produce more?
I noted could have pump it out.. but pumping doesnt get much and add on to the burden of sore nipples.
Any advise?

cookie
I can identify what you are going through with kyler on the feeding schedule. Daren was just like that. The time-zone was totally off! I just BF on demand, but during the afternoons where he could go on a 5-hour long nap and the boobs are super full and painful, have to just pump out. Daren started to adjust his timing gradually towards near end of one month confinement as we had a routine with him in terms of the usual, bathe him at the same timings in the mornings, making sure the day time have more activities around the baby. I had conflicting advice like the neonatologist would advise waking up sleepy baby every 3 hours for feed, even if they fall asleep, while my mom and aunt advised to let him be and sleep if he needs. I just decide to go with the flow...if can wake him up to drink, good, if not, express.

Yen Peng from KKH taught me the "Wake Up Sleepy Baby" Method by simple stimulation. One sure way was to change their diapers or clothes, gently rub their palms, feet, tickle their chin for the feed. But then, after awhile, they get comfortable at the breasts and sleep again...

But as they grow older, they are capable of emptying the breasts fully, so no worries about that, especially when they hit the growth spurts in the 1st 3 months.

As of now, have to pump and pump the milk out to stimulate supply and prevent engorgement, and if possible, air-dry your nipples. I heard of a friend who was so funny, she used clothes pegs and clipped up her t-shirt to air her boobs and walked all around the house in that manner with curtains drawn down (I think!) even though her MIL, mother and hb was at home with her.

Hope my experience helps. and looking forward to hear what other successful BF moms say too =P Now...I actually miss BF all over again, hahah itching for #2

RE: BF
Oh another thing... as I mentioned Kyler is more alert and hungry at nite.. he still do not suckle well. I started BF him around 1145 till close to 1am on both side and he was falling asleep. Then suddenly he decided to poopoo and after all the nappy changing, he just wouldn't sleep. I fed him 60ml of EBM @130am and he is calm & willing to sleep.
I face this situation at nite most of the time! He just not able to satify with BF. If I keep BF him.. I probably not able to rest the whole nite
What should I do?

hi mamachan
Thanks for the advise! I will try the method.
another thing I have been thinking.. what if just after I express the milk and he awake and wanna drink?? Do I still have enough to BF him?
Thats the delimma I always have.. whether to express or not? what if he wake up!aaggrrhh..

Zhimin,
Congrats! YOu haven't posted for some time... do log on and tell us how your preganancy is progressing!

cookie,
Babies need some time to get the day and night timing right. So now they may still be more awake at night. I will BF Isaac every 3 hours like clockwork, the most stretch to 4 hous is he oversleeps. Then I will wake him up for feed. There are times when he will want to feed after only 2 hours and I will just feed on demand. At night, he would drive me crazy cos sometimes, even after BF, he will still cry and I'll latch again. And then he will still cry. Out of desperation, I gaveh im the pacifier and it worked like magic. He will suck on it and soothe himself back to sleep. How's Kyler's latching? If it's correct, then he should be getting enough when you latch for an hour liao. Not advocating the use of pacifier here... but just want to say that last night, when woke him up after nappy change, maybe he needs to suckle to sooth himself back to sleep, which is why he can suckle till he sleeps on your breasts and suckle on the bottle teat till he falls asleep again. Doesn't mean that he is still hungry. YOu have to be prepared to let him suckle to sleep, or use the pacifier or find other ways of sotthing him to sleep.

cookie

i just latch on demand in the beginning.. my son ah.. he can eat every hour, then sometimes stretch 3 hours. Dunno when... but i don't care i just feed and feed.. if he is suckling for comfort you can tell cos the sucking is shorter and not very strong n usually eyes are closed n u know bb is sleeping.. u can slowly break the suction and unlatch.. sometimes.. my bb just want a chut chut effect but i'm not sure so i will suckle awhile n he will fall asleep then i will unlatch n put him down.. usually ok... even if he cries when u unlatch dun stress... oi oi him awhile.. if his cries continue to build up.. he is hungry.. if his cries settle n he sleeps again.. he's just wanting to suckle for comfort.. this is what i find with my son...

Dun worry, even if you pump n bb want to feed n ur breast feel nua, just carry on n try to latch... can still get let down... but if your bb is the impatient sort that will start screaming at your breast n u feel stressed u won't be able to get that let down... so main thing is relax.... if u are worried.. then try to latch one side and pump the other side simulataneously or if u find this hard.. and after 20-30 min, then latch the other side... after latching both sides n baby is done.. pump for 10-15 min both sides... dun care if have milk or not.. just stimulate breast to think u need more milk.. u will see the response in a few days. If using the pumnp is painful, then try hand expressing.. for me, i find hand expressing more useful cos my ducts are lousy.. always kena blocked so have to hand express..

yest thad gave me a gift by sleeping from 8 til 1+ and then til 4+, but unfortunately i had to stay up to rush up something for a conference i have to attend when i go back to work so end up no sleep the whole night.. sigh...

mamapanda
I can get the mag mag for you cos i am definitely going down to the taka baby fair, but dunno when either today or tomorrow..

re: work
I'm going back to work on 5 sept. And i have to go to France for a conference for 1 week on sept 16. So bu se de to go... so hubby is flying with me N thaddeus so that i can continue to BF and latch instead of pumping and throwing away the milk cos i feel so sayang to do that. He will be baby sitting thad whilst i go listen for talks...I feel kinda bad for draggin my son along when he's so young... only 3 months..

Does anyone have any advice for me RE: travel this young.. and does anyone by chance know how's france like at this time of the year.. are they ok with breastfeeding in public and is the place bb friendly? Dun think i will bring stroller but will bring a sling for sure.

Queen
I remember u brought Isaac to England when he was quite small... any advice?

RE: passport
Does anyone know how long it takes to make one for bb?

SY,
I see, if your current company has been consistently giving you a fixed amount of bonus every year, you should have included that in the basic annum package (excluding the bonus in the new company). I believe those companies who give good bonuses are either under paying the staff or they are really doing very well every year so it maybe wise to check out the market rate like what flo suggested. Unless the new company says that they have quite good bonuses every year as well but you never know. u only know what you know which is your current pay package.

SY - wow 17% increase is really good. but i agree you have to look at the entire package including bonus. work out the sums and discuss with ur hb first.

valerie - yup..TMC carpark is really terrible. tats the only downside abt that hospital lor. my visitors and even gynae also complained the last time round.

cookie - welcome home Kyler!
somehow for me, the timing of feed always seems to be wrong. after i pump, Jadon wants to drink or not he will get fustrated as he cannot latch on properly. so i just stick to expressing the milk out and get the CL to feed him. only when CL is busy and i am lazy to warm the milk, i will try latching him on. but Jadon is a slow slow drinker...he can take more than half hr to drink 60 ml of EBM. even the CL says he is like a siao jie..very slow. haha...

tabbiesus - wow..ur hb so ON to bring Thad along so you can continue breastfeeding. can he manage all alone? i be bringing my 2 kids to Perth end of next month and by then Jadon will only be less than 2 mths old. even smaller right? i hope i can cope too as i alsohave no experience bringing such a small bb on a plane.

Congrats Zhimin and Cass.
Just so happy to see more pple preggy and joining the mummy of 2 club.

This year seems to by a boy boy year again.

Cass, Gabrielle has got good weight and height. Eager to see her pics as Rory is so charming.

Playgroup
Thanks KY for offering to fetch my babysitter with Aden. Hope mummies and babies have fun at the cookie art. Cannot find Chocolate frosting and I feel chocolate syrup wont do. Do post their master pieces in the thread.

Passport
Should take only a week. For extension it is just 3 working days. Me terrible have not done a passport for Aden

Cookie
Great to here that Kyler is back home. Yes yes Aden was like that too. So my hb keep saying Charmaine is so much better because sleep thru from Month 2. Aden oso can slept for very very long, when he is awake he is like non stop hungry and practically stuck to my breast. Hang in there, he will tune to the right timing soon

SSF,
I think in Oct, it might be cooling. My parents visting my sis end sept to early Oct. Think there is a public holiday there during this period. Have fun it is a nice place to relax and rot

tabbie,
I wanted to do the same when my hubby went to US when clariss was barely 3 months old but my PIL was quite against it. so lucky of you to be accompanied by your hubby and son. I think it's actually easier to bring them out when they are younger. now that the elder one is full of mischief and very active, very diff to make them sit still. clariss was crying a lot when I bought her to japan in may this year (17mths) on the plane, think she couldn't sleep with the slight pressure difference in the ears but when I bought her to taiwan when she was 11 mths, she was an angel in the plane. think clothing and diapers wise, need to pay more attention and buy travel insurance.
I remember it took 1 week for the passport to be ready but I think if you submit online, it may take only 3 working days.

cookie,
like what tabby says, it ok to feed from the breast after you pump because the pump is not efficient in emptying the breast but make sure that your nipple doesn't swell too much (anyway they are not supposed to be) after you pump else poor kyler may not be able to latch on properly. I was pumping it the wrong way when I first started with them manual pump, then i realised how silly I am. anyway, pump one side and latch one side is a good idea. I didn't do that until clariss was bigger and able to sit on my lap. that's why I bought the brest friend pillow from wendy, hopefully can manage to do that from the beginning to simulate more flow. it's really not easy to bf though it's the 2nd time but remember to stay motivated and keep up the good work. you can do it!! don't worry too much. trust your instincts!