(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Denmy
Here is it. Guess who is this..*wink*
914918.jpg

wendyheng,
Try to get him ready..keep telling him the night before and in the morning that it is fun in school and he will play with many frens and teacher. What abt bringing his favorite toy with him as I think one of the mummy suggested that before?

RE: Shichida
My ex-boss once told me that she learnt something from Shichida. When the child is asleep, talk to them. Talk positive thing to them and you will be surprised that they can hear it although they are asleep. I did that sometimes when Jamie is sick. I will tell her "Jamie is a good girl and will sleep thru the night." or "Jamie is a good girl and will eat medicine." I was surprised that it really works.

Aileen,
Do you learn that in Shichida?

bukit panjang playgroup
For those who have been to my place before, DurianLover's place is the block opposite my block across the road

May
I let him bring him fav toy brush along le. But i think is normal for him to cried on and off ba. haiz. I'm a very lo so mummy. I keep reapeating nice words about childcare le.

SL
Err...I'm not suppose to look scary leh...I'm Queen Amidala
I spent over 1hr "painting" my face...looks like my makeup skill is a failure...haha.

Tracy
It's fun but can be pressurising too cos everyone try to outdo each other every year...haha. Some of the costume we had last year were great, such as Harry Potter, Austin Power and even one dept dress up as the characters in Beauty and the Beast. Too bad I can post their pic here, they'll definitely kill me if I do.

May
There are alot of controversy about talking to a child when he's asleep...some researches argue is a form of hypnotise and can have ill long term psychological effect. I guess at the end of the day it depends on which school of thought u belong to.

cookie & ssf! congrats!!

flo, u really look quite scary in that photo!! haha! :p but it doesn't look like u leh... maybe the photo too small lah. can't see clearly. keke...

may,
ya shichida does teach that. they say if u want your child to change any bad habits or behaviour, u can try telling them just 5min after they fall asleep. but i never tried it b4, so i can't comment whether it works or not. by the time edgar fell asleep, i'm too tired to talk to him already!! told u all i'm the laziest mum around! :p haha!

queen

nay, he was jailed for perjury for 4yrs. yah, it's like his diary when he's in prison like the other convicts that he met, the things he did there, the ins and outs of prison life. I guess he probably wrote it to keep himself sane. hahaha. I prefer his short stories and likes the twists he has for his stories.

denmy,
have been wanting to tell u that the peaches were great! my family has finished eating liao! now they are bugging me to get more. if it's not too much of a trouble, do u think u can help me order 2 cartons? btw this fruit is seasonal isn't it? as for the strawberries, i would say it's not as sweet as the korean ones. but still good la! :D

peaches & strawberries
My batch not so good leh. Some of the peaches were knocked and slighty rotten, some had cuts on the skin so also rotting, so I cut them to eat but they were not so ripe yet, so abit sour and Ariene refused to eat them. Same for the strawberries. Alot of them were rotting in some spots and not so sweet. I don't think I'll be getting the strawberries again. I thought not really worth it leh
The last batch of peaches were better.

spree updates
ON spree is on the way to the port, expected to arrive at the port 10/8. Amazon spree has reached the port already, should be here in another 4-6working days time. LV sprees have been shipped and should arrive at the port on 14/8.

<font size="+1">CONGRATS <font color="0000ff">COOKIES & SSF</font> on the arrival of your Princes...!!!</font>

Do share pictures soon!!! =)

Mamapanda,
would you prefer me to collect all my stuff from you at one go? But if they are taking up too much space, I can always collect first. Cos I will definitely pass by your dad's place on my way to my mum's place every wknd.

Have been so busy lately both at work as well as at my pushcart at United Square last week. Really can't keep up with this thread liao... hahah

Wenyl & Rena - Great to see you there too!

Just share with all of you that I have (yes...FINALLY!) launched <font color="0000ff">Cards n Scraps</font> at the Biz Thread under:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/904954.html?1186553144

We supply cardmaking and scrapbooking supplies. The official website should also be up soon. Will keep u all updated again.

SY, Flo
JWT kids gym
The Tumblers Wigglers class is also on Sats 10.30-11.30 if you'd like a trial. 6348 1889. Or if you prefer, SY, can come next Wed morning 10.30, cos I have signed Keenan up for the class liao. Quite fun. I enjoyed myself too. Paid $333 in all (Pro-rated 8 lessons + $60 reg fees for life under parents name). So 2nd sibling has 10% off, then 3rd sibling FREE!!! They have courses for 4mths old to 9 years. So very worth it for me. Kekeke...

Ouline of today's class activities go like this:
Cicle time with action songs;
Warm ups like stretching and shaking of hands;
Running, walking and jumping with Pop Goes the Weasle;
A short session on trying to walk with hands while parent lift up toddler's legs.
Shakers;
Free play around the gym/ trampolin/ bubbles for a few minutes while the teachers set up the obstacle course.
Obstacle course on balance, jumping, swing.
Swings suspended from ceiling with puppet bird to entertain the kids. (I love this part; so did Keenan. He was chuckling all the way);
back to actions and songs in around the circle;
Last 10 mins was independence time where parents chill on the side to let kids play on their own w/ little ball pool, lots of puzzles/ blocks and trikes.

CL, Flo,
Thanks for the info and tips for the costumes.
Wa flo, your D&D very interesting leh!!

re: Tslking to your child in his sleep
We also tried that on Ethan when his Shichida Sensei taught us that method. That time he was constantly blinking his eyes. Very ugly. So his dad spoke to him for a few nights and he stopped the bad habit after that. Not sure if it really worked on him or coincidence.

re: peaches & Strawbs
1 of my peaches also got a bad bruise. So heart pain as I only ordered 4!! Strawberries are alright though. Still got a few left from the 2nd box. Think its the way the peaches were packed and transported. Instead of letting them roll around on top of the strawberry box, we can wrap it up or use something for cushion.

Aileen, I see if I can get Tommy to order 2 ctns for you for next week then.

Slinky,
I have transferred $69.64 to your POSD acc. Ref: 1302144138

All payments for Spinach-Strawberry-peach BP has been recieved. The -ve $$ in the OWE column is what I owe you:
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Amt. $</TD><TD>Amt Total $</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OWE </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$46.24</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$5.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$14.00</TD><TD>-$0.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$20.41</TD><TD>$20.14</TD><TD>$0.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD>$20.41</TD><TD>$20.41</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$32.33</TD><TD>$32.33</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$5.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>clare</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$20.41</TD><TD>$20.41</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$19.72</TD><TD>$19.72</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>CL</TD><TD>Spinach (1/2)</TD><TD>317.68</TD><TD>$6.61</TD><TD>$27.02</TD><TD>$27.02</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$52.74</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$5.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$60.15</TD><TD>$60.15</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$5.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$33.63</TD><TD>$33.63</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Aileen </TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>635.29</TD><TD>$13.22</TD><TD>$127.71</TD><TD>$127.71</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach (1 carton)</TD><TD>56</TD><TD>$72.76</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$55.64</TD><TD>$55.64</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD>$34.32</TD><TD>$34.42</TD><TD>-$0.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.91</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Denmy

Re: JWT Kids

The charges are different for UE Square and Eastgate?

UE Square charged $312 for 8 lessons + $60 for membership fees leh. I paid $340 in all after a 10% discount with FBI card. And next term starts from 27 Aug. Think Eastgate's school term is different...

wow the mummies here are so entrepreneurial! congrats clare! makes me feel like starting my own business too.
sign! I bought quite a lot of materials but have not been scrapping. I really wonder where u gals got all the time to do this and that after work including playing and interacting with your kids. maybe I am sleeping too early. I normally sleep at 1030pm but that is only just enough for me.

Mashy,
Alamak!! I got SBI, didn't use it for 10%!!!! WA LAO EH!!!!!!!

Anyway it's the same price. I checked their leaflet. I actually paid for 7 lessons + reg fee. Paiseh...

Denmy/Mashy
So the class is the same at eastgate & UE? Any mommy interest to go for the trial?

Aileen
Haha, actually some of my colleagues didn't even recognise me in the outfit that day cos I painted my face totally white.

denmy
hmm i shall see whether i can make some plans for next wed.

clare
congrats on your biz. me also thinking of doing some biz but still doing some thinking..hee...

Flo

It's First Born Incentive/Subsequent Born Incentive. It's the incentive cards from TMC lah.

Yah, the class is similar in structure. We did back flips at UE Square rather than wheel barrow yesterday. C also loves the swings and when elmo came out, he was so delighted, he went chasing after it even though he was on the other side.

They've discounts for other cards such as OCBC Platinum, Maybank. Heard they're going to do a tie up with Citibank too. But not sure when.

Denmy
oic. Anyway, the discount is only valid if u sign up for at least 8 lessons. So 7 lessons also don't qualify for the discount lah. Great incentive to have 3 kids, at least 3rd kid is free, else all the classes add up can be quite expensive. Hahahah.

mong,

i usually sleep at 10pm...coz i need to wake up at 6am in the morning.

me not pregnant already sleep at 10pm..during pregnant time, i slept as early as 9pm...hee~

RE: Scrapbooking
I only have 1 album for Jamie's 1st yr then I stop already. Took photo from 13mths onwards till now still haven't scrap. Too lazy already.

RE: Trial Classes
Any more trial classes to attend? Can I check with mummies that bring ur child to Kiddyroo and JWT, etc. Is this enrichment courses that u send ur child to other than the normal childcare playgroup classes?

I want Jamie to attend class to learn something and interact with other kids. Was thinking should put half day / attend 3hrs / Every sat 1-3hrs class. Can I start a poll on this?

Format:
Name - Starting when? , Duration? , Where?

Education Plans for our Toddlers
=================================
1) Maywong - Jan 2008, Halfday, Childcare (Still finding)

Mashy,
Ya lor, I asked the lady.. she say cos it's 7 lessons and not 8.. i trying it on with her.. didn't work...heehee

Format:

1) Maywong - Jan 2008, Halfday, Childcare (Still finding
2) Tracy - Sept 2007, 2hr daily, Playgroup, Y'Kidz Montessori at Sin Ming

Format:

3) Denmy - Jan 2008, 3hrs, playgroup, TBC (maybe Babies Inc/ some Montessori schools/ Nafa Kindergarten)

Hi Mamachan/CL, Atlantis is opened tomorrow, so most likely I'll be there ... I need addr, can pm or sms me? see ya!

Hi May

I don't intend to start K on any childcare, I'm hoping to keep him home for a while longer :> hence looking around to see if I can get a weekly playgroup going. For #1, he went to a 1/2 day cc since 2 yrs old and it's only this year when he's 4 that I've send him to enrichment lessons.

3) Denmy - Jan 2008, 3hrs, playgroup, TBC (maybe Babies Inc/ some Montessori schools/ Nafa Kindergarten)
4) ky - no plans

Denmy,
My peaches and strawberries were great! Juicy and sweet. But the spinach this time round is not so good, generally not as green and fresh as the last batch.

Clare,
Congrats on your biz!

SY,
Still keen on your online biz idea?

Congrats to Clare for launching on the SMH biz thread as well! All the best! =)

SB biz/time to scrap
Personally, I also dunno where to find time and strength for so many things, including my day job and night classes. I'm just glad I have good working partners with CL and cheng. =) For scrapping, the moment I think through of some of the photos taken and thinking how to use them, I will quickly take out my tools and supplies and just scrap using those pics. Nowadays, I find myself scrapbooking faster too, not like in the past just sit down and stare at the papers and pictures for 1/2 hour to 45min thinking how to mix and match.

Format:

4) ky - no plans
5) MamaChan - Jan 2009, Pre-Nursery/Kindergarten, TBC (looking at Faith Methodist Church nursery/kindy or Milk and Honey), then after which FMPS for primary school. I lazy to find other school, just join the alumni and get D in. As of now, he attends the church's sunday school, but looking at my thursday and saturday time slots to bring him for fun classes. Not really enrichment type.

Re. Education Plan
I'm also thinking about this. Posted some time ago that my in-laws has been bugging me about sending Isaac to school. I'm actually more keen on a few hours a day kind rather than full-day (which I suspect is what my in-laws wanted). Anyway, can I ask what is the different between 3-hrs playgroup and half day childcare? Can we cliam subsidy for playgroup?

4) ky - no plans
5) MamaChan - Jan 2009, Pre-Nursery/Kindergarten, TBC (looking at Faith Methodist Church nursery/kindy or Milk and Honey), then after which FMPS for primary school. I lazy to find other school, just join the alumni and get D in.
6) Queen - Jan 2008, 2 or 3-hrs playgroup or half-day childcare (dunno where yet, definitely in woodlands area)

Hmmmmm, actually, I find that the child-care subsidy is not very fantastic...though attending a half-day child care is still cheaper as compared to infant care. Think for full day child care, subsidy is $150? then for half-day is half the amount. So it sort of deterred me to send daren to half-day child care.

The daily playgroup I visited with D the other time which I shared, the idea of 2 hours per day Mon-Fri seemed good to me, BUT...that place confirm cannot make it in terms of the quality and quantity of teachers. Furthermore, not accredited in anyway.

Clare
Congrats!And all the best :>

Scrapping
I do my scrapping in the middle of the night when Aidan is asleep :p That's the only "free" time slot I have. I definitely find having a group of scrapping kakis like CL and mamachan helps to motivate me to scrap!

Flo
I dun mind going for the trial class.

Denmy
Does that mean you are taking Keenan out from the gymboree class? I was still thinking of joining you guys for the Friday class!

tracy
Its up to you but if u're collecting at HG, need to tell me way in advance cuz I need to lug the stuff down. Storage at my dad's place is limited (cuz my mum will nag) so I can only "hide" the things in my wardrobe :p

4) ky - no plans
5) MamaChan - Jan 2009, Pre-Nursery/Kindergarten, TBC (looking at Faith Methodist Church nursery/kindy or Milk and Honey), then after which FMPS for primary school. I lazy to find other school, just join the alumni and get D in.
6) Queen - Jan 2008, 2 or 3-hrs playgroup or half-day childcare (dunno where yet, definitely in woodlands area)
7) Mamapanda - Jan 2008, full-day pre-nursery at Amazing Star Montessori or 1/2day pre-N at CCK kinderland

cheng,
I'll still continue Keenan for Gymboree. Cos his kor kor can go to the Chinese library at the same time ma. I will sign up for another 12 lessons this Friday. He got 2 lessons left so far. O, btw, they extended their July promo to me, that is $298 for the 12 lessons.

updated ON spree payment
I've got the shipping weight of the packages already. ON has split the shipment into 4 packages, all totalling to 13kg. Here's the new amount to pay/top-up/refund :

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nick</TD><TD> paid</TD><TD> top-up (refund) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> 69.64</TD><TD> 0.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD> 385.29</TD><TD> 4.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD> 0</TD><TD> 14.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> 0</TD><TD> 59.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> 1.99</TD><TD> 58.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> 185.64</TD><TD> 0.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> 55.08</TD><TD> 1.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD> 0.95</TD><TD> 13.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> 14.05</TD><TD> 0.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblon</TD><TD> 133.73</TD><TD> 1.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD> 108.65</TD><TD> 4.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ziann</TD><TD> 17.70</TD><TD> 0.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pcs</TD><TD> 25.92</TD><TD> 0.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bernicelph</TD><TD> 32.10</TD><TD> (0.50) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jucat</TD><TD> 32.10</TD><TD> (0.50) </TD></TR><TR><TD>babelious</TD><TD> 32.10</TD><TD> (0.50) </TD></TR><TR><TD>chanpy88</TD><TD> 68.70</TD><TD> (1.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Flo

Hey... another star wars fan? So cool! No lah.. u dun look scary.. ur make out is so cool...

haha.. u know my hb has been "begging" me to dress as princess leia in slave outfit from jabba the hut... sic*

KY

RE: work
yay.. i'm so happy, so far my workplace is quite alright with me going part time for the rest of the year... just waiting for final approval.. actually will have a lot of background research and reading to do for my job so its less stressful now cos i have more free time without compromising my skills. Best part is that i don't have to take a pay cut.. fingers crossed that things go well...

RE: playschool plans
i want to start tabby at childcare by years end... any recommendations? I wanted pat school house at claymore or MMI at claymore (they recently renovated.. now got swimming pool n nice playground.. but i still don't ever see kids using the facilites - and negative point is that's construction right next door)or little skoolhouse on the hill (SGH campus where i work) or i need somewhere near holland so that it is easier for my mom, does anyone know of a good child care nearby holland... any one heard about cherie hearts chain? how good is it?

Hmmm.. i really don't know if I can take it, i got more separation anxiety than tabby..

flo - wow ya so ON for ur DnD. I agree with sysac that its ppl like you that are so sporting and really made a difference to the whole DnD theme. makeup wise...i think that character suppose to have a pek pek face right?

wow all starting to plan education for our toddlers....i have no plans to put caleb into any as i know he will surely wail. maybe at a later stage when Jadon is much older so he won't feel that didi's presence causes him to be away from home. so far caleb is still coping well. when we asked him where is didi, he will point to bb and sayang him. but wait till i get home later. gg to be discharge soon and is waiting for them to dress my wound and discharge. not sure how long this will take. sigh!

will try to load some pics of Jadon when i get back.

Mamapanda,
I have transfered $0.84 to u. Pls check. Thanks!

SSF,
How are u feeling? Hope Jadon will adjust well to his new home! Remember not to carry Caleb for the next few weeks & you rest well ya! Looking forward to seeing Lil' Jadon pics soon.

4) ky - no plans
7) Mamapanda - Jan 2008, full-day pre-nursery at Amazing Star Montessori or 1/2day pre-N at CCK kinderland
8)bblon - jan2008. 1.5 hr playgroup at apple tree. Still looking out for Childcare center. Planning for 0.5 day.