(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sl
i cannot remember that part. think i need to go and dig out my book or google for it.

cheng,
hee, thanks for the invite. tihkn maybe got to do that or will never get started!

sl
i cannot remember that part. think i need to go and dig out my book or google for it.

cheng,
hee, thanks for the invite. tihkn maybe got to do that or will never get started!

babylon,
Definitely can add formula to food. What about baby rice or cereal? If we bf, we'll add bm into it, and if bb is formula-fed, we'll add formula and warm water. Am I correct no? Mamachan also ever gave us b4 a fish soup recipe where you add milk in.

Cookie has delivered also! BB Kyler just arrived at 1957hrs. Both mummy & baby are fine & well.

WOW.. both pop on the same day and boys too..

congrats to SSF and Cookie/..

RE: maid
Finally i have sent my maid back on Monday and Today my new maid came.. Thank God.. every thing is so different. The new maid is so responsive and bubbly and she really take good care of elijah.. i really pray and thank god that this will be the one for our family..

SSF / Cookie,
CONGRATS!!! Glad to hear that both mummy and son are doing fine!

Denmy,
Thanks for the temperature info.

Babylon,
No problem adding FM to porridge. In fact I always add FM (now is fresh milk) to baby cereals.

Rena,
Hope your new maid works out for you amd your family!

Tracy,
Re. Harry Porter
You have to understand how the wand 'obeys' its master.

mashy,
Was Jeffery Archer the one jailed for tax evasion? So this new book is an autobiography of sorts? I have read some of his books. Very good storyteller.

Re. Avent bottles
I have switched to Pigeon Peristaltic bottles after I stopped BF. Was using Avent when BF cos using ISIS pump. I didn't really like the Avent teats so fitted Pigeon Peristaltic teats on the bottles and they fit, no leakage either. Anyway, I also have a lot of 125ml Avent bottles from BF days and I use it to store porridge stock and puree in the freezer. So for my #2, I'll probably have to buy new ones.

SSF/Cookie
Congratulations. So qiao, both of you pop on the same day. Cookie delivered naturally?

Tabbie
Thad is such a smiley bb. Ya man, Mel can be quite fiesty these days, esp when she's fighting for the slides and car in the playground @ JG. Hopefully is just a passing phase.

Tracy
What time u going to Mamachan pl on Thur? I might pop by if I can get car from hb. Mamachan, so is mommies only without bb? I prob need to take Mel along but with bb how to scrap?

CL
How's Charmaine's bday celebration at Swensen's? She was quite grouchy on Sun when u were with Aiden in the playground, kept telling your hb she wants mommy...she must thinking how come she doesn't get sole attention from mommy on her bday...haha

Rena
So will u still quit your job since your new maid is in?

SY
Prob can't take leave on Fri liao, got new deadlines from my boss

Flo,
JWT kids Gym
Its at #02-12 UE Square and #01-01 East Gate Building (East Coast Road).

Co-incidentally I am taking Keenan in tmr morning for a trial at their East Coast Rd branch on their Tumblers Wigglers class (19mths to 2.5yrs) I was told that the toddlers will be taught lots of physical activities like hand-stands, somersaults etc. Sounds interesting. Will update you tmr after the trial. www.jwtkids-singapore.com

re: Costumes on fairy tale/ enchanted evening theme
Anyone know where to get these costume for the whole family? Ethan wants to be a knight leh... dunno where to find the costume. So we thinking of making one with cardboard. Also need one for Keenan and saw something from Early Learning Centre. Anyone got other suggestions?
Need the costumes by next Wed.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">SSF and Cookie,

Wawawa!!!!!!!!! <font color="ff0000">BIG CONGRATS</font> to both of you!!!!!!!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>21/4/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD>13/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/07</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD>7/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD>7/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>8/1/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/1/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BMSG World Breastfeeding Week 2007
Together We Breastfeed

http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/home/5.html

and ALSO

Movie Screening - Disney/Pixar's RATATOUILLE
Date : 2 September 07 (Sunday)
Time : 3 pm
Venue : Eng Wah Cinema, Suntec City
Movie : Ratatouille
Ticket : S$12 each (Babies & toddlers under 0.9m who sit on Mommy and Daddy's laps come for free!)

re: forward rolling

tabby accidently discovered how to do this recently and was very happy doing it, is it safe for them to do it at this age, does anyone know?

RE: Weekday Playgroup

Shall we have a playgroup for our little ones? Was discussing with Rachel about it and we're both keen to let our little ones meet up, if not they're so bored at home just facing us alone. Anyone else keen? Also just a time to meet up and chit chat for us mummies! :)

Proposed time: 10:00 - 11:30am
Venue: Bukit Panjang (?) - my place is open but if anyone else would like to offer their place wld also be good!

1. durianlover
2. Rachel
3. mamapanda
4. tabbiesus (i put my name down first cos now on ML)

I would love to join and I can volunteer my place, which is in town, and near MRT if you have no car, outside CBD.

I can also volunteer my mom's place but less convenient.

I will be on maternity leave til september, after which i'm am hoping to take part time work til the end of the year, so hopefully can continue to join in.

I've decided i don't think i can take the stress of work anrtd worrying about my kids and i really want to be able to be with tabby until she starts school and want to be didi when he's a bit older.

Btw i might have to take a business trip to paris in mid september, does anyone know what the weather is like there? I so bu se de... but hb is supportive and said he will stay his hotel and bottle feed baby if i go... but we'll tabby in singapore... i dunno if this is a good idea but i worry my MS will drop if i only just pump and don't latch baby... haiz.... i'm such a worry wort!!

Mongs
if you are not too careered minded, if i were u i would stick to your present job cos after u deliver u might feel that you want to spend more time with you 2 kids... and you may not want such a "big" job scope until maybe your 2 kids are older (be it just 6 months or 1 year) cos my personal feel now, is that with 2 i have less attention for either, and tabby is really cute now, so i want to continue to stimulate her and chat with her cos i dunno when this stage is over, and thaddeus is so small and like an open book, soon it will be time to start spending more time stimulating him so hopefully he can have the same exposure and sort or "life learning" experience as tabby when she was young... so i feel if i have to spend a lot of time with work commitments, i won't be able to give fully to them, also my mom is already showing signs of wear from taking care of just tabby , so i don't think she really can handle thad even though she says she can. So i will be taking some part time work til year end til tabby is 2 and thad is 6 months, then i can concentrate on taking up new challenges, which i will be doing. Just my personal experience....

KY

I'd like to join kindyroo, do you think u can repost the timings and cost and address.. sorry, but since you so highly recommend it and i have free time now, i dun wanna waste it at home, recently i've been doing nothing much with tabby except watch tv which i think is bad...

CONGRATS TO COOKIE AND SSF !!
Double good news for everyone here.. hehe!
Next will be Cass.. keep us updated! Take care!

Mongs,
Ya, I feel the same as Tabbiesus. With 2 kids, it will be tiring to cope with larger job scope.

RE: Playgroup
Mamapanda, SY, KY, tabbiesus,
Actually the idea of the playgroup is still pretty vague. It started with the fact that I think my girl is getting bored at home, so thought would be good for her to mix with other kids since she likes kids in general. Let's start with 1 playgroup session for now and see how it goes from there. Didn't have any "long-term" view in mind when I thought of the playgroup.

RE: Programme
KY,
As for the programme, sounds like u're more experienced - care to help come up with the programme? I'm sure that we all can chip in for the materials & stuff required. I only know how to do music & movement - very simple ones. Other than that, never really tried anything with kids before.

RE: day
Playgroup is likely to be on a weekday, unless the rest don't mind a Saturday? I'm fine with Thursdays.

RE: Venue
tabbiesus,
I wouldn't mind your place, but am not sure how I'm going to handle my girl and get there by public transport as Bukit Panjang is pretty ulu-land! How about mamapanda & rachel - would u all have problems getting to town area for playgroup, or would prefer Bukit Panjang area?

Let's list down our preferences!

Shall we have a playgroup for our little ones? Was discussing with Rachel about it and we're both keen to let our little ones meet up, if not they're so bored at home just facing us alone. Anyone else keen? Also just a time to meet up and chit chat for us mummies! :)

Venue: Bukit Panjang (?) - my place is open but if anyone else would like to offer their place wld also be good!

1. durianlover - prefer weekday but Sat also can / Bt Panjang preferred but can go with majority
2. Rachel
3. mamapanda

SSF,Cookie,
CONGRATZ!! Haha, same day.

Flo,
I'm planning to reach Mamachan's place at about 1plus after lunch. I'm bringing Meg along cos I'm not scrapping, just browsing the probably getting an album for the photos. Hb will be coming along to jagar Meg. Will need to leave at 3pm for her nap.

morning mummies! thanks for the well wishes.

admitted myself into kk yesterday at 11am and the op started at 12.30pm. strangely when i opt for GA, the doc says in KK, they encourage epi as GA has higher risk on bb. hmm anyone heard of this b4? so again went ahead wif epi and during op, felt some pain and was given gas again. somehow i always feel pain even after epi is administered. sigh. told hb...seriously NO MORE! haa...guess we always say this after delivering. blood pressure was abit on the high side last night but back to normal this morn. thank GOD!

SSF & Cookie - Congrats!!!!!
That's so fantastic and same day!!! They don't happen to be delivering in the same hospital?

1. durianlover - prefer weekday but Sat also can / Bt Panjang preferred but can go with majority
2. Rachel
3. mamapanda
5 mashybrainz (if location is more central, bukit panjang alittle too far for me)

Flo
Yah, the JWT Kids wigglers is fun. We went to the one at UE Square. If you sign up for 8 weeks after the trial, the trial is free. 8 weeks, 1 hr each is $312 + membership $60. Open gym is free for active members and only valid in the afternoons. Check out its open gym schedule on the website. There's various discount schemes for credit cards too. Remember to ask for it if u wanna sign up.

Hi SSF/Cookie

Hi Tabbieus

KindyRoo :
Sorry, I've forgotten to write more abt this ... will do soon.

classes (Mon/Wed/Thu/Sat), location all stated within (http://www.kindyroo.com.sg/). course fee is $420 for a term (12 wks) and subsequent term at $390. This week is 4th wk (I think). I'm going tomorrow (National Day) for 10.30am class. U wanna come too? The discount cards are the Gleneagles card and TMC (I think).

Where exactly? If you are facing Turf City and Sporty Joe on the left, it's on the right, behind the coffee shop. It's past a art school.

Re: forward rolling
K's been doing this for quite a while now. Just make sure that it's done on soft ground, like mattress or bumper mat, and protect the neck. Help her to tuck her neck inwards; the child would tend to use the head/neck. Give a push to help the child roll forward if stuck.... that's what I do.

Mamachan's place : Can I drop by? I've not been scrapping since abt 1/2 yr liao, but would like to see..... is the Delta Sports place open tomorrow? If it is, I'll dump the kids there and come up. If not, then I can't come ... no way, the kids would leave me alone.

RE: Playgroup

2. Rachel
3. mamapanda
5 mashybrainz (if location is more central, bukit panjang alittle too far for me)
6. ky (if on Thu, prefer Bkt Panjang)

Hi Durianlover, sorry if I've asked too many qns. yes, let's do 1 round first and see how that goes. I prefer Bkt Panjang too coz if going too far, I believe K would be crying all the way home. I can help with putting the prog together. It can be based on theme, or for a start, just have welcome song, some physical activities, an art-n-craft item, music n movement, snack, free-play. I've the zoophonics card so we can do that as part of the prog. I'm sure we'll have lots of ideas from everyone, it's just a matter of putting it together.

.ky.

SSF & Cookie
Congrats and have a good rest. Hope to see the princes' pics soon.

Playgroup
Once the date is set, please update me. If time permits I will take leave to join too

Flo, Ky
No worries. Ha ha got hbs around to jaga. There is a Nearby delta complex to send them to let out their energy too. You can scrap I can also help to jaga. Drop by if you can.

Denmy,
For you baby maybe just the romper and sew on a pair of small wings should be good enuff liao. For costumes I usually go to this place near beach road for D n D. Even charmaine's JG class for underwater theme, I dress her up as little mermaid with costumes from there.
No 1 Costume Costume Pte Ltd
32 Aliwal St Singapore 199922
Tel : 6333 9440

Doubt there will be size for keenan leh. Actually for knights, can just wear black tights , long sleeve tee with fix a belt around. Maybe can put a cape around. Then find a pointed hat to wear plus carry a sword can liao right ?

Can also check out party rus or party city to see if they have some dress up costumes. At holland, there should be another shop which people always recommend but i never been there

Hi CL, how's the charges for the costume rental like? I need to look around for halloween costume liao

Belated Happy Birthday to Charmaine! It's on last Sunday?

.ky.

SSF, Cookie

Congrats! So qiao - both on the same day.....

Re: forward rolling
Charmaine loves to do that too.. I get goosebumps when she does that though. But I do notice that she does it only on the bed. On the floor, she would purposely put her head on the floor and we shout Charmaine, no, no, she would laugh and get up and repeat it again later. She thinks it's funny.

SSF/Cookie,

Congrats!! such a coincidence.

the HR from the new company just called me to say that they can't change the probation period from 6 mths to 4mths because they are a unionised company and have to be fair to everyone. However, they do practice early confirmation. the HR says that they will start checking with my reporting officer if I can be confirmed earlier from the 3rd months onwards. very sian! guess you really can't have the cake and eat it.

Tabbiesus,
thanks for your advice. I know what you mean about Tabby being very cute now. they are really at this very funny and enjoyable stage. I do wish that I can stay with clariss and the new baby for a longer period of time as well but part time job is not really a option for me so I know that I have to get back to work after my maternity leave. that's why I am fighting so hard to get my maternity leave in the new company. I can stay at my current company but it's really quite bad of me if I were to leave after my maternity leave. I really have to think hard about this and weigh everything carefully.

Mongs,
Just read your post. For me, I think having a good and understanding boss is very important. I am really glad that I have one cos when I need to take urgent leave or leave early to tend to Charmaine, she doesn't say anything. Now, I can also choose to work from home for 2 days a wk so that I can help my mum to watch Charmaine. Actually my boss also knows that this work-from-home thing is a scam cos with a die-die-against-napping Charmaine who's superactive, it's really impossible to work from home. But she allows me to work-from-home in name so that I don't need to take so many days of leave which will in turn reflect badly on me.

Thanks KY. Yes Charmaine is born on 5 Aug, birthday last sunday, ha ha I din make it on 9 Aug 5 years ago.

Come join us at the open house. We can help to jaga.

The charges for the costumes if i remember correctly is $25 a day and deposit $50.

SSF, cookie
congrats!!!

re: forward rolling
my gal did that once one the bed. she looked so shocked. and so did us. haha.... i think as long as there's no sharp object around the kids, they should know how to do it safely bah?

re: taka baby fair
anyone know when it ends?

Re:DPT Booster
Brot Meg for the booster jab on Monday, she was in a good mood and even waved hello to the PD. We were surprised she didn't wail when being jabbed, we figured she was busy munching on the biscuit from the PD. She is still 11.1kg, no change from June. Height is 84cm.

Last night, she woke up at 12mn wailing for Daddy to carry and refuse to be put down. Eventually we manage to calm her by switching on Disney Channel, and we left her between us on our bed watching Barney while we went to sleep. :p When I woke up at 1plus, she was asleep already with the tv on. If only she could switch off the tv herself after watching!

cookie, SSF
congrats!!

denmy
din know u going for trial today if not wd have join u.
wanted to bring JH out for some fun today cos on leave.

Flo
oh so sad u can't come on fri. last min deadlines are always a pain

sl
u can work at home for 2 days? that's really nice.

re playgroup
let me know when and where. wd like to join if i can.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Congrats to Cookie and SSF for a safe delivery of your boys!! Welcome little Kyler and little Jadon!</font></font></font>

Flo, Tracy, ky
Do come on down to my place! Hahaha, since CL and my helper can watch over the kids. My helper would help me call up Atlantic City this afternoon to see if they are open, if yes, can ship them to the play area for 1 hour so you have some time to scrap =) Then would need cheng's hb and CL's hb to help jagar them downstairs. It'll be a free and easy session, get together, exchange ideas and tips for scrapping =)

HEART PAIN AH
Mummies my son went to childcare on monday. I acc him whole day but on and off he cry but i still encourage him to let teacher carry him or play with him. he can play with children but he wont let teacher carry him. Second day which is tuesday when we reach childcare the moment teacher remove his shoe, he noe going childcare again. he cried alot but i still left to work. but i took a urgent half day leave to bring him home early. hee. actually yesterday when i reach there around 12 plus is bathing time. he's walking around with other kids. but when i reach, he hug me and teacher wan to bath him he'll cried and called me. hee. but this's when he saw me. teachere told me after i left to work. he cry on and off. This morning i put his childcare. the moment remove the shoe, he cried again. haiz
But i just call teacher. they said he's ok now. hee

tracy
how is megan after the jab? planning to bring JH today and we have plans for Thur and Fri. hope he won't be too cranky.

SY,
Meg's jab was taken on Monday night, so far ok, no fever. Only rejected porridge last night, but took milk instead. Not sure if that's linked to the jab.

Tabbie
Mel loves to roll over too! Now she will even get in and out of her cot with her head down first and leave her legs dangling in the air.

Denmy
Haha, I'm an expert with costume rental now cos my co have theme party for D&D almost every year. Find No 1 Costume Costume don't really have nice stuff. Prefer Housz Of Costumez @ Peace Centre #02-03 (Tel : 6334 4166) but they are more ex. Will see if I can paste a pic of my costume for last year D&D