(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie - urs is brown. my discharge is red. come and go and i am now still at work. gg to KK after work for my gynae checkup and i think i will have to admit to labour ward already. called the hotline yesterday and they asked me some questions and ask me to admit to labour to do a check and monitor bb. but i think its unnecessary coz anyway gg tonight. but can feel the pressure and i think bowels also more frequent now. hb postponed his biz trip on wed coz i think high chance tonight need to admit. not sure if dilate can still c sect or not. hopefully when i admit tonight..i already dilated and can go for natural. keeping fingers crossed.

may - great to hear u are enjoying ur new job. re ur hb accident...hope his toe is recovering well. luckily its chip off not the entire nail that comes off.

yuen - sayang sayang to bryant. accidents do happen...dun blame urself. i know sometimes, u just wish u can turn back the clock at times.

mongs - hmm maybe u shld stick to your current job first until ur maternity is over n stay for a while first before changing job. i know its not nice to job hop esp after the current co is so nice in granting u maternity leave. same case as me lor. i also dun know if this job is for me but i will definitely not leave once after my maternity is over. i will stay and work for at least 2 yrs. at least my resume will not look so bad too. its good that ur scope is not so wide..at least u can take some time to relax and dun get too stress out before bb is out. after maternity then talk to ur mgr again and piang lor.

sy - ya need to settle some handover stuffs. didnt know will have 'show' so early. i read in the net that it means i am dilating already. i was like...so fast? coz my edd is 20 Aug lei.

Mashy,
JW will want his papa to read the papers on the floor, so that he can walk across and step on it!

SY,
Wat is GD method? JW ignores me 99% of the time when I test him on anything. So dunno if he understands or not?
I tried to show JW the starfall websiteand all he wanted was to play with the mouse! *faintz*

Tracy,
Yupthat's where I stay.

Cookie,
Kaelyn is so good! My boy will scream when I am not in sight. He is ok with strangers so long as they dun talk too loud or try to carry him immediately before he offered to be carried.

God's child,
So good that celeste will sit to listen with the laptop around. My boy just wants to get his hands on the keyboard. V destructive. How to stop him ah?

MamaPanda,
JW also keeps waking up at 3am for milk. I gave up fighting with him coz it just prolongs the screamings and he doesn't stop. Whereas, if we just make the milk for him, he will drink and promptly go back to zzz.less agony ;p

Re: Learning
Though my boy is still not speaking, he does surprised me from time to time. Just over the weekend, as we were going to zzz.my hb was asking if we should on the air-con coz he tot it was quite warm that nite. JW woke up, heard us and promptly climbed out of his bed to go and see if he can see the air-con lights. Haha!

CL/SY,
Sorry just read the posts today. Hope u both managed to get the book to each otherelse I can still collect it for you next week.

SH
GD = Glenn Doman
For GD, they don't encourage parents to test their kids.

JH likes the starfall website. maybe we can show it to them together next time then they will interest each other. JH will try to play with my laptop when i show him other than that he is quite good and he will keep pointing to the letters.

must get him used to it lor.

mashy, CL

thanks for think.. ya that's the one i want.. so blur cannot remember the name at all!

SSF
wah.. so exciting.. keep us updated on your delivery!

mongs
Sorry I totally forgot abt the feeding pillow. here's the photos you requested. I'll email to you as well. I've kept it in its original zip bag.

front / back
912030.jpg
912031.jpg

SSF / Cookie - all the best to ur delivery! cant wait to see your handsome princes

CL - happie bdae to Charmaine! wow, such a big girl liao...

SH - eh, celeste will also attempt to touch the keyboard but i will place sometin in btw to draw a line and tell her tat she cant cross it else i will off the laptop.. haha

Tabb - smiley Thad u have!! and ur Tabbitha is so impressive, guai and smart! reali a 'hao' zi!

JG class
Thanks for the suggestions :> My hubby and me were cracking our heads too for how to get him used to class next week.

Tabbiesus,
Your gal is so well behaved during class :p...When it's my hubby's turn to bring aidan, he will always wonder how come his son so difficult compared to the rest :p

God's child
Celeste so good, when i tried to play stuff with the laptop, my boy will be attempting to hit the keyboard. There was once a few of them came off, lucky my IT people managed to put it back.

Syac - hope Cephas' fingers are ok.

SL - ya, bryant developed a love for drawers, doors, windows.....getting me very worried.

Mongs - it is a tough decision, I agree with SSF on the resume part. Like recently, we were trying to recruit people and in the end we shortlisted two of similar qualification and similar related experience. we don't have any preference over any one, so in the end, we went for the one who job hop less.

SSF and Cookie,
so excited for both of you! I think at this stage, both of you should be feeling nervous yet excited and perhaps also eager to give birth because of the discomfort. I was feeling like that towards the last stage of my pregnancy when carrying clariss.

Yuen,
don't feel too bad about the incident. from your description, it was a controlled motion so probably not too bad. we jus have to learn from it.
I remember my SIL telling me that the front door was about to slam into clariss's fingers when she caught her and bought her to safety in time. it was a close shave. those who were present nearly had a heart attack.

SY, Yuen and SSF,
thanks for the advice. I dn't really consider this as job hopping, if I am going to stay in my next company for 5-10 years, then this 2 mths period at my current company is really nothing. I stayed in my ex company for 6 years bf moving. there must be a purpose for me and I believe a lot of us here work because we like our work. I can tolerate my work here because it is relaxing but there is not much potential for me so I really cannot imagine staying here for 2 years. actually I did talk to my GM about my scope and it's supposed to be expanded already. if this new job with maternity leave doesn't go through, guess I have to speak to him again. but no matter what happens I am still very happy to be here compared to my ex company.

mongs
so you are with this current company for 2 months only? will the company have expansion such that you are no longer a standalone department. I think it depending on the size of the company etc as I have alot of standalone departments in my company......

RP Lunch,..

Nice to meet your Pretty mummy

Yuen : Nice to meet you
hope to you again on our next RP Lunch.

Denmy
Thanks for your drink and I like the salad...yummy

CL
I have forgot again to pass you $$$
Paiseh

SSF and Cookie
Time really fast..and hope to see your lovely bb pict

SSF,
Wow!! Hope you have a smooth natural delivery! You give me hope that can do a natural after c-sect. All the best!!

Cookie,
Your turn soon too! Good luck!

Sysac, Yuenyuen,
Oops...hope your kids' fingers are better now. It's inevitable for such accidents to happen..

Mongs,
tough decision you have there. I'm actually in a standalone department too, but there's so much to do! Since you are happy where you are now, speak to your GM again. Maybe you can identify specifically which area you are interested in so it gives your GM an idea how to expand your scope.

Could it be cos you are going on maternity so your GM is holding back giving you more work till you return from leave?

SH,
*winks* nice place!

yuen,
ya, they do have the ambitions to do bigger projects in the region but honestly due to the nature of business, it won't be very big. that is not really the prob, prob is that I dont see myself gaining as much as I would like to. eg, there should be some exponential growth and learning but it's not like that here. maybe I am too impatient but it's really not me to be so relaxed and I feel that I am wasting my time here.

SY, I don't see myself going anywhere if I stay here. I don't think the company will change much. if I want to stay on, I will have to change my attitude and to take things slowly.

Thanks Tracy & Yuen for asking. Yep, he cried for w hile saying "Pain". After that he was fine. No visible mark. He's one tough boy who's quite thick-skinned. Haha...no pain no gain...

HI all mummies..
wow so many post to catch up and most of all thanks for all your well wishes..

Just an update, ytd after the brown discharge, at around 1am went toilet and saw some red blood in the toilet bowl- not bleeding kind just a small amt and accompanied by mensus cramp kind of cramp. the cramp came every 10 mins, during kae time I had these kind of cramp for 1 weeks before she is delivered so I also not sure if it is contraction. Manage to be in drowsy/sleepy state the whole nite, think the cramp went away during dawn. This morning went to gynae ( and kenan charge as emergency!!.. angry) for the Show last nite, check VE and not dilated at ALL.

Gyane asked if wanna admit for observation cos anytime can happen.. but I prefer to go back tom and rest at home now.
Gynae was saying if nothing happen tom and bb is big enought to arrive anyway, will induce in case bb poo inside.
SO I guess should pop by tomorrow ba.

SSF
btw.. I'm experiencing extreme pressure at the lower abdominal area too.. very difficult to walk at times esp after getting up from sitting position.
Hope u have safe and smooth delivery!
Jia You to both of us :D

cookie
wow maybe your bb and SSF's will be born on the same day?? hee

mashy
my avent bottle leaks like crazy until hb so angry and wan to throw away....

mongs
if u dun see yourself going anywhere and u dun wan to remain in that situation, then maybe u shd consider moving on.

are u the career minded kind? i dun mind not having a lot of things to do now..hee

cookie
wow maybe your bb and SSF's will be born on the same day?? hee

mashy
my avent bottle leaks like crazy until hb so angry and wan to throw away....

mongs
if u dun see yourself going anywhere and u dun wan to remain in that situation, then maybe u shd consider moving on.

are u the career minded kind? i dun mind not having a lot of things to do now..hee

cookie,
this is so exciting. I didn't experience contractions until I was induced the last time and by the time I was really feeling the pain, I was already 6cm dilated. take care and remember to breathe. so you started your maternity leave already?

sy,
I don't think I am the ambitions type. I rejected my ex company promotion because I didn't like the culture and working style. it's more like a purpose in life. we spend 8hrs at work everyday so we really have to have that purpose in our work in order to be focused and motivated.

mashy - yeah my avent bottles is also leaking at times. milk spill all over the floor and bed when i shake the bottles. any idea why this is so? is it time for a chg?

cookie - ohh i think u better admit urself then. now that u mentioned bb might poo..ya worrying me although my show has stopped. only a little in the morn. anyway have called and the gynae will come in at 530p.m. so will leave early and go check with him on how much i have dilated before they hook me up in the labour ward to monitor bb heart beat. anyway jia you jia you! seems like ya nearer the finishing line than me. haha... for me, i dun feel much pain but more of passing motion kind of feeling and tightness here and there.

tracy - dun know if can try natural or not...depend on how much i have dilated. if no dilation, then most likely tmr on MC till sat. but have show means dilated right? last time for Caleb, also have show but only a miserable 0.5cm when i admitted and after 8 hrs ...2cm. hopefully this time is different.

anyway thks mummies for all the well wishes...shall update all again.

SSF,
my ex-colleague is also due on 20 Aug and I told her about your slight "show" and she was like "oh no", it's really coming. she is still working now but feeling very uncomfortable. I hope all of you have a smooth delivery. she is delivering in TMC.

SY, the threading board is $3. Have not opened yet. Looks pretty simple, 4 wooden boards imported from China type. Can DIY but happened to see it ... I was DIY'ing halfway.

When I had show (little bit of red blood), my
baby came out barely 4 hrs after that. But my case was extreme fast, that's what my gynae said.

.ky.

mongs
understand what u mean. what did your hb say abt this?

SSF
i think hve show doesn't mean dilated.

my fren's wife in UK was sent home even though she got show and she was at home for a week! can u imagine that?

ky
hmm, hee, i will see whether i got time to pop by taka.

ky - so fast...my first show was on sat and obviously its not dilating as fast as urs. hee... u are so bless to deliver in such chop chop way. how i wish mine was like tat.

mongs - haha dun scared ur colleague. is hers first or second bb? they say second bb normally comes faster and i think so mann! 20 aug...and i sart sart thot 11 aug is quite early liao so was very shock to see show tat fast that hb ask me got show means wat. i also forget wat it means..went to the net and find out. haha...then hb asked me why this bb i so relax or bo chap :p in fact he was the one who called KK hotline yest and the lady asked him so many qns that he couldnt answer. in the end, pressure me to call hotline and talk to the lady. of coz the lady ask me to go labour ward la...dun need to ask one. hee..but when hb ask me how? i say..oh the lady say want to go labour ward also can...if not monitor. haha...

SSF,
my avent bottles also leaked. i always think it's cos hb never close properly... never hear my maid complain abt it...

SSF,
hers is the 2nd bb as well but the gap is 2 and half years. I saw her on sat and she looked real uncomfortable. she was telling us that sometimes when discussing stuff with her boss, her bb kicked her and she will jump a bit. her boss will be very gan cheong and asked if it's time. so funny. her tummy looked really quite big, that's why we all felt very jittery for her. so far she has no syptoms.

Ya, I think must monitor bb movement. I also agree that we tend to be a bit bo chap about the 2nd bb. heehee. that's why I went to partipate in the dec 07 thread so that the 1st time mummies excitement can rub off me a little and I will feel more gan cheong about the bb.

Mongs,
I left my previous job after just 2 months, without even getting another job first! Like you, I also found the job scope narrow and the learning opportunities were very slow in coming. Since you already have a job offer, I say take the plunge. There is no point staying in a job where you dread going to work everyday and knowing that you will resign after giving birth. If you are worried about how the 2 months will look on your resume, think it is not really relevant liao since you already have a job offer. But do have a good feel on whether your next possible boss will discriminate against you because you are pregnant, and I agree that it is very important for you to negotiate a shorter probation period so that they have to pay you full 3 months of maternity leave.

Re. Avent bottles
Never leaked for me too!

tracy

i've changed all the teats, still leak. Argh.

SY
I don't think it's becoz your hb didn't close properly. There's once my hb tried closing until very tight. Still leak.

I'm also wondering if it's time to change bottles.

SSF
Since u're due soon, I'll pack my current stock of calendular cream together with your A+D cream when it arrives for collection ok? LV has not shipped out the latest 2 LV sprees yet and I'm afraid you may be due before it arrives.

Spree payments
I've summarised all the spree payments and here's the breakdown of how much to pay. I've estimated the weight of each ON item as such : baby top 10oz(300g), baby dress/shorts/capri/maternity shorts 20oz, maternity long pants 30oz. Will keep u advised if there's a need for shipping top-up or refund.

Tracy, Wenyl,
I've included your Jshopper payment in this table already.

bblon
I've included the Nepia diapers in your amount too.

mongs
I've not added the $40 for the brestfren pillow yet.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD> amt to pay </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $185.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD> $385.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $69.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>god's child</TD><TD> $29.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD> $14.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $59.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $64.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $55.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD> $13.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $14.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblon</TD><TD> $133.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD> $68.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hope I've not left anyone out..

SY/SSF

I just read that we're supposed to assemble them while wet so that there's a natural suction to close it tightly. I'll try this and see whether it works.

Ask those whose avent bottles don't leak, do u assemble the bottles while wet or dry?

Mamapanda,
Thanks! I owe you big sum...:p Please email me your account. First time joining your spree so no details with me. Thanks!

Mashy,
Come to think of it, yes i always assemble immediately after sterilising, so it is still wet!

Mashy

I do not have problem with the avent milk bottle. When I first started using avent for Aden because I used to use Nuk for Charmaine, when it leaked my sil says because I closed too tight. But I have the leaking problem with the straw bottle.

Cookie/SSF
Hope to hear good news about the delivery of your little princes soon.

leaking bottles
You have to make sure u pull the bottle nipples way up to ensure it doesn't leak. There's a catch at the base of the nipple and you need to pull a fair bit to get the catch up. You should feel a TUT if its been pulled properly. Otherwise, it'll leak from the base of the nipple when u turn it upside down.

SSF/Cookie;

Very excited for both of you. I'm still playing the waiting game but defnitely feeling alot more pressure in my pelvic area. We moved 10 days ago and it was crazy...all that packing/unpacking and have to jaga Rory as well. Was praying baby don't decide to arrive early.

Gynae here seems very lax, saw him early last week and he told me don't need to see him until i show signs of labour. I seem to remember I was seeing my gynae ever week in my last month when I was pregnant with Rory.

Wshing the both of you fast and smooth deliveries