(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Something funny that JW did over the weekend. My neighbour gal was shouting quite loud outside and my boy pat his chest to indicate that he is scared. So I said"it's ok it's just mei mei shouting outside". Then I stood up and went to look at the peep hole on the main door and then told him"ya mama see alreadyit's just mei mei"

When I returned to the sofa to sit down, JW suddenly got down from the sofa and ran towards the door. I to the wanted to go out and play with my neighbour's gal. But all he did was went to the door, lean forward at the door and ran back. He did it 2 to 3 times before I realised he was imitating me looking out the peep-hole! Hahabut he is much shorter so obviously no peephole.just look like he was trying to kiss the door!

Babylon,
Oh my, damien is so smart! Can change lyrics so young.

Tabbiesus,
Don't be guilty lah. You are sick yourself. How can control passing to them since you all stayed together. Hope all of you get well soon!

May,
Good luck for your new job!

rachel

thanks for posting the thingy abt men & women and relationships...i really needed it to brighten my day! So funny... i am going to show my hubby tonight... its so true man! For every 1 sentence i say, he will reply with a one syllable word... i must have fallen for him becos i love the sound of my voice.. ha ha...

mamapanda
i want something from old navy... i pm you okie

SSF/tracy
I will work till I go into labour.. load of work to clear and somemore it's month end...aarrgghhh!

Mong
Thanks for the info on Gain IQ.. my stock is running out soon...think must replensih before #2 come along.. too bad no bundle deal now

You take good care.. very soon your turn
Now I'm waiting and waiting.. pple are telling me might be early, so far still not sign yet.

Tabbie
Hope you kids get well soon.. dun be too guilty ok. I think can't help it. Family must go thru thick and think

mashy
I din do OSCAR, I did the triple blood test and the risk is higher also so went for the anmio test.

mamapanda,
i considering to order a set too but do you know what is the estimated Shipping cost for per set?? thanks!

Think I'd better be clearer.. the price stated is in US Dollars not SGD hor.. SGD will be $20.99*1.6 = $33.60 per set.

Elmo spree - testing waters
Who's interested in this boxed set from Amazon? Order 2 sets can qualify for free local shipping already. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FQJPRI/ref=pd_cp_d_1/102-9787970-3259323?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_r=03JS2JQ51X7JEPX255V0&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_p=252362301&pf_rd_i=B00005QFDX

Elmo's World BOX DVD set @ $20.99. Contains 3 elmo's world episodes :

Disc 1 - Jackets, Hats and Shoes
Disc 2 - Birthdays, Games and Pets
Disc 3 - Flowers, Bananas and Hair

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
3. Chicken Little - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set
5. Aileen - 1 set
6. Rena - 1 set

Who's interested in this boxed set from Amazon? Order 2 sets can qualify for free local shipping already. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FQJPRI/ref=pd_cp_d_1/102-9787970-3259323?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_r=03JS2JQ51X7JEPX255V0&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_p=252362301&pf_rd_i=B00005QFDX

Elmo's World BOX DVD set @ $20.99USD. Contains 3 elmo's world episodes :

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set
5. Aileen - 1 set
6. Rena - 1 set

I've been looking at the International shipping charges of Amazon and the shipping charges of CGW. I'm not sure how heavy is the DVD box set, so taking CGW may be risky. In general, the shipping charges is between $4.50 to $5.50. The more orders we can consolidate, the lesser the shipping.

To sick mummies - Get well soon. I am sick too. Cold * sore throat. Tahan-ed from Sun till this morning then went to c doc.

Mummies who are giving birth soon - Here's wishing all of you a smooth delivery! Have a good & restful confinement

Went NTUC to buy some groceries aft seeing the doc just nw. It was so crowded I thot there was a sale on :p Got molested by this old PRC national man somemore. He wanted to walk past me as I was in the queue. Put his hand on my waist & pushed me aside so he cld walk past. I was so angry I told him in Mandarin " This is not China. Pls say excuse me!" Hee...it woke him up & all other PRC nationals who were pushing their way at NTUC.

rena
can u pass me the url for the item u want?

Nordic Naturals spree #2
Good news. My maid has informed me that the package has arrived. I'll check tonight if there's any broken bottles.

Hi CL,

Sorry for not responding earlier, I'm currently in HK and back only end of week, so I can't join for RP lunch.

Re: Masters, yes, i have a few in mind, let's talk at JG this sunday. I shall get HB to take one shift, what abt you? Anyone helping out for one shift?

rena - its wonderful that u got full support from hb to be a SAHM. i really envy those mummies who have no financial baggage and have full support from hb to be a SAHM. coz since bringing the bacon back is not a prob. its ur choice to be a SAHM or be a working mum. working part time also sounds good.

tabbiesus - wow...thaddeus is really absorbing all ur milk nutrients. good for him.

cookie - dun overwork urself. not sure if u will pop first or me. haha..anyway sms me when ya due. ya not delivering in KK right?

mamapanda,
I also want to join the old navy spree. want to buy more maternity pants. I don't know how I survived my last pregnancy with so little clothes. can I confirm with you by tomorrow?

rena
good to hear that your hb rather you stay home and nurture Elijah instead. What happen to your new maid? Heard the last time you decided to change your 2nd myanmar maid to a younger one who loves children better than the 2nd one? How did the arrangements turn out? I thought you were happier working when you joined the current company you are in. Nonetheless, am sure you and hb will make good decisions for Elijah.

MamaPanda
Oh yay! Am glad to know that the cod liver oil is here already in shipment #2. Might be able to pick it up this weekend from CL.

Rachel
Thanks for sharing the articles, 1st one very funny, 2nd one is meaningful. I always call us women as Spaghetti Head, coz our thoughts are like spaghetti, many strands and intertwined in and out of each other. While men are like waffle head...their brain are all segmented and compartmentalized. I remember someone shared a survey that women speaks an average of 40,000 words a day while men speaks an average of 10,000 - 15,000 words a day? Hahahaha, the genetic make-up of men and women very different.

SSF
no choice ley.. but I'm not too over stress myself. I just do what I can, if really deliver then my colleague got to take over.
Me deliverying at Mt A...actually I really hope #2 will come naturally and no need to induce. If I past my EDD, surely gynae will suggest induce which I really pray not to.

Denmy
thanks for helping to order the spinach.

SSF
the 8.2 was after taking the sugar drink for the GD test. thanks for the tip, I'm watching closely what I eat now. So many things cannot eat.
I'll send u the Perth trip stuff tonite. Remind me if I forget hor.

tabb
dun blame yourself.. we cant help it that kids fall sick. you take care and recover. (no wonder tabby didnt go to the JG class that day).

god's child
Ger loves the Richard Scarry series too. He likes the Learning and the Mother Goose CDs. I like their tunes too. Very catchy.

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set
5. Aileen - 1 set
6. Rena - 1 set
7. Celwong - 1 Set

Hi, mummies. I am still in Germany. Left two months to go.

mamachan,

you are right.. i was very happy at work and still am but for the sake of the child sometime as parents we have to give up our love..

and i am so glad tat even my hubby feels tat i have taught elijah well.

anymore jshopper orders if not i close spree liao. veyr hard to order. the stupid website very erractic
. closing spree at 3.30pm

Jshopper spree == closed==
Orders placed. tracy, wenyl, I'll consolidate your Jshopper payments into your luckyvitamin payments so no need TT so many times.

ON spree
Those who want to order from ON just email/PM me your orders. Usual format

url:
nick:
item name:
size/colour: (drop or alter colour/size if OOS)
qty:
price per item:
hp & email: (if I don't already have it)

Had 2 days MC to stay at home. All of us fell sick with stomach flu. Charmaine, the super carrier spread to me, hubby, my aunt and my sil!

Tabbiesus,
Don't worry if you are still bfing. It really helps. I do see the effect in Charmaine cos she handles the stomach flu so much better than us. We were dehydrated but she's not. And thankfully I am still bfing her cos milk's one of the few things that stays.

Mamapanda,
No worries abt it. Can pass to CL if you see her? Thks!

Val,
Congrats! Take care. MS will pass very soon even though at this point in time, you would probably feel that it will never end. : )

Cookie,
Don't work too hard or be too stressed okay?

Denmy,
Think I missed the strawberries BP. Let me know when you are organising another one? Thks!

krissie - thks! will wait for your email then
maybe u shld walk ard and exercise after gluping that glucose drink. tats wat i did..i went to a nearby park and keep walking and walking. haha maybe tat helps. and when he did the test 2 hrs later, it was cleared. but then still have to watch my diet la. its good for me anyway.

celwong - enjoy urself in germany! any nice pics to share?

sl,
take care. there seems to be some virus going round.
wow, you are still bfing. think you are one of the few mothers who are still going strong. I don't know if I can tahan so long if I am not pregnant. maybe I will do it till she is 2 yrs old but now don't need to think about it already. is that your intention?

re: richard scarry and other Cds
I only have 1 cd which is the ABC one. very funny. clariss also likes it. but now she likes barney and Pokoyo (it's a animation about a boy in blue and his friends, a duck, a dog, a bird and an elephant. Very funny and educational, teaches value about sharing and other things. sold in popular)

Hi Mamapanda
I add my order...

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set
5. Aileen - 1 set
6. Rena - 1 set
7. Celwong - 1 Set
8. Cookie - 1 Set

Hi mamapanda,
Thanks for opening the Jshopper spree for me! Muak! Have just emailed u my ON orders as well. Thanks a zillion!

latest update for Spinach-Strawbs-Peach BP:
Strawberries have doubled the price from 2 weeks ago, we'll end up paying abt $15/box, so not worth it, might as well buy from supermarket! I'm still awaitng news from supplier if the strawbs can be cheaper and if peaches will be arriving this Fri. Spinach has no problem. Will keep you informed again.

I've added the names of those who are interested on the KIV list. If supplier has more stock, I will fit you guys in k?

flo, aileen, have added 1 more box of strawberries for you.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>clare</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>CL</TD><TD>Spinach (1/2)</TD><TD>264.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Aileen </TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach (1 carton)</TD><TD>56</td></tr></table>

KIV
peach
flo - Hitachi
ky

strawbs
rena (1ctn) - JG/sleepingdeer
sl - hitachi

mongs
No problem. Just email/PM me the orders.

tabbi
Can. I've decided to ship via CGW. Will just proportion the shipping charges according to the number of CD/DVDs ordered. Books will be counted as 2 units, depending on how thick/heavy they are, ok?

tabbs,
dun feel so bad abt passing your bb and tabby fallin sick... it will bound to happen as you are always in close contact, especially bfing bb. I also passed my virus to Declan. And the whole family was groggy with runny nose!!

Cindy,
Congrats to your new addition: Baby Kenneth!! Do show us his pics soon.

so busy today and only got chance to skim thur the posts

re jab
JH hasn't taken both the DPT and the MMR. think i better bring him soon.

Tabby
dun feel bad abt them falling sick. it is bound to happen. i know how u feel. there was once i also passed to JH and it was quite bad cos he coughed until vomit... but it strengthens their immunity right?

re RP lunch
so where shall we go? shall we go eat curry fish head again?

i m going for interview this fri. i m in 2 minds abt geting a new job. while i think it is time for a change but i do like my current colleagues a lot. they are fun loving and easy to get along

Hi, mummies. Germany is nice, copin quite well. Share with you all some pics. Went to prague
(Beautiful city with really nice view of castle)
904500.jpg

Re : RP Lunch
1) sychua
2) Flo
3) CL
4) yuen
Date : Is it Friday? sorry, so many posts that I lose track. Did I missed anyone?

curry fish head sound yummy...where is this place?

jshopper
Waaa... kenna cheated... I just received an email saying tomorrow they'll have free shipping for orders above 12k yen.

ON spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>River Sandals for Baby Size 7 / Wheelbarrow Gray</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Maternity Full Panel Twill Shorts S / Pumice (if OOS, drop order)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>Womens Terry Shorts (2 ) size S black</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>Womens Terry Shorts (2 ) size S bitter chocolate</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>Mens Classic Flip-Flops size 7, soil</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>Mens Classic Flip-Flops size 7 saucy red </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>Printed Webbed Strapped Flip Flops for baby, size 10 / pink butterfly</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>Printed Webbed Strapped Flip Flops for baby, size 9/ purple seahorse</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>French Terry Capris for Baby, size 2T / stork pink</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>Floral Cross Front Dresses for Baby, size 2T / Lotus Blossom</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

LV spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Non-Talc Powder - 2.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>California Baby - Aloe Vera Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>California Baby - Aloe Vera Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bernicelph</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jucat</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babelious</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wenyl, tracy
So sorry abt the jshopper spree. If I'd known they going to have free shipping tomorrow, I would have ordered for u tomorrow instead.

Elmo's world - Amazon - Shipping via CGW
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FQJPRI/ref=pd_cp_d_1/102-9787970-3259323?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_r=03JS2JQ51X7JEPX255V0&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_p=252362301&pf_rd_i=B00005QFDX
If u wanna topang for other Amazon CD/DVD/Books, please make sure they're also eligible for super saver free shipping.

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set
5. Aileen - 1 set + Songs from the station, 1set
6. Rena - 1 set
7. Celwong - 1 Set
8. Cookie - 1 Set

RE: DVD

Do take note that when ordering DVD sets, u'll have to keep to the guidelines from MICA. Educational DVDs are exempted from censorship. THink other than that, u have to send to them for censorship first.

payment for LV spree #1
I'll be close part of the spree first since we've already hit $200USD. Here's the payment summary (incl est. shipping) :
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD> Total (SGD)</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> Comments </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD> $29.92</TD><TD> 0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD> $14.96</TD><TD> $0.95</TD><TD> Credit from DS#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $137.92</TD><TD> $0</TD><TD> FWD from DS#1 $60.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD> *$228.31</TD><TD> 0</TD><TD> FWD from JS#3 $95.76 total TBC dun pay yet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD> $14.47</TD><TD> 0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $14.96</TD><TD> 0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wenyl,
Your LV order is in LV#2 which is still active, so no payment details yet. Your JS spree#3 amt is $101.20. Email me if u need the breakdown (as I recalled u said someone tompang your JS order right?)

tracy,
Don't pay me yet as the ON spree #1 is still active.

mamapanda
me wanna order some ON. can wait for my order, pls. thanks.

SSF
Arghh.. i didnt walk at all. sat outside the clinic the whole time, coz the nurse told me not to walk!! now that you mention, think I walked a bit the last time. heehee..

mamapanda,
No worries abt missing the Jshopper free shipping. Shld thank u for ordering on our behalf. Yes, pls let me know the breakdown for jshopper. Thanks Thanks!

Wow the thread is very "alive" today, just quickly scan thru the postings.

Mongs
PD said no hurry, can delay both MMR & DTP booster until 2. In fact, she advises me to let Mel take the measles jab next month first and wait until she's 3 or 4 then take mumps and rubella jab cos she's prone to allergies. In case she get allergic reaction to MMR jab, she can't pin point what causes the reaction. Anyway measles jab is complusory for primary school entry but not mumps and rubella.

SL, Sysac & Tabbie
Take care and hope you get well soon

Denmy
Thanks for helping to get the fruits. BTW just being kaypo, I think u have over-allocated the peaches cos it adds up to 61 instead of 56.

Mamapanda
Thanks for adding my cod liver oil order, how much do I owe you in total? I think I still have some bal refund from the previous order.