(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Elmo spree - testing waters
Who's interested in this boxed set from Amazon? Order 2 sets can qualify for free local shipping already. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FQJPRI/ref=pd_cp_d_1/102-9787970-3259323?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_r=03JS2JQ51X7JEPX255V0&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_p=252362301&pf_rd_i=B00005QFDX

Elmo's World BOX DVD set @ $20.99. Contains 3 elmo's world episodes :

Disc 1 - Jackets, Hats and Shoes
Disc 2 - Birthdays, Games and Pets
Disc 3 - Flowers, Bananas and Hair

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set

LuckyVitamin spree #1 - closed
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Non-Talc Powder - 2.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - .6 oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>California Baby - Aloe Vera Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bernicelph</TD><TD>Nordic naturals Children's DHA cod liver oil 8oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jucat</TD><TD>Nordic naturals Children's DHA cod liver oil 8oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babelious</TD><TD>Nordic naturals Children's DHA cod liver oil 8oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please check through the orders to see if I've left out anything. If there's more orders, I'll move the Nordic Naturals back to the Nordic Naturals spree or I'll open up a new luckyvitamin spree as this one already hit $220USD and 9.5lbs. So, if u've got more orders, no problem just PM me the orders. I'll move the items about my other sprees. No worries

bblon re: drugstore spree
I just closed one last week but I'm waiting for the spree items to arrive (by friday) before I open up a new one as I want to see if the Brita faucet water filter is good. If its good, I'll open up a new DS spree to buy more filters. You think u can wait another 1-2 more weeks?

Who's interested in this boxed set from Amazon? Order 2 sets can qualify for free local shipping already. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FQJPRI/ref=pd_cp_d_1/102-9787970-3259323?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_r=03JS2JQ51X7JEPX255V0&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_p=252362301&pf_rd_i=B00005QFDX

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
3. Chicken Little - 1 set

Count me in when you opening a DS spree

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set

MamaPanda
Ooohhh, I missed your Lucky Vitamin Spree. Can I order 2 Burt Bee's Res-Q ointment? CL recommended me this item which is good for bruises and mozzie bites, but her side can't bring in, so will need to order via you.

RE: BP for Spinach-Strawberry-Peach
Spinach (350g-650g/portion)
Long-stem strawbeeries (16pcs/box)
Peaches (4-6 nos./portion)

collection: Friday 3rd or 10th Aug (depending on when there are supplies)

1. Denmy: Spinach/ Strawberry (2 boxes)/ Peach
2. Aileen: Spinach/ Strawberry (2boxes)/ Peach(1 ctn)- Hitachi Tower
3. Slinky: spinach / strawberry (2) / peach (2 portions) - collect via CL
4. Flo: Spinach / Strawberry (2 boxes) / peaches - Hitachi Tower
5. queen: Spinach / Strawberry / peaches (via Flo) - Hitachi Tower
6. MamaChan: spinach/peaches/straberries - Hitachi Tower
7. SY - Peach/Spinach - Hitachi Tower
8. Chicken Little - Peach/Spinach(small portion)/Strawberries - Hitachi Tower
9. Clare - Peach/Strawberries - Hitachi Tower
10. sleepingdeer - Peach/Strawberries - JG
11. chillies - Peach - Marine Parade
12. krissie - Spinach - JG
13. Cheng - Peach/Strawberries - JG

ky, I'm not able to tell you the exact costs for the fruits & veg as the quotations vary from day to day. All I can tell you is we'd be paying 20-40% less than those in the markets.

Mamapanda
Didn't realised the Elmo World's DVD is so cheap but too bad leh, Mel oredi has Jackets, Hats and Shoes VCDs.

Are you taking any more order for Nordic naturals Children's DHA cod liver oil? I would like to get 2 more bottles

SY
6 in 1 and MMR jab are different. 6 in 1 is Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis (DTP), polio, hib and Hep B. MMR is Measles, Mumps, Rubella. I think u r referring to DTP booster which is due @ 18 mths. Actually Mel hasn't taken both yet.

RE: BP for Spinach-Strawberry-Peach
<font color="0000ff">Here are the current allotment of the items. We have <font color="ff0000">2 more boxes of strawberries to be taken up</font>. Anyone else? </font>

Spinach (350g-650g/portion) [1500g in a carton]
Long-stem strawbeeries (16pcs/box/portion) [4 boxes in a carton]
Peaches (4-6 nos./portion) [56 nos. peaches in a carton]

collection: Friday 3rd or 10th Aug (depending on when there are supplies)

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>clare</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>CL</TD><TD>Spinach (1/2)</TD><TD>264.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Aileen </TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>529.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peach (1 carton)</TD><TD>56 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Denmy
I'll take another box of strawberry then. If there are extra peaches, I would like to get another portion. Thanks alot.

mommies

me so sad... remember i was sick last week, i seemed to have spread to my 2 kids... now so panda eyes and ridden with guilt... tabby had a mild fever but active as ever... but poor son has blocked nose, no fever dunno if he's suffereing but when i used the suction to suck his nose.. thick yellow mucus! Eeks... going to bring him to KKH this morning for check... so heart pain... feel like i should be shot!

Tabbiesus,
Dun be guilty. It is very difficult that the kids won't get it as all of u are in the same house. See it as a good chance for them to build up their resistance lor. Nowdays weather not good also. Make sure all drink enough water. Can ur boy drink barley? Yellow mucus sounds like too heaty already. Take care!

RE: New job
So anxious. I will be starting new job tmr. Had a hair cut last Sun. Hubby was so shocked that I cut my hair short. Haha.. now more pple say Jamie and me look alike. hehe.

tabbiesus,
oh dear, hope that they will be better soon. u take care too!

Florence,
can delay for so long? I thought the MMR is supposed to be taken at think 12mths? and the booster 18mths?

Grace,
my girl took the injection on sat. PD asked us to give her fever medicine at night even if she has no fever. in the end she didn't have fever but we still gave her the medicine. think it may cause fever for some kids, your girl's body is fighting to small amount of virus so just have to monitor. it depends on her.

Florence, sorry, I think MMR at 15mths. I remember clariss took it at around 15mths. memory not so good after being pregnant for the 2nd time.

may

congrats on the new job! I must have missed the post on your new job previously. So which one did u choose?

Tabbiesus
Don't feel guilty. It's part and parcel of being in a family.
It helps Thaddeus stronger too.

Mashy,
I chose the Customer Svc one. Cos we are more comfortable with a fixed income and I will have more energy to "battle" with Jamie at night. Got problem making her sleep nowadays. She is still wide awake at 12 plus !! And in the morning, she will wake up at 10plus or 11pm.

tabbi
understand how you felt. last time i also spread my flu virus to my gal who was 3 mth old that time... really guilty about that.
hope they recover soon and you take care, too.

may
congrats to the new job.
my gal also doesn't wanna sleep at night especially when daddy is around. what we did was to put her fav toy on her bed and tell her that, XX is very guai and sleep already. and ask her to sleep beside the toy. most of the time it works.

Mamapanda,
Wondering if u manage to squeeze in my order for 2 bottles of California Calming Bodywash 17.5oz? I PMed u 1-2 days back. Will u be doing another Jshopper spree? Tks!

Grace,
My son had mild fever after taking the 18mth booster jab. It came for 1 day. I rember I gave 2 dose of paracetemol in total. This is the only jab tat cause him to kanna fever. Have yet to give MMR thou.

Mongs,
Yes, MMR is supposed to be administered at 15mths. Like Flo's PD, my PD also say can take at 24mths if wanna delay.

Think I'd better be clearer.. the price stated is in US Dollars not SGD hor.. SGD will be $20.99*1.6 = $33.60 per set.

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set

Luckyvitamin spree. Since got so many more orders, I'll remove the cod liver oils from this spree and keep the cod liver oil spree as a seperate luckyvitamin spree. Even if this spree is full, still got slots in the cod liver oil spree, so no prob. Just give me your orders and I'll arrange for you.

Luckyvitamin spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Non-Talc Powder - 2.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>California Baby - Aloe Vera Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I've routed the cod liver oils back to the original cod liver oil spree. Who else want cod liver oil, softgel or gummies? I've extended the spree to include all these 3 since they all cost the same.

Nordic Naturals
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>LIQ</TD><TD>GEL</TD><TD>GUMMY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $96.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bernicelph</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $32.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jucat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $32.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babelious</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $32.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Still have slots for 6 more orders of Nordic Naturals. I can also allocate any spill over orders from the above spree to this one, so no problem.

Tabbiesus - Must be heartpain to see both kids down but then again, its reali hard to quarantine them from our viruses... i also felt super guilt striken when i passed a nasty infection to celeste the other time... guess tat we just have to learn as we study 'motherhood' along the way cos it happens throughout the whole journey... rest well!!!

Mamapanda - thanks for the BP... let us know how much to tsf u k

Denmy
Looking forward to the strawberries. SOunds yummy, I'll prepare choc fondue the night I collect the strawberries from you =)

Tabbiesus
Don't worry too much. It's inevitable that our little ones fall sick when we get sick coz they are so close to us. I guess our only consolation is that since you're still BF Thaddeus, your antibodies will help him fight it off and he'll recover in no time =)

May
Congrats for your new job! Hope it'll work out for you with a comfortable envrionment/culture and of course, colleagues!

MMR/DPT Booster
D still haven't taken his DPT 5-in-1 booster jab yet. Will bring him once his runny nose is cleared as it came back due to the cold weather lately. Normally, the PDs I've been to all advised to administer one dose of paracetomol when we get home after all jabs regardless of onset of fever or not. Hope D won't develop any fever for the upcoming booster shot. Still have one more Hep A booster to go.

California Baby Calming Shampoo and Body Wash
Is it really good to use? Denmy, Tracy and Wenyl can feedback? If so, would like to order 1 and try on D too.

Mamachan,
actually, i find it so-so only, thus I've stopped using it. No difference from using others like Johnsons&Johnsons, Kodomo. I'm now using the many samples i have for Meg.

I tried this CB shampoo and body wash on myself and found it too drying for both hair and body.

P.S. This new bottle i'm ordering is on behalf of a fren.

By request of wenyl,

Fast jshopper spree - close today cuz lowered shipping ends today -

anyone interested? Post/Email me your orders here in this format. If got enough orders, I'll quickly close to qualify for the 900yen(orders up to 12,999yen) or (13,000yen & above) 1200yen shipping.

nick:
url:
color/size:
qty:
price each (yen):

Mamapanda - i was also hoping for jshopper spree but then the trainins pants which i want still OOS!!! been wanting to order it cos celeste has been showing signs of toilet training for some time.. sigh, next round then...

Barney / Elmo
My girl has been Barney fan from young, but lately her idol switched to the bunny rabbit in Richard Scarry collection..haha i bought the 123 and ABC VCD and she absolutely loved the counting VCD with its music! she will sing lalala as the song goes... niece is into it too after i brot the VCD to inlaws' home...

tabbiesus - pls dun blame urself...its not ur fault. do take care of yourself..its not easy looking after 2 kids and still breastfeeding. get well soon!

may - wow..starting work tom on 1st aug. u sounds so excited. new image for a new job ya. actually jamie looks like u already even with or w/o short hair. hee... maybe now ppl will mistake u both for sisters instead of mum and daughter.

re:perth
i am planning a trip to perth in early oct. anyone has any itinery to share?
hee...i know its insane but i be bringing my 2 babies and my mum along with us for this R&R trip. hb wants a trip badly and best before i return back to the workforce. so i am planning the itinery before i gets busy with all the breastfeeding schedule

mamapanda,

i would like to order a set too. thanks!

Think I'd better be clearer.. the price stated is in US Dollars not SGD hor.. SGD will be $20.99*1.6 = $33.60 per set.

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set
5. Aileen - 1 set

Denmy, thx for the info. Was thinking of getting peaches but looks like full. If has space, pls squeeze me in. If no space, it's ok.

Tabbieus, u r bfg your boy right? Don't worry. You'll pass your antibodies to him that way. Babies have a quick-to-recovery strength. K was down badly (in fact the worst) amongst 3 of us ... he's bounced back completely over a wk, and his poor brother still sniffing away, n me too (but for me, it's coz the late nights ... hahaha)

Mamachan, I may be going to KindyRoo tomorrow instead. Am busy on Thu morning ...

.ky.

tabb,
ya...dun feel bad. I just passed my flu bug to boy too. Take plenty of rest yourself

RE : TV Addicts...
My boy loves Richard Scarry. He can sit through the entire counting and mother goose DVD. He will action or sing what comes next. I only hv 1 Barney which he likes too. Elmo is next favourite. Basically, he loves watching TV but the show must hv actions or songs.

RE : Jabs
Urgh...yet to go for the 18m booster...cant wait to get all the jabs done!

thanks mommies... just got back from the PD, bb thad is not so bad.. just sounds bad cos of the mucus he keeps on snorting and coughing away... just have to monitor him for fever...but one happy news... just found out he has really ballooned since birth... he was 2.36kg and at 7 weeks is 4.6kgliao... so happy he's not a skinny skinny baby like tabby..

May
hope you like your new job... bet jaime is going to really miss you...so brave of you to cut your hair... you must be really looking for a fresh start...

RE: jabs & fever
my fren gives his children a dose of panadol before they go for the jab, to help prevent fever and also to alleviate some of the pain, esp sometimes when you can feel a hard lump in the thigh after the injection. He says, they tend to be less fussy after... i tried it once, but then other then fever after the 2 month old jab, tabby never got fever from the boosters so i didn't bother after.

cindy
congrats on your new born...

Wife's DIARY

Sunday night :

I thought he was acting weird.

We had made plans to meet at a cafe to have coffee.

I was shopping with my friends all day long, so I thought he was upset that I was a bit late, but he made no comment.

Conversation wasn't flowing, so I suggested that we go somewhere quiet so we could talk.

He agreed but he kept quiet and absent.

I asked him what was wrong.

He said: "Nothing."

I asked him if it was my fault that he was upset.

He said it had nothing to do with me, and not to worry.

On the way home I told him that I loved him.

He simply smiled and kept driving.

I can't explain his behavior;

I don't know why he didn't say: "I love u, too."

When we got home, I felt as if I had lost him, as if he wanted nothing to do with me anymore.

He just sat there and watched TV; he seemed distant and absent.

Finally, I decided to go to bed.

About 10 minutes later he came to bed. I could not take it anymore, so I decided to confront him with the situation but he had fallen asleep.

I started crying and cried until I too fell asleep.

I don't know what to do.

I'm almost sure that his thoughts are with someone else.

My life is a disaster.

Husband's DIARY :

Today, Liverpool lost the match. Sigh....

That's the problem with Men - talk too little....

That's the problem with Women - think too much............

mamapanda,

i would like to order a set too. thanks!

1. Slinky - 1 set
2. Bblon - 1 set
4. Clare - 1 set
5. Aileen - 1 set
6. Rena - 1 set

plus i would like to get the CCB moistureizer..1 tub..

RE: WOrking

I am stoping work this week as my company is shifting to suntec so it may be more diffcult to meet up with RP mummies.. futher more i have decided to quit and have more time for elijah.. as i can't bear to put him in childcare.. i tried for 1 day and give up... hb also feels tat only i am albe to take good care of elijah....

rachel

hahah, that's so funny. hahahaha.

ask u gals hor. My friend's OSCAR test came out 1:80 for DS where normally it's 1:300. Any worries? How accurate is OSCAR test? Anyone took OSCAR test which turned out bad but baby was fine?

I vaguely remember Cookie being worried abt that before right? What test did u take?

sounds like the Richard Scarry collection is good. Where to buy ar?

Tabbiesus,
good to hear that Thaddeus is alright!

I am so excited.. coz sat is my birthday and hb mention tat he will give me a big suprise.. i really wonder... maybe his big suprise is doing nothing.. hahah..

Frankly i really thank God tat i have the felxibilty not to work coz the lord has made me see how important it is too nature elijah's personality..

10 Things Happy Couples Do

>By Mark Goulston, M.D.

Happy couples know that the real relationship begins when the honeymoon is
over. They know that unless you maintain the garden of love, its beauty will wither and die. Now discover the 10 things that happy couples do:

1. Go to bed at the same time
Remember the beginning of your relationship, when you couldn't wait to go to bed with each other to make love? Happy couples resist the temptation to go to bed at different times. They go to bed at the same time, even if one partner wakes up later to do things while their partner sleeps.

2. Cultivate common interests
After the passion settles down, it's common to realize that you have few interests in common. But don't minimize the importance of activities you can do together that you both enjoy. If common interests are not present, happy couples develop them. At the same time, be sure to cultivate interests of your own; this will make you more interesting to your mate and prevent you from appearing too dependent.

3. Walk hand in hand or side by side
Rather than one partner lagging or dragging behind the other, happy couples walk comfortably hand in hand or side by side. They know it's more important to be with their partner than to see the sights along the way.

4. Make trust and forgiveness your default mode
If and when they have a disagreement or argument, and if they can't resolve it, happy couples default to trusting and forgiving rather than distrusting and begrudging.

5. Focus more on what your partner does right than what he or she does wrong
If you look for things your partner does wrong, you can always find something. If you look for what he or she does right, you can always find
something, too. It all depends on what you want to look for. Happy couples accentuate the positive.

6. Hug each other as soon as you see each other after work
Our skin has a memory of "good touch"(loved), "bad touch" (abused) and "no touch" (neglected). Couples who say hello with a hug keep their skin bathed in the "good touch," which can inoculate your spirit against anonymity in the world.

7. Say "I love you" and "Have a good day" every morning
This is a great way to buy some patience and tolerance as each partner sets out each day to battle traffic jams, long lines and other annoyances.

8. Say "Good night" every night, regardless of how you feel
This tells your partner that, regardless of how upset you are with him or her, you still want to be in the relationship. It says that what you and your partner have is bigger than any single upsetting incident.

9. Do a "weather" check during the day
Call your partner at home or at work to see how his or her day is going. This is a great way to adjust expectations so that you're more in sync when you connect after work. For instance, if your partner is having an awful day, it might be unreasonable to expect him or her to be enthusiastic about something good that happened to you.

10. Be proud to be seen with your partner
Happy couples are pleased to be seen together and are often in some kind of affectionate contact -- hand on hand or hand on shoulder or knee or back of neck. They are not showing off but rather just saying that they belong with each other.

Rachel,
yup, that's exactly how my hb will react if his favourite Liverpool team loses, he will sigh and sigh and come to bed complaining I never sit down beside him and support the team, act as if he had big quarrel with his girlfriend or what...

heehee, i think too much at times too really =p no choice, we women mostly are born to function like this way hahaha

the above is a good one too. i find myself not doing most of them. recently had a big war with hb, but things are better after the tears and pour out =)

Old Navy Spree
Heard few mummies here wanna order something from ON? I don't mind helping u organise the spree. Just email/PM me your orders.

Rena,
U mean CBB not CCB right? I almost fell off my chair laughing when I saw CCB.. sorry for thinking off track. Haha. So, I order 1 tub of cali bb calendular cream for u?