(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF,
4pm is Jamie's nap time leh. Will be going 8th sep 1pm bah. Will need to get fast else will sold out soon. What seat did u all get ah?

oh btw, brought caleb for his last 6-1 jab yesterday and got the cert. the cert sure looks thin and easily destroy. PD says need it only during Pri 1 registration and the next jab will be in Pri 1 liao. yoohooo..coz quite poor thg to see my son crying each time he gets his jab. heart pain lor.

cookie - wah 5 c sects?? whoa...risky lei. but then if gynae gives the green light then its ok. my cousin who delivered all 3 via c sect...her gynae actually says if she want to try another one..still OK. so i guess consult gynae for advice is the best.

haha not tying coz i told hb..i suffered enuff.. if he wants..he go and 'tie'..not me. haha...

flo - no not bb keeping me so alert..but becos i rented a video yesterday and its a new release i have to return today. was watching 'Little Children' by Kate Winslet. not a bad movie...quite close to motherhood although a bit obscene for some scenes.

There is one scene whereby the couple's son always sleep in the middle of their bed and the hb badly want to baby dance but the wife dun want to move the bb coz he is sleeping so soundly. so in the end, never baby dance and the hb was so depressed. Off the lights and say good night. haha...sounds familiar??

may - i managed to get Row B and CL and Cheng got row D. i booked early i guess but then no more row A also despite my kiasu-ness.

cookie
I mean water as in placenta water. When placenta is aging, the water level in the placenta can drop, esp near end of term.

May
I bought sesame street VCD for Ariene from the shop downstairs yday. Costs 9.90 to 10.90 per VCD. I was calculating, if get the boxed set, will cost abt 11-12 per DVD, so more worth it than VCD ma. Quality also better.

Does any babies here watch Barney? Caleb can go ga ga over that purple dino. at first we don't want to expose him to Barney for fear he will idolise him but then we find Barney's video quite educational and caleb likes to dance and gives us kisses and hugs when the ending song is played.

my hse here sells the CD at only 1.90 and of coz quality is not as good as original one. to date, i think i bought like abt 10 for him liao.

SSF
My girl watches BArney but Berney is unable to keep her attention as much as Elmo. She prefers Elmo to Barney.

SY - the west mall at ur place has increase the milk powder to 19 bucks form 17. these places are increasing their stuffs blaming on gst but an increase of almost 2 bucks?? gst is only 2% lei!

no wonder papers say many ppl lodge complaints that the hdb shops are taking advtg of gst increase and nets increase etc. i checked that the diapers prices has also increases. wonder if the govt is really gg to take action.

Mummies, thanks so much for your well wishes! Haha, my MIL sure was happy! But dunno about the "2nd baby bonus" leh... Hopefully their house can successfully go en-bloc then, hehee...

Actually the initial EDD was 8 feb, but it's now brought forward. So can still make it for Golden Pig. Don't think will get much ang pows cos stuck at home leh...

Re. GST
Talk about GST increase. on the 1st week of July, I photostated some stuff at a photo developing shop and got a shock of my life. Each page xeroxed cost 20 cents! I ask the shopgirl how come it's 20 cents cos just the week before (still in June), each page cost only 10 cents! She said it's due to GST increase. I said GST increase only 2%, she increase 100%! So say, 2% difficult to cahrge, so round up to 20 cents! I was really quite pissed!

SSF,
Yep... BD and baby co-sleep! Sounds familiar!!! Me and HB always have to find alternate time or venue. Hahah!

Flo,
I think I will not organise any ON spree for now.

SSF
initally they increase the milk powder to 19 bucks but now it's back to 18. not too bad. i felt it was quite ridiculous to increase by 2 bucks right??

re no 2
dun think hb wants no 2 now...in fact, both of us so tired that we never BD for very long time...

re barney
i never tried letting JH watch Barney but i heard it's quite educational. maybe i shd get some for him to try. recently showing him little enstiens and he love it. refuse to watch other things now.

cookie
me and hb wanted to go for breakfast this morn but JH wailed immediately when hb told him we going out and when hb told him we going without him he cried buckets...in the end we brought him and he was pretty well behaved

mamapanda
Oic.. you meant the amniotic fluid decreased? hmm.. gynae never mention abt it...will check with him next sat

Re: baby movement..
I was out almost the whole and suppose to montior bb movement.. but as I was walking the whole day now that I finally sit down and think abt it.. din really felt bb movement today except in the morning. Wonder was it becos I was on the move? a bit worry

SY
So your couple time with HB plan A failed?..hee try again. But sometimes I suppose no choice must let JH cry a while cos every morning you guys leave for work too rite?
Or you and HB can catch a good couple dinner before returning home?

SSF
There is another medical hall in west plaza.. I went there to buy diaper and realise they stop payment via Nets due to the increase in nets fee but they remain the same diaper pricing.
My Hb was very supportive!! he kept asking me to pay cash for my purchase not to support nets..haha..
The other medical hall was selling 80cents more for the same diaper so I suppose they will cover the Nets cost

cookie
now that u r nearing delivery date, must try to keep track of bb. but sometimes when u r on the move, will be less conscious one.

i do compare the prices across the 2 medical halls before i buy...hee

mamapanda
my GD test reading was 8.2. Is it considered serious? Accdg to my dad, diabetes cases are considered abv 10. But, the nurse told me that my gynae will consider us as GD cases once we pass 7. (SSF - any idea on the readings?)

have not posted for a long time...

SSF,
we are bringing S to Hi-5 as well, coz she is crazy over it, she will stand in front of the TV every morning and say 'Hiiiiii' and stretch out her fingers in a five sign.... but it's a Friday 4pm show, my hb gonna take leave

We managed to get row B, probably coz I keep bugging my hb to decide FAST and just book!

Denmy,
if I order, can pass to me during JG class like last time?

RE: BP for Spinach-Strawberry-Peach
1. Denmy: Spinach/ Strawberry (2 boxes)/ Peach
2. Aileen: Strawberry/ Peach(1 ctn)- Hitachi Tower
3. Slinky: spinach / strawberry (2) / peach (2 portions) - collect via CL
4. Flo: Spinach / Strawberry (2 boxes) / peaches - Hitachi Tower
5. queen: Spinach / Strawberry / peaches (via Flo) - Hitachi Tower
6. MamaChan: spinach/peaches/straberries - Hitachi Tower
7. SY - Peach/Spinach - Hitachi Tower
8. Chicken Little - Peach/Spinach/Strawberries - Hitachi Tower
9. Clare - Peach/Strawberries - Hitachi Tower
10. sleepingdeer - Peach/Strawberries - JG?

Denmy,
Wld like some peaches. Thanks

11. chillies - Peach

Denmy,
Wld like some peaches. Thanks

11. chillies - Peach - Marine Parade

Mamachan,
Yes, the strawbs are very nice,. In fact I first ate them at Shangri-la's hi-tea. They actually had these strawberries coated with chocolate. Yummy!!

Krissie, Sleepingdeer,
Sure, I can pass the loot to you at JG.

Spinach (350g-650g/portion)
Long-stem strawbeeries (16pcs/box)
Peaches (4-6 nos./portion)

10. sleepingdeer - Peach/Strawberries - JG
12. krissie - Spinach - JG

manapanda,

i dun mind the join the Elmo's DVD spree..damien used to watch it in the morning 6.30 at disney playhouse and now they change the other programe...he loves elmo.

Cindy has given birth to bb kenneth on the 24th July.

RE: tantrums

Elijah's also has very bad temper too.. when he is angry he will throw all the things on the floor and especially when he is eating he will uses his hand to sweep every thing on the floor.. and roll on the floor.

I think this is a passing phase.. but i still discipline him...

babylon,
Damien watches tv at 630am in the morning?? That's very early! Ya, now Elmo's World is 1230pm on Disney Playhouse.

Cindy,
Congratz on the arrival of baby Kenneth!

Tracy,

It use be one showing at 6.30am in the morning..Damien usually wakes up at 6am..so i will let me watch disney channel while i prepare to go to work. We are so use to it that even weekend, he also wake at at 6am to watch TV

Mamachan,
Yes, the strawbs are very nice,. In fact I first ate them at Shangri-la's hi-tea. They actually had these strawberries coated with chocolate. Yummy!!

Krissie, Sleepingdeer,

2. Aileen: Spinach/ Strawberry (2boxes)/ Peach(1 ctn)- Hitachi Tower

Mamachan,

Krissie, Sleepingdeer,

2. Aileen: Spinach/ Strawberry (2boxes)/ Peach(1 ctn)- Hitachi Tower
13. Cheng - Peach/Strawberries - JG

Adding Cheng's order for her.
Denmy, you can allocate the small portion of spinach to me because ha ha I can never finish one

Cookie, hope u've managed to monitor the baby movement eventually ... if u forget, just try to do it the earliest u've a chance.... even at night. actually at night, they tend to move more readily.

.ky.

krissie - 2 hrs after meal...reading should not surpass 7. if more than 7 is high ..conside GD already. u better take ur reading regularly and do take note of wat u eat. can u remember wat u eaten before 8.2? try not to snack in between so as to affect the reading.

re: gst increase
ya super piss off with the increase in price. may consider buying a big tin from supermarket instead. but have to compare and see how much difference that is. sigh! my pedicure package is also the same. they increase to $140 from $130 from aug onwards citing gst and nets increase. its just so not justificable lor. tats is more than 2% mann!

sleepingdeer - i tried to see if i can get row A but its all booked for every other days. i guess they block booked those slots for some VIP. and row b is the best I can get.

Denmy, how much for the peaches & strawberries? when to collect?

Action Songs CDs - anyone has any good recommendation? Like to get 1 that's good on singing and has simple action or popular action songs which kids can follow. Found 1 in TumbleTot but must go to head office to buy.

.ky.

KY
thanks... ya last nite I purposely lie on my bed doing nothing just to monitor bb movement. DUnno if he is sleeping or what... not much unless I shake my tummy!
But Thankfully this morning back to office.. He is moving as usual, maybe ytd he is as tired as mummy and had a early nite

SY - ya i think can complain...maybe write in to newspaper and join the 80 ppl who already started complaining.

cookie - ya still at work? when does your maternity leave kick start?

SY,
Yahshe brought it up again last Fri. Told us there are 2 child care near her place. Thing isif near her place easier if she picks up in the eveningbut I don't exactly like the 2 that she mentioned. To be fairmaybe I bias since I haven't seen the place before.but well din like the name ;p
So asking for opinion abt them.

ky

I was also looking for action song music. In the end bought Animal Safari from a CD shop in Ngee Ann city. they had 20% off CDs if u have citibank card. They've an assortment of CDs there and what i like abt that place is that they actually let u try all the CDs before deciding. As u probably know, a lot of the children's CDs are not up to std.

http://www.kidsmusic.co.uk/acatalog/Audio_Games.html

The songs are catchy and quite funny actually like the elephant song:

The elephant goes like this, like that.
(Move on all fours, slowly like an elephant)

He's terribly big.
(Stand up, reach arms high)

And he's terribly fat.
(Stretch arms out to the sides)

He has no fingers,
(Make fists, hiding fingers.)

He has no toes,
(Wiggle toes)

But goodness gracious,

What a nose!
(Point to nose)

My hb and I said that this is discrimination against elephants. hahaha.

cookie,
The last time my placenta degenerated, which explains why i had to schedule a c-sect in advance. The gynae can tell when scanning, whether your amnio fluid is enuf and how the placenta is doing. Since your gynae didn't mention anything out of the ordinary, I'm sure all is well. Yes, sometimes baby is tired and resting inside too. Take care and don't worry too much.

So when you starting your leave?

Mashy,
Haha, nice song about the elephant. Discrimination? Hahaha...

Cindy,
Congrats! Can't wait to see ur Lil' Kenneth pics!

Cookie,
Getting excited for u..... Kaelyn's gonna have a playmate soon!

Mashy,
Ur elephant song sounds cute. Is it a vcd or a music cd? Which shop is tat?

Ur elephant song reminds me of the silly cd I got, those local ones, so dumb. It goes like this....

Elephant elephant why is ur nose so long?
Tat's bcos my mummy nose is also very long.
*** End of song ***

Silly right?!?!

Re: Audio CD
Oh yes its so hard to find CDs that's really nice. Recently bought 1 from Mothercare... horrible! Anyone knows where can i find Barney audio CDs??

Mashy - C loves the Elephant song when he watches Fun Song Factory VCD. He will always sing his arms when OJ sings it with the action

Dempsey Road - Hung out there on Sat nite. Drop by Harry's bar. Food's great! 7 of us ordered Combo Platter, Club Sandwich, Beef Burger, Fish & Chops & sausages! We looked like 7th mth hungry ghost gobbling down the food at 9.30pm! Live band there is good too!

Mashy - C loves the Elephant song when he watches Fun Song Factory VCD. He will always sing his arms when OJ swings it with the action

Dempsey Road - Hung out there on Sat nite. Drop by Harry's bar. Food's great! 7 of us ordered Combo Platter, Club Sandwich, Beef Burger, Fish & Chops & sausages! We looked like 7th mth hungry ghost gobbling down the food at 9.30pm! Live band there is good too!

wenyl

it's a music cd.

The shop is called Gramaphone. Think they've branches at a few shopping malls. U can choose all the CDs u wanna listen to and they'll help u put them in their multi-player where u can listen to each of them.

Hahah, your elephant song is also so funny.

I've been playing the music (my boy has been bugging me to play songs every morning when he's awake) and coz it's so catchy i have been singing them in my head. hahaha. Also learnt '3 cheeky monkeys' from it. So funny.

I fell in love with some of the animal songs during the JG hol prog. They sang 3 little speckled frogs and 'down in the jungle'. So went ard searching for them.

Over the weekend, i went to taka for the toy sale. went kind of crazy and bought $100 worth of toys. hahaha. Even got a swing. Now headache dunno where to install it.

May, Sleepingdeer,
Jus went NTUC to buy Friso 3 yesterday, its $39 with a free 400g. The free 400g must redeem separately from redemption counter in NTUC itself, its not bundled together.

Cookie, I am so excited for you. it must be quite uncomfortable with a rather huge tummy now. my bump is beginning to show and I can feel my baby kicks, now in the 18 weeks.

wenyl,
if I am not wrong, your elephant song is a chinese song, right? I also know that. my niece likes it very much when she was younger. she kept asking us to sing with her. I guess she like it because "mama" is in the song.

re: gain IQ with baby can read vcd
mummies whose babies are drinking gain IQ, they are giving free Baby can read vcd with every purchase of 900g at NTUC but only has from vol 1 to 3.

OMG..all the babies hear listen to kid songS..my damien can sing abit of Jay Chou's song..."ting mama de hua"..and he even changed the it to "ting papa de hua". HB is so proud of him...

babylon
ha, your bb so funny. so hip! JH also loves to listen to songs. he loves watching campus superstar and always dance to the songs they sing. when the judges talk, he will be very upset and keep asking where is all the singing.

mashy, rena
is the toy fair at taka good? me so busy no chance to drop by...

re VCD songs
my fren lent me one which she got from carrefour. quite good cos got actions for most of the songs. JH can do quite a few of the action songs. he looks very cute doing the actions. he can do 'london bridge' 'grand old duke of york' 'hickory dickory dock' 'pat a cake' etc.....

Re: 18th mth booster jab..
Megan had hers today & fever came @ 5pm...gave med, sponge her & temp dropped to 37.2deg in 2 hrs...will it come bk?

Re:VCD
Megan loves "Wheels on a bus"...all 6 discs...I've been recommended "The best of Elmo" but cant seem to find the disk...anyone can help? Any other gd VCDs to recommend?