(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Mummies, been MIA for so long.

Denmy, you can add my name to your preggers list. My EDD is 29 Jan 08.

Been feeling very tired and still having ms. Now going on to 12th week, hope it will go away soon. Whenever Kirsten naps, I also try to rest. That's why never come into forum for so long.

A late congrats to tabbiesus and Cindy!

Oh, this time, it's another accident and then again kena CNY period! Another big hole in my pocket...

Valerie - Congrats! i thot why din see you for so long! wow... do take care and rest well. oh, CNY confinement ar
tell ur HB to prepare for his pocket to burn a hole since he caused the accident haha

mamapanda,
oic... how interesting to bring a dvd player out. hehe.. never occurred to me to do that. that's y everything we dine out, i gotta bring my maid along. coz edgar wouldn't sit quietly in his hi-chair.

congrats valerie! another jan baby ya! =D u take care... totally understand that tiredness u are going thru. don't worry, it can only get better when u'r in ur 2nd tri.

Valerie
congrats!! last time JH was supposed to be on 29th also. my fren is due 25th Jan.

hope your MS go away soon..

re yogurt
JH eats that brand too! like caleb, he will cry when he finish...i give him every alternate day. not too frequent right? actually i find that the sugar content is higher for that than those natural yogurt without flavor. but wonder whether he will like it if no flavor

SH
it's the cupboard that is the tall one...he can fit inside mah.

mamapanda
think NTUC sells it cheaper. shop and save seems expensive. sometimes when NTUC got offer, it's less than $4. not sure whether after GST increase still can be less than $4

Valerie,
My 2nd child birthday is not much earlier than yours. Christmas day. I just booked a confinement lady that my sister used. she charged $1900. really burn a hole but my sister says she is very good.

val,
Congratz! Another CNY baby? Well don't worry, you are experienced with CNY confinement liao! Better book confinement lady early, cos i'm sure its baby boom time again cos of this Golden Pig year. Take care, the MS will pass real soon!

valerie
congrats!!!!!

mamapanda
thanks for helping us get the book. I flipped thru it and it looks really useful in planning for C's learning activities.

oops hb just took my sugar test and its not good. wonder if that's why my bb is already 2.6kg. now i am worried since doc says i cleared the glucose test...so didnt really ctrl much. and today i didnt even eat rice...just noodles and sugar level is 10?!? tats insane....anyway, 2 more weeks...so ren la. haiz. to think i eat so many durians last week :p

valerie - hee welcome to the preggy club! wow another jan baby for u...better take good care of urself. anymore?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>11/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

valerie

mashy
Glad u liked the book

luckyvitamin spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SSF, I need to refund u $0.95 for the drugstore spree.

SL, I need to refund u $0.55 too.

Let me know how u want me to refund it to you - either cash on collection or TT.

Mashy
Cs bite seems quite bad, hope hes getting better now. I guess some will react badly to mossie bite. Mels PD ever showed me a pic of her patient got bitten until the whole leg was swollen and need to take jab.

SH
JW is so funny. Mel is not afraid of the balloon stick at all (maybe I dont hit as hard as her daddy). Shell ignore me and continue to play with the plug, sometimes even what to snatch the stick from me.

Queen
Re: Tantrums:
Mel will throw tantrums at time as well. Most of the time is cos she gets frustrated we dont understand what she wants (of course there are times when she doesnt get her way). Sometimes she can be easily pacified but there are certain times when she really flares up until its very difficult to clam her down. There were a few occasions when she woke up in the middle of the night and kept pulling my hands to open the door. I thot she wanted to go out to play so just ignore her but actually she wanted to lead me to the kitchen to ask for milk. After fighting with her for almost 15 mins, I realised she might be hungry and then went to the kitchen to make milk for her. By then she was so angry that she refused to drink her milk until I managed to clam her down after a long while.

MamaPanda/Tracy
Mel loves to watch Elmos World too

Val
Congratulation!

RE: Tantrum
Jamie is throwing tantrums nowadays too. She will start throwing things one by one from my mum's coffee table. Once my mum was so angry that she caned Jamie with balloon stick. Abit heart pain but no choice. Jamie seems to understand what we are talking. But the more we ask her not to do, she will purposely do it sometimes. She will volunteering stick out her palm when I say, "No Jamie, Mummy beat beat ah." And will give the "sorry" look.

RE: Job
Hubby and I had a discussion and we ended up with the same old customer svc job. We are not prepared to risk as we need to save up for #2, maid and also sending Jamie to childcare next year. So it is too risky for us. Hopefully this job will turns out well for me. Sorry to trouble all of u to think of an option for me.

Valerie,
CONGRATS!! Hope Kirsten's didi or meimei will come out earlier so can take ang pow. Then won't burn too big hole already. hehe.

RE: Sleeping Time
I am going crazy liao. Jamie is sleeping at 12 plus and 1 plus for the past 3 days!! And wake up at 10am or 11am. It will be very tiring for me if I start work on 1 Aug. Any of ur child is going thru this as well?

RE: Hi-5
They are coming here for performance at EXPO leh. Date 31 Aug to 9 Sep. Book ticket via Sistics. Anyone going?

Slinky,
Will PM you my Cali BB orders soon. Wait for me, k? Thanks!
YOur sms, is it the $60+ one?

BP for Spinach-Strawberry-Peach
K, ladies, let's start another one. The strawberries are the long-stemed ones. 16pcs in a box. As for peaches, will get the yellow ones 1st, which were what we got last. Stock is quite low. If supplier doesn't have it, we'll try the white peaches.

Collection point:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Parade

1. Denmy: Spinach/ Strawberry (2 boxes)/ Peach
2. Aileen: Strawberry/ Peach(1 ctn)- Hitachi Tower
3. Slinky:
4. Flo: Strawberry - Hitachi Tower

Val,
Congrats! Do update us the baby's gender.

Cookie, CIndy, Cass,
Your turns coming very soon. Any names yet for your little ones?

Flo

His ears are still very red. My knee (with the initial small bruise-like swell) has turned red and spread further to look like a very bad bruise. Think it's from the same insect as C. Last night we found the corpse of a huge ant in the folded mattress which i use at night next to his bed. Think maybe that's the culprit?

BP for Spinach-Strawberry-Peach
K, ladies, let's start another one. The strawberries are the long-stemed ones. 16pcs in a box. As for peaches, will get the yellow ones 1st, which were what we got last. Stock is quite low. If supplier doesn't have it, we'll try the white peaches.

Collection point:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Parade

3. Slinky:
4. Flo: Strawberry - Hitachi Tower
5. queen: Spinach / Strawberry / peaches (via Flo)

May,
Congrats on your new job! HO\ope it works out for you.

Valerie,
Congrats! Take care yah... I think you MIL is very happy right? Was it planned?

Denmy
RE: BP for Spinach-Strawberry-Peach
In what quantity should we order the peach?

3. Slinky:
4. Flo: Spinach / Strawberry (2 boxes) / peaches - Hitachi Tower
5. queen: Spinach / Strawberry / peaches (via Flo) - Hitachi Tower

SSF,
LuckyVitamin is selling the cali bb cream at $7.50USD. Add shipping charges, may be possible less than or near $15, depending on shipping charges. Just cost of the cream alone without shipping is $12SGD. If u wanna get the cream, I'll just credit what I owe you into this spree.

Cali BB / LuckyVitamin Spree
Here's the price of some of the more commonly ordered items here. Prices in USD :

California baby
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calendular cream 2oz </TD><TD> $7.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream 4 oz </TD><TD> $9.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream - 2 oz </TD><TD>$6.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calming Diaper Rash Cream - 2.9 oz </TD><TD>$7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Super Sensitive Shampoo & Bodywash - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>$7.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz </TD><TD>$7.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calming Hair Detangler - 8.5 oz</TD><TD> $7.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natural Bug Blend SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion - 2.9 oz</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion - 2.9 oz</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>No Fragrance SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion - 2.9 </TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tea Tree & Lavender Shampoo & Bodywash - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>$7.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nordic Naturals
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Children's DHA liquid cod liver oil - 8oz</TD><TD> $16.44 (join my DHA spree) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Children's DHA cod liver oil - 180softgels</TD><TD> $16.44 (join my DHA spree) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Omega Woman - Lemon - 120 Softgels</TD><TD> $18.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Complete Omega 3-6-9 - 120 Softgels</TD><TD> $25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHA Formula - Strawberry - 90 Softgels</TD><TD> $19.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nordic Berries - 120 Gummy Berries</TD><TD> $16.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Omega-3 - 120 Soft Gels - 1000 mg Purified Fish Oil</TD><TD> $20.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Denmy

3. Slinky: spinach / strawberry (2) / peach (2 portions)

Denmy,
Yes. Since I'm buying stuff from u too, don't transfer yet. Deduct the amount then pay me back the difference
I'll wait for your cali bb orders too.

hi mommies

Cookie, SSF

enjoy your predelivery days, you know what, i miss the feeling of being pregnant already!!! I delivered so fast that i forgot to enjoy the last few moments of baby kicking in me... of course to hold the baby in my arms is even better, but to think if this is my last pregnancy, then i'll never get to feel that experience again!

Val
Congratulations!!!!!! So exciting.. take care and rest well!!

Val
Wow! Congrats to you! Yes, must rest more when Kirsten is resting. Did you have bad MS when you were expecting Kirsten? =) I was just thinking the other day we've not seen you posting around for awhile in forum.

tabbiesus
Miss the preggers feeling? Haha, when you've settled down with both tabbie and thaddeus, can always consider #3 =P

Denmy

6. MamaChan: spinach/peaches/straberries - Hitachi Tower

Denmy, the strawberries are they good to eat with choc fondue? hehehe, if yes, then I don't mind getting.

Cheng, Angie and Myself are organizing a round of Open House on 9th August (Thursday) from 1pm - 4pm at my place. We'll be showing some of the other nice SB stuff from other SB companies as well and of course, we will have special offers on that day for you all =) Those who are keen, do show us your support yeah?

SB Open House at MamaChan's place - Redhill

9th August 2007
1.30pm - 4pm

1)
5)
6)
7)

Preggy
I also miss being preggy but I doubt I'll ever experience it again.. HB not interested leh. Claims his slipped disc is interferring and he's not interested in IVF

wow so many posts to catch up

Denmy

7. SY - Peach/Spinach - Hitachi Tower

re preggy
hee, also feel like having #2 but not so soon. need to think abt what i want to do abt my job first.

Mamachan
let me check with hb whether we have plans on 9th Aug. if not i will pop by.

I realise JH is quite good. his tantrums don't last long and generally once he knows we are serious he will stop it. this morning, he wanted to read his cards so we took out 3 boxes. he opened one box and played with it for a while then he wanted to open another one. i told him no and that he must keep the cards first. initailly he kept making his way towards the other boxes but after a few times when i told him and that he must keep the cards, he actualyl helped me pick the cards one by one and cleaned up the whole mess before we opened another one.

nowadays he getting very sticky to me again. this morning he did something very sweet. he climbed into bed with me, put his face on my face and sayang me and then lie down on me.

May
I guess most importantly is that both you and your hb must be comfortable. All the best for your new job.

Val
Hee hee, so is the monetary reward offered by your MIL still valid?

SY
JH's such a good boy

Re: Childcare
need some advice. My MIL found some child care near her place. It's NTUC Co-operative, Tai Pai Child Care and Ci You Child Care.

Has anyone heard of the later 2? As for NTUC one....are there any comments their childcare?

SH
i heard that NTUC is getting better already. i guess the best is u must go visit the child care and take a look.

so your MIL still dun wan to take care of JW?

Tabby
wow your hb really serious abt it...

Demny
I'm still pending my HB to make his mind and confirm baby's name

Mamachan
Dun think I will join the open house should be due then..hee..
But perhaps you guys could send me pictures of the available stickers collection you have.
The last round I bought the bag type and no time to source for nice stickers yet.

HI tabbiesus
seriously I'm a little scare now..hahaha..the deliverying process and all. Of course I felt really difficult right now as in I cant sleep well and there pain here and there due to the bb weight. While I hope the bb will arrive soon on the other hand I'm scare and lotsa things not prepared..haizzz
wow you hb sound really determine.. but maybe with time he may change

I never ask HB abt #3...maybe will test test him with #2 arrive hahaha

Congrats Val.
Great news. Rest well, 12 weeks MS should be over soon. Ya preggy with no. 2 and no. 1 to take care is quite tiring. Last time I tend to sleep early with the kid too.

Denmy

8. Chicken Little - Peach/Spinach/Strawberries - Hitachi Tower

Mamapanda - I can pick up for you.

May,
Me going for the Hi5 show too. Same day as SSF on 8 Sep , 4 pm. Good luck to for your job interview. Think through and if you feel you want to give it a shot, go ahead. Never try never know.

Have Cindy delivered ? Her EDD is 1 Aug hor.

Is there a RP lunch on 2 Aug ? If yes I am joining.

AK, have you decided your masters ? Forgot we can discuss at JG when we meet every sunday.

Tantrums.
My tame Aden is showing his true colours liao. Screaming, babbling in his own language like talking back, don't want to be hold by the hand when we are walking at shopping centre. Just had a hard time today.

Busy busy next week.
Was too tied up with work. Almost forgot to order Charmaine's birthday cake. This time I am trying Room for Dessert. Her childcare has got few kids allergic to eggs so getting a eggless one. Hee Hee now thinking what to pack for 5 years old goodie bags. Headache Headche.

9. Clare - Peach/Strawberries - Hitachi Tower

Thanks Denmy

SSF
ya, my dad has diabetes.

Flo
wow.. 5kg is v big. I'm hving a strict diet now. Am eating super bland plain wheat crackers and milk (as recommended by PD) for my supper now, as compared to my fav banana cake for supper.

mamapanda
thanks.. i hope mine will go away like yours too.

Esther
yup, I'm interested. sms you ok? if i forget, u sms me to remind me ya.

SSF
Based on the diet plan which my gynae gv, we can still eat rice, but limited to 2 servings a day? Also, no sweet stuff.. perhaps it's the durian. Durian is under the totally avoid list.

denmy
is it convenient for me to pick up the spinach from you at the JG class? If so, I'll join in. else, it's ok. thanks.

Re: Gynae appt
went for appt today and lost 200gm as compared to last week. Nurse said should at least gain 200gm.. so will be doing heart beat test this and next week
My colleague ever told me when lose weight means baby arriving soon...
I wonder if this is a sign...hmmm...

mamapanda - ok i will take 1 Calendular cream 2oz. can you help me add in mine. gee! seems like my stuffs with you keep piling. haha...oh no i better stop shopping

tabbiesus - haha...i on the other hand just cannot wait to shake this big bump off me. i dun really like carrying this extra wgt ard...too heavy and always end up with "soft" legs or backache. so i dun think i will miss the pre-preggy stage. prefer the slender me...with this, i am so deprive with wearing my normal clothes and even go shopping for clothes and shoes.

may - ya i am gg for the hi 5 show. 8 sept 4p.m. CL and Cheng also bought the same timing show. wanna go for tat slot too?

SY - JH is so sweet..seems like he is gg to be a mummy's boy when he grows up. hee..meantime, dun neglect ur hb ya.

CL - i heard from rena that Cindy has delivered like 4 days ago and she and bb is doing well.

cookie - like u, i am also having a bit of cold feet esp the thot of recovering from c sect all over again. these days, my wound seems to be sensitive and does hurt a little. anyway, just want to get over it soon and no more no 3 for us for sure! haha..so this is my closing ceremony. REJOICE!

krissie - since ur dad has diabetes, have to ctrl ur diet even after bb is out. just like me, at times i will indulge but not always lor.

krissie
Oh no.. banana cake sounds abit too high on the calorie and sugar side wor. Even if no GD also cant take too much. My dad also has mild diabetes, so I guess we're considered high risk group. I remembered my gynae told me can still eat normal food outside but limit to low carbo stuff like beehoon soup, bee tai mak, etc. Rice, can only eat alittle. Yellow noodles are a no-no, high sugar high calorie stuff also no-no. If u want to take "sweet" stuff, gotta take those that are "sugar-free". Fruits like watermelon, honeydew, durain also no-no. Can only eat fruits that are not so sweet. How serious was your GD? I remembered the highest I hit was 10+, but after 2 weeks of controlled diet, went back to normal but I still controlled my food intake abit cuz I didn't want to risk getting GD again. Eat more oily fish. Its good for you and baby.

ChickenLittle,
Thanks for offering to collect my veggies and fruits for me

3. Slinky: spinach / strawberry (2) / peach (2 portions) - collect via CL
9. Clare - Peach/Strawberries - Hitachi Tower

cookie
are u losing water already? Sometimes losing weight near end of term could mean your placenta is degenerating.

luckyvitamin spree
anyone else wanna order anything before I open up to marketplace?

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Omega Woman - Lemon - 120 Softgels</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Cali BB calendular cream</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Elmo's world
Erm.. anyone interested in buying Elmo's world DVDs from Amazon.com?
Definitely cheaper than buying off sesame street's official website and got free US shipping for orders above $25

CL
cindy delivered already. got her sms a few days back.

u joining RP lunch?

i heard room for dessert is quite good... but quite ex right?

Re RP lunch
I m ok on Fri.

shall we make it on 3rd Aug?

cookie
actually i feel the same way abt having no 2, the thought of going thru everything like delivery again scares me but when i see how much fun i have with JH, i feel like having no 2. dun be scared. will keep u in prayer.

SSF,
u really gave me a timely reminder. hb just said he wants some time without JH....

I'm looking at this particular BOX DVD set @ $20.99. Contains 3 elmo's world episodes :

Disc 1 - Jackets, Hats and Shoes
Disc 2 - Birthdays, Games and Pets
Disc 3 - Flowers, Bananas and Hair

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FQJPRI/ref=pd_cp_d_1/102-9787970-3259323?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_r=03JS2JQ51X7JEPX255V0&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_p=252362301&pf_rd_i=B00005QFDX

Read very good review on this Best of Elmo's World too but $8.49 for 1 30min DVD liks quite ex.
http://www.amazon.com/Sesame-Street-Best-Kevin-Clash/dp/B00005QFDX/ref=pd_bxgy_d_text_b/102-9787970-3259323

mamapanda
err.. not sure if losing water. How can we tell?
I think I still have water retention right now.

SY
Since you hb told you abe personal time.. then make sure you attend to his needs
go catch a movie or what..
sometimes we too attentive to our kid, forgot we need to attend to big bb-our HB too

SSF
maybe it's becos our tummy is getting bigger so it's stretches so much that make your wound "funny" but after 19mths.. the wound should heal fully rite?
You are not going to do the operation at the same time to prevent conception rite? whats that procedure call... ligat something.

cookie - no i am not gg to 'tie' just take precaution lor. anyway if accident still got one more chance for c sect. hopefully won't be tat shui la.

yes the wound shld have recover but these days gynae keep asking me if the wound pain or not and i think my undies getting tighter too...so when rub against the wound, it tends to be sensitive ard the area.

SY - haha is ur hb trying to plan for a second bb? *wink*

SSF
hee ya.. I was asking abt "tying". think you too young to tie la.. Just be careful will do.
My collegaue told me.. her friend has 5 birth ALL C-section hor and the wound all same "line".. so I think it's possible to have lotsa children even via C-section

Mamapanda
Re: Elmo's World
I normally buy VCDs rather than DVDs. Find is not worth paying so much more cos Mel won't be able to tell the difference in quality anyway