(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY,

Re : Accident

I think is very common to have accident. I counted last week that damien had at least 4 accidents.
1) Hit on the headboard while my mum trying to change his diaper. Bruise on his face.
2) Playing with his elder brother, fell and hit his mouth..bleeding
3) Fall from my parent's bed in the moring while trying to get down.
4) Went to fetch his elder brother from school, he ran fast that unable to stop him, fell and bleed on his arm.

SY
I will call you to see if u are at home either tonight or Fri when I'm on my way home to check if you are at home. Else yes thanks! pls pass me on Sun if we couldn't meet within these 2 days

U also din know can give both nurofen and panadol ? I suppose Dr Sim din inform rite? cos I also din know. The last round when kae has very high fever, he has prescribe Nurofen but after kae took Nurofen she din react well to it cos the fever din goes down at all.. end up in the middle of the nite we send her to KK and after she was fed Panadol her fever came down.
Tho Panadol is milder then nurofen but somehow K react better to that.
it's a lesson learnt and I also learnt from KK abt able to feed both medicine but there must an interval.

yuen/flo/may
Thanks.. there is a project that I'm to complete - SOX (Flo probably will knows). If I dun complete my colleague will have to but she has never done before so will be very taxing so I'm trying to do as much as I could.
Of course I'm also waiting for my hb who went golf range.. if he is earlier I would have leave earlier since he is that late.. I continue doing lor but was feeling really tired.
Went home straight put k to bed and I fell asleep too.

May
No need to purposely come by.. very kind of you
as K dun need the training pants for now, think can pass to Queen ba... then I ask Hb to pick up from Flo.
But if u are passing by.. thanks veyr much if we can meet

May
Dun be depress.. every one has different perspection, maybe that interviewer happen to think that way but 'm there are pple out there willing to give chance. Maybe in the next interview prepare a list to convince them why you make a good sales even if you do not have experience... I mean everyone started new once, not one is born with Sales expereince

Good Morning Mummies!

Cookie,
Stayed so late at work and so early in the office this morning?? Take care and dun overwork..

Re:Speech
Ystrdy Megan started going: "two, three, flower, eight, nine, ten!" Tried correcting her "flower" to "seven" but she keeps getting it mixed up.

Nowadays she likes to pick up the phone and go,"hello, Daddy? Mmm...Mmm...ok..bye bye!"

Very funny seeing her do that.

SY - i wld also tink ur maid is just a little fearful in case u scold her. Mabbie can just tell her that she has to be very careful cos our kids are so accident prone! my girl also have knocks here n there, and last week she actuali hot her gums on the floor and bled. her teeth were originally straight and neat, now got little bit of chip marks liao... bu mei le la! hee

Cookie - pei fu! now aldy so heavily pregnant stil can do OT... i can hardly make myself awake past 10pm during the last month of pg...

SSF - wow, exciting! another 2 weeks more to see your little prince... the threesome is gona become a foursome liao

god's child, flo
actually each time when JH has accident, i never scold my maid. in fact i was more upset that she din even bother to check him and just dismiss it as him being naughty. when he cries in that manner, something must be wrong and hurting somewhere. yet when i asked what happen, she just said he cried cos she never give in to him. did not even check him at all..... i know that accidents are bound to happen. even i dun guarantee 100% accident free when i look after him so i can't expect the same from her. but at least she must do the basics to check to make sure he is alright. for someone looking after him everyday, she cannot even differentiate btwn the different cries which makes me wonder how attentive she is to him.

and nowadays i noticed she usually leaves him in the high chair. i got a web cam so i can just dial in to see with my phone. of cos i dun like what i see but i also dun wan to say too much.

C tried to climb into his cot just now but coz the railing was too high, he couldn't. I carried him in and he just lie down there to chill out. Wonder if it's time to convert the cot to a toddler bed. What do u gals think?

SY

leave in the high chair for long periods? Not very good leh. Children at this age should be exploring. It's worse than being in a jail. At least jail u can walk ard. Perhaps u should accelerate your plan to convert part time or stop working. If not, can you plan his room in such a way that she can leave him in his room with safety gate etc and he is free to explore his room safely at the very least?

Mashy,
Haha! My boy oso like dathe is rarely in the mood. Half the time he will run away from me, the other half he will look at me like I siao like datwhy keep going on & on asking abt the same ting. He sort of figures, if he keeps quiet long enough, mummy will ultimately shut up and go away

SY,
I tried that with his favourite biscuits yesterday nite. Ended up JW was screaming away and crying and I got cold stares from my PIL and hb. And hb gave me the irritated look and said"give it to him lah. Cry until like dat liao" :-(

Oh nois JH ok?

Mashy,
KekeC is sooo funny. I remembered it happened to JW once when we were at IKEA. He was sitting in the trolley. When I carried him out and put him on the floor, he will clutching onto his shorts. I tot wat happened. When I kneel down to take a look. I saw that he diaper has dropped down (cos too heavy) and was only held on by his shorts.such a funnie sight!

Cookie,
That's really late to be in the officehow come work so late?

mashy - im also contemplating switching my cot to toddler bed, only worry is if she will roll out onto the floor.. might need to place a mat below for 'just in case' fall off... my girl also will ask for her bolster and head to the room herself to ask to be carried into her cot to rest and eventually doze off..seems like she knows when she needs her sleep now...

SY - tats dangerous to leave them alone in the hi-chair... does she know of the web cam? else also hard to tell her rite...

SY - eh my glucose test was cleared before i ate those durians :p

krissie - for the sake of the bb ...just hang on for a few more mths. btw, do u have diabetes history in your family? if not, dun really need to worry much. for me both my parents have..so i still have to be careful and watch my diet.

May - sorry to hear abt ur interview. i also had a fair share of cold water threw at me too when i went for interviews. as IT scope is so wide...one co ask me why i dun know much abt infrastructure and network. so piss off. the co HR didnt even do their work in job matching and the interviewer asked me...har..u dun know abt infrastructure then why u apply for this job?" super piss off esp when i need to do some written test before the interview.

sharing some recent pics of my 18mth celeste.. hee
finali starting to put on a little weight, last taken was 10.5kg and 81 cm...

897162.jpg
897163.jpg

SY,
Maybe it's not that your maid can't differentiate the cries. Maybe she just doesn't want to tell you JH hurt himself coz she worried abt gettting scolded.

God's child
Celest so pretty hor.. and her hair always neatly tied up.
Kaelyn's hair is always messy and difficult to tie. when I do tie them.. she will be pulling them off

God's child
No need to peifu... actually i was really tired. Cant wait to go home but was waiting for HB so check out forum too :p

Tracy
heee.. u know ah.. I was late for work almost everyday since 2 weeks ago. Today is the 1sttime I'm on time!! and my off very strict with timing so more.. haha quite stress sometimes.

SH
got some audit project going on.. so I need to answer all the questions.. hundreds of them..faintz

Cookie
Ya, every department don't know things also ask finance as if we are god...tell them don't know....will stare at you as if to say why are you here then>>>>>

I was very stress out before I go for my maternity previously....must ensure that everything completed and handover properly la....even have to cut short my maternity and come back early as it was year-end closing / audit la....haiz....we in wrong line...

when will you be starting your leave? End of the month?

Yuen
ya man.. totally agree, when things dun get thru sales blame it's accounting. Then anything they dunno, they excpect finance to know. very irritating !
I hope my boss wun cut short my leave!
yes yes wrong line, take leave must avoid mth end, year end, int , ext audit period..

I start my leave when I go into labour..dun think can start early to rest.

Mashy/God's-child - We converted Cephas' cot to toddler bed since Jan cos he would cry whenever we put him in the cot aft he turned 1-yr old. With the tollder bed, he was able to climb up or down freelyw/o being restricted by the railing. His toddler bed is placed next to ours & then will place a bolster on the other side to prevent him from falling down.

897395.jpg

Tracy - Haha, Cephas is also like Megan. He'll dial some number & then speak into the phone and will say bye bye before hanging up. He'll reject the toy phone & help himself with our cordless ones at home.

Linda - Wee-o-wee!

On leave this morning & made Cephas breakfast. Decided to decorate the breakfast from him

897396.jpg

sysac

C's in his room leh. How? Any suggestions? Afraid he'll wake up at night and start to ransack his room. hehe. Or that he'll refused to sleep since he can get off the bed easily now.

What's that for breakfast? looks yummy! Does Cephas feed himself the whole pc of bread?

krissie
I was given another GD test after a few weeks and I cleared the 2nd test. I can fully understand how demoralised u felt - cant eat so many things, cant drink sweet drinks, and on top of that, with the morning sickness, already cant swallow alot of things. Just hang on there. Maybe when your hormones settle down in the 2nd tri, your GD will go away just like mine. Pray for you.

ChickenLittle,
I can always start a new DS spree if u want. My neighbour just told me she wants to buy first teeth.

sysac
Ariene's toddler bed after conversion looks just like yous. I also put her in our room beside our bed.

Aileen
When is ur due date? If possible, may need to borrow ur pump again 4 few days cuz my PIS starting to sound alittle squeaky. Need send in again for servicing b4 warranty expires.

Mashy - Bacon, Cheese & Pandan bread for breakfast this morning. He self-fed this morning. He sat down at the coffee table, fed himself the bacon & cheese 1st. Left the bread for last. It was a bit messy cos the bread crumbs fell to the floor but I let him self feed cos he was enjoying it.

The other nite at my mum's, he climbed onto the chair & started feeding himself the fried rice that was meant for me using the adult's fork & spoon. When we passed him his usual set, he rejected & used the adult's ones instead. He finished the chinese sausages & peas & left with with just fried rice :p

I think C can be trained to sleep on the toddler bed. Cephas took a while too. It will be an entire new experience so he wld definitely enjoy this new freedom. Will wake up & ransack & play, etc.

sysac

wah, he's so advanced. When I try to let C self feed, he'll turn his bowl upside down or to sweep the food all over. sigh. think it'll take a while before i let him self feed. Only let him use the fork to feed himself fruits. Couldn't let him have the bowl of fruits though coz he'll start feeding himself frantically until his mouth is stuffed up with all the fruits and then he'll spit them all out.

mashy
Same, Ariene will stuff and stuff all the fruits in her mouth until she cant stuff anymore in. Also, without supervision, she'll tend to use her fingers rather than the fork after a few pokes. As for spoon, she'll eat from the spoon sideways instead of the front so alot of food will spill from the sides of the spoon. Very messy.

BTW, anyone of u give ur darlings Yakult? I give her Yakult original, diluted 1:1 with water and she loves it. She'll suck every single drop of it. If there's even a few drops left in her Mag-mag, she'll go "mii mii mag-mag" and ask me to open the cap for her so she can drink up the last drops. She loves to pat her fridge (where i keep the yakult) and go "Mii mii Akult peeease". If I ask her do u like yakult, she'll nod her head frantically and smile.

sysac
I agree with mashy. Bacon is not only salty, it also contains preservatives. Best not to let toddlers eat it yet. Cause unnecessary stress to kidneys and liver. Better to wait till they're older like 5 years old.

mamapanda

I haven't let him try yakult. I let him try yoghurt before though. He doesn't like it. think it's too cold for him. He doesn't like food that are too hot or too cold.

His mag mag has become his playtoy. argh. tried to train him to use the straw but no use. So fed up, so skip that step and train him to drink directly from the cup. heng ah, at least he can drink from the cup now else it's such a headache when we go out. And he's finally drinking water. He used to hate it. But once he's done drinking, he'll put his hands into the cup to play with the water. sigh.

Sysac,
wow so envious that cephas eats well! edgar rather play with his food then eat them. and he likes to imitate me using chopsticks to eat rice. so u can imagine how messy it gets. but i still let him mess around.

mashybrainz,
u mean ur PT maid got boyfriend in sg who lives in a condo ar? WOWOW, so "high class" ya!!

mamapanda,
sure. u can come by and get it. i'm only due in nov. just give me a buzz and let me know when u'r dropping by. btw any chance of u doing ON spree? need to get socks.

yakult,
i do let edgar drink yakult. coz for a period of time, he wouldn't drink milk nor water. so i was afraid he becomes dehydrated. and since he was willing to drink yakult i give it to him. one a day. fortunately now, he's drinking milk again, but of coz must watch tv, so i stopped giving it to him.

Aileen - Yes, Cephas has had no problems with food from Day 1. Think he'll be a chef in future. Haha...

Mashy - They have an outlet at Bukit Timah & Orchard Boulevard (Parkhouse). I bought cheese at culina & the bacon at the organic shop next to it.

sysac,
hehe... so cute ya!

mashybrainz,
wowowo... then lagi more strange. so rich still want to work! tell her to shake leg at home better lah! :p

Sysac
How much is the bacon? If really not salty, would like to let Ariene try it too. Which part of bukit timah is it at?

Sysac
How much is the bacon? If really not salty, would like to let Ariene try it too. Which part of bukit timah is it at?

Aileen
I havent taken a look at what's available at ON. Maybe I'll take a look and see but I think Queen got a ON spree ongoing leh. As for the pump, I gotta go dig out my warranty card again and check first. This week very busy preparing for the presentation to the MOE Directors on 30Jul at MOE. Why does July seem to FLY so fast???

aileen

hahaha, some of us here also stay in condos still working mah. Maybe she prefers to earn some extra money or to pass time. She doesn't have kids so can be boring if she stays home alone.

Mamapanda - I bought at the organic shop next to Culina at Parkhouse at Orchard Bouevard. U'll have to go there to buy the bacon. For cheese, u can go to Culina at either bukit timah or parkhouse. Can't rem the prcie cos i bought some other stuff too.

www.culina.com.sg

mamapanda,
no worries lah. just let me know when u need the pump since i'm not using it yet. ok let me check with queen. thanks! time always seems to fly for me. always not enuff time to do stuff! :p

Sysac,
You mean you push your bed right next to Cephas' toddler bed? Then won't he need to climb past your bed to get to his bed?

Mashy,
JW won't overturn the bowl but he can't seem to put the spoon in his mouth right side up. He will turn the spoon upside down (& all the food will fall out). Then it continues into his mouth. End up with no food in his mouth but all over

god's child
celeste is so pretty!

my maid knows abt the web cam. i think sometimes maybe she finds it too hard to control him so put him on high chair easier

mashy
i also wan to do PT but hb really not that approving. plus my colleague jsut tendered. i will really be leaving my boss in the lurch. my dept very lack of pple one. every time manage to reach full strength, sure got pple leave...

SH - No, Cephas bed is next to ours. Centre of the room. I pushed it to the wardrobe (Photo) because I was mopping the room
He climbs onto his bed to get to ours!

Hello
how are all the mummies doing??

Linda,

You are really one hot sexy mama...very good figure

Krissie,

Do take good care and just control your diet for the next mth or so...

btw, u still want the secure sleeper? if not, i will be posting it up at WTS

Babylon,

Renee is also past 11kg already
and she takes 3 meals and 3 milk intakes a day.. i think her elephant thighs are the heavy part

SSF,

must be sooo exciting ... time really flies man...soon you will be very busy . so enjoy whilst u can.